BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BENALEC (5190)

+0.005 (4.00%)

0.13 - 0.135

46 people like this.

13,785 comment(s). Last comment by MrXYZ 1 week ago

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2015-06-12 14:55 | Report Abuse

the most important thing in stock investing, Peter Lim once said, is maintaining your cash flow. He was also the idiot who pumped 10 million into Wilmar in the early years....

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-06-12 15:53 | Report Abuse

Bently: Keep carrying on with your irrelevant news links and petty bullshit.

If you actually believe that what I have given you is insider information, then please, report me to the SC. I laid down that challenge to one spineless cur (where) and he of course did not have the pair to back it up.

I have wasted enough of my time with you as is. Feel free to join the exalted ranks of the "godlike" beings here including but not limited to kukuman, where et al.

Oh and I note, you have declined (as per usual with a lot of people here) to explain WHY you are posting links to irrelevant articles on this board, the Benalec board. Not the MPIC board, not the Sime Darby board, not the Tanjung Offshore board, and not the board for sank barges that sink. The Benalec board.

This is my final posting towards you.

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2015-06-12 16:41 | Report Abuse

wah, taciturn, where did you adopt this pet (pest) from? ;) following you everywhere....

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-06-12 16:51 | Report Abuse

zero: What to do, unauthorised fan club mah. :p

The fellar cannot argue with me rationally., so the best he can do is to spam and try to obfuscate my postings.

Posted by CHONG Kong Hui > 2015-06-13 20:46 | Report Abuse

Nosedived into the water?

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-06-15 16:59 | Report Abuse

where is Taciturn gang? talk loud shaking cock causing shareholders lost more money. Now Taciturn is like Ah Jib Kor.... Nothing to Hide to Something to Hide. Ah Ben is like 1MDB just Taciturn pusing pusing everyone to believe nothing is happening.

vtep

39 posts

Posted by vtep > 2015-06-15 17:50 | Report Abuse

losing :"Hi guys stop challenging each others. It depends on at what price you brought the share.

Hi Ahmadzul.................. unsure why u so angry. Must wait for coming MOU with 1MY on oil and gas. If sign, i believe share price can reach RM2.00 and wont be white elephant.

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-06-15 17:52 | Report Abuse

I have _never_ once told anyone on this forum to buy or sell their shares. I give my analysis, it is up to readers to decide whether to make that decision. No one is putting a gun to your head.

I understand that some people with their lesser intelligence cannot understand that:

a) the stock market is like shit at the moment. It does not help that the economy and our government are screwed up
b) Benalec's last quarterly results was beyond crap. And as I have stressed before when said results comes out, I do not expect the upcoming 4th quarter results to be any better. Again this is _MY_ analysis. I am not omniscient, else I would not be here wasting time writing on this board when there are parasites like the above making stupid posts.
c) The world economy looks more buggered up than ever. Greece looks totally screwed and hey, we are gonna have one hell of a cascading effect.

You can call it spinning all you want. At least I stand by my points made. Tell me, what have YOU contributed to this forum? Except having to change your userid to its current one after your previous ID stinks worse than chao tao fu.

All you can do is "pusing, pusing" with your negative points. Any fundamental analysis? Any real points to make about the company? Nono, make your grand statements, like how eldest brother donated a van in Melaka. That is the highlight of your existence here.

That is the best he can do. A spineless coward, when no doubt the current ID stinks as bad as its previous one, he will change it once again.

vtep

39 posts

Posted by vtep > 2015-06-15 17:52 | Report Abuse

losing, did you not "talk loud shaking cock causing shareholders lost more money" ?

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-06-15 20:07 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4772961

Clarification regarding the expiry of the term sheet with 1MYSOT.

And also:
http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2015/06/15/Benalec-forging-ahead-with-Tanjung-Piai-reclamation-project/?style=biz

