IVORY PROPERTIES GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): IVORY (5175)

+0.005 (7.69%)

0.065 - 0.07

8 people like this.

3,163 comment(s). Last comment by kancil18899 1 week ago

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-05-01 12:21 | Report Abuse

vinvin, you got me. I don't know anything about this apa ini DVM. You see I have limited money. so when I invest, I must know about the company business well so that I won't lose my limited amount of money. Money is hard to come by for me. So I must make sure the business is durable, make profit and have shown they have been doing it for some time, real profit and not "managed" profit. Got cash comes in, and don't owe people a lot of money. Furthermore, the price must be right. Anyway, since you ask, I must give my sincere opinion on the business of this company, not its share price performance in the future, because i don't know.

"DVM provides specialized telecommunication, data communication, computer networking solutions and communication infrastructure services". It is a "preferred converged network services and ICT provider in Malaysia". Note the " " I used because this is what they say, not I perceive. Very impressive isn't it? Not to me. First I must ask, have they been proven that they have been making money? Isn't making money is more important than all those impressive writeup?

DVM has been making losses since listing; 7.4 m in 2011 and 4.6m last year. Its balance sheet has an accumulated losses of 20m. It has 4.8m cash left but owing banks 9m. How much money left to lose? That is why the need to get money from shareholders through right issues now. The NTA is only 5 sen but it is trading at about 10 sen. Why people pay so high for this stock which loses money every year and price paid twice the NTA? It must have some very promising future soon? Big lucrative contracts coming? This I don't know. for me, as I have said I have limited cash and I won't bet on some future expectations and promises. Often janji tidak di tepati.

Please don't follow me. Make your own decision.

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-05-01 12:47 | Report Abuse

Tq kcchongnz, I've also gone through their financials n have agreed with u that it is a lost making concern since listing. I'll leave this counter alone. Tq again.

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-05-01 13:22 | Report Abuse

Kcchongnz, I don't mind telling u that I was caught in Patimas by joining the crowds when the counter was hot. Now I'm left with 300,000 shares bought @ 0.135, 0.080, 0.040 n 0.035. Only hope some miracle will take place!!!

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-05-01 13:40 | Report Abuse

I also happened to read ur comments at the KNM forum n sound logic to make some money. I've also bought some KNM shares at a higher price i.e before the rights issue. I'm still keeping them, maybe to add somemore on Friday if the counter drops.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-05-01 13:43 | Report Abuse

OOOOOOiiiiii, vinvin, please lah, read my KNM posts properly lah. Are you serious??????

You better read my old posts in KNM, those detail analyses of KNM about how bad is it, not those recent sarcastic ones. Please please please.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-01 13:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by impartiality > 2013-05-02 10:56 | Report Abuse

I wish to reiterate that last year profit of 32mil is not cash profit just like sephiroth said. People still dont get it. Analyts DO NOT COUNT one off profit like what Ivory achieved last year. My boss previosly has explicitly instructed me not to count one off profit. The company profit from operations was zero or close to zero last year. That will be figure analysts will use to compute EPS which in turn give the com a P/E of >100.The company HAS RECEIVED NO COVERAGE from any investment banks for more than a year now. Has anyone wondered why? Nanyang and newspapers dont count. Fund managers dont care about that. Only reserach houses can give formal ratings. Low may have acquired share but those were off market acquisitions. He could have simply bought it from one of his nominees. That does not constitute a buy, merely passsing the buck from the left hand to the right hand. Dont get to excited about Bayan Mutiara. Dijaya is the defacto owner and boss now as they have 60% voting rights.

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-05-06 10:42 | Report Abuse

Yewkhian, the counter is going up now to 0.625 . Is right time to sell now or to wait for sometime? Tq.

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-05-06 10:45 | Report Abuse

Sorry, 0.620 now.

yewkhian

197 posts

Posted by yewkhian > 2013-05-06 17:47 | Report Abuse

sell on stage, example. dispose 20% share holding once up 20%+- and so on, but for me i will hold cos now penang DAP win. Their stock sure support by Penang DAP, how true is it?? he he he time will tell. Buy at own risk ya!

