BANK ISLAM MALAYSIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BIMB (5258)

2.48 - 2.50

32 people like this.

9,279 comment(s). Last comment by seiluen 3 days ago

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-11-28 17:20 | Report Abuse

BIMB HOLDINGS BERHAD'S PBZT GREW 10.2% TO RM807.3 MILLION
FOR THE NINE MONTHS ENDED 30 SEPTEMBER 2018
HIGHLIGHTS

The Group’s Profit Before Zakat and Taxation (“PBZT”) rose 10.2% to RM807.3 million.
Annualised Net Return on Equity (“ROE”) of 15.1%.
Bank Islam’s PBZT increased 5.8% to RM625.7 million.
Takaful Malaysia’s PBZT grew 18.5% to RM234.2 million.

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-11-28 17:24 | Report Abuse

you think what's the new TP will be when it is announced in a day or 2?....RM6.50?

Kadir

2,107 posts

Posted by Kadir > 2018-11-28 19:48 | Report Abuse

not much change for TP

Kadir

2,107 posts

Posted by Kadir > 2018-11-29 09:35 | Report Abuse

just look@ the "buy" recommendations will give u some hints where this stock is heading

Kadir

2,107 posts

Posted by Kadir > 2018-11-29 09:54 | Report Abuse

Bimb fundamentals is good

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-11-29 14:00 | Report Abuse

Kadir Bimb fundamentals is good
29/11/2018 09:54

Yes,abang Kadir, though the fundamentals is good, still a lot of people doesn't know the true value of BIMB. Actually it's a rough diamond waiting to be polished. Something good is up soon and we may see a big jump in it's price. A lot of possibilities and probabilities are circulating around and we have to wait for it to happen as only time will tell.

Brother Kadir, I presume you and me are in the same category of people who cling on to the mother and sons shares for future expected and unexpected gains. But I can't say for a number of kiasi & kiasu people to sell their sons for even half a cent gain like today.

About a month back kiasu and kiasi kakis sold their warrants at around 17 cents because of the trade war and quite a good number of people including yours truly pick it up cheaply and some of them today try to sell it at half or 1 cent gain even though the mother financial results is up 10.2% , yes selling cheaply when mother rises by 16 cents today, got such idiots, hahaha. From here we can see what type of traders you have here. But for me, there's no way I am going to sell even if it goes up as high as 30 cents because I am expecting something bigger, so I do continue buying whenever possible, hahaha. I presume brother Kadir feel the same as me too or perhaps you have expectations of your own. But whatever it is, all the best.

To the rest of your people, I say that by investing in this BIMB counter, you stand to gain more than other counters.I personally gain handsomely as I bought it when it was around $RM1.08 cents a number of years back.

Still there is space for BIMB price to move further up, trust me it will for sure.Good luck to all.

PS.BTW, I am still holding a large number of mother shares and even bigger amount of son too.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-11-29 14:01 | Report Abuse

tp 5ringgit
as I said this must must must buy\
\
ivan9511 just big big buy
good company same good as Affin

ivan9511 Hi my friends. No this . Many also.down.
I keep sapu this and also Affin.
For bank keep Affin and this confirm sure win .
But just my own view.
If mistaken please dun marsh.
This down then average down lol
10/10/2018 15:28
12/11/2018 17:03
X
ivan9511 Easy money again
13/11/2018 21:04

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-11-29 14:02 | Report Abuse

ivan scream buy abt 350

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-11-30 14:25 | Report Abuse

Continue buying my friends. For the past 2 days I had been supporting this counter by buying and pushing higher and higher. Hope today will up 10 cents and above.
Buy with confidence.

Kadir

2,107 posts

Posted by Kadir > 2018-12-02 14:25 | Report Abuse

Tabung Haji( TH) in the news,hopefully BIMB not seriously affected

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-12-03 05:42 | Report Abuse

Kadir Tabung Haji( TH) in the news,hopefully BIMB not seriously affected
02/12/2018 14:25

Brother, as you know that Tabung Haji is something like EPF and BIMB is one of the portfolios it is holding . If BIMB somebody wallop money, then BIMB will be affected and thus affect the dividend given to the TH members. But, on the other hand, if someone wallop TH money, it didn't touch BIMB money and so I think it won't affect BIMB at all.

