SUNWAY REAL ESTATE INVT TRUST

KLSE (MYR): SUNREIT (5176)

-0.02 (1.24%)

1.58 - 1.61

9 people like this.

1,985 comment(s). Last comment by winner168 2 months ago

nana88

110 posts

Posted by nana88 > 2014-07-07 22:56 | Report Abuse

Sunreit has fallen from the recent high of 1.47 to 1.42today. EPF has started disposing since end June 2014.

Wei Xin

128 posts

Posted by Wei Xin > 2014-07-08 15:23 | Report Abuse

Come 1.38, i will buy

Posted by passion2win > 2014-07-08 15:52 | Report Abuse

i'm waiting at 1.3X as well.

Posted by Gary Oon > 2014-07-08 16:11 | Report Abuse

I buy at 1.34, should i dispose now and buy at lower ?

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2014-07-08 22:51 | Report Abuse

for me, i will keep it. JMHO

HanSolo

309 posts

Posted by HanSolo > 2014-07-09 00:53 | Report Abuse

bought 20k units @ 1.30 and still keeping. Used to work for sunway group and they're really expanding.

Jason Lim

180 posts

Posted by Jason Lim > 2014-07-09 20:34 | Report Abuse

I will keep it too.

zckoo

70 posts

Posted by zckoo > 2014-07-09 21:17 | Report Abuse

Keep,keep,keep and accumulate.....

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2014-07-09 22:10 | Report Abuse

Dividend 4x times per year. Solid management. Strong support from grandfather SUNWAY. Strong profit. What else can we ask? Another CSL? Not in my life.

sheep

3,843 posts

Posted by sheep > 2014-07-09 23:07 | Report Abuse

over value...best price 1.30. sell

Wei Xin

128 posts

Posted by Wei Xin > 2014-07-10 14:47 | Report Abuse

coming liao

stanleysew

246 posts

Posted by stanleysew > 2014-07-18 09:22 | Report Abuse

Everyone time to collect more soon ?

Posted by MultiBillionaire > 2014-07-23 20:25 | Report Abuse

no.. stay awayzz... 1.30 is the best buy!

midas_max

129 posts

Posted by midas_max > 2014-08-04 09:32 | Report Abuse

7 days to go, SUNREIT targets to release its unaudited financial results for the fourth quarter ended 30 June 2014 after 5.00 p.m. on Monday, 11 August 2014. Quarter report good & price with approach RM1.50 this round. Juz hold & wait.

ejtic

256 posts

Posted by ejtic > 2014-08-04 16:45 | Report Abuse

Dividends coming....

midas_max

129 posts

Posted by midas_max > 2014-08-08 16:24 | Report Abuse

From 1.39 bck to 1.42 again. 1.42 support very strong.

Posted by armadasaxon > 2014-08-08 16:42 | Report Abuse

looks like this quarter dividend will be normal oni.

datasonic

921 posts

Posted by datasonic > 2014-08-10 19:35 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow sure will announce good quarter result.

born2bking

773 posts

Posted by born2bking > 2014-08-10 21:30 | Report Abuse

reits are usually quite predctable.. lets see

cindelala

90 posts

Posted by cindelala > 2014-08-11 18:13 | Report Abuse

2.03cents

Midas_max

129 posts

Posted by Midas_max > 2014-08-12 07:43 | Report Abuse

Ya, predictable. This stock keep for long long time, those revenue very very attracctive. Better tat keep money in bank & eat buy inflation.

Wei Xin

128 posts

Posted by Wei Xin > 2014-08-13 12:03 | Report Abuse

whats wrong...

wei007

43 posts

Posted by wei007 > 2014-08-13 12:09 | Report Abuse

Due to the positive quarter result???