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-05-06 18:19 | Report Abuse

Tq yewthian, i'll keep untill higher.

skyland

644 posts

Posted by skyland > 2013-05-07 14:27 | Report Abuse

ivory...pls keep...tp 1.5 in 9 mths

300 posts

Posted by 2862862 > 2013-05-07 23:53 | Report Abuse

sky how life? of coe ivory is cheap! Buy at own risk

Posted by impartiality > 2013-05-08 10:34 | Report Abuse

Jeez . They openly supported BN before the 08 election . How can they be supported by dap ?

yewkhian

197 posts

Posted by yewkhian > 2013-05-08 17:13 | Report Abuse

Then how come they can get huge project in Penang, Impartiality with no offense I personal feel u all result study all base in book and news which is fact. Sometime it's not like what u think and study. U no need reply on this, and u feel No right then go ahead. I hv nothing to urgue to u thanks

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-05-08 18:07 | Report Abuse

"Bulls make money. Bears make money. Pigs get slaughtered"

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-05-08 21:24 | Report Abuse

Kcchongnz, u r right. If v know how to play the game both sides (bulls or bears) also can win.

skyland

644 posts

Posted by skyland > 2013-05-08 21:53 | Report Abuse

The developer that openly support BN on 308 is equine not ivory...pls la

Posted by T10TradingAccount > 2013-05-09 11:02 | Report Abuse

Dear i3 Investor kaki, why use a T+3 when you can have T+10 account with no interest charged. Brokerage 0.42% only. Kindly visit http://t10.klsestocks.com/ to understand more about T+10.

Posted by millionaire > 2013-05-09 12:59 | Report Abuse

ivory uptrend, profit, profit profit.......smile :-), sold all, 100,000 ivory @ 0.635, 100,000 @ 0.64, avg cost @ 0.52

Posted by impartiality > 2013-05-09 16:46 | Report Abuse

yewkhian. since when are news facts? Reporters have never been trained in financial anylisis and you arent either. In fact, your substandard english needs substansial training before you are even in a position to anylze companies based on facts. The fact is that Ivory has surrendered 60% voting shares to Dijaya. The fact is that they made a consious decision to pay a price that was above market value for that land until they had to rope in Dijaya for help. The fact is that no developer will find a JV partner if they think that they have such a promising tract of land unless they have no money.

yewkhian

197 posts

Posted by yewkhian > 2013-05-09 18:54 | Report Abuse

impartiality, fyi no need good English and good grammar to earn from mkt and now ivory up already. You bite me?? VinVin more to come ya. hold ! Buy at own risk :)

yewkhian

197 posts

Posted by yewkhian > 2013-05-09 18:56 | Report Abuse

FYI i only up to primary sch and my math fail also, but i earn money from share mkt

yewkhian

197 posts

Posted by yewkhian > 2013-05-09 18:58 | Report Abuse

dear investor please monitor CVIEW too more to come, buy at own risk and consult ur advisor b4 buy in. Ho Ho Ho

Posted by impartiality > 2013-05-09 19:35 | Report Abuse

Punters like you do get bitten at the end regardless of how much you claim you have made . Pls buy more tp is 2.00 by the way

skyland

644 posts

Posted by skyland > 2013-05-09 21:35 | Report Abuse

i char kueh tiao apek with short pant & torn t-shirt only...buy ivory & laughing a long the way to bank

midastouch

116 posts

Posted by midastouch > 2013-05-09 21:46 | Report Abuse

char kueh tiao apek ???

yewkhian

197 posts

Posted by yewkhian > 2013-05-09 22:46 | Report Abuse

impart... Ya, who know ya! Anyhow I also don't care what u say as long as I earn but like keep say how pro u in analysis also can't prove u earn :) Ho Ho Ho please check on CVIEW 1st I post there! Buy at own risk, I hv nothing good compare to expert but ... Ppl do; God watch. Opsss! Broken English again, I am so sorry

yewkhian

197 posts

Posted by yewkhian > 2013-05-09 22:59 | Report Abuse

By the way dear investor, I follow what cold eye did. I earn 10 cents 50 cents from his pick. I did study company result and do visit developer since I am now jobless cos grammar and English bad no 1 wanna employed me. Happy investing @ Huat AR!

