BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BENALEC (5190)

+0.005 (4.00%)

0.13 - 0.135

46 people like this.

13,785 comment(s). Last comment by MrXYZ 1 week ago

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2015-04-28 17:05 | Report Abuse

still waiting for the Pengerang DOE report ...

CaoCao

327 posts

Posted by CaoCao > 2015-04-28 17:13 | Report Abuse

Dear Kinetic, b'coz someone want it to :-)

Ah Ha

905 posts

Posted by Ah Ha > 2015-04-28 17:15 | Report Abuse

no need bad news also drop.. what happen?

Posted by Vincent Tan > 2015-04-28 17:27 | Report Abuse

this is very characteristic of benalec forum - people talking nonsense, one gone, 2 more come; 2 gone, a few more come

Posted by Vincent Tan > 2015-04-28 17:29 | Report Abuse

ah ha, the same stupid question can be asked with the 762 counters that falls today

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-04-28 17:38 | Report Abuse

today's fall is normal... but i wonder whether their projects involve removal graveyards and broke people rice bowl (fishermen) will cause spirits unrest and causing the operations not smooth? True the MD already sold out and that's why HQ at KL close office and shifting to Melaka and managed by 2 brothers?

happyvic

228 posts

Posted by happyvic > 2015-04-28 17:49 | Report Abuse

Lol... the rumours... spread until so much bullshet involved...

vintan

157 posts

Posted by vintan > 2015-04-28 17:53 | Report Abuse

aiyo, trader, trader

Posted by latestinfo > 2015-04-28 20:26 | Report Abuse

losing ah losing, HQ office will resume working on Thursday, if already sold then staffs go office for what? Please call to office on that day, see receptionist pick up your phone or not. Benalec will reclaim land on the sea, please don't tell me those graveyards in the sea, please click on this link - http://pengerangmaritime.com.my/ to know exactly where is project located.

Posted by Vincent Tan > 2015-04-28 22:07 | Report Abuse

can’t even get the logic right, no wonder losing-lah

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-04-29 12:32 | Report Abuse

pity those still holding ...... next year getting RM0.0001 for dividend since the results for current year much worse than previous year. The PE ratio is 7,400 times. The most expensive stock in the world. Over valued than Google, Facebook, Alibaba, Warren Buffet and etc. I think the share price should reduce to RM0.20 to reflect better the PE ratio.

happyvic

228 posts

Posted by happyvic > 2015-04-29 14:35 | Report Abuse

again posting nonsense... lol.. another reincarnation of the previous few dumbfarks... spreading false information (anger in the heart from losing) ... funny how so many call this rubbish stock... but everyday come in this forum... lol

this is why we prefer reading taciturn's post... lots of trustable back up... most the these dumbfarks go yum cha with friends and post here... now this one compute a standard 3 calculation... probably just learnt

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-04-29 18:34 | Report Abuse

As per the above link by latestinfo.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4722469

Excerpt from the link:

"On behalf of the Board of Directors of Benalec, Hong Leong Investment Bank Berhad is pleased to announce that the Proposed CB Issue has been completed with the issuance of RM200 million nominal value of the CB on 29 April 2015.

This announcement is dated 29 April 2015."

Not bad, for a company that's supposedly going to close shop/the two brothers taking over yadda yadda yadda (plus other appropriate bullshit)...

The bond issue was still completed.

And...

for a company that's supposed to be closed/chap lap...

They could still make an announcement about it to bursa.

JKing

239 posts

Posted by JKing > 2015-04-30 09:45 | Report Abuse

the brother story is history, let look forward. Secure sale as of today is RM500mil to be completed by FYE 2016 giving a 12 cent EPS with estimated cash in flow after deducting the remaining work needed to be done is RM350mil.

moreover there are a few hundred acres left in melaka available for sell and taking the historical selling price and estimated profit, is about RM300k per acre.

That is all secure sell and assets and you can read that from the financial statement.

Don't rely on the share price movement to determine the company performance as market sentiment sometime like to overall reduction. Focus on what the company have and worth.

To response to the high PE ratio, we would need to understand how is the accounting recognisition insist of relying on the quarter result. Benalec do not follow percentage of completion recognition but recognise in total upon fulfilling all term and condition in the S&P. To have a better picture you might consider look at average per 2 years earning for PE calculation as mostly all deal completed with 2 years from the S&P agreement.

