BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BENALEC (5190)

0.13 - 0.135

46 people like this.

13,785 comment(s). Last comment by MrXYZ 1 week ago

quahsb

591 posts

Posted by quahsb > 2014-03-18 21:44 | Report Abuse

touched 0.93, then came back on profit taking, Let's wait for T+3

Fooksing Wong

1,138 posts

Posted by Fooksing Wong > 2014-03-19 00:07 | Report Abuse

i believe after t3 or t4 will continue up.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-03-19 01:54 | Report Abuse

hehee .. sayonara liau .. lain kali jumpa lagi aar ... now tingal 3300 shares siok siok .. wanna sell at 3.30 ... kikikii

posby

976 posts

Posted by posby > 2014-03-19 08:43 | Report Abuse

Today is the decisive day... Stay above 50MVA... But candlestick showing shooting star...bearish or bullish only can be confirm by today closing.......

posby

976 posts

Posted by posby > 2014-03-19 09:26 | Report Abuse

Weekly graph if break 0.930...in this or next week will be bullish sign tooo..0.930 road block since 7th January.....

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2014-03-19 10:06 | Report Abuse

that's very good news, eddie!

posby

976 posts

Posted by posby > 2014-03-19 10:18 | Report Abuse

Wait till fund manager to come in... Thr is chances....

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-03-19 12:47 | Report Abuse

It takes long time to gain profit from this reclamation works. Mr Ben may stand a chance to get the reclamation job but with the yet to resolve scandal-settlement deal, they will fall out of favour. Furthermore, they have staffs issue after their scandal exploded. Many experienced staffs no longer around to drive the company

posby

976 posts

Posted by posby > 2014-03-19 13:32 | Report Abuse

kukuman u are negative man... thr is always gain and pain.. u kena benalec pain 1 time u condemn like shit...OCK u earn u said the counter is gud.. den benalec u bought @ wrong timing u said this counter is shit.... jus matter of urs luck... don condemn a company...

justify a company by its P n L and technical analysis.. u manage minimise your loss and maximise profit.... not like what u comment this and that.......

i suggest in term of commenting here u go look for the gud company as u said like OCK.... do u read every single announcement benalec issue to Bursa... or u don understand it at all... that why u condemning....

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-03-19 13:59 | Report Abuse

Luck? U mean i am bad luck because i happened to buy before the scandal exploded? If i buy after the scandal, then u consider that i am good luck? That is how u analysis investment? On the bursa annoucement, u mean if i read every single of their annoucement then i can understand all about mr ben? Perhaps that's the way u do your investment - Just read what they annouced and believe 100% their say. By the way, did their annouce the detail of the global settlement? Dont u want to know before u said im so negative or is it u that is ignorant

posby

976 posts

Posted by posby > 2014-03-19 14:29 | Report Abuse

hahah... i can know that u really not understand what is P n L and balance sheet and announcement...... before scandal blow.. the P n L started to look unhealthy... do u notice it? u are buying @ the downtrend time...... go back and check... when u bought this counter... and make sure u understand every single figure and statement they giv.... u bought on urs own wrong analysis.... this counter i been left outs around 9 months.. becos of its balance sheet and P n L... now thing changes....

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-03-19 15:03 | Report Abuse

if u are so good in P&L, you wont be stuck in this rubbish company. You would have buy other counters which had hit new high record. The reason you are still here because u are too obsess with P&L numbers which still get you no where. By the way, I bought since IPO. It was such a darling back then. For a company to have changed so drastically, it doesn't matter how the P&L looks like. Same people albeit less crowded now does not change the gene of the company.

posby

976 posts

Posted by posby > 2014-03-19 15:13 | Report Abuse

Good u have yours own stylo...

posby

976 posts

Posted by posby > 2014-03-19 15:16 | Report Abuse

Rubbish can be recycle.. Depend how market judge its price... Not me not u.. End of the day Price will determine who is loser and winner...

posby

976 posts

Posted by posby > 2014-03-19 15:18 | Report Abuse

I jus bought when its build its base @ 0.860 last week .... And i m making now...who told u i stuck.. U judge urself again... Too smart of u...