Benalec to forge ahead with Tanjung Piai reclamation project

Ryanteh

54 posts

Posted by Ryanteh > 2015-06-15 20:53 | Report Abuse

PUTRAJAYA, Mar 12 -- Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak and Crown Prince of Abu Dhabi, who is also Deputy Supreme Commander of United Arab Emirates (UAE) Armed Forces, General Sheikh Mohammed Zayed Al Nahyan witness the exchange of memorandum of understanding between International Petroleum Investment Company represented by its Managing Director, Khadem Al-Qubaisi, Datuk Mohammed Azhar Osman Khairuddin (seated second, right), Chairman of 1MY Strategic Oil Terminal Sdn Bhd, the Government of Johor represented by its Secretary, Datuk Obet Tawil (seated, second from right) and Spektrum Kukuh Sdn Bhd which was represented by its Group Managing Director, Datuk Vincent Leaw Seng Hai (second, right) at his office in Perdana Putra Building, here today.
General Sheikh Mohammed is on a one day official visit to Malaysia at the invitation of the Prime Minister.
--fotoBERNAMA (2013) COPYRIGHT RESERVED

http://images.bernama.com/foto/pages/view.php?ref=272856&search=General+News&order_by=resourceid&sort=DESC&offset=32&archive=0&k=

Posted by Mohd Hyzer Habib > 2015-06-16 22:55 | Report Abuse

it's all arguments here. nothing intelligent.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2015-06-17 12:14 | Report Abuse

Need intelligent to make an argument

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2015-06-17 12:16 | Report Abuse

Really? maybe not directly. so fast changing tune!

Posted by taciturn > Jun 15, 2015 05:52 PM | Report Abuse
I have _never_ once told anyone on this forum to buy or sell their shares.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2015-06-17 12:22 | Report Abuse

Posted by Kukuman > Jun 17, 2014 09:35 AM
Let's put it into another chart to see a more realistic stock performance.
13/11/2013 (Day 001) : 1.120
25/03/2014 (Day 131) : 0.920
28/03/2014 (Day 134) : 0.900
01/04/2014 (Day 138) : 0.890
03/04/2014 (Day 140) : 0.885
04/04/2014 (Day 141) : 0.905
08/04/2014 (Day 145) : 0.895
10/04/2014 (Day 147) : 0.895
14/04/2014 (Day 151) : 0.895
17/04/2014 (Day 154) : 0.900
23/04/2014 (Day 160) : 0.935
30/04/2014 (Day 167) : 0.900
05/05/2014 (Day 172) : 0.895
06/05/2014 (Day 173) : 0.940
16/06/2014 (Day 214) : 1.120
26/06/2014 (Day 224) : 1.140
09/07/2014 (Day 237) : 1.090 (Spin doctors said price will go up after EGM. Don't get conned!)
30/07/2014 (Day 258) : 1.090
01/08/2014 (Day 260) : 1.050 (Some cock here claimed holding for long. Don't get conned! Only good for contra player here)
05/08/2014 (Day 264) : 1.050
07/08/2014 (Day 266) : 1.050 (Spin doctors still claimed hold many. typical bull story)
11/08/2014 (Day 270) : 1.020
13/08/2014 (Day 272) : 1.000 (Spinner said after EGM, price will go up. when?)
22/08/2014 (Day 281) : 0.990 (So sad. one by one, innocent investor come out telling they had bought high after taken-in by spinner's story)
26/08/2014 (Day 285) : 0.925 (Spinner now said this is an Extra Long term stock. Extra Long?)
29/08/2014 (Day 288) : 0.920
12/09/2014 (Day 302) : 0.925 (Spinner said he is FULLY invested in mr ben)
22/09/2014 (Day 312) : 0.920 (Spinner said bond issue is good. what a spin!)
07/10/2014 (Day 327) : 0.875
17/10/2014 (Day 337) : 0.810 (The old spinner retired. Now come a new one)
24/10/2014 (Day 344) : 0.850 (coming to full year of 365 days)
18/11/2014 (Day 369) : 0.800 (spinner is back promoting new story. beware!)
26/11/2014 (Day 377) : 0.740 (New low)
01/12/2014 (Day 382) : 0.665 (New low. FULLY invested spinner in mr ben is either bleeding or give up his spin story)
11/12/2014 (Day 392) : 0.610 (King of spinner is back with long post again. beware! The more he talk, the price get lower)
16/12/2014 (Day 397) : 0.535 (New low)
23/12/2014 (Day 404) : 0.590 AGM AGM AGM. Spinner gives "live" updates in this forum about AGM. believe? After that post extra long comments.
06/01/2015 (Day 418) : 0.630 Price depressed for so long, but shameless king of spinner is still around promoting mr ben
22/01/2015 (Day 434) : 0.750 Someone complained I should track price based on lowest price 0.535! that's so deceiving!
23/01/2015 (Day 435) : 0.750 No DOE announcement. King of spinner caught lying again !
26/01/2015 (Day 438) : 0.720 Thick skinned king of spinner still has the audacity to scold people after caught lying
28/01/2015 (Day 440) : 0.805 The market didn't give a damn to the doe approval news.
03/03/2015 (Day 474) : 0.830 DOE approval come and go. The market didn't give a damn to the doe approval news. Don't be taken for a ride by king of spinner
27/03/2015 (Day 498) : 0.805 DOE approval still no impact. pity
31/03/2015 (Day 502) : 0.785 So many still in denial. This is rubbish company
06/04/2015 (Day 508) : 0.735 Where have all the idiot spinners go? so deafening now!
25/05/2015 (Day 557) : 0.705 Q1 making losses ! judge yourself
16/06/2015 (Day 579) : 0.565 pity. some idiots like to defend the indefensible