Hope i clear the doubt of some of the investor in this forum.

JKing

239 posts

Posted by JKing > 2015-04-30 09:49 | Report Abuse

my analysis is simple..... 1 year forward EPS is 12 cents with industry average PE is 12, therefore the mid term target price is RM1.44 on earning calculation.

for NTA calculation is it about RM1.2 in 1 year forward NTA therefore mid term realistic price is betwen 1.2 to 1.44

JKing

239 posts

Posted by JKing > 2015-04-30 09:54 | Report Abuse

to strength my justification, do you know those who entitle to subcript for the RM200mil bond is so naive that if they don't see the potential value in the company, they are welling to put in that much of money?
Also, don't forget those who entitle for the private subcription are to high net worth investor and those who are well inform in the market. Perhaps there are development or value that person on the street is not aware of.

happyvic

228 posts

Posted by happyvic > 2015-04-30 11:56 | Report Abuse

Agreed... I don't appreciate people coming in here and spreading rumours... all cos they have lost some money.... hoping for everyone else to cry with them... BAH!

hiroya

35 posts

Posted by hiroya > 2015-04-30 12:22 | Report Abuse

Started to recover their price. GO GO

Ah Ha

905 posts

Posted by Ah Ha > 2015-04-30 14:05 | Report Abuse

Hi, Please collect more ... Thank you ...

vtep

39 posts

Posted by vtep > 2015-05-01 09:06 | Report Abuse

losing :"Hi guys stop challenging each others. It depends on at what price you brought the share.

Hi Ahmadzul.................. unsure why u so angry. Must wait for coming MOU with 1MY on oil and gas. If sign, i believe share price can reach RM2.00 and wont be white elephant.

Hi Taciturn......................stop challenging people to report to SC/Bursa because they will not entertain anonymous. You need to reveal your true name and identity so people can report instead challenging. You sound so emotional and unprofessional."
04/03/2015 11:09

Losing, did you pity " those still holding...... " when you posted the above on 4/3/2015?

losing : "pity those still holding ...... next year getting RM0.0001 for dividend since the results for current year much worse than previous year. The PE ratio is 7,400 times. The most expensive stock in the world. Over valued than Google, Facebook, Alibaba, Warren Buffet and etc. I think the share price should reduce to RM0.20 to reflect better the PE ratio."
29/04/2015 12:32

For a mere trading of 3000 Benalec shares that you hold/held, you are willing to sell your soul by posting nonsense here, pitiful !
By the way , you need to do much better than what you did during these recent 2 months if you hope to move the share price to your favour. Your writings are hardly legible !

rizerlee

752 posts

Posted by rizerlee > 2015-05-03 09:33 | Report Abuse

Went to tanjung piai yesterday

Some unknown reclamation ship already park at tanjung piai.
And somebody is constructing new border along the beach .
Seems like preparation work for reclamation already started

JKing

239 posts

Posted by JKing > 2015-05-05 09:23 | Report Abuse

RIZERLEE, did you take a look at gerang as well? Appreciate some actual viewing and comment from you.

LaoLiu

1,307 posts

Posted by LaoLiu > 2015-05-05 09:52 | Report Abuse

Nice move for Benalec today. Hopefully it can move up higher.

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-05-05 10:19 | Report Abuse

anyone called to HQ? Taciturn.................. any action by you? Already moved to Melaka? Is it true? Actually HQ office should be at Melaka and branches at KL. Wondering why they are doing opposite

Posted by yahomenelson > 2015-05-05 10:22 | Report Abuse

Don't worry about the office !

JKing

239 posts

Posted by JKing > 2015-05-05 14:36 | Report Abuse

happy vincent : you have a valid point. The director remuneration is vote and pass on each AGM, and if you disagree you can vote against. let's do it the proper way if the Director remuneration does not make sense.

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-05-06 12:49 | Report Abuse

Confirmed, Pengerang status not approved on DOE's EIA site.

Will post an update if I learn more.

happyvic

228 posts

Posted by happyvic > 2015-05-06 15:01 | Report Abuse

dumbfarks so concerned about HQ location... lol

rizerlee

752 posts

Posted by rizerlee > 2015-05-06 16:23 | Report Abuse

JKing - didn't visit Pengerang.

