AVALAND BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AVALAND (5182)

-0.005 (1.45%)

0.34 - 0.345

3,151 comment(s). Last comment by mikeann 55 minutes ago

Hooi369

657 posts

Posted by Hooi369 > 2021-02-17 10:34 | Report Abuse

haiz...many ppl said buy tis counter really waste time...
but i earn a lot from here...
so why not...
u drop i buy u drop i buy...
but when u fly i sell and let others to chase you ba...

nemesis

3,970 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2021-02-17 11:41 | Report Abuse

Good and intelligent strategy

Ken

678 posts

Posted by Ken > 2021-02-17 13:11 | Report Abuse

Going to move soon

nemesis

3,970 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2021-02-17 13:31 | Report Abuse

Very undervalued supported by net cash of more than 400 mil or 0.32 cash per share versus 0.195 current share price...So far the best bet counter for property recovery theme...

nemesis

3,970 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2021-02-17 15:04 | Report Abuse

MCT is staging a breakout...Buy before it is gone above 0.25

Ken

678 posts

Posted by Ken > 2021-02-17 15:53 | Report Abuse

Easily go above 0.30

Roger

137 posts

Posted by Roger > 2021-02-18 12:34 | Report Abuse

MCT at 0.19 is a steal, think land banks and vaccine inspired recovery

Ken

678 posts

Posted by Ken > 2021-03-02 15:27 | Report Abuse

Why so slow?Just push up to 0.30

Mar2083

806 posts

Posted by Mar2083 > 2021-03-02 15:58 | Report Abuse

Hope 4pm can push up.....

Posted by lianhai1996 > 2021-03-02 16:03 | Report Abuse

i think it gap up tmr

Posted by companyinvestigators > 2021-03-05 18:31 | Report Abuse

0.19 is a good entry price, but won't shoot up that much.

Posted by Hokage Yoidaime > 2021-03-09 17:09 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow up LU

JeffGuo999

373 posts

Posted by JeffGuo999 > 2021-03-10 09:37 | Report Abuse

lai mct....go to sky

Atamis

88 posts

Posted by Atamis > 2021-03-10 10:53 | Report Abuse

Buy below 19c. If you buy 19.5-20.5 means u buy from sharks that wanna disposed their.

Val-Elta

680 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2021-03-10 15:28 | Report Abuse

nobody knows, if it's really shark or not. if you view mct movement in longer term, the average price (support) has slowly been moving up, 16 > 17.5 and now recently to 19 cent, with these few days trading volume, it's possible the new support is now 20 cent already.

Within this 2 weeks, if the QR is good (It should be a profitable quarter) once QR is announced, the entire mindset on MCT will change, and by then it'll be impossible to buy < 20 cent I believe.

Val-Elta

680 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2021-03-10 15:34 | Report Abuse

From people replying here, and other forums, again you can see a lot are hoping to make fast money, limit up la, hope can push up la, Tomorrow up LU, go to sky... lol these are the people who will cut loss when the price goes down a bit below their entry :D

When they cut loss, the share price will go down lu.

Val-Elta

680 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2021-03-10 15:35 | Report Abuse

i hope mct 'investors' here can change from trading to investing mindset, hold longer... lose less brokerage fees from trading in and out of multiple positions.

actura

93 posts

Posted by actura > 2021-03-10 16:19 | Report Abuse

4th QR report delay till end of may

Posted by lianhai1996 > 2021-03-10 16:42 | Report Abuse

my opinion la, this stock will grow for tmr as well if it keeps 5 % because there is one skill called 仙人指路, hopefully everything will be fine

Val-Elta

680 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2021-03-10 16:47 | Report Abuse

actura.. 4th QR delay max until 31st March, AR delay max until 31st May.....

actura

93 posts

Posted by actura > 2021-03-10 18:31 | Report Abuse

Val-Elta: ok, thanks

nemesis

3,970 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2021-03-10 20:20 | Report Abuse

MCT has great possibility of a takeover target by Its major Shareholder Ayala Land which is controlling more than 70% of MCT...very likely to be taken Private soon.... BUYYYYYY

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2021-03-11 07:20 | Report Abuse

Target price how much ?

nemesis

3,970 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2021-03-11 08:57 | Report Abuse

At least 0.33 in the interim...Its Cash per share already ard 0.32-0.33...combine with the coming 2.2 bil GDV new launches, i strongly feel that it has the intrinsic values to reach 0.60 by year end provided its coming 2.2 bil projects well received and taken up...0.33 is the base line fair value taking into its 0.33 Cash Per Share Value

nemesis

3,970 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2021-03-11 09:17 | Report Abuse

MCT is the most undervalued developer besides Mkland that has sizeable landbank and cash rich...the greatest strength with MCT is Ayala Land, its major Shareholder that I believe wil surely take MCT private one day as it has more than 70% stake in MCT...

nemesis

3,970 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2021-03-11 10:26 | Report Abuse

Raging up now all the way above 0.30...cos this counter is DEEPLY UNDERVALUED with net cash position of 33 sen Per Share and total GDV of 11 billion

Val-Elta

680 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2021-03-11 11:40 | Report Abuse

still need fundamental to cement the gains... dunno holding power of today buyer.. they could exit, one day show..

Val-Elta

680 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2021-03-11 11:41 | Report Abuse

QR result if good, will shift the support higher, as it'll discourage existing shareholders from selling... limit supply a bit. I still see a lot of traders hitting and exiting MCT few days.. probably contra/T7 players.

