BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BENALEC (5190)

+0.005 (4.00%)

0.13 - 0.135

46 people like this.

13,785 comment(s). Last comment by MrXYZ 1 week ago

clp72

814 posts

Posted by clp72 > 2018-04-17 08:38 | Report Abuse

there is no logic in this private placement, they got 147 mill in fixed deposit, why not use that for working capital instead of diluting the shares of the company when the share price is so low... something is not right with this picture...

clp72

814 posts

Posted by clp72 > 2018-04-17 08:42 | Report Abuse

i stand to be corrected, just looked at their reports, the fixed deposits have been used as collateral for the bonds and a loan they took... so cash flow wise, they are not looking good

Jessie Ng

502 posts

Posted by Jessie Ng > 2018-04-17 10:09 | Report Abuse

wonderful

abcde12345

493 posts

Posted by abcde12345 > 2018-04-17 10:18 | Report Abuse

keep that

LimKL1

298 posts

Posted by LimKL1 > 2018-04-17 10:50 | Report Abuse

gogog

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2018-04-17 11:30 | Report Abuse

lousy mgt!

jjfighter

Posted by jjfighter > 2018-04-18 16:42 | Report Abuse

Actually they need to accept SGB offer the land price, because they need cash.But they reject.

Posted by ahmadlimteoh > 2018-04-18 17:54 | Report Abuse

Jangan takut. Kita orang ada manyak tanah dan kapal tongkang karat. Boleh jual besi buruk. Apa lu mau takut?

Posted by NancyTantingTong > 2018-04-23 11:23 | Report Abuse

Fire in the Hole

yongyos

428 posts

Posted by yongyos > 2018-04-24 23:09 | Report Abuse

The SC and Bursa should do something to restrict the private placement should get shareholders approval

yongyos

428 posts

Posted by yongyos > 2018-04-24 23:10 | Report Abuse

to protect the minority interest

jjfighter

Posted by jjfighter > 2018-04-26 10:45 | Report Abuse

They don't let the share price up now cause they want do private placement at 28 cents,after done maybe the share price will go up.

yongyos

428 posts

Posted by yongyos > 2018-04-26 21:59 | Report Abuse

Probably at this low price will cut throat of any seller also.

yongyos

428 posts

Posted by yongyos > 2018-04-26 22:01 | Report Abuse

The management is not doing their job for you and I.

willc48

718 posts

Posted by willc48 > 2018-04-30 12:53 | Report Abuse

Thw ownerhas put his daughter as ceo after just graduate less than 3 yrs. What sort of experience & knowledge she had? By the way is Benalac a croni of Tun M? Looks like badly punished by the big brothers in Johor similar to Ekovest?

jjfighter

Posted by jjfighter > 2018-05-08 17:56 | Report Abuse

what the is this?Termination?
Mean no more income coming soon?

jjfighter

Posted by jjfighter > 2018-05-08 17:56 | Report Abuse

Really a lousy company.

yongyos

428 posts

Posted by yongyos > 2018-05-14 21:32 | Report Abuse

Today up 10% high... PH stock?

willc48

718 posts

Posted by willc48 > 2018-05-21 10:05 | Report Abuse

Dirty tactics to let price sliding down in order to buy back at cheap price. It wont work.

malinfan

698 posts

Posted by malinfan > 2018-06-20 14:37 | Report Abuse

it's works. big shark controlling the price, small fly can't do anything. just sit back and wait for .... fire!

malinfan

698 posts

Posted by malinfan > 2018-06-21 10:58 | Report Abuse

Buy and keep for two years, and might make something .... can ah?

yongyos

428 posts

Posted by yongyos > 2018-06-21 20:55 | Report Abuse

the shark in at 25 sen.... worth to try

Posted by Loo Kok Ming > 2018-07-06 10:51 | Report Abuse

I'm so sad, from 0.365 to 0.255.. I'm lost too much

yongyos

428 posts

Posted by yongyos > 2018-07-06 18:06 | Report Abuse

I m no much better than you but I m still collecting. frankly this is not a good managed company but I m optimistic on its 2 Johor project.

yongyos

428 posts

Posted by yongyos > 2018-07-09 18:38 | Report Abuse

A typical China man company.. pitty the staff n shareholders...

yongyos

428 posts

Posted by yongyos > 2018-07-09 18:41 | Report Abuse

the family gained at the expense of shareholders.

yongyos

428 posts

Posted by yongyos > 2018-07-09 18:45 | Report Abuse

its assets rich company but dunno how to manage...

yongyos

428 posts

Posted by yongyos > 2018-07-09 18:50 | Report Abuse

they turned down a Rm186m land sale offer but in turn offer 11% share private placement to outsider. I still wonder why? I believe the investors may be a friendly or related party to the family. they wanted to control more shares of the company at a lower price 25 sen or less.

yongyos

428 posts

Posted by yongyos > 2018-07-09 18:53 | Report Abuse

TanEng any more comment. I think you are an insider.

