MALAYSIA MARINE AND HEAVY ENG

KLSE (MYR): MHB (5186)

0.465 - 0.465

6 people like this.

3,248 comment(s). Last comment by Ron90 52 minutes ago

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-02 16:57 | Report Abuse

averaging down on fundamental sound blue chip counter is applicable. I adopt the same strategy on Misc recently, when it break rm5, I bot at 4.86, then I bot at 4.50 level, then at one stretch it drop non stop fr 4.3 to 3.86 with very heavy vol at 3.86 to 3.95. I turn agrresive buying fr 4.30 to 3.9. then it slowly recover to 4.2 and continue to 4.7, then it came down to 4.2 out of the blue they announce privatisation at 5.30. the trend now on MHB is quite similar, but vol wise not as aggressive as Misc, what is their story this time, any one who know pls share. Bear in mind any big turn around will have a massive fall like now

KAHFIEHLAI

677 posts

Posted by KAHFIEHLAI > 2013-06-02 17:28 | Report Abuse

I am still cannot understanding the foreign fund managers or those giant holders of MHB who dump the shares lately? Cutting losess just cos delisted from Morgan MSCI list !!! No senses to me...

Posted by tonylim > 2013-06-02 17:42 | Report Abuse

Kahfiehlai, got la, got some sense la

伟汉

90 posts

Posted by 伟汉 > 2013-06-02 18:22 | Report Abuse

Kah Fieh, it makes sense. Everything in stock market can be explain. If you don't understand, means there are something you don't know, not it doesn't make sense.

Fund manager is to make sure their fund outperform a certain benchmark. If the benchmark, no longer have the shares, they won't hold and will just sell to buy other shares. Is not their money. Is those people money who invest in unit trust. If your fund underperformed the benchmark like MSCI, how are you going to explain to the unit trust holder? Down lesser than MSCI also consider outperform.

You think only you know MHB is fundamental sound? Long term, I also know will rebound but drop to how low then rebound? MISC also got a buy signal.

I chose to enter this page because I know those invest in blue chips will tend to be a better investors and not punters.

Monday evening then we chat again.

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2013-06-02 20:53 | Report Abuse

Good discussion my friends, this is the type of discussion that i am looking for , everyone seem to contribute a good idea here, keep it up . I have learn a good lesson here , if we want to survive in trading share business , we got to stay focus ,trade only the share that we are familiar , ve the money management, trading plan.The idea shared by qqq668 is worth considered , choose the stock , make ur entry and follow ur backup plan if the trade go against u .

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2013-06-02 21:05 | Report Abuse

I am sharing an experience about GENM , pls compare the chart with MHB . ON 22/3/2013 ,the share was hammered down and achieved the highest volume , 300 millions unit traded ,at the time, rumours was circulating that it will down further , but it reversed and rallied after that. So, now the same scenario happened in MHB ,ask urself , is MHB a good or lousy company ?, who was dumping ? why ? Who was the one so daring to acquire so much shares, Is the price worth ? Think about it and u will realise.....

Tan Sy

28 posts

Posted by Tan Sy > 2013-06-02 21:23 | Report Abuse

Bottom reversal signal.

KAHFIEHLAI

677 posts

Posted by KAHFIEHLAI > 2013-06-02 21:25 | Report Abuse

Robert123
What is the best time entry? 2 morrow at market.ok.
Waiting for the signing may be better.
Share pls

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-02 21:44 | Report Abuse

I hope good discussion will prevail, we should be more open, frank and genuine. we try to help each other. don't be afraid to admit mistake and reveal our weaknesses.if you dare to buy you should dare to tell, then improve fr there if you hv make a mistake. we are small time investor, we are fighting aginst the big boys who hv more capital, man power and skill, we should focus, choose fundamental sound stock, big cap and liquid, even if we wrongly bet, they can come back one day. the risk of them becoming pn4 or pn17 is much less. by concentrating one stock or two we can pool our capital n make a kill when a opportunity like this surface. bet heavy on low price can reward us handsomely. if the bet turn sour, it may suffer 10 to 15% loss, but it could be short term, medium term it rebound you will become winner

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-02 22:12 | Report Abuse

hi tan sy, can you elaborate yr view, you hv found bottom reversal on mhb?

weng77

412 posts

Posted by weng77 > 2013-06-02 22:20 | Report Abuse

MHB can easily rebound back to 3.2 tomorrow and continue to rebound.... Last minutes trading pull down the price to 3.17 with huge volume but with huge buy volume too.The current oil and gas stocks for second liner perform very well. MHB is strongly related to oil and gas but didn't perform well...Once it announce a winning for oil and gas project... it is time to rebound strongly...