Val-Elta

680 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2021-03-11 11:42 | Report Abuse

they can buy all the shares volume they want, but 100% no intention to pickup at T2/7 so the volume is actually 'fake/weak' volumes...

joni

1,248 posts

Posted by joni > 2021-03-11 11:45 | Report Abuse

no worry today will close high

Posted by speedsaham20 > 2021-03-11 11:59 | Report Abuse

today hit new high in after a year. might be end of the consolidation and fly soon.

nemesis

3,970 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2021-03-11 14:56 | Report Abuse

The weak holders must be taken out before we can see powerful n meaningful rise...

Posted by darkbishop > 2021-03-11 15:07 | Report Abuse

the price very hard to escape 0.235

Val-Elta

680 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2021-03-11 16:12 | Report Abuse

trader wind blown and is gone~

Val-Elta

680 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2021-03-11 16:15 | Report Abuse

for those who follow what sifu sifu and play by them, really will be gg. Come join the long term investor boat la, stop play play trading and get manipulated by so called sifus or buy calls. the volume vs price action clearly shows today action is manipulated one... huge buy and huge sell orders that doesn't really change hands for the shares..

Val-Elta

680 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2021-03-11 16:18 | Report Abuse

now those contra players who ate too much is cutting losses selling at 21.5 @@ interesting.. aih

Val-Elta

680 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2021-03-11 16:30 | Report Abuse

price will probably drop to 20 cent also, if a lot of those who gambled, are forced to cut loss (realize losses) over next few days.. due to no holding power, no actual money to pickup, or disappointed by unrealistic fast share gains expectations

What is even more painful to see, is if the QR release in the coming 2 weeks eventually is good... a lot of those who traded today and sell at a loss will be hit again the 2nd time, regretting why didnt' keep.

Posted by darkbishop > 2021-03-11 16:47 | Report Abuse

the operator manipulate this stock..something wrong with the buy and sell orders

Val-Elta

680 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2021-03-11 16:47 | Report Abuse

hope the traders eventually will learn without losing too much money la.. i really worry those who CL after going in today.

To the sharks, good play... well executed

Val-Elta

680 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2021-03-11 16:49 | Report Abuse

they can play the game, but if you're short term, your loss will be their gain.

the sharks probably gained twice in this operation, in the 23-24 cents selling, and now again as they pickup shares at 21.5

I read somewhere, some so called 'sifu' make buy call, and the followers, follow... follow to holland d.

Val-Elta

680 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2021-03-11 16:57 | Report Abuse

9.6% of the entire MCT share was traded today, if the shares were really bought 9.6% by someone or sold by someone, it'll trigger major share holder changes soon, or the price will go LU, or LD. Big volume with minimal price movement (nett) is a good indicator of tape painting. as i said earlier today, ard 11am.

while i saw it happening, I didn't really benefit from it today as I don't want to sell before QR announcement.

don't play the trading game, you won't get the trading gains, but u don't get the trading losses too...

Val-Elta

680 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2021-03-11 17:46 | Report Abuse

if you yourself is playing as a trader (gambler) you can't blame the sharks, when you lose, but happy when gain. play by the sword, die by the sword la....

Anyway enough about the sharks.

For those who have onboarded and want to learn fundamentals, I will share.

Fundamentally, the property sector is still on an uptrend (overall property index is on a bull run) so, the sector as a whole, is on an uptrend. Look at the property index.

Property is a cyclical market, the 10-12 years cycle. Since it's peak, it's been about 10-12 years, we should be at the recovery stage or 2 years away from the next property bull run.

That's fundamentals on an overall market.

Fundamentals on per share basis, learn to wait for the quarter results, if already buy, hold for 2.5 weeks more la. QoQ performance is expected to be better, and most likely MCT will be profitable.

Their projects, surprisingly they are able to sell efficiently, amongst so many property developer, their completed unsold stock is surprisingly very very low.. the exact amount of unsold stock, you'll need to learn to read the QR/AR yourself...

Debt, no need to say, they are 'debt free' to banks, but they still have borrowing to parent company. They are not really net cash 33 cents, still need to repay la, even if borrow from parent company. But after paying parent, still have net cash. But it's not as much as 30 cents.

Have all the necessary information, and make informed investment decisions!
PS > Always do your own homework, and verify what ANYONE says...

HannahM

225 posts

Posted by HannahM > 2021-03-11 18:07 | Report Abuse

Here is a place for investors. Some traders harini terciduk. Buy and hold for long term.

Posted by Freshbreakout > 2021-03-11 19:41 | Report Abuse

Look at weekly chart. Nice nice one

mikeann

812 posts

Posted by mikeann > 2021-03-11 19:42 | Report Abuse

VAL-ELTA how much is the Net cash per share of MCT after deducting the amount owing to parent company?

nemesis

3,970 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2021-03-11 22:30 | Report Abuse

Whether MCT is subjected to Goreng activities by Sharks or crocodiles, it is still worth its total cash per share tat is above 0.30...We just need to hold long term and I m sure this MCT is above 1.00 in a property boom cycle...Is this the beginning of Property Recovery tat could ignite the next Property Bullrun????

Posted by Hokage Yoidaime > 2021-03-11 23:13 | Report Abuse

Old News fantaghiro123

Val-Elta

680 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2021-03-12 08:09 | Report Abuse

Cash and Cash Equivalent, 538m, amount owed to holding company, 526m net cash per share about 22m only
22m you divide by the outstanding shares la... it's certainly not the 33cent i believe. around 2cent net cash per share roughly la, you all do your own maths. lol.

Val-Elta

680 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2021-03-12 08:11 | Report Abuse

anyway, got benefit also la, if the sifu or speculator promote, a share need some attention to be healthty, and among the 1xxm shares traded yesterday, some should be able to hold ba.. :D welcome mct boat.