King7

459 posts

Posted by King7 > 2018-07-10 10:14 | Report Abuse

GQH is Datuk Leaw Tua Choon the brother company. AH HAI is now standing die die .

yongyos

428 posts

Posted by yongyos > 2018-07-10 18:16 | Report Abuse

TanEng now I knew where you are coming from.... keep an eye for us.

yongyos

428 posts

Posted by yongyos > 2018-07-10 18:22 | Report Abuse

leaw tua choon n another bro were the directors before in Benalec and have resigned after a land sale scandal. now tua choon set up another co competing with benalec... OMG

Posted by TanEng1818 > 2018-07-12 14:42 | Report Abuse

This Lewin pretend to be cute by having a dog... wakakaka behind scene we know your true face.

yongyos

428 posts

Posted by yongyos > 2018-07-12 18:08 | Report Abuse

Rm100k only. the rich family can spend it in a nite...

Posted by huat12345 > 2018-07-16 09:20 | Report Abuse

TanEng1818 : Lots good staff joined but was kicked out by office politic. Some bad some good, Benalec will groom again if find back those good staff to bring back glory time.
09/07/2018 14:00

TanEng1818 : From zero to hero, from billion to million. A great achievement. Ah Hai is alike Najib.
Father Mr Leaw Eng Chang worked so hard like Razak. Son Seng Hai alike Najib. Use company credit card buy buy buy. Daughter Nooryana Najwa Najib alike Ai Lin. No experience get high salary. Talk talk talk talk talk but no business coming in. Son Leaw Theng Jean alike Riza Aziz. Shaking leg doing nothing spending money waiting money come. Elderst son Sam alike Nazifuddin Najib. At oversea doing nothing to help family.
09/07/2018 14:15

TanEng1818 : WC 2166 X new Ferrari
09/07/2018 14:21

TanEng1818 : Go to Korea, Japan and Cambodia. Only know bring girlfriend spending shareholder money. Sister scare brother take over. Always think how to prevent own brother coming back Malaysia working. Hahahahaha Internal Family Affair when having too much money.
09/07/2018 14:23

TanEng1818 : Sister always go talk talk talk Tan Storage and China investor promoting Johor Johor. I do not know what contribution she made other than talking blowing water and high salary
09/07/2018 14:25

TanEng1818 : Lewin Tan is another dog. Wanted to get influence and power and money. Check background first and your rival Lionel Leong is hunting you with details about you.
09/07/2018 14:31

TanEng1818 : Lamborghini Aventador, Lamborghini Huracan, Ferrari 458 Italia, BMW, Rolls Royce
09/07/2018 15:04

TanEng1818 : Business Foundation Class D (Student ID: 2090856) but cannot complete. Half way car breakdown
09/07/2018 15:08

TanEng1818 : Sam Leaw Theng Seng - Deputy Managing Director
09/07/2018 15:09

TanEng1818 : Brother conquering the world working for people, sister hiding inside father's company. You think who is more capable?
09/07/2018 15:11

yongyos : A typical China man company.. pitty the staff n shareholders...
09/07/2018 18:38

yongyos : the family gained at the expense of shareholders.
09/07/2018 18:41

yongyos : its assets rich company but dunno how to manage...
09/07/2018 18:45

yongyos : they turned down a Rm186m land sale offer but in turn offer 11% share private placement to outsider. I still wonder why? I believe the investors may be a friendly or related party to the family. they wanted to control more shares of the company at a lower price 25 sen or less.
09/07/2018 18:50

yongyos : TanEng any more comment. I think you are an insider.
09/07/2018 18:53

TanEng1818 : Reject due to cost escalation if to fulfill. If not mistaken got court case. The private placement also due to no money to finance operation and pay staff and repay bank borrowings. Also to average the Ah Hai HOA
10/07/2018 09:35

TanEng1818 : https://gqh.com.my/about-us/
A new company replacing Benalec
10/07/2018 09:37

