BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BENALEC (5190)

-0.005 (3.70%)

0.13 - 0.135

46 people like this.

13,785 comment(s). Last comment by MrXYZ 1 week ago

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-03-14 10:34 | Report Abuse

Benalec made an announcement on Bursa yesterday night (14 Mar 2014) with regards to the heads of agreement (HoA)t that the brothers signed in early January to settle their issues.

Salient points on the agreement:
1. The return of the land that was sold by Benalec to the private companies (that hidden links to the two brothers who quit Benalec - i.e. what caused all these problems in the first place) has been completed. Land titles returned to Benalec as at 19 Feb 2014.

Land in question is 93,126 m3. Benalec refunded the sale amount of RM28,067,190.77.

2. In the same announcement, Benalec stated that they are disposing the said land to another company (Teobros Development Sdn Bhd) for RM48,115,196.16.

To put it in perspective, when Benalec first sold the land for RM28.06m, the company made a profit of RM9.26m from that sale.

3. I was wondering when they rescinded the land sale how long it would take them to sell it again to another (independent) party. If not this would have reversed the company's P&L for the next quarter by RM9.26m until this was done. (potentially causing Benalec to show another quarterly loss ala Q32013.

I think it's fantastic that they've signed another land sale so quickly with an additional RM20m (pre-tax) profit on top of it.

4. The sale is expected to be completed by Q32014 barring unforeseen circumstances.

5. An EGM will be called for shareholders to ratify the HoA. Might be interesting to attend and ask management questions about this as well as query them on how the Tanjung Piai situation is going.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-03-14 10:38 | Report Abuse

still a long way to go

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2014-03-14 10:43 | Report Abuse

Hoorey!!! A testimony of insider's trading??? Any stern action as deterrent by KLSE to set example??? Only then it will create fears to future wrongdoers???

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-03-14 11:00 | Report Abuse

jenabchen: Good point. Not insider trading though, more to do with unreported related party transaction / breach of fiduciary duties by a director.

I like (and am in favour of) the HoA simply because it clears up all _civil_legal issues between Benalec and all the other parties.

There is however nothing in the HoA that can prevent _criminal_ legal action to be taken against the two directors et al.

Whether SC / PDRM takes action against them is another matter altogether.

At the end of the day the HoA restores the situation (financially) for Benalec as if the illegal RPT never happened. (Assuming that there are no other illegal RPTs hidden there)

The damage that's left is image wise. Although with the two brothers out as directors and one (the bigger culprit) having sold his stake, it's one step towards restoring credibility.

Also as an aside, I note yet again with amusement comments stating that this company is going to go bankrupt / PN17 / die etc. It makes me wonder as to how on earth that's going to happen once you look at the financial figures of the company.

P.S: I do own shares in Benalec. If you consider me biased due to that, please diregards all my above comments and carry on!

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-03-14 11:02 | Report Abuse

that's right. carry on

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2014-03-14 11:44 | Report Abuse

silly comment. Common perception on assets especially the land. it just keep appreciated. The longer interested parties delaying purchasing, the higher the buying price gonna be. More buyers coming, more demand, higher price. More prospect profit to Ah Ben. Ah Ben need more commitment to bring back trust. The criminal action? but this is up to the Regulator and why no action?? Wrong or right, another question to be determined by our law but justice must try to be served. Let the wrongdoers go through all the hassle for years. Ah Ben need to be kinder to us. Higher dividend??? I loike this.

buff-head

108 posts

Posted by buff-head > 2014-03-14 12:20 | Report Abuse

come on Mr Ben, don't let us down anymore!!

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-03-14 12:38 | Report Abuse

jenabchen: Not sure why you think that's a silly comment.

Your own comment isn't very clear either. You say Benalec needs to be more committed to bring back trust. Do tell on how they're supposed to do that.

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2014-03-14 16:22 | Report Abuse

Taciturn, I am talking on comment that Ah Ben going to go bankrupt. It is rubbish.

posby

976 posts

Posted by posby > 2014-03-14 22:15 | Report Abuse

wait till fund manager buy in.. Den the bull is confirm.. ... Now everyone guessing... Happy trading...

optimus11

14 posts

Posted by optimus11 > 2014-03-15 10:37 |

Posted by mariner06lai > 2014-03-15 12:50 | Report Abuse

jenabchen123 and Kukuman is lobbying everyone to have negative view on ben, then they can gain from our fear selling. Let us think like this, is it easy to establish land reclaim company and have technology like ben in malaysia?

