TAMBUN INDAH LAND BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): TAMBUN (5191)

+0.01 (1.03%)

0.975 - 0.99

15 people like this.

3,006 comment(s). Last comment by richardkong 1 month ago

rayhvs

159 posts

Posted by rayhvs > 2013-08-02 12:48 | Report Abuse

opss, Eric, one last question. my friend has bought this via nominee accounts, Will she still get dividend?

Eric Seow

27 posts

Posted by Eric Seow > 2013-08-02 15:46 | Report Abuse

Yes , but the dividen will bank in to the nominee account (Note: Not to ur friend). One more thing , please check with ur reminser regarding the dividen reinvestment scheme for this share cause i'm not so sure about this.

babs

11 posts

Posted by babs > 2013-08-05 16:11 | Report Abuse

Hi Eric, I am also new to this. If I buy today am I entitled to dividends?

Posted by boonchye85 > 2013-08-05 16:55 | Report Abuse

tambun gonna hit 1.80 after raya.. let's see.. :)

rayhvs

159 posts

Posted by rayhvs > 2013-08-06 09:26 | Report Abuse

y tambun today still haven't buka kedai?

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2013-08-06 17:09 | Report Abuse

today 1 sen ahead, one day one sen.

chewjs

176 posts

Posted by chewjs > 2013-08-07 02:10 | Report Abuse

boonchye85 are you sure? or just talk??

rayhvs

159 posts

Posted by rayhvs > 2013-08-07 09:12 | Report Abuse

wow... up up up

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2013-08-07 10:14 | Report Abuse

huar ah

逍遥子

805 posts

Posted by 逍遥子 > 2013-08-07 10:25 | Report Abuse

The coming 2nd Qtr results should be very good.

Steve Jub

4,203 posts

Posted by Steve Jub > 2013-08-07 10:26 | Report Abuse

what's price target?

逍遥子

805 posts

Posted by 逍遥子 > 2013-08-07 11:17 | Report Abuse

As I said before, for the FY2013 the estimated EPS should be around 15-16 cents. So what is the TP is depend on how you judge on the company future progress.

Posted by boonchye85 > 2013-08-07 14:07 | Report Abuse

ya quite positive.. chewjs.. :)

Posted by boonchye85 > 2013-08-07 14:07 | Report Abuse

chiong ar.. !!!

chewjs

176 posts

Posted by chewjs > 2013-08-09 23:26 | Report Abuse

OK LAH!!! LET C MONDAY HOW POSITIVE.....

rayhvs

159 posts

Posted by rayhvs > 2013-08-12 09:43 | Report Abuse

quite Positive today =)

逍遥子

805 posts

Posted by 逍遥子 > 2013-08-12 12:25 | Report Abuse

Wah....very strong support !!

Posted by boonchye85 > 2013-08-12 13:05 | Report Abuse

yea.. 1.80 TP !!! go go go

Posted by garydonald21 > 2013-08-12 15:51 | Report Abuse

Roll On......

sean

312 posts

Posted by sean > 2013-08-12 16:38 | Report Abuse

go up more

逍遥子

805 posts

Posted by 逍遥子 > 2013-08-13 09:14 | Report Abuse

Record high.......

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2013-08-13 11:46 | Report Abuse

0.03 each day, next month will hit 1.80, yer..............

monkey79

37 posts

Posted by monkey79 > 2013-08-13 12:41 | Report Abuse

By year end can reach 2.00 ? That's my target price...hehe

ask4more21

176 posts

Posted by ask4more21 > 2013-08-13 13:50 | Report Abuse

i dun know.this is a good steady stock.i am thinking to keep as bluechip.i bought at RM1 if yearly it can give me ard 10cent divident(last year was 9.10cent) then my DY is 10% lor.and somemore this counter will appreciate leh..where to find such good return leh?it may be better than my property investment in KL lor.
what u guys think?

Posted by boonchye85 > 2013-08-13 14:12 | Report Abuse

agree !!

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2013-08-13 16:29 | Report Abuse

Another Hua Yang in the making TP RM2.00!

monkey79

37 posts

Posted by monkey79 > 2013-08-13 19:13 | Report Abuse

Agree... I bought around 1.37 many ppl told me the price is too high...but I believe it's gonna bring me good return! Go,go,go! Tambun!

Posted by boonchye85 > 2013-08-13 19:16 | Report Abuse

i bought at 1.37 too monkey79

逍遥子

805 posts

Posted by 逍遥子 > 2013-08-13 19:23 | Report Abuse

Actually the dividend yield is FY 2011 : 3.8 cents, FY 2012 : 5.3 cents ! And for this coming FY 2013 I expect it should be around 6-7 cents (assume that the EPS is around 16-17 cents, assume that the company stick with the 40-60% dividend distribution rate). Besides, their project Pearl City is doing very well, and with the completion of Penang 2nd bridge is expected by year end, so it is rather positive.

2 months ago I set a mid term target price of $1.50, which already achieved yesterday but I m still holding it as I am expecting a strong 2 qtr results coming out soon. I would rather think that with a strong results and positive environment the price might test $1.7 by end of the year.

Anyway this is just my personal opinion.

ask4more21

176 posts

Posted by ask4more21 > 2013-08-13 20:16 | Report Abuse

Hmm i think 1.70 shd b no problem gua

ask4more21

176 posts

Posted by ask4more21 > 2013-08-13 20:17 | Report Abuse

I guys hold Mother or Son?