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-03-19 15:31 | Report Abuse

posby: Don't feed the trolls. :p Till now said troll still has not bothered to answer my queries to him or give an explanation on his stance.

I did find this sentence of his, "...but with the yet to resolve scandal-settlement deal" entertaining.

I wonder what his basis on judging the scandal-settlement resolved is.

For me it's once the EGM for it is called, and done with (assuming shareholders approved).

For him, it's probably the same as well as all members of the company having to do 20 years of penance, accorded with a vow of silence in a monastic abbey in some remote part of the planet.

posby

976 posts

Posted by posby > 2014-03-19 15:42 | Report Abuse

@taciturn ... that why i said he got stylo.....

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-03-19 16:04 | Report Abuse

u r right. end of the day, price will determine who is loser. Mr ben still a loser as of now. nothing great about few cents up from 0.86 until now. in fact mr ben has been around this range for quite some time. u will continue to stuck with this rubbish company just for the few cent gain. maybe u can claim to willing to wait for few years for the price to go up just for face saving.

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-03-19 16:21 | Report Abuse

Yup..because daddy's son was lossing big time in Benalec. Now, got to go in and out from the insanity hospital. He was only managed to get a fair normal when he attacked Ben and all people that favored Ben and will assume all of them were "stucked" in Ben or total lost like him, a pathetic loser, to make it even. If everone claimed to make profits from Ben, he'll lost control of himself, being maniacal attacked and bit that person, a total maniac. That's why he was always murmuring to self-create some allegations for Ben, which seem so abnormal for mankind. That's why he was managed to "see" things, which others couldn't. If his insanity get more serious amid the rise of Ben. Someone should help him to call the insanity hospital.

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-03-19 16:42 | Report Abuse

How strange, but I was under the impression people post on this particular forum to keep those who are interested on this counter with regards to any news / announcements that they here. Also included would be any FA / TA points they might have to make, be it their own or from stock analysts. Also to a certain extent, rumours if that's your sort of thing.

On the other hand you kukuman seem to be spilling out vitriol. And you've backed it up with nothing.

You can claim that you know more than meets the eye. But the fact that you have not made one factual point, one real shred of evidence with your statements makes you nothing more and nothing less than a bullshitter.

Do carry on. This is my final post directed at you.

The only time I will reference to you in the future is if Benalec achieves the targets that I believe that they can achieve. Then I will of course gloat incessantly at you.

Cheerio.

posby

976 posts

Posted by posby > 2014-03-19 16:49 | Report Abuse

911 can help.......

ST

405 posts

Posted by ST > 2014-03-19 16:54 | Report Abuse

what happen!!!!

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-03-19 17:38 | Report Abuse

Aiya, taciturn, who bother whether that is your final post directed at me. I never ask for one. You just anxious and wanted to direct at me. Your words "future" and "achieve the target" are quite wide. You are just buying insurance for yourself. Are you talking about 5 year as future? Also, Target can be 2.00 or 5.00 and certainly not 0.93 or 1.00; that is not target to begin with. 0.93 or 1.00 is loser's target. I believe you are not loser.
Let mark today. Now 0.92 cent. Let see when you will gloat.

Posted by Jennifer7788 > 2014-03-19 17:52 | Report Abuse

Read latest Kenanga review. Achieving the target is not a problem but a matter of time including EIA approval. Anxiety kills a cat

Melaos

171 posts

Posted by Melaos > 2014-03-19 19:11 | Report Abuse

Wah so many comments. How's this stock? Good time to accumulate?

staind86

291 posts

Posted by staind86 > 2014-03-19 20:27 | Report Abuse

the tanjung piai announcement was released few times already. If you checked few announcements back, they were basically saying the same thing, which mean = no progress. :)

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-03-19 20:35 | Report Abuse

Staind86, dont be so cruel. No need to state the obvious. Spoilt people hope. Die hard fan of mr ben will bang you.

staind86

291 posts

Posted by staind86 > 2014-03-19 20:45 | Report Abuse

no offence intended. cheers.