Tan Sy

28 posts

Posted by Tan Sy > 2013-06-02 22:34 | Report Abuse

l totally agree with you, weng77, this is the 2nd largest trading volume since listing.

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2013-06-03 00:01 | Report Abuse

My trading system is very simple, just look at shorter tf30 and tf60 ,do observe for lower low/lower high for down trend stock and higher low and higher high for uptrend stock. U need to practice to master it . I dont use indicators as i assume volume and price action will cover it.Sorry that I wont be able to post the chart here .From my interpretation,it must close above 3.34 convincing before any solid confirmation of trend reversal. But be careful of chart makers, they r very good at cheating those TA retailers. Enter only when u r sure .

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2013-06-03 00:22 | Report Abuse

For illustration purpose, i choose a highly speculative stock LUSTER ( I dont trade the stock). Looking at chart its entry level should be 12 cents , till now the formation of hl and hh still there , my trailing stop will be 20 sen .I might be wrong , but so far it still hold , pls check, hope everybody learn and practise. One of weakness i encounter was the chart makers that capable of shake out the TA traders , so be careful.

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2013-06-03 07:51 | Report Abuse

Today retail investors could be shocked to see MHB dropping to 3.00,it is too early to talk about rebound...fundamentally it is deteriorating earning potential.I only see the light by end of 2013...buy now or buy later also fine...price could get lower than 3.00 before good rebound. Good luck!

Airo Chasz

382 posts

Posted by Airo Chasz > 2013-06-03 09:17 | Report Abuse

hehe my prediction correct as it gap up 2cents :)

weng77

412 posts

Posted by weng77 > 2013-06-03 09:18 | Report Abuse

it is observed small player selling and big player buying today at this moment..Time to rebound after dropped by 11.4 % last week..

metroview

250 posts

Posted by metroview > 2013-06-03 09:20 | Report Abuse

drop so low, why comp never buy back?

yahoo80

644 posts

Posted by yahoo80 > 2013-06-03 09:21 | Report Abuse

ya.... weng 77 u so smart

alib4b4

89 posts

Posted by alib4b4 > 2013-06-03 09:24 | Report Abuse

walaowei! thought today i die oledi. hehehe. dun wori lor. their treasury has jacked up the mother. now this 1 lor ;)

KAHFIEHLAI

677 posts

Posted by KAHFIEHLAI > 2013-06-03 09:48 | Report Abuse

counter is manipulated..Please have a lok and somments

Posted by iam_nobody > 2013-06-03 10:07 | Report Abuse

3.24 and 3.25 now, it will rebound sharply? will see

Posted by iam_nobody > 2013-06-03 10:18 | Report Abuse

3.27 - 3.28 why increasing highly? ist manipulate?

KAHFIEHLAI

677 posts

Posted by KAHFIEHLAI > 2013-06-03 10:19 | Report Abuse

pls see transaction details/breakdown...

alib4b4

89 posts

Posted by alib4b4 > 2013-06-03 10:24 | Report Abuse

manipulated? omg! (go mhb go!) :D

Airo Chasz

382 posts

Posted by Airo Chasz > 2013-06-03 10:25 | Report Abuse

EX-DIV COMING..same behavior as last 2 ex-div..see d chart.

Posted by iam_nobody > 2013-06-03 10:28 | Report Abuse

collect that div lol

masinnya

95 posts

Posted by masinnya > 2013-06-03 10:37 | Report Abuse

No one dare to call for a sell now after dropping too much... May stabilise before scaling higher and I bet by then all the brokerage houses which call for a SELL will change their review for a BUY becoz they are already in it!!!! Welcome to Msian market...

alib4b4

89 posts

Posted by alib4b4 > 2013-06-03 10:37 | Report Abuse

ye lor. that's why their treasury is collecting. oppssss..sorry. is it manipulated? :D

masinnya

95 posts

Posted by masinnya > 2013-06-03 10:40 | Report Abuse

Manipulated by all.... The brokerage houses are the catalyst...

Posted by iam_nobody > 2013-06-03 10:44 | Report Abuse

hope increase more then will sell to get more profit

Airo Chasz

382 posts

Posted by Airo Chasz > 2013-06-03 11:47 | Report Abuse

wah everyone silent lor.bz accumulate isn't it?

