BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BENALEC (5190)

+0.005 (4.00%)

0.13 - 0.135

46 people like this.

13,785 comment(s). Last comment by MrXYZ 1 week ago

Posted by abc987654321 > 2018-10-22 15:29 | Report Abuse

I doubt u r the real tuachoon writing such misleading information. so much nonsense here.

yongyos

428 posts

Posted by yongyos > 2018-10-22 20:05 | Report Abuse

12 oct said no PP now 22 oct PP at 20 sen.... they really need money....

tuachoon

49 posts

Posted by tuachoon > 2018-10-29 12:20 | Report Abuse

Poor brother....... under your realm, the company from excellent to worst.

tuachoon

49 posts

Posted by tuachoon > 2018-11-01 10:49 | Report Abuse

From a billion ringgit company become RM173 million market capitalization. How you run the company Ah Hai? You are not invisible and capable as you always thought yourself. You are surrounded by Management team with dog and cat abilities.

tuachoon

49 posts

Posted by tuachoon > 2018-11-01 10:52 | Report Abuse

Biggest mistake you ever make is listen to crooked management and kicked away those good staff who want to bring Benalec to a greater heights but you accused them as trouble makers.

Posted by ahmadlimteoh > 2018-11-05 09:52 | Report Abuse

"tuachoon" ni macam orang resdong Boey. dulu gaduh sama tuachoon sekarang mau pakai nama tuachoon. tiu!

LYP1818

17 posts

Posted by LYP1818 > 2018-11-08 18:19 | Report Abuse

hello Tuachoon, if u are not intersting for this counter, pls stop writing nonsense here.

tuachoon

49 posts

Posted by tuachoon > 2018-11-13 14:52 | Report Abuse

I do not have such brother.

willc48

718 posts

Posted by willc48 > 2018-11-16 14:22 | Report Abuse

Already secured projects still pushing price down to buy back shares?? Whether straight or crooked bridge..Benalac already there..

tuachoon

49 posts

Posted by tuachoon > 2018-11-16 17:46 | Report Abuse

It is bridge to Singapore and not bridge to Heaven. It won't bring Benalec to heaven. Sooner they are heading to hell waiting China to take over this company and destroyed honourable LAC hardwork

tuachoon

49 posts

Posted by tuachoon > 2018-11-21 18:37 | Report Abuse

dropped from a billion to RM168 million market capitalization. A bravo brother for achieving success disgracing our family.

Posted by Kimchoong81 > 2018-11-22 15:31 | Report Abuse

Am keep this stock from RM0.915 until now Rm0.20 , what am want to do now

tuachoon

49 posts

Posted by tuachoon > 2018-11-23 15:09 | Report Abuse

Luckily brothers can exit at good price through option. Thank you to my youngest brother stupidity in giving option.

kenneths

47 posts

Posted by kenneths > 2018-11-27 11:41 | Report Abuse

Already PP @ 0.20 cents, dispose 4 pieces of land with 53.35 mil...some more news to come before QR?

Posted by stockmethods > 2018-11-28 19:14 | Report Abuse

Green green green

tuachoon

49 posts

Posted by tuachoon > 2018-12-03 13:35 | Report Abuse

will drop until RM0.10

tuachoon

49 posts

Posted by tuachoon > 2018-12-03 17:41 | Report Abuse

IPO RM1.00
During my tenure RM1.50
After I quit RM0.19
Dropped 87%

tuachoon

49 posts

Posted by tuachoon > 2018-12-03 17:50 | Report Abuse

Those loyal to me now doing well now. Those who loyal to Sohai but got sacked by Sohai. Remaining now all potato in the company.

Bently

35 posts

Posted by Bently > 2018-12-05 18:43 | Report Abuse

tuachoon, to be honest, you lose to your brother when come to hanging flower. He can hang flower to all the women on the floor including the not so young mummy. But to be fair to you, you handled the Singapore project better than him.

tuachoon

49 posts

Posted by tuachoon > 2018-12-06 12:09 | Report Abuse

Where he hanging flower?

tuachoon

49 posts

Posted by tuachoon > 2018-12-06 12:13 | Report Abuse

Those staff who resigned, after few months later, he will persuade you to join. Telling how desperate he needs you. He will give you extraordinary benefits such as company car, salary increase nearly 40% and buying new company hand phone.

