GAMUDA BHD

KLSE (MYR): GAMUDA (5398)

-0.10 (1.26%)

7.80 - 7.92

6 people like this.

17,345 comment(s). Last comment by VeneerWood 14 hours ago

49,699 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-08-03 19:03 | Report Abuse

I can understand all die at WE...

If you buy now then you will huat till a ma can't recognised

eleh

89 posts

Posted by eleh > 2018-08-03 19:17 | Report Abuse

Hehe i am waiting my WE to get doubled or maybe triple?

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2018-08-03 20:24 | Report Abuse

Why people don't buy more when at 3.20???

KWAP

109 posts

Posted by KWAP > 2018-08-03 21:44 | Report Abuse

Luckily no more 5%. Payout less than PM Najib mentioned. Worse is payment over 9 years.

GstTakNak

58 posts

Posted by GstTakNak > 2018-08-03 21:48 | Report Abuse

BN need GST bec must overpay crony like Gamuda. Sg Kandis by-election tomorrow PKR should do well if not better than GE14.

Posted by Penang_lang > 2018-08-03 22:00 | Report Abuse

Kek Lok Si Temple fears damage from PIL 1
https://www.edgeprop.my/content/1411116/kek-lok-si-temple-fears-damage-pil-1

11,208 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-08-03 22:18 |

11,208 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-08-03 22:18 |

11,208 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-08-03 22:46 |

11,208 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-08-03 22:48 | Report Abuse

Posted by Jon Choivo > Aug 3, 2018 06:13 PM | Report Abuse

I am not his victim. I chose to buy.

OTB, i think he is a good man. His only fault is that he allowed people to think he is an investor and that they are investing as well.

When they are in fact gambling or speculating, albeit in a structured and intelligent manner.

So people put more money than they should be putting and got burned.

You do not borrow money to go genting, its for fun, maybe make some pocket money. His investors some of them like betting mom life on the stock.

But given the parameters he himself state, he is a very very good trader and speculator. One of the best in Bursa.

Ans :
We also kept Gamuda-WE since day one on listing.
Luck is not with us, Splash deal did not get through last year.
Otherwise, all of us should do very well on this stock.
My cost is < 0.50 (We bought WR).
Anyway, Gamuda-WE was also one of the stocks I made a lot of money.

49,699 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-08-03 22:52 | Report Abuse

Another analyst said apart from a RM1.9 billion immediate payment, it was financially sound for all three shareholders to receive the remainder RM650 million over nine years.

“The fact that the payment is drawn out over the next nine years means that to a certain extend, all the shareholders will have recurring income. In the case of Gamuda, this would translate well to its bottomline.

49,699 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-08-03 22:53 | Report Abuse

Now that Pakatan Harapan government has taken over, this issue is finally fixed. Splash shareholders should expect a windfall. We expect to see the positive vibe reflected in their shares comes Monday, after the market has digested it

49,699 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-08-03 22:54 | Report Abuse

Analyst is positive about the deal

11,208 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-08-03 23:02 |

Ron90

4,056 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2018-08-03 23:08 | Report Abuse

for Gamuda, 40% from 650 mil, only 260 mil spread over 9 years, 28.8 mil annually...peanuts!..some shareholders might olready dead.

Ridiculous deal. Slangor got billion and should hv no problem to pay in full.

Posted by huatahhuat > 2018-08-03 23:13 | Report Abuse

Buy on rumour, sell on news.

Posted by cricketlast > 2018-08-03 23:57 | Report Abuse

Hi guys,

Just wanted some confirmation on the value of the deal. The total offer for Equity in Splash sdn bhd + Redeemable Unsecured Loan Stock = Rm2.55bil. Assuming that the 350mil RULS is valued at RM1/ unit, this would mean that the total book value of the RULS is RM350mil (assuming interest payment is made everytime its due. If interest paymemt is accumulated, then the value should be higher).

This means that the equity offer for Splash Sdn Bhd is actually rm2.55bil - rm350mil = RM2.2bil. This represent a 38% discount to Splash Sdn Bhd book value of rm3.54bil.

Is my understanding correct? Appreciate any input on the matter.

Regards.

Posted by cricketlast > 2018-08-04 02:06 | Report Abuse

Hi guys,

It seems that KPS and Sweet Water Alliance has already agree to the deal. Both of them hold a 60% interest in Splash. Basically the deal should go through even if for some reason Gamuda decides to reject it. Right?

http://www.malaysia-chronicle.com/?p=126622

Regards.

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-08-04 04:38 | Report Abuse

sales at discount, take the cash, recognize divestment loss.

joeshare

538 posts

Posted by joeshare > 2018-08-04 09:32 | Report Abuse

Why sell. They are being paid 10 times the amount tht were offered by selangor. Its gonna shoot up

happy888

518 posts

Posted by happy888 > 2018-08-04 09:32 | Report Abuse

Wow... the book value is 3.4b but the receivables is 4.2b.
Now someone is giving you 2.55b to walk away from the headache.
I would have taken the deal. That 4.2b will never be fully recovered. In fact, i believe 50% of it will be impaired initially making the book value standing at 1.1b. So for 2.55b i myself would take the deal and be very happy with it.