TanEng1818 : http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/benalec-md%E2%80%99s-remuneratio...
In response, the management said Seng Hai had worked tirelessly for the company, including resolving the company’s boardroom tussle within two years and putting the company back on track.
“Following the boardroom tussle, he (Seng Hai) has to bear all the responsibilities in the company. So the payment is justifiable,” the management told minority shareholders.
Reply - Ah Hai created mess yet blaming people
10/07/2018 09:39

King7 : GQH is Datuk Leaw Tua Choon the brother company. AH HAI is now standing die die .
10/07/2018 10:14

TanEng1818 : son enjoying life. What to worry. New office new design.
10/07/2018 14:51

TanEng1818 : This Lewin do not know why go to Sheraton PJ Hotel, Westin Resort Bali, Sardine Restaurant, Heavenly SPA in Bali. Do not went there with who?
10/07/2018 14:57

TanEng1818 : Like go to hotel.... Element KL Hotel
10/07/2018 14:58

TanEng1818 : You do not think i do not know last month you went Singapore doing what there i also know.
10/07/2018 14:59

TanEng1818 : Your rival Lionel Leong will always update me your activities and background.
10/07/2018 15:00

yongyos : TanEng now I knew where you are coming from.... keep an eye for us.
10/07/2018 18:16

yongyos : leaw tua choon n another bro were the directors before in Benalec and have resigned after a land sale scandal. now tua choon set up another co competing with benalec... OMG
10/07/2018 18:22

TanEng1818 : This Lewin pretend to be cute by having a dog... wakakaka behind scene we know your true face.
12/07/2018 14:42

Posted by TanEng1818 > 2018-07-17 13:48 | Report Abuse

Sohai.... we bought your SHARE for Rm1.00 now become cekodok pisang RM0.20. Having one family dinner RM200 can buy your 1,000 shares.

Posted by TanEng1818 > 2018-07-17 13:49 | Report Abuse

Sohai Ah Hai....

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2018-07-17 13:49 | Report Abuse

lol ... good example of long term downtrend.

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2018-07-17 13:54 | Report Abuse

pity those still hold. last time benalec is trader and funds(KWAP) favorite, it was traded between 1-1.5 ... then more and more bad news hit the company until become a penny ...

Posted by TanEng1818 > 2018-07-17 14:24 | Report Abuse

Seng Hai incapable. Those legendary good staff all resigned. Those capable to work hard for company will be kicked out by eunuchs. Those staying now in this company are useless waiting time to die. It is about favoritism instead of merit. If Ah Hai willing to find back those legendary staff, maybe the company can groom again.

yongyos

428 posts

Posted by yongyos > 2018-07-17 21:21 | Report Abuse

The family issue is one problem but the major issue is the project in Tanjung Piai Maritime Industrial Park near Pengerang way back in year 2013 to reclaim 1,000 acres land for 1MY Strategic Oil Terminal Sdn Bhd (1MY).

This land supposed to go line together with Pengerang as world class crude oil storage hub. The project has made the share price stay around RM1.50 and the analysis gave the target price RM2 plus at tat time. However the contract with 1M was failed to execute and lapsed in year 2014. Later Benalec to go on its own for funding to reclaim the land. Since then, its share price goes all the way down until today.

So now to get back to the glory time is to get buyer to take up the mega land in Tanjung Piai. Hopefully with current high crude oil price, there will be good buy out there.

yongyos

428 posts

Posted by yongyos > 2018-07-17 21:39 | Report Abuse

There are 5 to 6 research house recommending this stock before and the last one in year 2016.

Posted by TanEng1818 > 2018-07-18 09:57 | Report Abuse

NO WAY.

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2018-07-18 10:25 | Report Abuse

Buy more now to average your high price if not u will be hard to beat d insiders. Nowadays most major shareholders in the PLC play dirty trick by selling high that pressed down the shares than issue private shares. Like what Yongyos said might be true, d private share holder is related to d major shareholder.

Posted by TanEng1818 > 2018-07-18 15:03 | Report Abuse

where is legendary Bernard Boey Weng Onn?

yongyos

428 posts

Posted by yongyos > 2018-07-18 15:23 | Report Abuse

Yes Tah16600 buy more when it's cheap.

yongyos

428 posts

Posted by yongyos > 2018-07-18 16:59 | Report Abuse

TanEng, minority interest is always at the losing side. The big shark will say that, "if you are unhappy, just sell the shares..."