MALAYSIA MARINE AND HEAVY ENG

KLSE (MYR): MHB (5186)

-0.01 (2.33%)

0.42 - 0.42

6 people like this.

3,250 comment(s). Last comment by Icon 888 3 days ago

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2013-06-01 20:14 | Report Abuse

Latest shareholdings on April 9th showed that MISC owned about 66.50% , the largest shareholding comprised of 94.8% , retailers only owned 5.2% , given another week or two , I thinks most ff should sell off their shareholdings. What I suspect is there must be something ON BIG that we dont know, imagine MHB is not lousy stock, I personally think that it is part of their strategy to force foreign disposal so that the big owner will control it.

Airo Chasz

382 posts

Posted by Airo Chasz > 2013-06-01 20:21 | Report Abuse

yes agree Robert..thats why its weird,MISC up so much whilst MHB drop n drop.they should move along rite?

fatty_tang

296 posts

Posted by fatty_tang > 2013-06-01 20:35 | Report Abuse

can ovserve that major shareholders like Lembaga Tabung Haji and Technip have been acquiring stakes lately

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-01 20:49 | Report Abuse

MHB has made so many people suffer, a lot of investor bought at rm6+,then rm4+ thinking it may recover to rm5, some more patience one bot at rm3.8 its IPO price, even its strategic investor Technip bot at rm3.88, i noticed Technip bot 1 to 2 million share fr rm5.10 to rm5.40,then Tabung Haji came in at rm3.8 to rm4, now they push to 3.17, want to kill people, so don't be stupid and panic, when stock price fall, risk is less, if you are buying at this level, definitely risk is very much less, don't feel sad after buying the stock the price fall further, this is very normal because some one is operating it, they creat very fear atmoshere to deter people to come in to buy. But contractor stock is always volatile,their earning is more volatile than other business. MHB is big enough to cushion this volatility. so MHB shoulg perform again, time will tell

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-01 20:55 | Report Abuse

Last Friday closing,i noticed they actually keyin a lot of buy order at rm3.20, easily 2 to 3 million shareat 3.20, but they still managed to close it lower at 3.17.That mean there is not genuine seller at 3.17, they already key ealier at 4.51pm to buy at 3.20, forcing last minute seller to match at 3.17. Dirty Job

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2013-06-01 21:00 | Report Abuse

Trading using chart reading has never been easy, there r SM out there who r good at chart makers , they will use greed and fear factor just to swallow small timer like us, so the best way to counter them is to BUY when MR. Market cheap sales, so now is my friends , would u buy at bargain or when the stock at ceiling price, make ur choice

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2013-06-01 21:14 | Report Abuse

My 60 mins chart still didnt detect any entry signal yet , will enter once the entry setup is there. Just be patience

Airo Chasz

382 posts

Posted by Airo Chasz > 2013-06-01 21:59 | Report Abuse

can we relate call warrants exercise price to MHB price?lowest ex-price is for MHB-CP 3.80 and expired on April 2014.now at 0.055cts.any opinion?bankers will not allow it to go lower so mom price should be push up.

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-01 22:00 | Report Abuse

by closing at rm3.17, it implies it is going to break 3.00, External maarket is quite negative, it make their jobs easier. how to read a vol of 30+ million last friday, they hc been buying at 3.40 level, unfortunately they notice seller at 3.30, so they sell down heavily to 3.2 level then a short time at around 3.15 and clear the seller fr 3.16 to 3.21. so 3.20 is a good support level.

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-01 22:02 | Report Abuse

imagine our friend who bought at above rm5 level, do not be too calculative when it has drop to below 3.30

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2013-06-01 22:10 | Report Abuse

Friday closing wide spread with ultra high volume , a possible stopping volume, need another candle to confirm .

