TENAGA NASIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TENAGA (5347)

-0.14 (1.01%)

13.62 - 13.86

22 people like this.

13,529 comment(s). Last comment by snowball2000 2 days ago

iTelex5

573 posts

Posted by iTelex5 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

what if they introduce electric bikes?

26,437 posts

Posted by speakup > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

And what if they introduce electric chair?

cucubud

86 posts

Posted by cucubud > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

RHB TP is 16.10 Just wait for it.

Deekay

170 posts

Posted by Deekay > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

PublicInvest upgrades TP to 16 from 13....

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/719602

Posted by i7investors > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (July 19): Economists are mostly maintaining their 2024 economic growth forecast for Malaysia after the official advance estimate showed a faster than expected growth for the second quarter (2Q).

The Department of Statistics Malaysia reported on Friday that the gross domestic product (GDP) is estimated to have grown 5.8% in April to June compared to the same period last year, driven by consumer spending and exports.

This is the biggest rise in six quarters, and compares to the median 4.7% expansion predicted in a Bloomberg survey. In the first quarter, the economy grew 4.2% year-on-year.

UOB Global Economics & Markets Research, noting that the advance 2Q estimate surpassed its own projection of 4.6% for the quarter, said it will revisit its forecast for the full year when the final 2Q number is released on Aug 16.

"With average GDP growth of 5% in 1H2024 and a continuation of year-ago lower base of comparison in 2H2024, there is upside risk to our full-year GDP growth forecast of 4.6% for 2024 (BNM est: 4-5%, 2023: 3.6%)," it said in a note.

“The ongoing global tech upcycle, higher tourist arrivals and spending, continued investment flows and implementation of catalytic initiatives under the national master plans remain key growth catalysts amid lingering external uncertainties,” it added.

Posted by yeinemesis > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Luckily this counter closed with no changes today. Others mostly down with red syndrome. Not sure about tomorrow.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

PE is more than 30 now. It has gone up way too much over the past one year. Time to sell and switch to Maybank.

26,437 posts

yes Tenaga PE is very high but in a Bull Run nobody really cares about high PE. really nobody cares!

Deekay

170 posts

Posted by Deekay > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Prudent.I know you have sold your TNB at 9+ and switch to MBB cos you were singing how much MBB is paying dividends at that time and TNB and MBB were at same price level. You have made your decision, live with it. Try not to come here and sound like a sore loser. PE ratios are for current buy in....it does not show the future income which TNB is gonna earn from better economy and data centres. Go read up the analysis by the IB cos they all have price it at higher than the current value.

26,437 posts

Sifu Prudent sold at 9???? 😱

Posted by yeinemesis > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Assuming14.440-9.980=4.460

26,437 posts

Gamuda PE 25x
Tenaga PE 34x
Sunway PE 32x
Yes they are expensive but in a Bull Run like now, nobody cares really

26,437 posts

Theta PE almost 50x

26,437 posts

Suncon PE 44x

sasword

1,167 posts

Posted by sasword > 1 month ago |

Posted by yeinemesis > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Drop from US market fall sentiment. Then local institution disposed 1.2M shares. Wrong timing of transaction. Now price trying to climb back again after battle. May take some time.

26,437 posts

Posted by speakup > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

siapa panik sell?

26,437 posts

Posted by speakup > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Even though speakup is shareholder of Tenaga but speakup think Tenaga should just pay the 75mil fine by LHDN instead of just wasting money on lawyers prolonging the issue. Govt can use the 75mil money for many good things

26,437 posts

Tenaga should see this as sort of a National Service for the good of the nation.
Tenaga don't be selfish. Even shareholders like speakup want u to pay the LHDN fine

Posted by MohamedAqil > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Masih boleh masuk? Atau tunggu Rm10 ...

26,437 posts

rm10? Lebih baik u tunggu COVID 2.0

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

At RM13.36, Tenaga is still trading at a PE of 28, more than twice Maybank's PE. Its dividend yield is also almost 50% lower. Investors may one day decide that Tenaga should trade at a PE of 15.

Deekay

170 posts

Posted by Deekay > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Prudent, why don't you sell your maybank and add to your RHB as MBB got a PE of 12.3 vs RHB 8.3 based on your logic. Perhaps MBB should also trade at PE of 8 like RHB. In RHB's thread i can see you keep on ranting about how your RHB not moving against MBB or CIMB.

nab8080

27 posts

Posted by nab8080 > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

I guess special devidend 1.00 ringgit will be announced very soon🤣

ccpool

327 posts

Posted by ccpool > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

GoGoGo. TP 15.06

Posted by AbangRedTea > 4 days ago | Report Abuse

Hold until dividend announce. Rocket soon

cheeseburger

2,832 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 4 days ago | Report Abuse

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/723561

KUALA LUMPUR (Aug 20): Tenaga Nasional Bhd (KL:TENAGA) has received a new tax bill totalling RM1.39 billion from the Inland Revenue Board (IRB).

26,437 posts

Posted by speakup > 4 days ago | Report Abuse

TNB bayar je lah. Consider the Lhdn fine as national service to develop the nation. Don't be selfish TNB!

Posted by snowball2000 > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

Monopoly, so become easy target as milk-cow lo....