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-03-19 21:01 | Report Abuse

staind86: None taken. You've stated what is a true and valid point. Sadly the announcement is lacking on the details of how the EIA is progressing (which is the big issue for the delay).

wonder

114 posts

Posted by wonder > 2014-03-19 21:13 | Report Abuse

Don't worry, the company in the deal is jointly owned by Sultan's son.

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2014-03-19 23:13 | Report Abuse

@wonder. .. Pls elaborate in details . Tq

wonder

114 posts

Posted by wonder > 2014-03-19 23:21 | Report Abuse

Not much details yet, just that the Johor project was under a company owned by Benalec and Sultan's son.

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-03-19 23:36 | Report Abuse

ymtan: Benalec has two subsidiaries that own the rights for the Tanjung Piai and Pengerang reclamation projects, Spektrum Kukuh S/B and Spektrum Budi S/B.

Benalec owns 70% of each firm. Of the remainer, 21% is owned by the crown prince of Johor and 9% owned by Daing Malek Daing Rahaman. The latter is a member of the Johor royalty council and is said to be a friend of the present Sultan and his father.

Daing Malek appeared in the news recently since he's one of the owners of Seaview Holdings S/B which recently bought the majority stake in Damansara Realty Bhd from Johor Corp.

Posted by benaleckuli > 2014-03-20 09:14 | Report Abuse

Market talk acquire oil and gas project from boss. Buy mqtech TP 30c.

samsung555

478 posts

Posted by samsung555 > 2014-03-20 09:51 | Report Abuse

Information on SKSB
SKSB was incorporated in Malaysia on 25 April 2011 under the Companies Act, 1965. The authorised share capital of SKSB is RM100,000.00 divided into 100,000 Ordinary Shares of RM1.00 each, of which Ringgit Malaysia Ten Thousand Only (RM10,000.00) divided into 10,000 Ordinary Shares of RM1.00 each have been fully issued and paid-up. Following the Acquisitions, SKSB is now a subsidiary of TPMISB with the remaining share capital held by Tunku Ismail Idris Ibni Tunku Ibrahim and Daing A Malek Bin Daing A Rahaman holding 21% and 9% of the shares in the capital of SKSB respectively. The Directors of SKSB are Tunku Ismail Idris Ibni Tunku Ibrahim, Daing A Malek Bin Daing A Rahaman, Leaw Seng Hai, Datuk Leaw Tua Choon and Leaw Ah Chye.

The intended principal activity of SKSB is property investment holding.

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2014-03-20 18:39 | Report Abuse

235 million IN CASH guys!!

Posted by dfsbipohsch > 2014-03-20 18:54 | Report Abuse

Then which courier to go in PLS adv n tks

posby

976 posts

Posted by posby > 2014-03-20 19:13 | Report Abuse

Anak singapore beli tanah melaka...

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-03-20 19:22 | Report Abuse

For those who haven't read the bursa announcement:

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1571525

TRANSACTIONS (CHAPTER 10 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS): NON RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD (“BENALEC” OR THE “COMPANY”) On behalf of the Board of Directors of Benalec, AmInvestment Bank Berhad, is pleased to announce the proposed disposal of twenty two (22) parcels of leasehold commercial land which have been or will be reclaimed by Benalec Sdn Bhd ("BSB"), a wholly-owned subsidiary of Benalec, measuring in aggregate indicatively 128.52 acres (approximately 520,102 square meters to be held by Jayamas Cekap Sdn Bhd, a wholly-owned subsidiary of BSB, to Ultra Harmony Development Sdn Bhd for a total disposal consideration of RM235,129,910.40 to be satisfied entirely in cash, further details of which are provided in the attached file. This announcement is dated 20 March 2014.

staind86

291 posts

Posted by staind86 > 2014-03-20 19:25 | Report Abuse

Wow. That is really something.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-03-20 20:01 | Report Abuse

Need to read carefully all the term and condition especially the risk portion. Also in general this will take months to complete and with some risk it make not guaranteed that both vendor and purchaser able to fulfil all the term and condition and the clause within the SPA.