Posted by iam_nobody > 2013-06-03 11:48 | Report Abuse

im very lucky coz buy on last game trading 3.17 hehe

alib4b4

89 posts

Posted by alib4b4 > 2013-06-03 11:55 | Report Abuse

u wanna say manipulate or accumulate? :D

Airo Chasz

382 posts

Posted by Airo Chasz > 2013-06-03 12:03 | Report Abuse

accumulate for positive thinking :)

alib4b4

89 posts

Posted by alib4b4 > 2013-06-03 12:04 | Report Abuse

hoyeh2 :)

Flash

61 posts

Posted by Flash > 2013-06-03 12:30 | Report Abuse

HOW FAR WILL IT GO HUH? :p

Airo Chasz

382 posts

Posted by Airo Chasz > 2013-06-03 13:37 | Report Abuse

now reversal.wait n hold.it will go further.next tp 3.50

KAHFIEHLAI

677 posts

Posted by KAHFIEHLAI > 2013-06-03 13:47 | Report Abuse

Dear Robert123..what is u commment on this point of time??? confirmed u reversal signal?

伟汉

90 posts

Posted by 伟汉 > 2013-06-03 14:06 | Report Abuse

Hi Kah Fieh, here i would like to post my yesterday prediction to everyone. #Extremely high volume and over sold - RSI less than 20 always signal a bottom. Very heavy volume between 3.17 - 3.21, buy so much to lose money? Only insider dare to catch falling knife. Why not buy at 3.00, why not at 2.80? Think about it.

The best is Monday gap down and form exhausting gap and close up at 3.22 and above to make the chart bullish.

伟汉

90 posts

Posted by 伟汉 > 2013-06-03 14:25 | Report Abuse

I predicted gap down then cover gap bc i knew nikkei will be bad. This chart also not bad. If today volume can reach above 8m n close above 3.40 it will be very bullish. I predict it to at least test 21 days moving average. Ideally by friday reach 3.70. Today i bought at opening price 3.19, chase at 3.24 then buy more at 3.23 when i see ppl keep buying. I am using swing trading method. I post earlier as I see a lot of why...?

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-03 20:09 | Report Abuse

Mhb has changed to a dynamic stock today. It is full of energy and stamina to scale higher. The unlimited buying fr all round is showing it can go higher. If not because of interruption fr big trader to slow its movement to day would hv close 4.45. They are trying to block the buyer so that they can buy lower. it is a good sign. Let them accumulate as much as they wish. Then the foundation is strong. If you think last Friday actually close at 3.21, today it is only up 10 sen. with the dividen rm100 in hand it is very encouraging to buy at 3.30 level. confidence is definitely coming back in this counter, wth so many people like to average up, the momentum should bring Mhb higher. Just be patience while waiting for yr dividen

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2013-06-03 20:17 | Report Abuse

Yes, true looking at price volume action today , it is very much in play , just hold tight , i already position myself , will change from tf 60 to daily tf.Good day ahead, stock to WATCH.

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2013-06-03 21:42 | Report Abuse

Be prepared to jump the boat if MHB fails to close above 3.40...be careful... Good luck! At 3.17, dividend yield is only 3.5% per annum... Earning is deteriorating for next 6 months... I will buy if it drops further...if up further I will sell...sell on any rebound...

ladahitam

578 posts

Posted by ladahitam > 2013-06-03 22:01 | Report Abuse

Some big player was trying very hard to prevent this counter from going up, at every turn

annsmith

239 posts

Posted by annsmith > 2013-06-03 22:28 | Report Abuse

who cares the dividend yield? as long as there is dividend pay out sure are some players going to hop in. STAR dividend is attractive but why ppl are dumping it?

annsmith

239 posts

Posted by annsmith > 2013-06-03 22:32 | Report Abuse

you thought LTabung Haji is stupid to dump their money in? look at petra. LTH holds it and bought in lower price. See what they get now?

yahoo80

644 posts

Posted by yahoo80 > 2013-06-03 22:33 | Report Abuse

toally agree .. who care about the dividend ....? we want capital gains in stock . want divident go buy unit trust .

annsmith

239 posts

Posted by annsmith > 2013-06-03 22:42 | Report Abuse

Warren buffet always say..... we should go in while everyone is feeling shaky on it. Spinninglotus.... UEMLAND is the properties giant now. Are you going to jump in? with 1stQuarter robust earning at current price? it sounds good right? why dont you buy? and MHB is dealing in O&G which is the most profitable yet longer lifespan sector compared to properties sector, construction which got no guarantee at all... You think the ultimate holder PETRONAS will let it subsidiary down just likethis? ppl purposely pushing it down and accumulating. Will petronas distribute all projects to others without letting MHB pocketed in? MAKE NO SENSE... Wait for the announcement. The best is yet to come.

yahoo80

644 posts

Posted by yahoo80 > 2013-06-03 22:44 | Report Abuse

haha ... warren buffet is big shark . are u the one of them ?