Posted by jeffkenneth > 2014-08-14 17:58 | Report Abuse

The optimum price is around 1.35-1.40.

shzewei

27 posts

Posted by shzewei > 2014-08-22 11:41 | Report Abuse

dividend EX-date is 22/08/2014 meaning who bought today cant get the dividend?

cindelala

90 posts

Posted by cindelala > 2014-08-22 13:57 | Report Abuse

cant get

omgimnoob

514 posts

Posted by omgimnoob > 2014-08-22 18:42 | Report Abuse

Its ok, treat it as FD, the dividends will slowly increase after Sunway Putra renovation completes.

5percent

225 posts

Posted by 5percent > 2014-08-22 20:18 | Report Abuse

can accumulate if below 1.40 :)

HanSolo

309 posts

Posted by HanSolo > 2014-09-09 15:30 | Report Abuse

1.49!!

25,929 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-09 15:49 | Report Abuse

funds buying Reits.
EPF buy UOAREIT. KWAP buy IGBREIT.

HanSolo

309 posts

Posted by HanSolo > 2014-09-09 15:52 | Report Abuse

what about sunreit? im keeping since 1.30 actually. thinking to sell

HanSolo

309 posts

Posted by HanSolo > 2014-09-10 09:37 | Report Abuse

break 1.50!

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2014-09-10 10:25 | Report Abuse

Han Solo, if u have considerable units, sell some keep some. Sell some to gain some profit to pamper yourself for keeping & waiting so long. Besides, you can use the sale proceeds as leverage.

As for me, I sold off my YTLREITs when price @ 0.965 earning handsome profit while releasing RM35K capital to allow me to buy other REITs offering good dividends. A matter of right timing.

Just a suggestion.

HanSolo

309 posts

Posted by HanSolo > 2014-09-10 10:34 | Report Abuse

thanks for the suggestion yuanlong! im considering to sell also. Market is just too volatile these days. I only have 20k units for this one. and 15% profit is good enough for now. LOL

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2014-09-10 10:42 | Report Abuse

HSolo, my investing philosophy is simple and realistic. To get maximum possible returns. So, I practise a dynamic mobilisation and allocation of my capital assets according to market trends at best possible timings to secure high earnings.

HanSolo

309 posts

Posted by HanSolo > 2014-09-10 10:45 | Report Abuse

wah thats deep. I'm still very amateur in this. Last 3 week's market trend was really bad and I got stuck in quite some small caps counters just bcz i didnt lock profit fast enough.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2014-09-10 10:46 | Report Abuse

Sunreit is a good stock. It's sort of a safe haven for the parent SUNWAY GROUP to park their property assets.

HanSolo

309 posts

Posted by HanSolo > 2014-09-10 10:48 | Report Abuse

No doubt. I used to work for Sunway Construction and they're doing pretty well

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2014-09-10 11:54 | Report Abuse

Skip the recent so-called small caps frenzy. It seems there's an orchestrated euphoria to get investors into them. But, before you know it, volatility steps in, those small caps suddenly got into price hibernation leaving investors stuck, dazed, flabbergasted and helpless.

25,929 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-10 12:24 | Report Abuse

SUNREIT, IGBREIT, UOAREIT all good. buy & keep for long-term.

25,929 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-10 12:26 | Report Abuse

5% of my portfolio is in reits. not selling anytime soon, just collect dividends as the yields are higher than FD

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2014-09-10 12:46 | Report Abuse

Very true, speakup. You see, these three REITs are firmly anchored by their taiko companies, Sunway, IGB and UOA Dev. Furthermore, they have an efficient management team.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2014-09-10 12:57 | Report Abuse

@Han Olo, speakup

REITs are still a dependable, stable, regular source of income transcending challenges of volatility.

Read this article from The New Straits Times, "Riding on real estate investment trusts"
BY SHAREN - 29 AUGUST 2014 @ 1:49 AM

http://www.nst.com.my/node/27820

REAL Estate Investment Trust (REIT) is the best ally when it comes to a balance of risk-return for long-term value investing.

The fact is, predictability is what REIT stocks offer.

While the dividend per share (DPS) of many dividend-paying companies (including blue chips) were affected post-2008 recession, the DPS of many Malaysian REITs (M-REITS) remained unscathed, which speaks volumes about the competency of the managers and defensiveness of REIT assets.