I am tracking this rubbish company share performance

happyvic

228 posts

Posted by happyvic > 2015-06-17 17:33 | Report Abuse

dumbfark is back whining...

Posted by Vincent Tan > 2015-06-18 21:10 | Report Abuse

then perhaps bottom is not far away, but i will see how the next quarter results will be first prior to any re-entry move, taking into consideration of the lumpy nature of benalec business model

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2015-06-19 09:19 | Report Abuse

a company with never ending infighting. wasting time and money investing in this counter.

Harold Huong

1,036 posts

Posted by Harold Huong > 2015-06-19 09:21 | Report Abuse

Money can cause a fighting/war between friends, family n even business partner...common

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2015-06-19 10:37 | Report Abuse

I am vindicated. I suspect all long term investors here already abandoned this company except a few die hard fan of mr ben especially the one who has a penchant for long long post aka king of spinner !

Posted by Muarmali > Jun 19, 2015 09:19 AM | Report Abuse
a company with never ending infighting. wasting time and money investing in this counter

Posted by Harold Huong > Jun 19, 2015 09:21 AM | Report Abuse
Money can cause a fighting/war between friends, family n even business partner...common

Posted by Ryanteh > Jun 19, 2015 09:47 AM | Report Abuse
Just enjoy to watch the show episode TWO BENALEC sibling rivalry, PIRATE VS ROBBER..

happyvic

228 posts

Posted by happyvic > 2015-06-19 14:51 | Report Abuse

Perhaps you don't understand trading... for one to abandon his shares, someone else must be buying... one man's meat is another man's poison... I don't think you need to be highly educated to understand this... hmmm...

Posted by sugufish > 2015-06-22 13:36 | Report Abuse

Well said happyvic.

happyvic

228 posts

Posted by happyvic > 2015-06-22 16:29 | Report Abuse

well sugu... he needs to learn not to speak from his ass

Markus See

103 posts

Posted by Markus See > 2015-06-23 17:06 | Report Abuse

The one & only thing I don't like about this company is the remuneration of the MD. He alone got paid RM8mil. This is not in line with similar industry IN Malaysia. It tells you something how he treats the shareholders and the company.

Although debt or gearing is high to my dislike, I can accept it due to the nature of its business. Also quite disappoint with its recent financial results. With oil prices so low, this should have benefit the company bottom line. But no.

Overall, I like its business model. Benelac almost can be consider as monopoly in its specialize business with its economy of scale. It is big enough to take big projects. I think E&O will award Benelac again for its STP2 project in Penang soon.

If the Kedah chap is not so grossly greedy, I would say Benelac is a good investment.

achoo

9 posts

Posted by achoo > 2015-06-24 10:31 | Report Abuse

I agree with you as the company is in niche business.It may take time to realize good profits esp in land
disposal. I see the price bottoming n once deals are clear, can expect decent price movements.
Just my opinion....

rizerlee

752 posts

Posted by rizerlee > 2015-06-25 09:36 | Report Abuse

Does the transaction of Melaka land materialized ?

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2015-06-26 12:04 | Report Abuse

Bently, no worry. you still have spinners here to prop the sentiment of the company

Mat Cendana

2,335 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2015-06-29 14:00 | Report Abuse

Very informative post by @happyvincent. By any standards - especially in Malaysia - the MD's pay is indeed excessive. How to justify especially when the company's stock price has gone down lower and lower? And its business performance is nothing to shout about either.

