BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BENALEC (5190)

-0.005 (3.85%)

0.125 - 0.13

46 people like this.

13,785 comment(s). Last comment by MrXYZ 2 weeks ago

Alvian

334 posts

Posted by Alvian > 2013-05-23 16:57 | Report Abuse

thanks for it, now i am pretty sure about this counter

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-05-23 16:58 | Report Abuse

holding, buy on weakness :)

winwin

366 posts

Posted by winwin > 2013-05-23 17:33 | Report Abuse

leave this counter 1st,watch for other cheaper stock.come back and take profit after 2nd week of june.

lowhankim

27 posts

Posted by lowhankim > 2013-05-23 18:31 | Report Abuse

I should have sold it at 1.48 :( today ended around 1.33 :( gosh...

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-05-23 18:43 | Report Abuse

Only 3 sen dividend per year and already paid out. Is it worth keeping it? Anyone can comment, pls?

Posted by David Wong > 2013-05-23 23:40 | Report Abuse

This counter quite funny, directors and SSH has been releasing large volumes. Anyone notice?

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-05-24 00:37 | Report Abuse

keep and hold buy on weakness...exactly pathew! :) I am with you

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-05-24 00:42 | Report Abuse

what kwap are disposing are just a fraction of total shares they have and this are the shares they bought at low. They have also bought at 1.4+ for sure and that has led to people buying and getting the price up to 1.5. Then they start selling, small investor like yourself panic because you see it selling, you sell everyone sell the price went down. KWAP then start to buy low from you! and honestly speaking you are the one who make KWAP rich because you fall for their trap. If no one sell, they will be force to buy on higher price because they are already buying on higher price. The process repeat by itself at every logical resistance point. Do you all get it now?

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-05-24 00:43 | Report Abuse

just keep the official announcement will come

faralenz

139 posts

Posted by faralenz > 2013-05-24 08:31 | Report Abuse

Not worth to keep ctr. KWAP know that many of you straight,genuine investors hold a lot of Benalec shares. They just short sell and make handsome profit each share goes up!

deadman

4 posts

Posted by deadman > 2013-05-24 12:31 | Report Abuse

Why do these so called "institutional investors" behave like traders and speculators?!

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-05-24 12:40 | Report Abuse

everyone is here to make money..they are big in fund and they can manipulate the market and misled small investor. Beside, they are not really speculators..they probably just using less than 10% of what they hv to drive the market

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-05-24 12:43 | Report Abuse

trust me a good stock no matter what you hold because that is going to appreciate over time. you can also take profit partially just like the fund institutions doing but in smaller scale.

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2013-05-24 14:57 | Report Abuse

Kwap went in when the price was below 1.20....it is harvesting time for kwap...

Posted by David Wong > 2013-05-24 20:01 | Report Abuse

@crawler. thanks for the explanation. not vested but im planning to buy on weakness as well so looking for the proper window of opportunity.

hsong

192 posts

Posted by hsong > 2013-05-24 21:18 | Report Abuse

just look at the land reclaimation at Malacca town, which has transformed the reclaimed area into a modern area.The project is still on going. At time goes by, the land will further appreciate as it is able to attract new respectable buildings.

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-05-24 22:00 | Report Abuse

kwap not only have 1.2 below..they have also 1.3, 1.4,1.5 and even 1.6. You think we alone can make an impact to the market. All the funds are averaging up and down. bottomline to me is very clear, there are news pending to be release like the upcoming land sales and potentially the investment from 2 deals worth 35B. This will keep this counter excited for the coming months.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-05-25 00:12 | Report Abuse

1.28 is support...
Kalo sentuh tu dia akan melantun balik...
Ingat tak y masa 3hari benalec price ranging from 1.28 1.30...

winwin

366 posts

Posted by winwin > 2013-05-25 00:34 | Report Abuse

learn from KWAP, use their strategy to make profit.sell high buy low.but i won't care what are their strategies,i hold it and wait for announcement.i prefer KWAP sell off their shares,it means the price now based on value of stock.

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-05-25 11:43 | Report Abuse

benalec quarterly result soon... :) Expect the best!

paurlim

77 posts

Posted by paurlim > 2013-05-26 00:24 | Report Abuse

when the quarterly result will be out?

BC475654

605 posts

Posted by BC475654 > 2013-05-26 01:06 | Report Abuse

End May.Next week.

BC475654

605 posts

Posted by BC475654 > 2013-05-26 07:37 | Report Abuse

Down 11 sen(-13%)last 3 days after gaining 15 sen on 20/5.Will recover strongly on lost ground if KLCI on up trend next week.Upcoming good quarterly will push Benalec price to record high.Otherwise,take note on 1st support @1.30 follow by 1.28

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-05-26 11:04 | Report Abuse

Benalec's profit margin is no joke ranging from 31.8% to 49.2% in the last 4 quarters

hangjebat

430 posts

Posted by hangjebat > 2013-05-27 09:53 | Report Abuse

yang dengar nasihat dan beli petang khamis.... tahniah.....

winwin

366 posts

Posted by winwin > 2013-05-27 10:00 | Report Abuse

hangjebat,bagi nasihat bila boleh jual? :p

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-05-27 10:04 | Report Abuse

if you see the price movement of dialog you will see the future price for benalec.

hangjebat

430 posts

Posted by hangjebat > 2013-05-27 10:38 | Report Abuse

now we know that for the time being strong support at 130.... happy trading untill 11 June...

hangjebat

430 posts

Posted by hangjebat > 2013-05-27 10:45 | Report Abuse

win-win..... hahahaha.... you ada beli pada khamis petang....cantikkkk... mau jual kalo... jual sikit-sikit jangan jual semua sekali... now is the time to add some more.... The price will move over recently high 149 and challenge all time high 161....

hangjebat

430 posts

Posted by hangjebat > 2013-05-27 12:01 | Report Abuse

kepada yang belum beli... cepat beli... atas 140 TRADING..... TAK SEMPAT NAK KEJOR....