After few months, he will terminate your employment and happily to see your torturing life. He likes to revenge by bringing you very high and later push you to hell.

Victim no. 1 is Kenneth Chin (Executive Director) - resigned
Victim no. 2 is Bernard Boey (COO) - resigned

tuachoon

49 posts

Posted by tuachoon > 2018-12-06 17:12 | Report Abuse

Sohai..... did you claim company on your personal expenses such as clothing, perfume and also your children and mistress and family expenses. Let me warn you seriously......It is criminal breach of trust.

tuachoon

49 posts

Posted by tuachoon > 2018-12-10 11:09 | Report Abuse

You wanted your kids to become MD and take over the company and you use dirty tactic to kick out all siblings

tuachoon

49 posts

Posted by tuachoon > 2018-12-12 13:45 | Report Abuse

It is sad to know youngest son went for holiday again

tuachoon

49 posts

Posted by tuachoon > 2018-12-19 16:11 | Report Abuse

No more dividends forever. It is time to escape before too late.

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2018-12-27 10:25 | Report Abuse

Those who stuck in IPO price should buy more at current price.At least buy 10 times so that your average price will be around 24 cents /share . I believe by next yr it shd go up above this price.

tuachoon

49 posts

Posted by tuachoon > 2018-12-27 14:16 | Report Abuse

My youngest brother will pay himself bulk of salary and claiming company on all his personal expenses, family expenses, mistress expenses and company car.

Posted by commonsense > 2018-12-30 12:22 | Report Abuse

The group future growth (and potential recurring income) will come from the company’s 2 main industrial park projects. The first being the Tanjung Piai Maritime Industrial Park (3,500 acre reclaim land located near Port Tanjong Pelepas) and the second the Pengerang Maritime Industrial Park (1,700 acre reclaim land located near Rapid). Both will be developed as an O&G industrial park which is expected to provide the group with higher profit and potentially recurring income in the future. The company will still sell some of the land to 3rd parties to fund the development but a big portion of it will be held in the company’s book to only be sold once the projects are completed (fetch higher valuation) or to be leased to 3rd parties for steady future income. But this will not be immediate with the 2 projects only expected to be fully developed in 10 to 15 years.

Till then the company financial performances will be highly dependent on the sales of reclaim lands. As of Sep 18 the group has around 150 acre of reclaim lands (mostly in Melaka) for sale valued at RM250mil. The group makes a higher amount of profit in a FY if there is a big portion of reclamation land being disposed off during the period.

For FY18 there was 5 different land sales that was completed which help deliver a revenue of RM82mil to the group (representing 70% of the group total revenue for the year) and an EBIT of RM27mil. However full year PAT was still low at only RM2.4mil dragged by the high finance cost incurred during the year amounting to RM18.3mil. Quarter to quarter earnings are very volatile and will be hard for investors to analyse.

For 1Q19 the group had managed to complete the sales of RM19mil worth of reclaim land with another RM53mil deal entered but yet completed. However, investors need to be prepared for the PAT to still be small (or even a loss in FY19). As mentioned earlier, the big positive catalyst for the group will come from both the Tanjung Piai and Pengerang Maritime Industrial Parks which is not immediate. Those invested in the company need to have a longer investment horizon.

If you are looking to diversify your portfolio outside of Benalec (due to the weak earnings projection in the near and mid terms), I would recommend you to look at MBMR.

MBMR is a direct proxy to Perodua via its 22.6% interest in the company. Valuation is cheap at only 5.9x PE (based on target FY18 PATAMI of RM145mil. 9m PATAMI is already RM106mil). PB is low at only 0.5x BV. 4Q18 results is expected to be higher than 3Q18 and last year's 4Q17.

For FY19 growth will be driven by the still high demand of new Myvi and the launch of the new SUV in 1Q19 and also the new Alza in 2H19.