But then we can't say for the kiasi & kiasu kakis who will run at the slightest news though not affecting directly at BIMB.

Cheers brother,let's hope for the best.

PS. As I had said earlier, I hope the kiasi and kiasu kakis stay away from this counter as this counter is not for the contra kakis.

Kadir

2,107 posts

Posted by Kadir > 2018-12-03 11:52 | Report Abuse

ZEPAN...Tq fr the comments.

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-12-04 04:12 | Report Abuse

Brother Kadir, yesterday BIMB up 7 cents. Today DJ is up more than 200 points now , so I presume it will pass $4 today . Mind you the dividend had not been official announced yet,so when announced officially, I expect BIMB to go higher perhaps towards our TP of $4.85????

Abang Kadir, have you notice that the government institutions had yet to sell even 1 Warrant.Yes, so many government institutions are holding so many warrants as the total warrants issued is 426.8 million warrants. Can you figure why? Yes, you see practically none is selling their warrants.... if sold , people will give some information as to any sale of it's warrants. So, I presume they are keeping it for something really big in the not too far distant future and perhaps when mother goes beyond the TP, then the warrants are like GOLD.I am confident that the time will come when BIMB announced of something really big.

Kadir, when BIMB was down to about $3.50 in late October, warrants was sold by the kiasu and kiasi kakis at 17 & 17.5 cents [ btw, I grab plenty, hihihi] and now BIMB is up almost 40 cents but warrants are up 1.5 cents only. Ever wonder why? Big institutional kakis are not selling and not buying as well, so???????? Abang Kadir, just be patient and hold on to your warrants like I do. It will be GOLD soon?

All the best to all holders of BIMB and it's warrants.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2018-12-10 14:09 | Report Abuse

malaysia will recession as this bank going to trouble soon.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2018-12-10 19:51 | Report Abuse

asset quality bank but price longkang...Malaysia traders really soarhigh...play PRESBHD,TIGER,MYEG,DSONIC wtf...lmao

Posted by Sri Intan > 2018-12-11 21:06 | Report Abuse

Tabung Haji main shareholder...
Bank Islam cover little bit 2b loss in fgv

Posted by Sri Intan > 2018-12-11 21:09 | Report Abuse

necro... lol

Kadir

2,107 posts

Posted by Kadir > 2018-12-12 11:28 | Report Abuse

Sri Intan...transparency is impt fr any banks or corporate fuunctions

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-12-12 12:00 | Report Abuse

recently just buy BIMB and Mnrb and Genting

hold long comfim up
both now is my best choice
must buy

股市有两种人。 傻瓜看笨蛋 和 笨蛋看傻瓜。
傻瓜看基本面。笨蛋只要炒股。
Mnrb 当然好。赚钱。独家。稳赚。健康。财务不错。基本面强。
再好的股没有人炒也是跌。favco.ksl.ytl. TA. Genting.topglove. supermax.symlife . Spsetia.mahsing. 。
我是两者都中。
lai
两边都买。
烂股就是。bjc. Bpuri.armada.xox . Orion. Mrcb. Mrcb. Mui. Dutaland.jcy.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-12-13 14:26 | Report Abuse

Buy bimb genting mnrb confirm untung easy money

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-12-14 08:43 | Report Abuse

Today sure 100% up.

Kenanga Research maintains "outperform" call on BIMB

TP ...above $5

Jaya

1,463 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2018-12-16 16:36 | Report Abuse

What is the drp price please

signalmw

3,314 posts

Posted by signalmw > 2018-12-16 17:00 | Report Abuse

hope get at 3

Jaya

1,463 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2018-12-16 18:01 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow price down

amzarb44

528 posts

Posted by amzarb44 > 2018-12-23 09:36 | Report Abuse

Is it auto adjustment on exdate dividend?