The operations of a REIT are governed by a trust deed, which specifies how the manager manages and administers the REIT in line with its objectives.

REIT is also regulated by the Securities Commission in terms of how much it could borrow to invest in real estate. This basically prevents a situation where a REIT becomes overgeared and unable to repay its debt obligations.

The best thing about REIT is its dividend-yielding nature, where it distributes up to 90 per cent of its taxable income to investors.

REIT investment has also brought a good amount of profits for its investors, averaging between six and eight per cent.

Affin Investment Bank maintains its neutral stance on the M-REIT sector.

Based on its research note in April, it said the M-REITs cycle is peaking, while the outlook for upward rental reversion appears to be moderating.

“We believe that the M-REITs sector remains a landlord’s market until 2017. Our ‘neutral’ rating is underpinned by our view that the M-REITs’ yield spread against the 10-year MGS may plateau. The stable economic growth may underpin the M-REITs’ stability amid rising inflation,” it said.

In Malaysia, there are currently 14 REIT counters and the policy of growth rests with the board of each REIT manager of the respective REITS.

With today’s economic climate, the larger M-REITs, such as those above RM1 billion in market capitalisation, are performing better than the smaller ones and command premiums to their net asset values (NAVs).

“It points to the ability of the respective REIT managers to grow the size and returns of the various trusts.

Availability of suitable assets that are yield-accretive can be very challenging, especially for the office and mall sectors, where prices are currently sky high and yields are very low.

“The acquisition policy of all the REITs now is either from third parties or from their respective promoters.

What can be done would be to allow M-REITs to develop up to 10 per cent of their asset size like in Singapore and Hong Kong, where the regulators have recognised the difficulties of REIT to grow in the traditional manner,” Axis REIT Managers Bhd (ARMB) chief executive officer Datuk Stewart LaBrooy told Property Times.

On whether there are enough assets available for M-REITs to grow, LaBrooy said there is no shortage of products coming into the market.

“There is a large number of malls and offices being built both in the Klang Valley and Johor that could, over time, become acquisition targets for M-REITs with those asset classes in mind. The glut may drive down prices and offer REITs an opportunity to acquire assets at more attractive prices. The respective managers have to be able to read the cycle and act accordingly,” he said.

“In performance terms, we have tracked the Kuala Lumpur stock exchange fairly closely and in past years outperformed the exchange.

Other M-REITs have displayed similar characteristics,” LaBrooy said.

ARMB is the manager for Axis Real Estate Investment Trust Managers Bhd (Axis REIT), which has a market cap of RM1.53 billion. The trust has 30 properties worth about RM1.52 billion.

Axis REIT is proposing to acquire three new properties for RM280.5 million.

Labrooy said the total asset value of the fund will be RM1.87 billion after the acquisition of the new properties, of which sale and purchase agreements (SAP) have been executed on August 4.

The properties are located in prime areas in Shah Alam.

Axis REIT is also in the midst of acquiring two industrial facilities in Penang, and Johor for RM191.5 million where the vendors have accepted its Letters of Offer.

With the signing of the SAP for the two industrial properties, the fund will cross the RM2 billion mark in total assets, LaBrooy said.

He added that the acquisition of all the five properties is expected to be completed by the end of this year, and they are expected to generate a net income (before financing cost) of seven per cent each.

lala

90 posts

Posted by lala > 2014-09-10 17:20 | Report Abuse

dividend received, thanks sunreit

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2014-09-10 19:50 | Report Abuse

E-dividend is wonderful, dividends going right into your bank acc.

HanSolo

309 posts

Posted by HanSolo > 2014-09-12 11:39 | Report Abuse

new high at 1.52!

Tigerz67

Posted by Tigerz67 > 2014-09-12 12:29 | Report Abuse

any idea why going up?

ejtic

256 posts

Posted by ejtic > 2014-09-12 12:38 | Report Abuse

Good firm=good pricing=many buyers