Pengerang confirm won't stop no matter how.
Petroleum already filling into Dialog's Silo and petronas is coming out tender for new power plant.

rizerlee

752 posts

Posted by rizerlee > 2015-05-06 16:32 | Report Abuse

HQ close also so tension.
maybe they wanna shift to Tg Piai ?

JT5774

579 posts

Posted by JT5774 > 2015-05-06 17:37 | Report Abuse

Pengerang status not approved by DOE, in a way good for the Company's, so that they don't have to streach the cash flow to the limit and also, they can concentrate on Tg. Piah project.

Today, i happen to send my car to Nissan Glenmarie to service, and benalec office is at the opposite at the far end, and the office is open as usual.

Bently

35 posts

Posted by Bently > 2015-05-07 09:08 | Report Abuse

An ultra vires transaction cannot be ratified by shareholders, even if they wish it to be ratified.

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDMS/edmswebh.nsf/LsvAllByID/064433C1FD15516448257CBF005D7BED?OpenDocument
07/05/2015 08:20

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-05-07 13:06 | Report Abuse

Bently..... it can be rectified except the transaction is breach of criminal law and / or has criminal elements

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-05-07 19:30 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4729657

Suit by Sentosacove Sdn Bhd (SSB) against Benalec. No damages were specified in looking for relief.

Here's the clincher though, guess who owns SSB? I know who owns 70% of the shares (pretty certain my data is still accurate), but am uncertain who owns the other 30%.

Here's a hint, Vincent Leaw owns 23.3% of that 70%.

A second hint, I very much doubt that Vincent Leaw would agree to sue his own listed firm, so it sounds like a majority rules decision.

Feel free to take a wild guess who occupies two of the majority seats in favour of the suit.

bergman

Posted by bergman > 2015-05-07 21:20 | Report Abuse

Anybody know why the CFO resigned as CFO few weeks ago ?he still there ?

vincentan

11 posts

Posted by vincentan > 2015-05-07 21:30 | Report Abuse

bergman ask taciturn he know well of ex CFO.....

tacitum

Posted by tacitum > 2015-05-07 23:24 | Report Abuse

I speculate one of reason office close is because the directors want to delay in receiving the summons and making announcement as it will affect the fund raising for bonds. Now make sense why office close.

tacitum

Posted by tacitum > 2015-05-07 23:33 | Report Abuse

This year no more dividend.............. not even 0.0000000000000000000000000000003 cents :-(

Posted by latestinfo > 2015-05-08 08:38 | Report Abuse

taciturn & tacitum

Posted by latestinfo > 2015-05-08 08:39 | Report Abuse

bergman, the previous CFO has been promoted to executive director, I answered on Apr 16, 2015 08:54 PM.

Posted by latestinfo > 2015-05-08 08:45 | Report Abuse

taciturn, I think everybody knows who are they.

Reference: Apr 24, 2015 09:08 AM.

Bently

35 posts

Posted by Bently > 2015-05-08 08:49 | Report Abuse

An ultra vires transaction cannot be ratified by shareholders, even if they wish it to be ratified.

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDMS/edmswebh.nsf/LsvAllByID/064433C1FD15516448257CBF005D7BED?OpenDocument

Only Bursa and SC can answer this question.

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-05-08 12:55 | Report Abuse

After reading, i think the Company will win the case.

vincentan

11 posts

Posted by vincentan > 2015-05-08 14:37 | Report Abuse

Benalec unit sued for alleged breach of contract.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/benalec-unit-sued-alleged-breach-contract

JustinM17

11 posts

Posted by JustinM17 > 2015-05-08 14:55 | Report Abuse

losing what makes u think the company will win the case? elaborate more please. thanks!

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-05-08 15:19 | Report Abuse

depends on how good the lawyer engaged by Ah Ben. I agree with the announcements made by Benalec that the litigation without any merits. For sure Benalec will win if they can find the "needles" in deep blue sea.

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-05-08 15:22 | Report Abuse

See Ah Ben willing to pay RM 1 million for lawyer fee not on winnable basis.

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-05-08 15:42 | Report Abuse

I think the brothers want to make the contracts to be terminated so that they can do the work by themselves