BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BENALEC (5190)

0.125 - 0.125

46 people like this.

13,785 comment(s). Last comment by MrXYZ 2 weeks ago

buahhati

14 posts

Posted by buahhati > 2012-03-30 09:24 | Report Abuse

Planning to buy at 1.15. ......dunno the price today.

Darren Kho

733 posts

Posted by Darren Kho > 2012-03-30 09:31 | Report Abuse

Thank you for your advise bro Chong .. I'm planning to hold it until it rise back and make some profit...just the matter of time

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-03-30 10:08 | Report Abuse

kumpulan wang persaraan still have approximately 3.9m shares in hand....

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-03-30 11:55 | Report Abuse

Like Kl Vin said "Don't bother the price up and down everyday ~~"

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-03-30 11:57 | Report Abuse

Why only AMMB gives TP?

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2012-03-30 23:27 | Report Abuse

market is an unfair place. good p/e nobody want to buy, but want to buy those high p/e... so just wait lah, wait until people know what is good.

Kl Vin

1,547 posts

Posted by Kl Vin > 2012-03-30 23:42 | Report Abuse

Those Kwp disposing Benalec shares doesnt mean the shares will drop ~~~
For example... MBSB... PERMODALAN & YAYASAN KEEP DISPOSING SHARES ALMOST HALF YEAR...BUT THE SHARES UP ALMOST HIGHEST IN HISTORY...
BENALEC IS TRYING TO FEAR OUT UNPATIENT (WASHING TICKET)& KILL THOSE Contra Guys... FOR ME ~ I WONT CUT LOSS ON POTENTIAl COUNTER ~~ ONLY CAN DO IS JUST COLLECT MAKE IT AVERAGE ~~~ Just my 2cent ~~
GOOD LUCKS !!
HAVE A NICE WEEKEND !!

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-31 06:27 | Report Abuse

Yes, brother ganasai , a lot of 'blind' people buy those counters with very high PE indeed with the hope that the sharks will goreng it and then they make some quick easy profit but they didn't know that when they get trapped with being the last person out, they themselves are the biggest losers.....once down there's little or no chances of it going up. However, those good quality counters will rise again after being down, that's the way market behaves.

I am sure you have notice too that those PN17 designated counters, these kakis also sapu, OMG, with the false high hope that a brand new shinning White Knight will come to their rescue...how naive can they be?

Brother ganasai , hold on to the lower than 10 PE Benalec counter & I am confident it will bounce back with the 2 port reclamation projects in hand.

Cheers & good luck to you too brother.....all the best.

messiBarca

598 posts

Posted by messiBarca > 2012-03-31 10:34 | Report Abuse

this stock bought at 1.38, now burn hand already....

Darren Kho

733 posts

Posted by Darren Kho > 2012-03-31 10:57 | Report Abuse

Just wait it rise back bro... I bought at 1.35 also.. Give this counter some time and we can make profit on it ;-)

Ho Lee Man

151 posts

Posted by Ho Lee Man > 2012-03-31 14:06 | Report Abuse

Benelac needs time to consolidate.
The Big Boys are disposing the shares.
That is why ,the price is dropping.
Keep it ,its a good stock in the middle term.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2012-03-31 16:37 | Report Abuse

for those buy 1.3x above, what i think they bought at high rsi level and during good news period? Now oversold, so i personally rate as hold. Price may bounce back anytime but how far can go still depend on the market trend movement (may drop soon? quite high now - no small fish dare to buy now) and again any good news. Recently the oil price high also become another cost.

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2012-03-31 20:48 | Report Abuse

why don't go for coastal? coastal PE is only half, comapre to benalec.

Darren Kho

733 posts

Posted by Darren Kho > 2012-04-01 17:15 | Report Abuse

bro ganasai..when I bought at 1.35 the rsi level is quite low

Kl Vin

1,547 posts

Posted by Kl Vin > 2012-04-01 19:01 | Report Abuse

Dont worry ~~ Base on the chart....2nd liner counter are dropping...
MBSB , MRCB , UEMLAND , BENALEC..etc...
Penny stocks are start disposed ~~ I believe this week they will start collect back those 2nd liner counter ~~ Good Luck !! :)
It's still a good opportunity to collect BENALEC while the price is still low...

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-01 19:16 | Report Abuse

Yes, brother Kl Vin, from what I notice last Friday, the pennies are losing momentum. Maybe what you had just said is correct as the 2nd liners had not move much or not at all. Perhaps 2nd liners will come into play by rotation, hee, hee, hee

Frankly, there was too much focus on pennies because of that Raymond factor.

Cheers brother Kl Vin , good luck to you too & take care too my friend.

Posted by zharfainqah > 2012-04-01 20:17 | Report Abuse

I bought at 1.24 but now only 1.179 and really don't know what happen next

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-04-01 23:13 | Report Abuse

Hold.
Buy if got spare cash.

Peter Lee

347 posts

Posted by Peter Lee > 2012-04-02 11:27 | Report Abuse

you are right

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-02 12:36 | Report Abuse

Many thanks to brother ST foe the valuable information...cheers.

Posted by fcsavana > 2012-04-02 12:43 | Report Abuse

i also hold some at rm1.21 for this counter. Hopefully there is any good rebound soon as this counter had gone into oversold condition.

Good Luck Everyone!!!

Darren Kho

733 posts

Posted by Darren Kho > 2012-04-03 11:02 | Report Abuse

time to rebound bro..