Jaya

1,463 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2018-12-26 09:48 | Report Abuse

I hear TH going to dump after drp

Jaya

1,463 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2018-12-26 09:49 | Report Abuse

Wait till after ex date to buy

LouiseS

286 posts

Posted by LouiseS > 2018-12-30 15:05 | Report Abuse

Last five years return on equity, is steady and range from 20.76 to 26.14%.
Dividend payout is quite consistent, last five years are 12, 14.7, 12.2, 13, 14 cents per share, respectively.

https://louisesinvesting.blogspot.com/2018/12/comments-on-bimb-holdings-berhad-5258.html

Plug

3,048 posts

Posted by Plug > 2019-01-04 11:11 | Report Abuse

A/C shows good but price terrible....every day down down down...huhu

Kadir

2,107 posts

Posted by Kadir > 2019-01-07 10:48 | Report Abuse

cautiously wait n see

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2019-01-08 01:56 | Report Abuse

Plug A/C shows good but price terrible....every day down down down...huhu
04/01/2019 11:11

Price going down and down, very disappointed.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-01-08 16:23 | Report Abuse

Banking stocks re rating

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-01-08 16:24 | Report Abuse

I bought more bimb wb at 14 Sen

Bimb at 3.60

Kadir

2,107 posts

Posted by Kadir > 2019-01-09 17:17 | Report Abuse

looking up...

Kadir

2,107 posts

Posted by Kadir > 2019-01-11 10:52 | Report Abuse

Icon8888. good move. This counter stable..strong fundamentals

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-01-15 18:24 | Report Abuse

MACD crosses zero line

Kadir

2,107 posts

Posted by Kadir > 2019-01-16 10:14 | Report Abuse

@Icon8888...positive or negative crossing?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-01-16 15:03 | Report Abuse

Positive of course

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-01-16 15:03 | Report Abuse

This stock is my big mama

It moves I huat

samyew1234

1,362 posts

Posted by samyew1234 > 2019-01-16 22:00 | Report Abuse

break rm4 soon

Kadir

2,107 posts

Posted by Kadir > 2019-01-17 12:41 | Report Abuse

TP RM4++

samyew1234

1,362 posts

Posted by samyew1234 > 2019-01-17 13:17 | Report Abuse

good news by alliance analyst

Kadir

2,107 posts

Posted by Kadir > 2019-01-17 15:37 | Report Abuse

@samyew1234...is that bimb latest news

Kadir

2,107 posts

Posted by Kadir > 2019-01-17 15:45 | Report Abuse

If the news abt restructuring bimb,then i think that will b very positive

samyew1234

1,362 posts

Posted by samyew1234 > 2019-01-17 17:25 | Report Abuse

ya, it's about that

Posted by ChanZheKang > 2019-01-17 17:32 | Report Abuse

bimb still worth buy in or too late?

samyew1234

1,362 posts

Posted by samyew1234 > 2019-01-17 18:42 | Report Abuse

up 6 cents u said too late, carrot brain

Zali Daud

47 posts

Posted by Zali Daud > 2019-01-18 15:16 | Report Abuse

BUY Call

samyew1234

1,362 posts

Posted by samyew1234 > 2019-01-18 18:31 | Report Abuse

buy bimb wa, 2023 expired

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2019-01-22 19:43 | Report Abuse

X
ivan9511 recently just buy BIMB and Mnrb and Genting

hold long comfim up
both now is my best choice
must buy

股市有两种人。 傻瓜看笨蛋 和 笨蛋看傻瓜。
傻瓜看基本面。笨蛋只要炒股。
Mnrb 当然好。赚钱。独家。稳赚。健康。财务不错。基本面强。
再好的股没有人炒也是跌。favco.ksl.ytl. TA. Genting.topglove. supermax.symlife . Spsetia.mahsing. 。
我是两者都中。
lai
两边都买。
烂股就是。bjc. Bpuri.armada.xox . Orion. Mrcb. Mrcb. Mui. Dutaland.jcy.
12/12/2018 12:00
X
ivan9511 Buy bimb genting mnrb confirm untung easy money