SOUTHERN STEEL BHD

KLSE (MYR): SSTEEL (5665)

4,659 comment(s). Last comment by Atacms 3 weeks ago

nicky11

654 posts

Posted by nicky11 > 2017-08-14 11:23 | Report Abuse

Hopefully incoming quarter result will see Ssteel showed a good result together improving their inventories & debt.

Posted by Edwardljhoo > 2017-08-14 11:28 | Report Abuse

Yes Leo, u r right therefore EAF is an option to them at the moment as Iron Ore price have surge quite significantly recentlyand the coking coal price is maintain.
Still largely depends on the iron ore & coking coal supply is adequate or not as AJ is largely depends on RIO Tinto & China for both materials.
If the price surge more than 3 % AJ will opt for EAF which is much more cheaper to operate during night time.

Posted by investoroem > 2017-08-14 12:04 | Report Abuse

Thank you Edward & Leoting for the explaination

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2017-08-14 13:46 | Report Abuse

Dont let one drop of black ink spoil a whole pot of delicious abalone and seafood porridge...just ladle off the unwanted stuff and dump it in the shit hole. Just keep your mind together people...Hong Leong delivers!

mrcibaiii

202 posts

Posted by mrcibaiii > 2017-08-14 15:16 | Report Abuse

why you talk like shakespeare ?

mrcibaiii

202 posts

Posted by mrcibaiii > 2017-08-14 15:24 |

mrcibaiii

202 posts

Posted by mrcibaiii > 2017-08-14 15:26 |

mrcibaiii

202 posts

Posted by mrcibaiii > 2017-08-14 15:32 |

mrcibaiii

202 posts

Posted by mrcibaiii > 2017-08-14 15:34 |

nicky11

654 posts

Posted by nicky11 > 2017-08-14 15:35 | Report Abuse

When a stock start to have some movement, sure have some new jokers come in...

yeekarwai 95

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai 95 > 2017-08-14 15:44 | Report Abuse

challenge new high 1.84!

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-08-14 15:47 | Report Abuse

For those still in doubt, check it out yourself, the rebar price was RMB4,098 last Friday!

http://www.sunsirs.com/uk/prodetail-927.html

zexon

330 posts

Posted by zexon > 2017-08-14 15:48 | Report Abuse

Only loaded with 50 percent bullets, thinking of buying after QR announcement. But with less than 10% floating shares in the market, i think i should change the strategy to top up Ssteel right now.

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-08-14 15:50 | Report Abuse

haha, nicky11, you are right, this is norm

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-08-14 15:51 | Report Abuse

It's fine if they talk with substance, but mostly are empty talking or indeed rubbish

林俊松

6,891 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2017-08-14 15:59 | Report Abuse

So sad, I hate myself for considering mrcibaiii's comments here and sold off my tickets at RM1.79.
=(

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2017-08-14 16:07 | Report Abuse

mrcibaii will thank you for selling at 1.79 because he might be the one who collected from you

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2017-08-14 16:11 | Report Abuse

Mrcibaii want nothing except to collect at low. Unfortunately today is not his luck.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-08-14 16:24 | Report Abuse

[ Volume Distribution point of view ]

Surewin steel has been go through a wide base of (11)months accumulation duration; with this firm and real money pour into Surewin Steel; these investors are un doubtful know exactly what best value can SurewinSteel offer.

1st pillar on Sept16 @ $0.95
2nd pillar on Feb17 @ $1.43
3rd pillar on August@$ 1.75

I sincerely ask those can hold for mid to long tetm retailers jiint the Elite league with me.
In order to earn BIG . Not juz 10-20 sen like cpteh.

Kikiki

goodluck999

1,210 posts

Posted by goodluck999 > 2017-08-14 16:34 | Report Abuse

no worries like i usually say... just keep holding it.. more to come..

goodluck999

1,210 posts

Posted by goodluck999 > 2017-08-14 16:35 | Report Abuse

like i said.. that mr cixxxxx is a nuisance.. his existence is to bring doom to you guys if you guys really take his word into consideration...

nicky11

654 posts

Posted by nicky11 > 2017-08-14 16:39 | Report Abuse

Annjoo seems less movement recently and is time for ssteel to take the lead. Hopefully can see ssteel share price on par with annjoo soon.

leoting

516 posts

Posted by leoting > 2017-08-14 16:42 | Report Abuse

Too many bankers behind Annjoo due to call warrants..wait to tune.

yeekarwai 95

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai 95 > 2017-08-14 16:43 | Report Abuse

New high!!!

yeekarwai 95

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai 95 > 2017-08-14 16:51 | Report Abuse

Congrats!!! RM1.86 new high!!!

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-08-14 16:56 | Report Abuse

So, where is the joker mrcibaiii? Hide away now, haha, as usual, down appear, up disappear.