No reason for investors to put their money in this company which exists only for the MD's direct benefit. The only situation where one may put in money if it's on an uptrend. Remember, our one and only reason is to make money. Even if we don't like how Benalec is run, if there's opportunity to make money, then we should go for it. But that time is definitely not now.

ykloh

514 posts

Posted by ykloh > 2015-06-29 15:43 | Report Abuse

Why need 3 EDs when 1 is enough.

happyvic

228 posts

Posted by happyvic > 2015-06-29 17:36 | Report Abuse

Because some people think more ED is better than less... lol... and someone actually praised the spammer... what a joke..

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2015-06-30 00:03 | Report Abuse

If they convert it to more diversify business model on tanjung piai like Comercial hub or high rise building or semilar to garden City.

ykloh

514 posts

Posted by ykloh > 2015-06-30 10:48 | Report Abuse

Think: 1ED RM8m, 3 EDs RM24m. It is as simple as that.

Mat Cendana

2,335 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2015-06-30 11:47 | Report Abuse

It is reclaiming land at Tg. Piai, right? Some investors already think this is `great'. But must remember the costs of reclaiming and complying with the various environmental regulations.

And what will the reclaimed land be used for? This is crucial. E&O, for instance, has a very good plan with its reclamation at Seri Tanjong Pinang. Phase One was successfully implemented so it's reasonable to expect them to carry out Phase Two as well. But even E&O's shares aren't selling like hot cakes right now.

As for Benalec, we have to see its record. And this is hardly impressive. I think it's trying to project itself into something like Dialog (with its O&G storage facilities on reclaimed land) or Muhibbah. But nowhere near these companies. But keep an eye out on its movements. Occasionally, for some reason, it would be in the limelight. We might as well try to ride on the momentum and make a quick profit or two. But as "an investment"... not attractive at all.

Mat Cendana

2,335 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2015-06-30 11:49 | Report Abuse

@Bently 5 sen dividend... at its current price, the dividend yield will be something like 9%. VERY attractive :-) But it can give better dividends if it cuts down on the remuneration for the upper management. This is way excessive and eats away at whatever profits.

Ah Ha

905 posts

Posted by Ah Ha > 2015-07-01 17:04 | Report Abuse

why no one is shooting again on this counter? dream dream dream again....

Helena

168 posts

Posted by Helena > 2015-07-21 15:35 | Report Abuse

dead fish got zapped /?

cw_tan

52 posts

Posted by cw_tan > 2015-07-21 17:59 | Report Abuse

salted fish turn around?

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-07-21 18:05 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4807197

MATERIAL LITIGATION BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD ("BENALEC" OR "THE COMPANY") Writ of Summons and Statement of Claim filed by Glenmarie Cove Development Sdn Bhd vs 1) OG Marine Sdn Bhd 2) Benalec Sdn Bhd (Shah Alam Sessions Court Summons No: B53-1-07/2015)

Lawsuit against Benalec's wholly owned subsidiaries.

Does not seem to be really material though. Potential damages capped to under RM1 million ringgit.

hcsjeff

15 posts

Posted by hcsjeff > 2015-07-21 19:43 | Report Abuse

The stock price has been trending up the past week, but the volume traded hasn't been still pretty slack...

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-07-21 19:56 | Report Abuse

hcsjeff: Yeah, my friends have been asking me if it is sustainable assuming that there is no news coming. With the slack volume it is hard to imagine it continuing in all honesty.

Posted by taciturn569 > 2015-07-24 19:42 | Report Abuse

Hey!!!! 569 what say you.....

The Company wishes to announce that Dato' Leaw Seng Hai ("1st Defendant") and the Company's wholly-owned subsidiary, Benalec Sdn Bhd ("2nd Defendant") (collectively "Defendants") had on the 22 July 2015 been served with a Writ of Summons and Statement of Claim dated 8 July 2015 filed by Sentosacove Sdn Bhd ("Plaintiff") through their solicitors Messrs. David Lai & Tan against the Defendants.
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4809061

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2015-08-02 02:19 | Report Abuse