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-01 22:14 | Report Abuse

as you read the research report by analysts, they are cautious because so many investors loss money heavily, the lowest callis 3.30, that also they are being cautios, other more neutral one has call for rm3.90 to be their target. after IPO, they hv generate profits for 2 years, their NTA has improved, market sentiment has turn more bullish. Petronas is nearer to roll out projects, outlook shld be better. WHy the stock price go down, if it go down 20 to 30 percent because earning drop, low job replenished that sound ok. But now they are being push to the corner like going to close shop, that is too much. This is stock market, no logic one when you hv situation like now, the play by the syndicate, it is cruel. But if we unite and buy, their job will be more difficult. why does EPF, Tabung Hj and PNB waiting for?

KAHFIEHLAI

677 posts

Posted by KAHFIEHLAI > 2013-06-01 22:16 | Report Abuse

Monday likely to dip further. General global market is no favourite to us

Airo Chasz

382 posts

Posted by Airo Chasz > 2013-06-01 22:18 | Report Abuse

i predict gap up on monday.lets see :)

KAHFIEHLAI

677 posts

Posted by KAHFIEHLAI > 2013-06-01 22:27 | Report Abuse

Well. See u right or wrong. Heeh

Airo Chasz

382 posts

Posted by Airo Chasz > 2013-06-01 22:29 | Report Abuse

technical wise,its bullsheet to gap up.haha

sephiroth

14,123 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-06-02 09:46 | Report Abuse

pe is still high at 21 times and remove from msci index, below 3 is a great entry point

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-02 10:46 | Report Abuse

let's watch tmrw how is MHB perform? pls don't be fooled by the act of the fund that sold down this stock. Ask your self, if this level is cheap? IPO 3.61, strategic investor Technip got it at 3.88. my advice is buy at this level, buy more if it is near 3.0. buy more if it break 3. after that you will get good average buying price. it also depend on the capital that you have. This is not KNM, This is MHB, a co has good track record and future as the mat salleh has come in to manage, just give him more time,Technip will help to secure more projects for MHB, if This mat salleh can not deliver, change to local, may be some one fr PETRONAS Carigali

sephiroth

14,123 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-06-02 10:56 | Report Abuse

last i bought 4.05 on ipo day and sold 8.20 years later
profit margin, order book all declining at alarming rate, hope this mat salleh can fix it

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2013-06-02 10:58 | Report Abuse

All this while, i notice that it not easy to trade, all shares r under a group of professional charters , manipulators,makers and strategist . The only way i think to beat those guys is stock selection, buy low when there is a bargain , it will take some months for them to set the trap ,creating fear and then once they change the trend , u will not believe it and then u will keep cursing urself. I will hold these stock as long as possible as i think that those Mat Salleh r not paying cheap, they will deliver it sooner or later, watch out.

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-02 11:23 | Report Abuse

yes I totally agree wth your insight, we hv to feel happy, relax and cool when they push down, the lower the better, less risk, for those who bought at much higher level, do not be helpless, keep buying now, if you dare to buy at much higher level, now you should turn aggressive buyer, after you buy, if it still go lower, tell your self you have done a great job by buying a lot at low level. your confidence level will boost up once it is rising. The big boy behind are of greater capital, skill and patience, believe in the co and most important your self

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-02 11:35 | Report Abuse

hi sephiroth, I admire you bot at 4.05 and manage to hold till 8.20 to sell, can u share wth us how you could hold it so long and sell at such good price, what is the secret the behind. how can u wait so long and wait till it break 3 to get in again? or you have got in recently?

KAHFIEHLAI

677 posts

Posted by KAHFIEHLAI > 2013-06-02 11:56 | Report Abuse

qqq668
Wow u really catch the point on wonder how to beat human weaknesses.
Buy low and sell high, everybody knowthat. To do it correctly and patience enough is the main point.
I will get some MHB on monday iro price. Worth to bet...let see

splaw

60 posts

Posted by splaw > 2013-06-02 12:19 | Report Abuse

A great sifu once said be greedy when others r fearful.