He put his mother private part into his name. Such a lousy taste!

goodluck999

1,210 posts

Posted by goodluck999 > 2017-08-14 17:05 | Report Abuse

great one.. closing at 1.86..

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2017-08-14 17:06 | Report Abuse

im so jealous of SSteel i don't have southern steel. my annjoo not moving at all!!! lousy stock!

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-08-14 17:08 | Report Abuse

I sapu all masteel, ssteel & annjoo, safer that way.

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2017-08-14 18:22 | Report Abuse

Weak q2, means move down lor.... huhuhu

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2017-08-14 19:10 | Report Abuse

I dont think annjoo will move down that much, there is institution support

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2017-08-14 19:46 | Report Abuse

Perhaps l'm wrong but with current price moving up, one easily relate it to coming satisfactory quarter result.

Pirates

24 posts

Posted by Pirates > 2017-08-14 19:53 | Report Abuse

This price movement will only be reflected in Q3's results. Q2 would still be weak I assume

Posted by VenFx > 2017-08-14 20:00 | Report Abuse

U need to put your plan in action .
U know what's ahead for SurewinSteel,

Action while u r now in the minority of the majority ; in order to reap handsomely :)

leoting

516 posts

Posted by leoting > 2017-08-14 20:07 | Report Abuse

@JayC Annjoo will be crowned in the steel racing, just patient needs.

Posted by John Lu > 2017-08-14 20:10 | Report Abuse

Hoseh...hehe. TP RM 3.50 mah

jackfruit

544 posts

Posted by jackfruit > 2017-08-14 20:21 | Report Abuse

The coming 4Q earning will be strong. The management is very confident of that by declaring a 3sen interim dividen in Q3.

leoting

516 posts

Posted by leoting > 2017-08-14 20:40 | Report Abuse

3 cents of dividend is possible.

Pirates

24 posts

Posted by Pirates > 2017-08-14 20:43 | Report Abuse

@leoting around when are you anticipating this dividends to be announced?

zexon

330 posts

Posted by zexon > 2017-08-14 20:45 | Report Abuse

Leoting, may i know the recycling rate of 97% for ferrous metal is applicable here?

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2017-08-14 20:49 | Report Abuse

@leoting , I just regret not buying ssteel

ming

2,075 posts

Posted by ming > 2017-08-14 20:50 | Report Abuse

err~ how come the price provided from Gohchinlim sifu & Edward sifu are different ya?
Eg Goh mentioned 2480 vs Edward's 2400?

leoting

516 posts

Posted by leoting > 2017-08-14 21:09 | Report Abuse

different channel, different term, different order quantity can get different price, RM80 different. It is good to use different data to make comparison.

s3eve

78 posts

Posted by s3eve > 2017-08-14 21:18 | Report Abuse

Hong Leong Delivers.. Bull run to continue a few days now..

s3eve

78 posts

Posted by s3eve > 2017-08-14 21:25 | Report Abuse

looks very promising

Posted by VenFx > 2017-08-14 21:42 | Report Abuse

Juz Buy, comfirm break 0.900 2morrow.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-08-14 23:02 | Report Abuse

万栋高楼 从地起
家园国建
有 南刚

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2017-08-15 02:08 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones Surges by 140 Points as North Korea Tensions Settle
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/600129957.jsp

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2017-08-15 02:08 | Report Abuse

RM2 is not far away target?

6 posts

Posted by 555555 > 2017-08-15 02:33 | Report Abuse

hi everyone esp Leo and Edward, got a few questions when choosing among the long steel manufacturers to invest. sorry if my questions are too stupid …

1. ssteel has a batch of LB that will dilute the EPS. the LB is 175m i checked.. ssteel market cap now 800m only. but i c many ppl didn’t consider the dilution effect is huge. secondly ssteel finance cost is relatively very higher which is 12m, over the profit from operations 49m, about 25%. because it has highest debt. what do you think about it?

2. i know annjoo has cost advantage. but news that its furnace broke down has been circulating. do you have reliable source to clarify this? if the furnace is truly down, can annjoo still produce? or just rely on one source? scrap or iron ore? annjoo also has PA that will dilute its earnings also.

3. lion has parkson that makes it not a pure long steel pick, a bad performance of parkson will erode the earnings, therefore makes me reconsider. its revenue was the highest, but is the capacity the highest? in future who is able to grab most business in your opinion? highest capacity is ssteel right?

4. I’m also confused about the location. i know ssteel and annjoo are at penang there, if they are supplying the long steel to klang valley and bear the transportation costs, how much extra deduction from the earnings would it be? is it small enough so we can neglect it in analysis? as i know the transportation should be expensive due to steel weight. i'm confused.

5. and lastly very direct questions … which long steel counter are you holding currently? asking this so i can follow experts and at the same time having my doubts cleared so my mind would be easily affected as all doubts are cleared. TQ