Posted by Kukuman > Jun 17, 2014 09:35 AM
Let's put it into another chart to see a more realistic stock performance.
13/11/2013 (Day 001) : 1.120
25/03/2014 (Day 131) : 0.920
28/03/2014 (Day 134) : 0.900
01/04/2014 (Day 138) : 0.890
03/04/2014 (Day 140) : 0.885
08/04/2014 (Day 145) : 0.895
10/04/2014 (Day 147) : 0.895
14/04/2014 (Day 151) : 0.895
17/04/2014 (Day 154) : 0.900
23/04/2014 (Day 160) : 0.935
30/04/2014 (Day 167) : 0.900
05/05/2014 (Day 172) : 0.895
06/05/2014 (Day 173) : 0.940
16/06/2014 (Day 214) : 1.120
26/06/2014 (Day 224) : 1.140
09/07/2014 (Day 237) : 1.090 (Spin doctors said price will go up after EGM. Don't get conned!)
30/07/2014 (Day 258) : 1.090
01/08/2014 (Day 260) : 1.050 (Some cock here claimed holding for long. Don't get conned! Only good for contra player here)
05/08/2014 (Day 264) : 1.050
07/08/2014 (Day 266) : 1.050 (Spin doctors still claimed hold many. typical bull story)
11/08/2014 (Day 270) : 1.020
13/08/2014 (Day 272) : 1.000 (Spinner said after EGM, price will go up. when?)
22/08/2014 (Day 281) : 0.990 (So sad. one by one, innocent investor come out telling they had bought high after taken-in by spinner's story)
26/08/2014 (Day 285) : 0.925 (Spinner now said this is an Extra Long term stock. Extra Long?)
29/08/2014 (Day 288) : 0.920
12/09/2014 (Day 302) : 0.925 (Spinner said he is FULLY invested in mr ben)
22/09/2014 (Day 312) : 0.920 (Spinner said bond issue is good. what a spin!)
07/10/2014 (Day 327) : 0.875
17/10/2014 (Day 337) : 0.810 (The old spinner retired. Now come a new one)
24/10/2014 (Day 344) : 0.850 (coming to full year of 365 days)
18/11/2014 (Day 369) : 0.800 (spinner is back promoting new story. beware!)
26/11/2014 (Day 377) : 0.740 (New low)
01/12/2014 (Day 382) : 0.665 (New low. FULLY invested spinner in mr ben is either bleeding or give up his spin story)
11/12/2014 (Day 392) : 0.610 (King of spinner is back with long post again. beware! The more he talk, the price get lower)
16/12/2014 (Day 397) : 0.535 (New low)
23/12/2014 (Day 404) : 0.590 AGM AGM AGM. Spinner gives "live" updates in this forum about AGM. believe? After that post extra long comments.
06/01/2015 (Day 418) : 0.630 Price depressed for so long, but shameless king of spinner is still around promoting mr ben
22/01/2015 (Day 434) : 0.750 Someone complained I should track price based on lowest price 0.535! that's so deceiving!
23/01/2015 (Day 435) : 0.750 No DOE announcement. King of spinner caught lying again !
26/01/2015 (Day 438) : 0.720 Thick skinned king of spinner still has the audacity to scold people after caught lying
28/01/2015 (Day 440) : 0.805 The market didn't give a damn to the doe approval news.
03/03/2015 (Day 474) : 0.830 DOE approval come and go. The market didn't give a damn to the doe approval news. Don't be taken for a ride by king of spinner
27/03/2015 (Day 498) : 0.805 DOE approval still no impact. pity
31/03/2015 (Day 502) : 0.785 So many still in denial. This is rubbish company
06/04/2015 (Day 508) : 0.735 Where have all the idiot spinners go? so deafening now!
25/05/2015 (Day 557) : 0.705 Q1 making losses ! judge yourself
16/06/2015 (Day 579) : 0.565 pity. some idiots like to defend the indefensible
31/07/2015 (Day 624) : 0.595 pity

I am tracking this rubbish company share performance

kt888 88

313 posts

Posted by kt888 88 > 2015-08-03 10:33 | Report Abuse

Kukuman, thanks for your tracking on this rubbish company share !!

hiroya

35 posts

Posted by hiroya > 2015-08-03 11:08 | Report Abuse

Thanks kukuman.

hiroya

35 posts

Posted by hiroya > 2015-08-03 11:08 | Report Abuse

Benalec - Upcoming goodies in store for Malacca? BUY

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/amresearch/80747.jsp

CaoCao

327 posts

Posted by CaoCao > 2015-08-05 16:29 | Report Abuse

oh,move up oh... might have some positive news imo

JKing

239 posts

Posted by JKing > 2015-08-05 16:40 | Report Abuse

they get the land title for melaka land and will be recognising the revenue. also in progress to sign MOU with new buyer of tg piah project. it wouldn't be 1000 acres but at a smaller size.

LaoLiu

1,307 posts

Posted by LaoLiu > 2015-08-06 09:18 | Report Abuse

This bena engine suddenly start moving..Any news?