104 posts

Posted by 90754248 > 2012-04-03 11:09 | Report Abuse

I bought at RM1.29, needed longer time to wait for it to rebound. TP RM2+ but still selling cheap.

Darren Kho

733 posts

Posted by Darren Kho > 2012-04-03 11:11 | Report Abuse

I bought at RM 1.35 , we wait for good news together ba...hehe

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-04-03 11:46 | Report Abuse

bought at RM1.23 (7.3.2012).... look like to hold longer than expected to make a gain.

diablo88

1,215 posts

Posted by diablo88 > 2012-04-03 23:02 | Report Abuse

slow and steady bro...just hold...I see the downside of this stock persisting in near term though I am confident that it will rebound very shortly. Contra player, stay away from this...

lai81533

987 posts

Posted by lai81533 > 2012-04-04 08:21 | Report Abuse

i loss money in this counter by rm10000, all savings gone.

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-04-04 17:36 | Report Abuse

Patience is required...

kawelegen

301 posts

Posted by kawelegen > 2012-04-05 13:39 | Report Abuse

Aiya turun lagi today. Ini macam tak de brek. Somebody is selling at a loss .

Darren Kho

733 posts

Posted by Darren Kho > 2012-04-05 14:12 | Report Abuse

STOP SELLING AND START BUYING!!

Posted by ngyeehoong > 2012-04-06 08:52 | Report Abuse

Ya..true! Im plan to buy too.

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-04-06 17:24 | Report Abuse

Low enough to buy... you never know when is the lowest.

looii3

14 posts

Posted by looii3 > 2012-04-09 18:21 | Report Abuse

nv test the bottom of this counter....keep on dropping

Kl Vin

1,547 posts

Posted by Kl Vin > 2012-04-09 19:26 | Report Abuse

BENALEC NOT ALONE...MRCB , MBSB ...Alot 2nd liner counter are dropping too..

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-04-10 17:50 | Report Abuse

Why 2nd liner counter dropping???

insider

18 posts

Posted by insider > 2012-04-11 23:35 | Report Abuse

buy and keep.....

investor77

803 posts

Posted by investor77 > 2012-04-11 23:54 | Report Abuse

It went down to nearly 1.01. Paid div of 2 cents. Recomended by Analyst,ard 1.40, so worth to keep as it produce land by reclamation.

People fearful of election uncertainty ?

ST

405 posts

Posted by ST > 2012-04-12 13:15 | Report Abuse

good co, but the BOD a bit messy....

diablo88

1,215 posts

Posted by diablo88 > 2012-04-13 09:37 | Report Abuse

bro...load up your gun..this is coming soon.

andyteng

457 posts

Posted by andyteng > 2012-04-13 09:40 | Report Abuse

sure or not, diable88? what is the date you mean coming soon?

diablo88

1,215 posts

Posted by diablo88 > 2012-04-13 16:53 | Report Abuse

my sifu told me his client is accumulating..no one can give you date. When it comes it comes.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2012-04-13 22:23 | Report Abuse

don't think the company care about their share price. some company they will maintain the share price if they believe the company is good. This one seem like let it drop and perhaps they are the one who accumulate. Later when news come and some thing up then they let go to all the other folks like us :)

Kl Vin

1,547 posts

Posted by Kl Vin > 2012-04-13 23:57 | Report Abuse

A Strong Potential Company Wont let their shares drop alot ~~!
This counter FV around RM1.45-RM1.50 ~~ Strong Support at RM1.15 ~~
IPO PRICE AT RM1.00 ~~~ I believe long term Is good for this counter ~
This year TARGET PROFIT CAN HIT ABOVE RM100M ~~
AND IT ALSO INCLUDE ONE OF THE DARK HORSES COUNTER !!
TP ABOVE RM2.20 above by KENANGA AND AMMB ~!
Cheers !

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-04-15 16:36 | Report Abuse

patience needed in this counter. if you can hold, it will pays you handsomely.

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-04-15 22:43 | Report Abuse

ya! be patience...

ST

405 posts

Posted by ST > 2012-04-17 09:31 | Report Abuse

We shall wait till May as there are some great announcement coming...jus b prepared and get loaded...make sure don't mis the boat...

104 posts

Posted by 90754248 > 2012-04-17 09:52 | Report Abuse

Has the potential in this company, my fund manager invested my fund in this counter, average purchase at 1.3+, -ve returns for quite some time but still 'hold' on to it, so i believe the fund manager is waiting for the counter to perform, just the matter of time. Good luck to all.

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2012-04-17 10:14 | Report Abuse

3 questions:-
1) why don't u trade urself instead of depending on your fun mgr ? (this way u can save on their high charging fees)
2) most fun mgr makes things happens insead of waiting for things to happens, otherwise they are just lousy remisiers (just my opinion)
3) avg purchase price 1.3+, is he/she avging down for you or waiting (depending) on you to rally others here to push up the price for him/her ?

104 posts

Posted by 90754248 > 2012-04-17 10:29 | Report Abuse

This is my EPF investment account, fund from EPF can either invest in the Unit Trust or equity, so i select equity. initally i self managed but after that find better let the fund manager to manage since in either anyway also need to pay for the management fees. on top of that, i have my account that i trade by using cash, i bought this counter also at RM1.29. so far my fund manager ok, managed to made 104% in 3 years which the returns is much better than EPF. partly may due to the right timing in entry point.