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-03-15 15:30 | Report Abuse

Don't bother with what that 'Kukuman" posting. This lowlife creature is full of negative ion. If you checked on his postings, is like opened up a 'shit tank', full of stink smell and vomited things. His comments like "rubbish company", "That's right, carry on", zero constructive ideas or any facts that backed it up. If a person don't have knowledge and experience to analysis something, is better to keep their mouth shut, otherwise people will smell the stink. A success investor is very much lay on a person's quality. Guys, do you believe an -ion man can survive in the equity market? I think his losses had brought endless -ion to his body, before he change his chracter, "the loser" will still be his middle name. Happy investing.

Fooksing Wong

1,138 posts

Posted by Fooksing Wong > 2014-03-16 09:36 | Report Abuse

i really dont bother what u all argue... but this share i will enter coz all chart show uptrend... and kenanga give tp 1.250 . i will buy some on monday n keep it. invest no who true or wrong, just u all opinion different only. Happy invest :)

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-03-16 09:54 | Report Abuse

Self-make believe would not help turn the company around. I did not question the company's technology and its know-how on land reclaimation works. I am questioning the way they conduct business. They need very long time to repair their image and reputation. Some here claimed to be so-called long-term investor but quickly run away when the share price tumble like what happened in Dsonic. You get defensive now because you got stuck in Mr Ben and that I can understand.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-03-16 10:02 | Report Abuse

By the way, what the price now? 0.875. where is all the chest thumping experts that say it will reach 1.00 soon? Even it could reached 1.00, Mr Ben is still a loser. Its all-time high was around RM1.50. Many stocks had recorded new high and here you are so happy when Mr Ben only being target at RM1.25.

almufathal

1,360 posts

Posted by almufathal > 2014-03-16 16:23 | Report Abuse

bagus la...at least there is a chance for ua to double up the money....buat apa invest dalam stock sudah naik banyak...

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-03-16 22:13 | Report Abuse

@Kukuman, I know that Ben had beating you so hard untill you lost your pant, that why you kept making those idiotic words, no even comments because there isn't any contents. That exactly reflected that you're such a low life creature. If you think Ben is a "rubbish company" as wrote by you, just go elsewhere, don't polute here with your -ion from your rubbish mouth. Your chracter had already decided your destiny, a lifetime loser who hardly managed to keep your pant on your butt. Just look at your postings, full of crap. You're really one of the kind. What's a pathetic loser. Gave a life, live with that.

posby

976 posts

Posted by posby > 2014-03-16 22:18 | Report Abuse

Kukuman prefer buy @ peak price rather den turning point price... @ kukuman no matter purchase @ what price as long making profit that is call trading...he like to buy @ peak price keep for years..that why he condemning this counter...

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-03-16 23:24 | Report Abuse

You considered it as full of crap just because i said Mr Ben is rubbish company. It show that you are bias in your thinking. You only want to hear good news. Contrary news is crap to you. No wonder you stuck in this stock. trying so hard to prop up the support. Yes, i lost money in this rubbish company which promised so much since ipo until the financial scandal involved the directors came to light. But I had since dumped the shares and parked my money in other stocks and had recovered all my losses. I suppossed you are still losing money and still stuck in this rubbish company. That is why you are so defensive. Who is loser here?

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-03-16 23:27 | Report Abuse

By the way, the way you articulate your thinking shows that you are such an uncouth person and arrogant. Education wasted on you.

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-03-17 09:00 | Report Abuse

Kukuman: It sounds like you're claiming to know more about what happened behind the scenes than is already known.

You claim that everyone that remains with the company is still guilty.

In that case, tell us. I would love to know more, assuming that you actually know something that is.

Thus far all I have seen is you denigrating the company with the standard spiel of "rubbish company" et al.

This is as useful as people who claim target prices for the company within the next day or next week. Utterly pointless.

I try to make a constructive (factual) post, and you give a snide reply instead.

It doesn't sound like you think that the company is going to go downhill as much as you want the company to go kaput.

If you can't at least try to back up your statements with facts then just accept that they're as good and qualitative as promises from our government of the day.

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2014-03-17 09:06 | Report Abuse

somebody collect more at 0.88....i think today benalec can up 0.90 and above...

AndrewC

23 posts

Posted by AndrewC > 2014-03-17 09:40 | Report Abuse

agree with zackliza..