Please go through the analyst reports (https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/pt/5983.jsp) and do your own analysis before making any decisions. Most analysts have a TP of above RM3 for the company with Hong Leong being the lowest at RM3.13 and Maybank the highest at RM4.18.

Good luck.

tuachoon

49 posts

Posted by tuachoon > 2018-12-31 10:54 | Report Abuse

Nothing wrong with the company. The key issue is this company is managed by a bunch of potato chip and useless MD who have lots mistresses and excessive salary and claimed the company on his personal usage. Remember it is me who managed Malacca.

Ah Hai secured Johor projects which now is a white elephant.

tuachoon

49 posts

Posted by tuachoon > 2018-12-31 10:57 | Report Abuse

RM7 million and since IPO year 2010. Assuming RM3 million per year, he already took RM24 million. As investor who subscribed the shares, do you think you all get adequate return?

Posted by ahmadlimteoh > 2018-12-31 14:48 | Report Abuse

pasal wang semua adik beradik gaduh macam anjing gigit tulang anjing. sial betul la ini bisnes

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2018-12-31 15:49 | Report Abuse

Fake Brother

tuachoon

49 posts

Posted by tuachoon > 2019-01-02 11:16 | Report Abuse

Yes. Seng Hai is a fake brother.

tuachoon

49 posts

Posted by tuachoon > 2019-01-02 11:23 | Report Abuse

Chinese New Year 2019 is coming. We brothers happily eating dinner and visiting and praying ancestors. You Ah Hai lonely looking for people to celebrate CNY 2019. Family in ruined because you do not know boundaries by having mistress. Your mistress only love your old guy money. Business is hectic and not performing and lack of capable people.

You deserve it

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2019-01-04 10:03 | Report Abuse

Slowly moving up loh !

vivabursa

594 posts

Posted by vivabursa > 2019-01-07 09:34 | Report Abuse

if Johor become the new King...

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2019-01-07 16:27 | Report Abuse

Ho sei liao !

Posted by Tan Seng Giap > 2019-01-07 16:56 | Report Abuse

good news for Benalec

myrKing

55 posts

Posted by myrKing > 2019-01-22 17:06 | Report Abuse

johor new king is good news for benalec?

koyokui

1,921 posts

Posted by koyokui > 2019-01-25 09:47 | Report Abuse

buy benalec rumour want to push to 30sen

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2019-01-25 13:27 | Report Abuse

Undiscover gem waiting to be collect by small investors especially with limited fund at extremely undervalue price

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2019-02-07 21:18 | Report Abuse

From historical high of Rm 1.61 to today closed 18.5 cents , a drop of roughly 89%. Great opportunity for u to make big money right in front of u . So don't miss this opportunity.The catalyst for this share to move up is the 2 Mega projects in Johore which linked to Johore Sultan n also the oil refinery belong to Petronas & Saudi Arabia, commission soon, which r nearby which will boost up the reclaimed land of Benalec.

willc48

718 posts

Posted by willc48 > 2019-02-10 01:35 | Report Abuse

This company out of favour from johor govt and royalties. Too many family feuds? Or having to surpress price to buyback?

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2019-02-10 11:58 | Report Abuse

The family feud aldy old news lol ! Bad news create opporttunity . When a company share drops to a very very low or exceptionally low, a not so good company can be a good investment . After all this company is not bad , still making money for FY 2018 .
10/02/2019 11:35

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2019-02-11 15:37 | Report Abuse

Going to break 20 sen soon

vivabursa

594 posts

Posted by vivabursa > 2019-02-12 14:57 | Report Abuse

seems that someone is pushing below 20 cents while another is tying to push up the price. lets see who wins

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2019-02-14 15:52 | Report Abuse

With the 2 mega projects, on going aggressively in Johore which directly opposite Singapore ,when completed , will easily push the share to more than Rm 5 . So buy n keep for long term.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2019-02-15 01:50 | Report Abuse

20 cenr.. Some time back one idiot keep arguing how good the company is. Now after few years the price drop further feom 50 cent to 20 cent.! How good can it be.! Now there is another promoter with ID name - Commonsense is trying to promote this stupid company. Commonsense my foot.! Make no mistake, this is stupid company to the core