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-05-27 12:09 | Report Abuse

No use, after t+3, back to square one

hangjebat

430 posts

Posted by hangjebat > 2013-05-27 15:09 | Report Abuse

smile....

wcl1988

54 posts

Posted by wcl1988 > 2013-05-27 16:17 | Report Abuse

:-)

mrmsy

184 posts

Posted by mrmsy > 2013-05-27 16:34 | Report Abuse

Target price?

hangjebat

430 posts

Posted by hangjebat > 2013-05-27 19:48 | Report Abuse

uptrend for benalec.... to me, there will be no more 130...(unless market crash). All the indicators are positive.... My prediction...Benalec will rock again on Wenesday... Why wenesday? I will explain later

bwchng

92 posts

Posted by bwchng > 2013-05-27 21:46 | Report Abuse

Hopefully. Wait until Wednesday. ...Hangjebat thanks ur sharing.

Alvian

334 posts

Posted by Alvian > 2013-05-27 22:37 | Report Abuse

q1 2013 result soon

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-05-27 23:45 | Report Abuse

KWAP is doing that again..they start selling now to create fear..and when people panic they start selling. They want to buy lower before the result is being announced soon. If they fail to create the fear, they will be force to buy higher and higher

hangjebat

430 posts

Posted by hangjebat > 2013-05-28 09:46 | Report Abuse

make some money from sendai today... sold at 149.... boleh tambah benalec.... hehehe

Alvian

334 posts

Posted by Alvian > 2013-05-28 09:49 | Report Abuse

wonder how the quarter result

mrmsy

184 posts

Posted by mrmsy > 2013-05-28 09:55 | Report Abuse

TP for Benalec?

Alvian

334 posts

Posted by Alvian > 2013-05-28 09:56 | Report Abuse

will chase sendai price

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2013-05-28 09:57 | Report Abuse

HEADLAH! THIS STUPID LOUSY COUNTER, WON'T GO TOO HIGH ONE!

hangjebat

430 posts

Posted by hangjebat > 2013-05-28 10:02 | Report Abuse

what i learn from sendai..... dah banyak kali dia test 144.... lepas 144.... next will be at least 149.... q to sell yesterday.

hangjebat

430 posts

Posted by hangjebat > 2013-05-28 10:03 | Report Abuse

benalec cantikkkk.... closed 140 today.... comelllll

Alvian

334 posts

Posted by Alvian > 2013-05-28 10:04 | Report Abuse

seems this sign of better quarter result

hangjebat

430 posts

Posted by hangjebat > 2013-05-28 10:05 | Report Abuse

(kepada yang belum beli... cepat beli... atas 140 TRADING..... TAK SEMPAT NAK KEJOR....) yesterday.... still remember...now 140

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-05-28 10:47 | Report Abuse

u're right crawler they just put they at 1.40

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-05-28 11:03 | Report Abuse

just wanted to refresh everyone about BENALEC announcement on 17 May 2013:
CIRCULAR TO SHAREHOLDERS IN RELATION TO THE:-

PART A
PROPOSED DISPOSAL OF SIXTEEN (16) PARCELS OF LEASEHOLD LAND MEASURING IN AGGREGATE APPROXIMATELY 79.49 ACRES (APPROXIMATELY 321,703 SQUARE METERS) HELD BY OCEANVIEW PROJECT SDN BHD, OCEANVIEW REALTY SDN BHD, HERITAGE LAND SDN BHD AND HERITAGE PROPERTY SDN BHD, WHOLLY-OWNED SUBSIDIARIES OF BENALEC SDN BHD WHICH IN TURN IS A WHOLLY-OWNED SUBSIDIARY OF BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD ("BENALEC"), TO OCEANCOVE DEVELOPMENT SDN BHD, STRATEGIC PROPERTY SDN BHD AND OCEANFRONT DEVELOPMENT SDN BHD FOR A TOTAL DISPOSAL CONSIDERATION OF RM96,952,363.20 TO BE SATISFIED ENTIRELY IN CASH ("PROPOSED LAND DISPOSAL")

PART B
INDEPENDENT ADVICE LETTER FROM KENANGA INVESTMENT BANK BERHAD TO THE NON-INTERESTED SHAREHOLDERS OF BENALEC IN RELATION TO THE PROPOSED LAND DISPOSAL

AND NOTICE OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING-
------------
97 million in CASH :)

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2013-05-28 12:54 | Report Abuse

yes, but its being sold to the director's family... does this look a little suspicious to anyone?

I'm more counting on the Johor land reclamation deals, now that state government is formed and Najib is going to have to focus on the oil and gas sector to prop up the economy...