SOUTHERN STEEL BHD

KLSE (MYR): SSTEEL (5665)

4,659 comment(s). Last comment by Atacms 3 weeks ago

s3eve

78 posts

Posted by s3eve > 2017-08-11 10:50 | Report Abuse

SSteel has good fundamentals.. story looks good longterm

Posted by Edwardljhoo > 2017-08-11 11:34 | Report Abuse

Southern Pricing : (Morning) Up RM20/Mt
Y16-32=Rm2370
Y10,12,Y40 &R10 =RM2520
R6,8,12,16,20&25=Rm2590 (No Stock)

Amsteel Pricing : (Morning) Revised UpRm30/Mt
Y16-32=Rm2370
Y10,12,Y40 &R10 =RM2520
R6,8,12,16,20&25=Rm2570

Due to shortage Amsteel revised pricing to be par with AnnJoo & Masteel and based on allocation

Pirates

24 posts

Posted by Pirates > 2017-08-11 11:35 | Report Abuse

@leoting would you be so kind as to explain how this R6,8,12,16,20&25=Rm2590 (No Stock) would affect SSTEEL's revenue and market share? I understand SSTEEL is a good company but isn't it missing out on the sales of R6,8,12,16,20&25 now? Even if it had inventory of Rs early on and has "sold out" due to demand, wouldn't this lead to customers shifting purchase to other steel counters and deplete its market share & revenue(present & future)?

zexon

330 posts

Posted by zexon > 2017-08-11 11:42 | Report Abuse

Steel Price in China increase by another 20 to 60 RMB!!

Posted by Edwardljhoo > 2017-08-11 12:03 | Report Abuse

Hi Pirates : Simple explaination and you will understand, if do all sizes, plant need to make adjustment on the Rolling mill, this will incur higher downtime that will decrease production volume but if you do only certain sizes the efficiency will increase by 25%.
Those size R6,8,12,16,20& 25 will greatly decrease volume and efficiency of the Steel Plant at least by 30% therefore you should know why there is a reluctant for Steel Mill to produce this certain sizes.

leoting

516 posts

Posted by leoting > 2017-08-11 12:04 | Report Abuse

@Pirates all the sizes rolled from billet. To max output, continuously produce common sizes is best option. Produce different size will need a lot of machine settings, will bring down output

Warn3r

792 posts

Posted by Warn3r > 2017-08-11 12:12 | Report Abuse

I'm crying now because I'm out of funds to buy more...

leoting

516 posts

Posted by leoting > 2017-08-11 12:12 | Report Abuse

Small sizes require longer production time, also easy to "putus" and cause machine downtime. Defect rate use to higher as well. Therefore, mills should fulfill common sizes first, then only produce non common sizes.

Posted by richdad_88 > 2017-08-11 12:12 | Report Abuse

lucky to hv 2 sifus to explain the technical details here to the rest. kudos to @edwardljhoo n @leoting. can't find this in other counters. :)

Warn3r

792 posts

Posted by Warn3r > 2017-08-11 12:30 | Report Abuse

Yeap...when I explained to my wife, my buddies why I chose ssteel over other counters I always mention that there're these selfless sifu's sharing and teaching...

This is honestly something you can't easily find at other counters.

yeekarwai 95

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai 95 > 2017-08-11 12:34 | Report Abuse

要稳定,不要乱!

Warn3r

792 posts

Posted by Warn3r > 2017-08-11 12:38 | Report Abuse

那么多口号,为什么要用卖华的...

yeekarwai 95

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai 95 > 2017-08-11 12:46 | Report Abuse

哈哈哈哈哈,因为真的很贴切。
我没有参与任何政党

Pirates

24 posts

Posted by Pirates > 2017-08-11 12:56 | Report Abuse

@edward @leoting Thank you for the explanation. It clarified my doubts

mrcibaiii

202 posts

Posted by mrcibaiii > 2017-08-11 13:03 | Report Abuse

Monday can buy more cheaper. Why so hurry to buy now ?
Don't kena con by all this proclaimed steel sifu. This gang now kena trap and very worried now and telling all this old stories...... Boring story.
Don't follow them. If not u also kena trap like them.

mrcibaiii

202 posts

Posted by mrcibaiii > 2017-08-11 13:10 |

goodluck999

1,210 posts

Posted by goodluck999 > 2017-08-11 13:11 | Report Abuse

lets wait and see, mrcixxxxx..

mrcibaiii

202 posts

Posted by mrcibaiii > 2017-08-11 13:12 |

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2017-08-11 13:50 | Report Abuse

Yeah la, you all wait for 2000 lots @ 1.65 this afternoon. Don't try to grab the stock on offer at current price ya

Posted by Edwardljhoo > 2017-08-11 14:24 | Report Abuse

Dear All Bros, thanks for trusting us, Leo & I are ex Steel Millers Management staff, therefore we know them inside out and we are reflecting what we knows about this Steel Industries.
We are no sifu but in fact we are more in the industry itself, Leo have much exposure In Msia when I am more prompt to China Steel Market as even my existing company is one of the biggest trader for raw and semi steel products and 90% of customer base is from China Construction firm.

godhand

1,899 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-08-11 14:27 | Report Abuse

i think leo is legitimate. very informative and experienced in long steel industries. im from construction i will know right away if u talk cock or talk fact

Warn3r

792 posts

Posted by Warn3r > 2017-08-11 14:37 | Report Abuse

Just want to say, Leo and Edward never mentioned or proclaimed themselves as sifu's. They earned my respect because of their characters and their willingness to share, and this has nothing to do with the share price.