KAHFIEHLAI

677 posts

Posted by KAHFIEHLAI > 2013-06-02 12:22 | Report Abuse

qqq668
u never blogged in this forum before??
I noticed u somment on MHB only????

tcleng

446 posts

Posted by tcleng > 2013-06-02 12:43 | Report Abuse

Should we buy now

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-02 12:43 | Report Abuse

i hv been watching this forum for sometime, it is true I just started comment on this forum, I would like to share my thought, experience with you guys. I may not be right sometime, but I hope my sincere view will serve as a support to the investing public. I will share with you guy on stock or play that I hv experience like MISC and dialog W

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-02 12:55 | Report Abuse

it is true we have to be greedy when other is fearful, in Mhb case I think you will emerge as winner in 6 month time. if Misc case is to be repeat here every one who buy now will be smiling later. I notice the manipulation here is not as aggressive as MIsc a couple of months ago. Here you have dividen as cushion for you to buy. A better environment or sentiment of stock market now, more so if you hv cash out on other stocks due to the run up recently.Time to buy

Airo Chasz

382 posts

Posted by Airo Chasz > 2013-06-02 14:04 | Report Abuse

yet,MALIKAI profit not yet kick in.future is bright

伟汉

90 posts

Posted by 伟汉 > 2013-06-02 14:05 | Report Abuse

Hi guys, I see a lot of people are very concern on this counter. I am 90% confidant, it will close up on Monday. I will buy at opening price. The best technical move is open low and close high. Monday is the deciding point of the future movement of the counter. Sorry, I can't disclose in details for now. I hope you all realize, the stock market operators are clever and are watching what we think and will always surprise you. If everyone becomes clever, they will change their pattern.

KAHFIEHLAI

677 posts

Posted by KAHFIEHLAI > 2013-06-02 14:22 | Report Abuse

伟汉
New here?
What news u have ? can share INDIRECTLY to me my email kflai5001@gmail.com
tq

伟汉

90 posts

Posted by 伟汉 > 2013-06-02 14:57 | Report Abuse

Ok. Since you are the first to respond, I will e-mail to you and please keep it, if not people think I ma hou pao. I buy base on technical analysis.

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-02 15:08 | Report Abuse

Mhb is getting more support, the technical man has analyse it and confidently calling buy. one simple question, who will benefit by selling at current price? no one make money at this level? the fund is clearing their holdings at a loss. only those who borrow to short this stock is making money. we should make their life difficult by key in buy order, isn't it?

Posted by Victor Teo > 2013-06-02 15:17 | Report Abuse

is this counter index link, if not i think 3.00 is the lowest because rsi is about 10% indicate is oversold. what do you think?

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-02 15:26 | Report Abuse

the operator of MHB has been buying since 3.36 to 3.38 level, they will clear 2 bid higher, jump bid to clear then sell it down again. some who follow they chase will be hit after they push lower. I noticed again last Friday, it was near closing time, again they clear up to 3.21, finish all the sellers, then hit it down 2 bid to 3.19, then clear the seller again at 3.2. finally they purposely close it 3.17 to dash your hope it found bottom at 3.20. but keyin big sell order at 3.17. this is not genuine sell because I saw a lot of buy order being enter at 3.20, so this sell order they bot it back a lot buy buying at 3.20

伟汉

90 posts

Posted by 伟汉 > 2013-06-02 15:29 | Report Abuse

qqq668, I will post my argument after Monday market close.

Have you buy any MHB before this? If you didn't, you are good.

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-02 15:38 | Report Abuse

i started watching closely when it break 3.77, starting to buy at 3.7, then 3.6, buy a lot more at 3.40, buy some more at 3.3, will buy again at 3 to 3.2 level

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-02 15:52 | Report Abuse

the selling broker fr 3.7 to 3.30 level are CIMB and Citigroup. occasionally credit Suisse also join in to sell. if they are genuine sellers they normally will switch broker. but in this scenario they use CIMB and CItigroup all the way fr 3.7 to 3.3. to avoid detection they will use a few other broker to execute the sale, why only CIMB and Citi?