Well, gain always come together with reasonable risk. So before you jump in again into this boat read the pdf file that share by *taciturn*

Stockman

684 posts

Posted by Stockman > 2014-03-20 21:47 | Report Abuse

Benalec is cash-rich

wkimchuan

353 posts

Posted by wkimchuan > 2014-03-20 22:08 | Report Abuse

fly tomorrow...that's for sure

up_up_up

616 posts

Posted by up_up_up > 2014-03-21 08:44 | Report Abuse

Sell call by CIMB.

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/cimbresearchklse/48645.jsp

Target RM0.90 (Stock Rating: REDUCE)

Benalec sealed a 128-acre land sale deal for RM235m in cash. This is the group's largest land sale to-date, and is broadly in line with our assumptions. The sale generates RM78m in net profit, and enables the group to 1) lock in a land sale profit in view of the delays in the group's cash contracts, and 2) leverage on its Melaka land reclamation prospects pending its success in Tanjung Piai. We maintain our EPS forecast but our target price (still at 50% RNAV discount) is raised as we impute the cash proceeds. We are positive on the earnings flow recovery for its Melaka concessions, but the stock's main draw is the huge 1,000-acre land reclamation deal in Tanjung Piai, which still faces delay risks. Maintain Reduce. Switch to Muhibbah Engineering.

What Happened
Land disposal. Benalec is disposing 128.5 acres of leasehold commercial land under its reclamation contract in Melaka for a total cash consideration of RM235m (RM42 psf).

What We Think
Locks-in earnings buffer for the next two years. The announcement is largely expected and is in line with the group's strategy to be more aggressive in land sales in 2014, after a slowdown in the past two quarters. We view the land sale positively as it locks-in an earnings buffer for the next two years, and partially mitigates the delays in the group's land reclamation jobs in Melaka. We estimate a net profit of RM78m from the land sale, based on the NBV of RM157m (cost psf of RM28.1). This is likely to be recognised over the next two years. The land sale translates to a 33% pretax margin. Our forecasts are intact as we have assumed 80-100 acres of land sales p.a. at an average surplus value of RM8-13 psf. This deal is positive as it proves that the group's Melaka land reclamation prospects are still buoyant, with likely more potential land sale deals in the pipeline. However, we believe the overhang on its share price still hinges on the prospects of the Tanjung Piai deal in Greater Iskandar.

What You Should Do
Sell on strength. There are still limited leads on the sale and purchase agreement (SPA) for the massive 1,000-acre land reclamation contract in Tanjung Piai. This deal, which is the main attraction to the stock, had been delayed twice last year, with the next targeted milestone in mid-2014. Further delays are likely, in our view, as the environment impact assessment (EIA) process has yet to be resolved.

tigerroar

542 posts

Posted by tigerroar > 2014-03-21 09:10 | Report Abuse

Woohoo!

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2014-03-21 09:20 | Report Abuse

still can buy at 0.93 to 0.90 if benelac still uptrend....next break at 0.95, 0.98, 1.02, 1.10 and 1.20....hopefully today can close at 0.93...

samsung555

478 posts

Posted by samsung555 > 2014-03-21 09:27 | Report Abuse

Benalec disposal the 22 parcels of leasehold land at Malaka for RM235.1 million, Benalec expected to realise after tex gain of RM58.49 million, which translated to gain RM0.07 per share to the company.

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/281397-benalec-holdings-to-dispose-of-22-parcels-of-land-for-rm2351-mln.html