Posted by martiniclub7 > 2013-08-14 08:51 | Report Abuse

Somehow this stock i always ply its warrant. Cheaper n which allows u to buy more n earn more. Woot!

ask4more21

176 posts

Posted by ask4more21 > 2013-08-14 13:16 | Report Abuse

yes.i prefer Son instead of Mother.same to Mahsing :p

angela

19 posts

Posted by angela > 2013-08-14 15:54 | Report Abuse

just bought some yesterday, want to keep for mid term.

Posted by jennylee1382 > 2013-08-16 11:21 | Report Abuse

逍遥子 i also hold this counter, what's the TP
any other good share recommend

逍遥子

805 posts

Posted by 逍遥子 > 2013-08-16 11:52 | Report Abuse

Hi Jenny, as I mentioned above the mid term TP price of $1.50 that I set 2 months ago already achieved but I m still holding it cause I m waiting for the 2nd Qtr results (expected to be good).

I would think that the long term TP should be around $1.7/$1.8, provided the company can sustain the growth and stick with the dividend distribution policy (40%-60%).

The other 2 counters I m holding (for mid to long term) are Kfima and MKH ! You can have a look on the counter and probably share some views on this 2 counters.

逍遥子

805 posts

Posted by 逍遥子 > 2013-08-19 18:27 | Report Abuse

Tambun 2 Qtr results :

Revenue : $82.6 mils
PBT : $26.29 mils
PAT : $13.98 mils

EPS : 4.46 cents

Good results

逍遥子

805 posts

Posted by 逍遥子 > 2013-08-19 22:11 | Report Abuse

Tambun Indah Land Bhd recorded net profit of RM14 million in 2Q13 -- the highest quarterly profit achieved since its listing on the Bursa Malaysia in 2011.

Net profit for 2Q13 rose 47.3% from RM9.5 million the year earlier while group revenue climbed 4.8% year-on-year (y-o-y) to RM82.6 million.

In a statement released today, the residential property developer attributed the bottom line to higher take-up rates for its ongoing projects and recent launches.

Tambun Indah managing director Ir. Teh Kiak Seng said he expects the group’s unbilled sales of RM509.7 million to contribute to earnings for the next two to three years.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-08-20 04:03 | Report Abuse

thir highest revenue was 40 mil . 500 mil over 3 yrs = 166 mil .thats 4 times curr rev....so share shld be 1.50 x 4 - rm 6 ????

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2013-08-20 08:27 | Report Abuse

impressive net profit. Gonna keep this stock for long period.

Mars

233 posts

Posted by Mars > 2013-08-20 09:27 | Report Abuse

with the profit Tambun generated, it's time for them to expand their landbank for future gain.

逍遥子

805 posts

Posted by 逍遥子 > 2013-08-20 12:47 | Report Abuse

Drop more......I want to buy ! ha ha ha

Posted by musang_foxking > 2013-08-20 16:21 | Report Abuse

analysts said property to contract /shrink in penang...i think tambun and wingTM to lose more than other property counters

Posted by anbzUSING2ndACCOUNT > 2013-08-20 22:22 | Report Abuse

Published: Tuesday August 20, 2013 MYT 12:00:00 AM
Updated: Tuesday August 20, 2013 MYT 6:42:20 AM
Penang property market to contract

link
;

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2013/08/20/Penang-property-market-to-contract.aspx

ZenJane

74 posts

Posted by ZenJane > 2013-08-20 23:20 | Report Abuse

Tambun Indah's Stake Acquisition In Pearl City To Boost Earnings Q4 Onwards

KUALA LUMPUR, Aug 20 (Bernama) -- RHB Research expects Tambun Indah Land Bhd's earnings to be boosted from the early fourth quarter onwards, following the completion of its acquisition of a minority stake in the Pearl City project from Nadayu Properties.

"An extraordinary general meeting will likely be held in mid-October to seek shareholders' approval for the acquisition," it said in a note today.

Tambun Indah recently completed a 15 million share placement for two institutional funds at an issue price of RM1.32 per share, resulting in its market capital increasing to RM515 million.

The research house maintained its "buy" call on the stock with a higher target price of RM1.82 from RM1.71, as further opportunities have opened up following the Penang State government's recent decision on a Request For Proposal (RFP).

"The RFP is for the development of an international theme park and golf resort projects at Batu Kawan, and the results are expected to be announced over the next few months," it added.

-- BERNAMA

ZenJane

74 posts

Posted by ZenJane > 2013-08-20 23:21 | Report Abuse

TP is up at 1.82

Posted by Caiyi Choo > 2013-08-21 09:15 | Report Abuse

Hi ..1.51 is it timd to go in or anychances drop since keep up now .pls adv

ZenJane

74 posts

Posted by ZenJane > 2013-08-21 11:18 | Report Abuse

I bought in at 1.51 yesterday when klci went red.. Looking to buy some more .. Dividend coming soon.. 0.033 per unit, tax exempt, ex date 27/8

Posted by indexnoobie123 > 2013-08-21 11:32 | Report Abuse

went in at 1.49.. looking good with the 3Q report too.. worth to hold longer

ZenJane

74 posts

Posted by ZenJane > 2013-08-21 11:56 | Report Abuse

I agree.. Been eyeing for awhile now.. Only saw good chance yesterday.. Will hold on for long term