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2014-03-17 09:54 | Report Abuse

go..go...go....

buff-head

108 posts

Posted by buff-head > 2014-03-17 09:56 | Report Abuse

0.90 liao

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-03-17 09:57 | Report Abuse

kikikii .... back to 0.90 ... cheers ... huat aaarrrrr

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-03-17 09:57 | Report Abuse

Kukuman, It's undeniable facts that you're such a loser in this counter, that's made you became a psycho, you're so angry towards all the people who bought into Ben, that why you made that self-created allegation that the new controlling director also a 'con' without any facts that disclosed here. If you have evidences that supported your allegation that the new controlling director also has integrity issue, you should brought it to the authority. Otherwise, I will inform Dato Leaw Seng Hai for his further action towards your serious allegation in order to cleanse his own reputation. Please stand still on your statement above. Good luck.

Posted by tomatoman79 > 2014-03-17 10:09 | Report Abuse

now proven... whenever benalec go below .90, dun think anymore...hantam it upside down.. sure climb back to .90

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-03-17 10:15 | Report Abuse

Then i better erase the comment since u get so personal. I am sorry to have make u so anxious. I am truly is. Continue with your investment with mr ben. By the way, how you expect him to cleanse his reputation? Sue me?

sunflower

238 posts

Posted by sunflower > 2014-03-17 11:03 | Report Abuse

what happen to ben? today suddenly up

alivetoinvest

1,236 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2014-03-17 11:09 | Report Abuse

Any news??

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2014-03-17 11:13 | Report Abuse

Hi all sifu here.. Any good news or info for Mr. Ben. .?? Sharing is caring

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2014-03-17 11:26 | Report Abuse

if today breakout 0.93, tomorrow will reach 0.95....next month may b can maintain at 1.00 and above...

Fooksing Wong

1,138 posts

Posted by Fooksing Wong > 2014-03-17 11:34 | Report Abuse

lucky i buy at 0.88 this morning.. :) 220000 unit
like i say on sunday... chart show up trend .

morivae

443 posts

Posted by morivae > 2014-03-17 11:51 | Report Abuse

Hahah, too bad I sold off my ben shares last week. Well, when it's not yours, it's not yours. Happy Hunting guys!

koyokui

1,921 posts

Posted by koyokui > 2014-03-17 12:08 | Report Abuse

I have sold all.tq.if drop buy back

posby

976 posts

Posted by posby > 2014-03-17 13:11 | Report Abuse

break 0.915-920... only we back this TP price topic.. 3rd attempt in a month since feb... to break 0.915-0.920... .. happy trading.... base form @ 880 and 860.... gud sign....

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-03-17 14:48 | Report Abuse

It is good for contra play. but not for long term investment. This is scandal-tainted company

koyokui

1,921 posts

Posted by koyokui > 2014-03-17 14:59 | Report Abuse

if drop back just give me free money.

quahsb

591 posts

Posted by quahsb > 2014-03-17 17:06 | Report Abuse

hope it will test 0.93-0.95 soon

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-03-18 00:55 | Report Abuse

besok bbq 0.925 suda

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2014-03-18 09:06 | Report Abuse

try to break at 0.93 or 0.95.....

sunflower

238 posts

Posted by sunflower > 2014-03-18 09:37 | Report Abuse

any good news to ben?

Helena

169 posts

Posted by Helena > 2014-03-18 09:56 | Report Abuse

After reading all the previous comments, Kukuman seems to have a grudge on this counter

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-03-18 10:03 | Report Abuse

betul betul. walaupun kukuman Nampak keras dgn komen dia, tapi kita orang kena dengar cerita dua dua belah. jangan hanya nak dengar cerita baik baik aje. buat pertimbangan sendiri

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-03-18 12:24 | Report Abuse

Tew, some like to hear praises only. if you condemn, they will threaten to sue you and throw in datuk title as well.
Back to stock, Mr Ben stuck at 0.80-0.90 for months. OCK has raced from 0.70 to 0.98 now. Which is more worthwhile investing in? Only self-make believe person will still believe in Mr Ben. By staying faithful with Mr Ben may not lose anything but lose on the opportunity cost.

Posted by Christopher Tan > 2014-03-18 13:09 | Report Abuse

come on..run dark horse Benalec run ! time to climb up !

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-03-18 18:56 | Report Abuse

Benalec Holdings (BHB MK)
Technical BUY with +27.8% potential return
Last price : RM0.900
Target Price : RM1.07, RM1.15
Support : RM0.860
Stop-loss: RM0.850
BUY with a target price of RM1.15 with a stop
loss placed below RM0.850. BHB’s share price
has been trading below the long-term