Of course, Mr Pauper and Albukhary also taught me a lot. Thanks again to you all.

farinsight

128 posts

Posted by farinsight > 2017-08-11 15:34 | Report Abuse

Fully agree with Warn3r 你们无私的分享,令人敬佩,受益匪浅和感恩!

leoting

516 posts

Posted by leoting > 2017-08-11 16:33 | Report Abuse

We are actually information sharing here and puzzle out industry future. Hopefully, it will bring beneficiary to investors.

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-08-11 16:41 | Report Abuse

Added 1.72 this morning, thank you very much

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-08-11 16:43 | Report Abuse

Don't be so happy first, sooner or later here will be flooded with chicken crying sky is falling down soon. Why? Because sooner or later here stock price will fly again mah

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-08-11 16:44 | Report Abuse

Thank you all for sharing, thumbs up to all

Posted by VenFx > 2017-08-11 17:07 | Report Abuse

I juz load more, and sit back...
Cant be wrong as so many real Sifu's here.

你们无私的分享,令人敬佩,受益匪浅和感恩!

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2017-08-12 00:47 | Report Abuse

鋼廠Q2獲利縮水,下半年重搭順風車
https://ctee.com.tw/News/ViewCateNews.aspx?newsid=158160&cateid=cedt

受到第二季鋼市反轉,鋼價走跌影響,鋼鐵廠第二季獲利都比第一季明顯縮減,像是中鋼(2002)EPS由第一季的0.24元降至第二季0.22元;多數鋼廠第二季獲利縮水一大半。因第一季鋼廠都交出佳績,上半年營運仍比去年同期優,隨著第三季鋼價止跌回穩,第四季迎旺季,鋼廠營運重新搭上順風車。
中鋼第二季產品報價需隨著第三季開低降價追溯,加上成本不利,致單季獲利下滑,但上半年維持成長,第三季隨著鋼市好轉,成本下降,有助營運逐步回溫。
中鋼半年報仍交出成長的成績;民國106年上半年合併營收1678.49億元,年增22.26%,毛利率11.16%,營業淨利116.37億元,稅後盈餘70.87億元,年增率22.99%,EPS為0.46元。
中鋼集團中鴻(2014)第二季EPS降至0.22元,但上半年稅後盈餘仍年增逾三成,EPS 0.7元。
中鴻上半年營收194.87億元,年增率22.25%,毛利率8.54%,營業淨利10.35億元,稅後盈餘10.07億元,年增率36.38%,EPS為0.7元。
單軋廠盛餘(2029)第二季獲利也明顯縮水,單季EPS為0.54元,但上半年獲利仍持穩,EPS為1.71元。
盛餘106年上半年營收68.2億元,毛利率16.51%,營業淨利7.35億元,稅後盈餘5.5億元,比去年同期微增0.18%,EPS為1.71元與去年同期持平,仍為高檔水準。
此外,官田鋼(2017)106年第二季獲利也受鋼價下滑衝擊,單季EPS僅0.08元,上半年獲利仍比去年同期成長六成,EPS為0.55元。
官田鋼106年上半年營收20.15億元,年減11.53%,毛利率上升至18%,營業淨利1.61億元,稅後盈餘1.77億元,年增率63.95%,EPS為0.55元。

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2017-08-12 00:48 | Report Abuse

From what I read from taiwan steel millers, Q2 result will be like what leoting estimated, not so good. But 100mil for Q3 is possible. My guess for my money.

cl1122

169 posts

Posted by cl1122 > 2017-08-12 01:08 | Report Abuse

It won't be better than last quarter but consider fine. Note that ssteel will have turnover with 4th profit making quarters. And of course a nice PE.

Albukhary

2,953 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-08-12 02:04 | Report Abuse

就我个人的观点而言,我看好SSTEEL最主要因素是因为我相信只要这个季度再交出盈利的季报,那SSTEEL就会正式摆脱亏损了,它将会有个完整的四个季度的盈利,那时的EPS就会真正的反映着SSTEEL的全年盈利,各大基金/机构就可以出手买入了。一般上,基金在选股方面都会有很多限制,例如不能买有亏损的公司,本益比太高的公司,或该行业未来基本面不看好的公司。再说,本地很多基金经理都是打工的,他们在选股方便都会偏向保守,这里所说的保守不是思想保守,而是说他们只敢投资在那些完完全全符合条件的公司,因为这样一来如果该投资不小心亏损了,他们也不需要负起个人责任,因为他们是完完全全按照基金选股的方针去进行投资的。只要基金/机构投资者进场,那么SSTEEL肯定会向ANNJOO那样,会有一波很强劲的上涨(ANNJOO从RM2 涨到 RM3块多那一波,报纸天天都会看到ANNJOO的新闻,各大投行也看好唱好)。

Posted by VenFx > 2017-08-12 07:48 | Report Abuse

只要 q2 报青 ,就不可能 还看到 $1.95 了。
大行 将够够力 的买 :)

Posted by VenFx > 2017-08-12 07:49 | Report Abuse

SuerwinSteel,
不知道 还有 其它 surprise 吗勒 ?

