SOUTHERN STEEL BHD

KLSE (MYR): SSTEEL (5665)

4,659 comment(s). Last comment by Atacms 3 weeks ago

Yew Fei

118 posts

Posted by Yew Fei > 2017-11-13 12:26 | Report Abuse

More to come

Posted by Crazyrenoma > 2017-11-13 15:21 | Report Abuse

CHURN ARRHHHHHHH!

Albukhary

2,940 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-11-13 19:10 | Report Abuse

MrPauper and Edward123, sorry I have wrongly refer to Future price instead of spot price.

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2017-11-14 11:54 | Report Abuse

Dear all kindly comment on the hot rolled facility, thin slab casting by southern Hrc n it's ligation effect on steel?

edward123

243 posts

Posted by edward123 > 2017-11-14 17:00 | Report Abuse

Bro cheoky, what comment do u want on HRC facilities and its litigation effect on SouthernHRC?

yeekarwai 95

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai 95 > 2017-11-14 17:46 | Report Abuse

wa,last moment big drop

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2017-11-14 17:51 | Report Abuse

Dear Edward, refer to ssteel latest AR I opine the capital in progress is this HR facility. As currently is ongoing litigation with the vendor. Foreseen any risk here? Further impairment on this capital in progress or there is still production from this HR facility....

Posted by investoroem > 2017-11-15 10:41 | Report Abuse

Brother cheoky. My understanding of the AR is impairment on the capital in progress had been made in prevous year (~130m) to reflect the present evaluated value of the HRC facilities. Per AR, the HRC facilities are producing billets for long steel production. In my view, the arbitration win/lose will be later treated as extraordinary gain/loss. Irespective of the outcome of the arbitration, ssteel will remain a strong entity/competitor in its entrenched business. In this steel upturn cycle, the
medium term outlook for ssteel is very bright indeed.

Maxtrader

216 posts

Posted by Maxtrader > 2017-11-15 10:50 | Report Abuse

Ssteel oversold... result will come out anytime. We can expect a super good result from it. Stay tune.

Posted by Cristianohou > 2017-11-15 11:01 | Report Abuse

@Maxtrader i think the result will be out on 28 Oct because that is the AGM of the company and at the same day they will get the audit committee to approve on the Q1 result.

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2017-11-15 11:39 | Report Abuse

Thx for your opinion.

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2017-11-15 16:30 | Report Abuse

One has to read between the lines and all the lines in the Annual Report(AR) for you as the investors to make the correct decision or determination.
2.If not sure of the implications one can check with your share brokerage dealers or share your anxiety through this useful and open forum.
3.Needs objective facts,information and analysis to make the right determination.
4.Agreed there are many learned steel experts in this forum.
5.My determination is that the bull run for the counter is still intact.If there is any adverse news development the company will have issued an investors' alert publicly when the AR was published.

Let's cool heads prevail.Good luck and take care:-)))

Posted by VenFx > 2017-11-15 17:05 | Report Abuse

Yummy ? Yummyyyyyyyyyy

FGV_

513 posts

Posted by FGV_ > 2017-11-15 17:26 | Report Abuse

QR should out on 14th Nov still not out why? Bad like last qtr?

engine168

43 posts

Posted by engine168 > 2017-11-15 17:34 | Report Abuse

28/11/17 only announce..

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2017-11-15 17:44 | Report Abuse

who told you that it should be 14th?

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2017-11-15 22:58 | Report Abuse

@FGV_ looking into the company historical records on AGM and QR announcement for the past two years in 2015 and 2016 the company's QR were made on the same day(evening) and after the AGM which is held in the morning.Since the AGM for this year is 28 Nov,then the company QR will be in the evening same day.Hope that clarified..

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-11-15 23:34 | Report Abuse

Why so much delay this year? Bad QR news coming?

gcke @FGV_ looking into the company historical records on AGM and QR announcement for the past two years in 2015 and 2016 the company's QR were made on the same day(evening) and after the AGM which is held in the morning.Since the AGM for this year is 28 Nov,then the company QR will be in the evening same day.Hope that clarified..
15/11/2017 22:58

Max Yong

276 posts

Posted by Max Yong > 2017-11-15 23:44 | Report Abuse

It’s very norm which listed company
release their qtr report on the same day which they held AGM. It doesn’t indicate it is a bad qtr report until they release it.

kongming1

74 posts

Posted by kongming1 > 2017-11-16 00:20 | Report Abuse

Yes. Bad result ahead. Faster sell ur share instead of guessing here.

s3eve

78 posts

Posted by s3eve > 2017-11-16 09:23 | Report Abuse

Buy now... Its goin to rise post result.. SS Steel has good days ahead

yeekarwai 95

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai 95 > 2017-11-16 11:56 | Report Abuse

wa

Posted by 我师傅是股神 > 2017-11-16 12:01 | Report Abuse

panic selling mode on =)

yeekarwai 95

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai 95 > 2017-11-16 12:06 | Report Abuse

horrible

Posted by investoroem > 2017-11-16 12:11 | Report Abuse

Rebar price in China is on uptrend:
http://www.sunsirs.com/uk/prodetail-927.html

Kuan Ong

16 posts

Posted by Kuan Ong > 2017-11-16 12:18 | Report Abuse

shopping time!

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2017-11-16 12:31 | Report Abuse

Just like any person, with old and wise mentality, we often do this: when a person didn't commit a mistake yet after seeing the surrounding we like to think that the person will eventually commit one later on. This is what is happening to the stock market now.