Posted by Dondy BC Lee > 2013-06-02 16:09 | Report Abuse

You like it or not, just do not touch the counter!!!
No funds will support next week onward bcos Morgan Stanley had sold all their share n bye bye liow !

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-02 16:12 | Report Abuse

normaly if they break one major support level 3.77, it will first go down 10% to 3.4, it may drop 20% to 3.01, so it is now close to 20% down. pretty safe to buy at current level. currently market sentiment is much better after election. a lot of people make money now

伟汉

90 posts

Posted by 伟汉 > 2013-06-02 16:14 | Report Abuse

Don't try to catch falling knife. It will only cause you are fearful and in the end cut all at extremely low price. What if drop to $2? Never say never. Who will though MAS at this price 3 years ago? What is your exit strategy? Never cut and hold until you break even?

Wait for signal. Last Friday was a signal and tomorrow is confirmation on the signal.

Average up, and not average down. You bought when it just break down, way too early.

Japan Airlines, declared bankrupt few years ago and then list again as IPO. Those who tried to catch falling knife, now got nothing but just paper.

KAHFIEHLAI

677 posts

Posted by KAHFIEHLAI > 2013-06-02 16:23 | Report Abuse

Dondy
Where to get info on FF managers disposal records as u said Morgan is hand off MHB.
thanks

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-02 16:27 | Report Abuse

thank you for your advice, I made mistake by getting in too early, but I hv just taken profit betting on dialog w, I switch to MHB for its dividen and capital appreciation later by being defensive after a handsome profit on dialog w. Airline business and oil n gas contracting business is entirely different. every day we heard the market talking about the roll out of oil n gas projects by PETRONAS. the potential is good. Contracting has very much to do wth the timing of the project secure n deliver. MHB is net cash, 55 sen per share, wth expanded yard capacity future is good. I always believe if the company fundamental is ok, not worry to hold it

Posted by Dondy BC Lee > 2013-06-02 16:31 | Report Abuse

When Perwaja start falling 4 years ago till today still not recover !!
DRB also same....
MRCB also same...
MAS can forget about it.......
When a share sudden drop non stop, you better run together !!
Who play share using average down theory, I can safely say he never make much money in else.

KAHFIEHLAI

677 posts

Posted by KAHFIEHLAI > 2013-06-02 16:33 | Report Abuse

Fundamental MHB is strong and save for longer term investment. TA sense, it is oversold. Only worry and doubt me is why so called Expertised FUND Managers dumping nthis counters like nobody business??/ Is there something we donot and unable to access to at this point of time?
Then another big? is wht LTH swallow like drinking "COCACOLA" just for the DIV.????
Please clean my doubt????
tq

Posted by Dondy BC Lee > 2013-06-02 16:35 | Report Abuse

Morgan Stanley already announced 1 month ago to drop MHB from their MSCI list

8u29song

2,749 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2013-06-02 16:42 | Report Abuse

holding power is king now....

KAHFIEHLAI

677 posts

Posted by KAHFIEHLAI > 2013-06-02 16:44 | Report Abuse

Wow so many new bie in MHB forum!!! interesting lah
so 8u29song sound like add you tonight song??
what u want to share??

investor77

794 posts

Posted by investor77 > 2013-06-02 16:49 | Report Abuse

Bought at 3.80 and when it fall to 3.35 bought more lots. Now thinking if it falls to 3.00 or lower to average down again.

If TH engineering can go higher, what more MHB !. Your cost cushioned by 10 cents div. Technically, it is highly oversold, and should rebound.

Tabung Haji bought at 3.80.

8u29song

2,749 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2013-06-02 16:52 | Report Abuse

Petronas holds 66% of MISC, MISC holds 66% of MHB.

what you think ?

http://ir.chartnexus.com/misc/shareholders.php