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-05-09 23:51 | Report Abuse

Yewkhian, v don't care whether ur english is good or not as long as v understand u. After all v are not going for examination. V are here to help each other or one another for whatever tips or informations that we got for all our trading friends to know. It's up to individual to assess the informations n make their own judgement. My english is also not very good but people understand.

yewkhian

197 posts

Posted by yewkhian > 2013-05-10 09:17 | Report Abuse

VinVin... Happy ? Hold ya, no need pro to earn $$$$. Sorry ya I am not educated person, only Sendiri cakap Sendiri SIOK! CBIP and Sendai "Mayb" coming ! Buy at own risk !

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-05-10 09:35 | Report Abuse

Yewkhian, ya happy. The counter is going up n the volume is also heavy. Up, up, up ...........!!!!!!

yewkhian

197 posts

Posted by yewkhian > 2013-05-10 10:02 | Report Abuse

I got some property investor fren thier hoby is buy property they are damn rich! follow them no wrong so far :) I am follower !

Posted by impartiality > 2013-05-10 10:53 | Report Abuse

yewkhian. What made you think I didnt earn any money? No one has any proof that you earned either. Not everyone has the same motive when they ask people to buy shares. Are you so naive to think everyone is so generous to give people riskless profit for nothing? Some bosses ask people to buy in order for them to sell. Welcome to the real world. That is how many retail investors get burned. The person (insider) that asked you to buy are the ones laughing all the way to the bank. By the way, I dont trade such pathetic counters. I trade much more sophiscated derivaties (options, swaps)

300 posts

Posted by 2862862 > 2013-05-10 11:36 | Report Abuse

haiya, see... u think too much, world no free lunch but there is good people there. for sure i study report although my english not good. Boss like Supermax's chairman is damn good can u leave me alone and let myself talk to ppl wan to listen?? thousand thanks! ppl buy share and they know buy at own risk and they are adult, fyi u are not here to accuse ppl. RESPECT please :)

300 posts

Posted by 2862862 > 2013-05-10 11:42 | Report Abuse

this my new name, no more old name. who buy cview and ivory can sell already, later drop got ppl say many many thing. once again, PPL do, God watch :)

Sendai COME! huray! Sendai is FA solid company ! sell off today if earn if not later drop ppl say again ! i only talk only ...

whahahaha

Posted by impartiality > 2013-05-10 11:45 |

300 posts

Posted by 2862862 > 2013-05-10 11:50 | Report Abuse

yo yo yo, anyhow let see lo Sendai up today. i dint ask u shut up please watch ur wording too. walking to trap? ha ha ha

PPL Do; GOD watch!

xying

14 posts

Posted by xying > 2013-05-10 13:07 | Report Abuse

go go go...i love this stock and also it's WA, lol

WVB 68

163 posts

Posted by WVB 68 > 2013-05-10 15:39 | Report Abuse

run

Posted by impartiality > 2013-05-10 15:59 | Report Abuse

You better watch you said you little imbecile. Forums are mean for intelligent discussion and not a place to spread unsubstansiated rumours . Asking people to buy stocks out of thin air is unprofessional and unbecoming of an investor. You should go to the wet market for that.

300 posts

Posted by 2862862 > 2013-05-10 16:03 | Report Abuse

Hello, I respect u. U hv no right to comment ppl. Please la, u wanna play ? Let start, wet wet guy!

300 posts

Posted by 2862862 > 2013-05-10 16:06 | Report Abuse

I buy cos Ivory going launch new project soon and Dijaya strategic alliance will launching soon. Please go thier we'd site and study. I am not like u lecturer ppl, wet guy

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-05-10 16:10 | Report Abuse

Wvb68, why run? The counter is still active n well demanded @ 0.670.