It it not about whether the company will commit a mistake or not, it is about whether anyone should think for any person only before or after the person has committed a mistake.

The best thing to do is to do the same for yourself what you like other people to do for you. I am not saying you are able to run a steel mill at this point in time, but I hope you can think for yourself first if you are in other people's shoe, which way you prefer, use your own inner score card. That is it is about whether you want other people to think for you only before or after the person has committed a mistake.

Whether you want other people to think for you before you make a mistake (不行了) or after you have committed a mistake. Ask yourself, and do this for Ssteel also.

Maxtrader

216 posts

Posted by Maxtrader > 2017-11-16 12:31 | Report Abuse

Southern Steel,
(Wednesday, 15/11/17)

RM2420/mt - Y16 to Y32
RM2570/mt - Y10, Y12, Y40 & R10

engine168

43 posts

Posted by engine168 > 2017-11-16 13:11 | Report Abuse

lion and masteel run, ssteel claw. lion and masteel down, ssteel dive. king of big 4, diving king

njue76

471 posts

Posted by njue76 > 2017-11-16 15:38 | Report Abuse

aiyoooooo..jalan la..naik atas..jgn turun

Max Yong

276 posts

Posted by Max Yong > 2017-11-16 16:43 | Report Abuse

Pretty sure a lot ppl top up today. Especially those value investor.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-11-16 16:54 | Report Abuse

Dam ... my saliva drop to the floor liaow !
I wet my gun powder too much today.

edward123

243 posts

Posted by edward123 > 2017-11-17 09:46 | Report Abuse

14th Nov 2017
Southern Pricing : (Morning) Down RM30/Mt
Y16-32=Rm2370
Y10,12,Y40 &R10 =RM2520
R6,8,12,16,20&25=Rm2470 (No Stock)

Amsteel Pricing : (Morning) Maintain
Y16-32=Rm2370
Y10,12,Y40 &R10 =RM2520
R6,8,12,16,20&25=Rm2570

14, 15,16 & 17th Nov 2017
Southern Pricing : (Morning) Maintain
Y16-32=Rm2370
Y10,12,Y40 &R10 =RM2520
R6,8,12,16,20&25=Rm2470 (No Stock)

Amsteel Pricing : (Morning) Maintain
Y16-32=Rm2370
Y10,12,Y40 &R10 =RM2520
R6,8,12,16,20&25=Rm2570

Posted by VenFx > 2017-11-17 09:53 | Report Abuse

edward123 , tq Bro .

leoting

516 posts

Posted by leoting > 2017-11-20 10:16 | Report Abuse

Ssteel continuously boost its production output since August, it is impossible that it cannot make a good profit on Q3.

Posted by steplady86 > 2017-11-20 10:25 | Report Abuse

@Leo sifu, 这次的季报出来不是很理想吗?

Yun Kai

211 posts

Posted by Yun Kai > 2017-11-20 10:35 | Report Abuse

NET PROFIT 40m. TQ.

Max Yong

276 posts

Posted by Max Yong > 2017-11-20 10:38 | Report Abuse

Net profit 40M :O if is true then it will be value at RM 2.8- RM 3.0

Posted by Crazyrenoma > 2017-11-20 10:40 | Report Abuse

Hahaha this rumours come said 40m NP. Q3 result. I say 50m ??

yeekarwai 95

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai 95 > 2017-11-20 10:43 | Report Abuse

40M? hope so.
But current price move another way,lol.

leoting

516 posts

Posted by leoting > 2017-11-20 10:48 | Report Abuse

不理想是某些人自己想的。。现在的打压是为了业绩后的走势。

Posted by steplady86 > 2017-11-20 10:51 | Report Abuse

Thanks @Leo sifu...

Max Yong

276 posts

Posted by Max Yong > 2017-11-20 10:57 | Report Abuse

Net Profit 40M seems like able to achieve.

Posted by Crazyrenoma > 2017-11-20 10:58 | Report Abuse

Seems like achievable. Let me find a champ do some magic later.
Looking for fist now.

Henry Chan

639 posts

Posted by Henry Chan > 2017-11-20 11:00 | Report Abuse

AnnJoo earn 40M, SSTEEL also?

Posted by Crazyrenoma > 2017-11-20 11:03 | Report Abuse

ANNJOO EARN 40m jiu die lo. Bro.

Max Yong

276 posts

Posted by Max Yong > 2017-11-20 11:06 | Report Abuse

Yea :( anjoo must earn more than Ssteel only steel industry can heat up.

Henry Chan

639 posts

Posted by Henry Chan > 2017-11-20 11:19 | Report Abuse

Leo Ting Sifu predict 44M ma, if u guys say SSTEEL can earn 40M, there’s only 4M difference???

yeekarwai 95

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai 95 > 2017-11-20 11:27 | Report Abuse

steel futures rebound!

Albukhary

2,940 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-11-20 12:01 | Report Abuse

Although ANNJOO has highest profit margin, but don't forget SSTEEL has higher inventory and higher production capacity than Annjoo..

Just look at its inventory alone, it has RM690m inventory as at 30 June 2017. These inventory market value has at least increase by 6% during Jul-Sep, so that is minimum RM40mil profit guarantee d.

So, I see there is a possible to predict SSTEEL result close with ANNJOO result.