BANK ISLAM MALAYSIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BIMB (5258)

2.48 - 2.50

32 people like this.

9,279 comment(s). Last comment by seiluen 3 days ago

Posted by Muhammadhafizuddin Husni > 2018-09-06 15:03 | Report Abuse

yuhooo...anybody home???

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-09-06 15:31 | Report Abuse

Didn't I said previously alot of small kiasi & kiasu contra kakis here and I am going to kill them, right? Why, they never contribute to the well being of all BIMB traders as for half a cent profit they run even they hold less than 10,000 shares. Well, I just throw down 40,0000 BIMB WA shares at 21.5 cents and those that day buy at 23 cents, your day 3 will come tomorrow and then I will throw more down and you will die standing, hahaha

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-09-06 17:49 | Report Abuse

Good and smart of you zepan. Haha. I will throw along with you..hehe

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-09-07 11:01 | Report Abuse

TakeProfits Good and smart of you zepan. Haha. I will throw along with you..hehe
06/09/2018 17:49

Today throw down to 21 cents, let's see if those small kisai & kiasu contra kakis die or not, huhu

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-09-07 12:22 | Report Abuse

Let's observe and see how and if the situation warrants it, then I will throw further down even to 19 cents and Monday is T$ for those small kiasu kakis who bought at 23 cents. Let's wait and see how first...wouldn't be doing this if these small conta kiasu kaishad been trading diligently.

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-09-11 05:24 | Report Abuse

Zepan, did you notice the mother share also someone trading to 3.90 something they sell.for small profits. Who are,these people always selling down. Need to Screw them kaw law. Knm..Let's screw them up.

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-09-11 19:58 | Report Abuse

TakeProfits Zepan, did you notice the mother share also someone trading to 3.90 something they sell.for small profits. Who are,these people always selling down. Need to Screw them kaw law. Knm..Let's screw them up.
11/09/2018 05:24

TakeProfits , this I feel someone is collecting at the lowest price possible or that someone is purposely pushing it down from the right hand to the left hand and then vroom the push up, the possibility is there as I still consider BIMB price cheap. I also expect that something good may be forthcoming for BIMB. Alot of rumors had been going around for quite sometime now and whether it becomes a realty is left to be seen soon I hope. Rumors for example like the government is to make BIMB the sole biggest Islamic Bank with the merger of Islamic banking of another major banking group is on the cards, so let's keep our fingers crossed and hope for the best.

BTW brother TakeProfits , I had been slowly adding BIMB shares since it was around RM3.40+ - RM3.50 and haven't sold any yet. Just buy & hold and so too are my collection of BIMB WA, call it pure investment, hehe.......in fact this is my favourite counter, huhu

And brother TakeProfits, always remember this....ISLAMIC BANK WILL NEVER DIE CAUSE THE GOVERNMENT WILL NEVER ALLOW IT, BANK BUMIPUTRA DIE NEVER MIND BUT NOT ISLAMIC BANK.....take my words for it. Good luck to you as well as the others who are still holding this counter shares.CHEERS

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-09-12 11:48 | Report Abuse

Keep going, up up up !

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-09-12 14:14 | Report Abuse

Thanks Zepan...You are,right in your analysis on BIMB!

Kadir

2,107 posts

Posted by Kadir > 2018-09-12 14:28 | Report Abuse

looking fwd to restructuring xercise of BIMB. Should b positive overall.

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-09-12 16:07 | Report Abuse

Main thing is share price should go up...if restructure answer have to wait etc..then we should think again. Price of bimb in any deal! is crucial factor. Holding and don't make anything is useless

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-09-12 17:48 | Report Abuse

Today bad market but BIMB stay strong but I can't say for the small contra kiasu & kiasi kakis as today is T4 for those who last week bought at 23 cents and you can see a number run and sell at 20.5 cents, cut loss for them or else they are going to lose more. FYI, especially those who though they can contra BIMB warrants and make quick money, I say forget it cause this warrant very little goreng or not at all. The only thing to do is buy & hold and then the price is right you sell. This counter cannot hit and run like other. Try it with the warrants and you will lose your money, huhu.

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-09-13 04:38 | Report Abuse

Correct zepan. On bimb warrants. Great

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-09-13 11:35 | Report Abuse

Yahoooo ! Good profit tho, can spend more already kikiki

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-09-14 11:15 | Report Abuse

For mother BIMB, today they are throwing cheaply from the right hand to the left hand, yes, their own kakis, so don't be foolish and follow like them. They just throw down 1 share to see if their people are at the other end receiving, that's all, so please don't be fooled by them. Buy with confidence,

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-09-14 17:02 | Report Abuse

Told you so that they are collecting. Today the volume rises to more than a million shares.More to come in days ahead or is it something we are missing?

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-09-14 17:06 | Report Abuse

Today I notice that the small contra kiasu & kiasi warrants kakis queue to sell at half a cent gain at 21 cents just as they queue and bought at 20.5 cents...some real idiots going for half a cent gain and when they chase other counters high , they loses their pants hahaha

Kadir

2,107 posts

Posted by Kadir > 2018-09-18 12:43 | Report Abuse

watch out fr US FOMC meeting n interest rate announcemnt. Shld hve some effect on banking sector

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-09-19 18:37 | Report Abuse

Today BIMB seems to be getting better and better, more to come, hang on my friends. But I feel sorry for those to try to contra on BIMB warrants. No way for you to contra on this counter. Saw another idiot bought about 100k of warrants and try to sell at 21 cents , hoping to cut loss or make half a cent gain. But he had it as nobody wants to buy, hahaha and at last he sell bit by bit at half a cent less. Then when he sold all, I start buying up at 21 cents after collecting some those he throw early at half a cent less, huhu. Tomorrow we will see , hopefully, BIMB rises further and the warrants to follow provided DOW tonight improves. All the best to all who invest in this counter.