Posted by impartiality > 2013-05-10 16:37 | Report Abuse

You are worse than a moron. What games do you want to play ? Lets start by betting on when your company is going to be investigated by Bursa Malaysia for accounting fraud. Go back to the wet market for these type of trash recommendation, moron.

Posted by impartiality > 2013-05-10 16:40 | Report Abuse

You think you can keep on playing with people's money by asking them to buy a worthless stock. Nobody really knows whether you are buying or not. You may be selling. Investors need protection from moron like you.

300 posts

Posted by 2862862 > 2013-05-10 16:44 | Report Abuse

Oh No, moron + wet guy warn me already. Yo Yo Yo, I buy this stock base on total 10 billions project in Penang. I want to make u "make noisy" around to show how good EQ u are ! I do some homework and paste here later to prevent "small people" cucuk me. See you and I always here

Posted by impartiality > 2013-05-10 16:53 | Report Abuse

10 billion? You are the worst moron and wet market stall owner Ive ever seen. You dont even know that the Bayan Mutiara project is not entirely theirs and they can only recognize 50% of the revenue at best due to the joint venture. I dont know whether you chose to intentionally misinform potential investors or not. You can choose to say whatever you like but you have ovestated revenue by more than 5 bil. You are a small time con man at best. I may be small in physical size but influence wise, I am far from small.

300 posts

Posted by 2862862 > 2013-05-10 17:27 | Report Abuse

玮力产业集团 重点发展槟城世界城

玮力产业集团(Ivory,5175,主板产业股)的重点发展计划,是拥有45%股权的槟城世界城(Penang World City)。

这项计划与成隆机构(Dijacor,5407,主板产业股)联手,以每方尺240令吉,向州政府标得靠近槟城第二大桥的1026英亩空地而展开的。

槟城世界城估计费时15年发展,预算总销售额高达98亿令吉。

作为总建筑承包商,玮力产业集团将分得总值的48%,剩下的52%,成隆可得55%,玮力得45%。

所以实际上,玮力产业集团是分得71.4%,但需负责建筑。

根据拉昔胡申证券的3月19日发表的一份研究报告,槟城世界城首期兴建4座共管式公寓,共907个单位,销售价值约6亿1000万令吉。

有关单位虽未正式发售,实际上已预先售出约70%,每方尺售价由678至834令吉不等。正式发售时间订在今年6月。

But stupid moron + wet guy say here wrong la there wrong la, haiz...

later i post again the articles from cold eye, to show i follow him.

my FENGSHUI master told me this year i willl meet "despicable" "and wicked" person so i will be careful of my wording. IF NOT Later TWISTED BY PPL SURE KENA BURSA MALAYSIA ENQUIRY :( MY ENGLISH NO GOOD SURE CAN'T WIN HIM.

300 posts

Posted by 2862862 > 2013-05-10 17:41 | Report Abuse

分享锦集:产业股投资法·冷眼

此表中之股票只供参考,并非推荐购买,大家可以从这44家中,进一步研究后,从中选出你认为最好的买进,作为长期投资。

必须指出的是附表没有包括两家新上市公司IVORY(玮力)和UOA发展,这是两家好公司,但由于新上市,未派股息,故不入选。

大家要贴身跟踪上市公司的进展,以作出更新的评估,例如Ivory最近标得槟城的102.7英亩地点极佳的地皮,阿马证券(Am Research)7月26日的研究报告中,说该公司这段新地皮,发展价值可能高达100亿令吉,该公司每股重估后的资产价值高达4令吉,去年每股净赚22.25仙,今年将增至26.1仙,已卖出但未收款的销售额(Unbill Sale)3亿2000万令吉,因此该报告认为Ivory的公平价格为2令吉40仙。

另一个例子是成隆机构(DIJAYA CORP)一改过去“以守为攻”的政策,采取“以攻为守”的新策略,积极收购地皮,大力发展业务,前景看好。

公司若有新的发展,就应加以重新评估,以免失之交臂。

冷眼 - 此表中之股票只供参考,并非推荐购买