49,699 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-08-04 11:29 | Report Abuse

If gamuda reject the deal, can the offer price raise to 3

Joshk

224 posts

Posted by Joshk > 2018-08-04 12:31 | Report Abuse

@pang72, do you think under the current climate, it will be easy for gamuda to reject the deal and create sour relationship with the new government? plus, the deal could have been already discussed and negotiated before it's surfaced / announced in the public. whatever we read in the media is already arranged. just my two cents.

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2018-08-04 12:34 | Report Abuse

I hope Gamuda will limit up on Monday and you all make a lot of money so that the positive effect will spill over to other construction stocks in bursa. Congrats to everyone

49,699 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-08-04 12:37 | Report Abuse

I think gamuda will reject deal

49,699 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-08-04 12:38 | Report Abuse

Then gamuda will limit up.

Ron90

4,056 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2018-08-04 12:52 | Report Abuse

I would reject that offer, not just because its >20% below market value, but most importantly is losing 4.7 billion debt paymient from Syabas. in total..this deal shuld cost 7 Billion !!..taliworks issue not calculated.

Syabas should pay first, than can talk about selling Splash to state government. The court definiately will order Syabas to pay that 4.7 billion or banckrupt.... unless...other offers are in place to compensate that 4.7 billion loss. ..as far as i knw ler..

ph has to expdiate the offer to avoid court ruling that will order Syabas to pay billion debt..that will eventually makes selangor gomen runnging out of $$$.

49,699 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-08-04 12:57 | Report Abuse

Good. !

49,699 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-08-04 12:58 | Report Abuse

If you wish gamuda limit up, reject the deal......Cost 7B....Beautiful la....haha

49,699 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-08-04 14:43 | Report Abuse

If syabas fully pay the 4.7b to splash, can I say splash minimum 4.7B....?

49,699 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-08-04 20:27 | Report Abuse

Gamuda and kps are in focus .
Any buying power kick in then limit up.....But if not will be holding at the level. ..

49,699 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-08-04 20:30 | Report Abuse

Gamuda_we in cheap valuation is the main target for goreng

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2018-08-04 20:52 | Report Abuse

Gamuda wouldn't agree. Afterall, Gamuda does not trust the PH Gov that "cancelld" HSR and LRT3 projects that it should have received.

magus

397 posts

Posted by magus > 2018-08-05 15:29 | Report Abuse

please note that if the govt invokes section 114 of the Water Services Industry Act, then it can just assume control of Splash without the agreement of the shareholders. So if gamuda wants to play hardball and hold the consumers and the govt of Selangor to ransom, it must be careful not to piss the PH govt off. Previously under the BN govt, gamuda may be the blue eye boy and get lots of contracts, but now they have to deal with Tun M. Btw, @pang72, you cannot use the amount owed by syabas to splash to value splash since splash also owes lots of money to its suppliers like tnb and taliworks.

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2018-08-05 16:18 | Report Abuse

Selangor Gov got statutory rights over Water Rates. Splash cannot increase water rates without
Selangor Gov approval. The accumulated receivables (4.2B based on new rates) will stay in receivable account for generations to come.

superbull11

1,048 posts

Posted by superbull11 > 2018-08-05 16:51 | Report Abuse

tomolo open GAMUDA guranteee gap down 10 percent , discount sell to goverment ,stupid deal , your house now market value RM 500k , ppl buy from u 30 discount at RM 350 k , this is so call good news ? gamuda can limit up ,dream more lah , 5 year old kid also know how to countlah ,ini deal untung atau rugi !! Gamuda tomolo market close will be between 3.40- 3.50 , heavy selling presure ,KPS and GAMUDA , koyak ,KPS may limit down

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2018-08-05 16:52 | Report Abuse

ka-kaka-kakakka
laughing stock

Rio2814

1,942 posts

Posted by Rio2814 > 2018-08-05 17:28 | Report Abuse

Why limit down.... Pls list down 5 reason.
Gamuda price will be up or down wirhin 10c range. Limit down impossible.... unless you are kindergarten teacher .... teaching the student.

eleh

89 posts

Posted by eleh > 2018-08-05 18:07 | Report Abuse

Plz tel me, gamuda only founded when tun M take over the new gov? Lol. Go and see how good gamuda is during Tun M period.

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2018-08-05 18:13 | Report Abuse

I found that the number of Days given for stock holders response is too short (10 Aug 2018). No
time to Call EGM----This is just my opinion, maybe Gamuda response is Not important bcoz
KPS and Wan Amzi already agreed ( 60% Vote )-----Gamuda didn't lose just bcoz it is not get 1X offer bcoz Gamuda already Made 800--1.0Billion profit from Splash(operating 10-13 years)
Like KPS, Splash is just cash cow for Gamuda

49,699 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-08-05 19:45 | Report Abuse

100% will go up.

49,699 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-08-05 19:49 | Report Abuse

A 10 years deal has been resolved with about billion cash unlocked.
Use my conman theory to analyze, it is no way to go down.

I am just felt splash should fetch more money

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-08-05 19:50 | Report Abuse

Strong

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-08-05 19:53 | Report Abuse

who has Splash Accounts?

why the huge variation from $ 200 million ( the old MB) to $ 2 billion now?

49,699 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-08-05 20:05 | Report Abuse

2014 offered 250millions
2018 offered 2.55 B

So, with 10x increase of offer price. Games will gap up or gap down?

49,699 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-08-05 20:05 | Report Abuse

Of course this is good news for all water related stock.

49,699 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-08-05 20:06 | Report Abuse

Whoever holds gamuda should book your celebration dinner on this weekend