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2017-08-12 10:35 | Report Abuse

My 2 sen advice to people here....be patient...just leave the business to the Hong Leong team...they know what best to do...just sit back...relax...reap your rewards later..ok?

Warn3r

792 posts

Posted by Warn3r > 2017-08-12 11:07 | Report Abuse

RM1.6X 的价位应该已经是一去不复返。现在等着AR后抛离RM1.7X甚至是RM1.8X价位。我的TA不是一般的差,所以买够了就只是以逸待劳,等着坐享其成。

现在有买的,都是赢家。RM3-5时,就算是RM1.8X建仓的也都开翻了。

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2017-08-12 15:00 | Report Abuse

@huahtai98 agreed with your comment.
2. Most companies owned and managed under Hong Leong are performing very well.Just named a few- Hong Leong Bank(HLB),MPI-semi-condcutor business; Hong Leong Industries(HLI).
3.Some companies like Tasek Cement even though recently recorded QR y-o-y lower profits,but the loyal shareholders were rewarded with good dividends annually.
4.Its honcho-Tan Sri Quek Leng Chan is ranked one of the Top Ten richest billionaires in Malaysia. He disliked publicity but demonstrate strong entrepreneurial nerve,drive,muscle,brain and spirit and very savvy in any deal-making.Business news had ranked him as one of the top deal-making businessmen.
5.His international business stretched far and wide from Malaysia to Singapore,China,Hong Kong,UK,etc

Outcome: Expect this coming QR y-o-y will be a remarkable performance which will help to underpin and propels its share price upwards.Would not be surprised if the analysis by many forumers and sifus here are proven correct,barring any adverse Black Swan event(like the US-North Korea rhetoric standoff).Earlier its has lagged behind Ann Joo in share price performance but the wait for SS to catch up is will come before end-August.And time for us to celebrate our 60th year of Merdeka:-)))
Good luck.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-08-12 16:21 | Report Abuse

大股东持有~ 70%的总股数,有就是说市场上的floating shares 是很少量的。

zexon

330 posts

Posted by zexon > 2017-08-12 16:25 | Report Abuse

Top 30 shareholders have 90% of total shares. Less than 10 percent are floating shares.

yeekarwai 95

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai 95 > 2017-08-12 16:46 | Report Abuse

希望派红股

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2017-08-12 17:21 | Report Abuse

It seems most of us here has high expectation on Ssteel. Not only it can probably having break record earning on coming 3rd Q but its result may also beaten the 3 other major steel players.

One of them even quoted ssteel as Return of King. Let see how it progresses.

mrcibaiii

202 posts

Posted by mrcibaiii > 2017-08-12 19:01 | Report Abuse

i really have to salute all of you. Market crash still talking how beautiful is SSteel.
Just like S.Steel winning the the Miss Universe.
But let me tell all of you, monday it will go down below 1.70 although how beautiful you describe your 50 years old wife.

yeekarwai 95

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai 95 > 2017-08-12 19:54 | Report Abuse

hallo,you said.you dump 1.65 on friday afternoon?hahahahahaha

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2017-08-12 20:01 | Report Abuse

Hi mrcibaiii, other opportunist still waiting for your charity 10000 lots @ 1.65.. Walk your talk, ok? Don't wait till monday or tuesday when it reaches that price only you come out bla bla bla..

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2017-08-12 20:03 | Report Abuse

Monday is T 3, maybe is your last opportunity to collect. So make sure you dump enough to scare the market, ok?

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2017-08-12 20:14 | Report Abuse

By the way, kenanga mentioned that 1st support level is at 1.75 and 2nd support is at 1.67. So please make sure that monday blast all the way down and doesn't recover to 1.67 by end of the day. Because kenanga mentioned that the downtrend will be shortlived. I worry other people will grab at bargain price. I better get some fd ready too

zexon

330 posts

Posted by zexon > 2017-08-12 20:49 | Report Abuse

The issue is no one let go in the market, all shares hold by 30 top shareholders.

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2017-08-12 21:44 | Report Abuse

Someone acting like he knows everything about ssteel & stock market, but what has he done to have that kind of credibility to judge or to predict future? Nothing, all his comments are negative, none is positive. Haha, joker

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2017-08-12 21:47 | Report Abuse

Respect is to earn, not by talking rubbish. If Melt down then just let it be, my money is not your business anyway.

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2017-08-12 21:48 | Report Abuse

I actually happy with sell down, truly. The lower the better. No one wish to buy expensive.