Kadir

2,107 posts

Posted by Kadir > 2018-09-26 11:35 | Report Abuse

headache la...up down,up down

Kadir

2,107 posts

Posted by Kadir > 2018-09-26 11:45 | Report Abuse

may see new development in Tabung Haji, the major shareholder fr BIMB

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-09-26 13:19 | Report Abuse

this one must sapu I sapu 2lori and keep sapu if down back 3.60sen
comfirm up one easy money

Kadir

2,107 posts

Posted by Kadir > 2018-10-06 10:37 | Report Abuse

@ivan9511....i think 3.60 is coming , u may b right la

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-10-10 15:28 | Report Abuse

Hi my friends. No this . Many also.down.
I keep sapu this and also Affin.
For bank keep Affin and this confirm sure win .
But just my own view.
If mistaken please dun marsh.
This down then average down lol

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-10-10 17:44 | Report Abuse

seem I buy Call this and Affin is the absolutely right decision
alll the best

Kadir

2,107 posts

Posted by Kadir > 2018-10-15 12:04 | Report Abuse

@. ivan9511...so did u manage to buy @3.60?

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-10-15 17:04 | Report Abuse

I have enough my share already, every counter I have a target ex ,forbimi only set 5000,then I willnot top up no mater drop or up, My price at this about 3. .90 ringgit , now loss money .
keep first

Kadir

2,107 posts

Posted by Kadir > 2018-10-17 14:51 | Report Abuse

Research hses hve been calling ' buy' since May. But price still depressed...hmm

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-10-17 16:18 | Report Abuse

Hello alfonso, you talk I yar..How your bimb...kikiki..haha. When mergers all these people talk, better stay away...kikikik..3.50 d...HEHE.
And don't believe analysts. They talk like cock crowing. Haha

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2018-10-19 20:31 | Report Abuse

I top up bit.

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-10-22 04:49 | Report Abuse

Top up can go down some more..kikiki

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-10-23 15:48 | Report Abuse

Alfonso, Alonso, where are youuuuu....hehe..kikiki

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2018-10-25 21:02 | Report Abuse

new 52 weeks low today, keep it down...

Kadir

2,107 posts

Posted by Kadir > 2018-10-26 09:52 | Report Abuse

To rebound after this

Posted by untOngMariXutOngLari > 2018-10-28 17:46 | Report Abuse

Lai...lai...lai...

Posted by Ong Harn Harn > 2018-10-29 17:39 | Report Abuse

Good.

kltan

143 posts

Posted by kltan > 2018-10-29 18:07 | Report Abuse

Expect good q3 results

Kadir

2,107 posts

Posted by Kadir > 2018-10-29 18:36 | Report Abuse

Q3 is in november am i right?

Kadir

2,107 posts

Posted by Kadir > 2018-10-30 09:18 | Report Abuse

pre budget rally fr bimb. As budget may spur consumer sector,bimb will benefit

Posted by untOngMariXutOngLari > 2018-10-30 15:52 | Report Abuse

Lai...lai...lai...

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-11-02 17:44 | Report Abuse

Kadir Q3 is in november am i right?

In end of November brother. BROTHER, watch out for the warrants especially as today mother unchanged but warrant goes up 2 cents. Moreover, it's goreng time for mother & son during the months of November & December usually. So get your bullets ready, hahaha

moven00

725 posts

Posted by moven00 > 2018-11-04 10:18 | Report Abuse

Pundeklah Aku!

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-11-12 17:03 | Report Abuse

just big big buy
good company same good as Affin

ivan9511 Hi my friends. No this . Many also.down.
I keep sapu this and also Affin.
For bank keep Affin and this confirm sure win .
But just my own view.
If mistaken please dun marsh.
This down then average down lol
10/10/2018 15:28

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-11-13 21:04 | Report Abuse

Easy money again

Posted by Chan Ah Lan > 2018-11-15 10:50 | Report Abuse

Hi ,ivan , Why this amanahjaya keep throwing the share?

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-11-15 14:38 |

Posted by Chan Ah Lan > 2018-11-15 15:10 |

kltan

143 posts

Posted by kltan > 2018-11-28 16:04 | Report Abuse

record eps for Q3

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-11-28 17:19 | Report Abuse

BIMB HOLDINGS BERHAD'S PBZT GREW 10.2% TO RM807.3 MILLION

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-11-28 17:19 | Report Abuse

The Board of Directors of BHB (“Board”) is pleased to announce that the Company has today declared an interim single tier dividend in respect of the financial year ending 31 December 2018 (“Dividend”) of 15.50 sen per ordinary share in BHB (“Share(s)”) amounting to approximately RM262.50 million based on the issued share capital of 1,693,566,014 Shares as at 28 September 2018.

The Board had determined that the dividend reinvestment plan (“DRP”) (which was approved by the shareholders of the Company (“Shareholders”) at the annual general meeting of BHB on 15 May 2018) will apply to the entire Dividend which will provide the Shareholders with the option to reinvest the Dividend into new Shares.

The increase in the current interim dividend of 15.50 sen per Share as compared to the interim dividend for the same period last year of 14.00 sen per Share is in tandem with the growth of BHB’s profit as well as to provide a reasonable dividend yield to the Shareholders.

The reinvestment of Dividend by the Shareholders in new Shares will enlarge BHB’s share capital base and strengthen BHB’s capital position. In this respect, BHB had procured undertaking from Lembaga Tabung Haji, the controlling shareholder of BHB, to reinvest the entire portion of the Dividend it will receive from BHB into new Shares under the DRP in support of the capital management plan of BHB.

This announcement is dated 28 November 2018.