KUMPULAN PERANGSANG SELANGOR

KLSE (MYR): KPS (5843)

0.705 - 0.705

11 people like this.

18,038 comment(s). Last comment by JunHoHoHoHo 1 day ago

Arvim6

7 posts

Posted by Arvim6 > 2016-10-01 11:44 |

husky88

698 posts

Posted by husky88 > 2016-10-01 11:50 | Report Abuse

No buy dont kakacaucau here la.

gr980com

80 posts

Posted by gr980com > 2016-10-01 13:17 | Report Abuse

thanks for sharing

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2016-10-01 17:07 | Report Abuse

Will postpone

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2016-10-01 18:01 | Report Abuse

heard from insider.. announcement next week

claris123

51 posts

Posted by claris123 > 2016-10-01 19:15 | Report Abuse

true, i also heard the same info.

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2016-10-01 23:33 | Report Abuse

please lar ... no need insider, whole world know 7th oct is the announcement date

Arvin6

343 posts

Posted by Arvin6 > 2016-10-04 12:16 | Report Abuse

Look like the deal will postpone again . So many seller .

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2016-10-04 13:36 | Report Abuse

the deal wont postpone, only the offer price remain 0.1 book value

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2016-10-05 16:14 | Report Abuse

3 more weeks we will know .....

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2016-10-05 16:16 | Report Abuse

who did Negan & Lucille take out ...... lol

Oretama

176 posts

Posted by Oretama > 2016-10-06 12:53 | Report Abuse

Correction & shoot up again. Huat r

hng33

20,187 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-10-06 15:10 | Report Abuse

bought back all kps at 1.30, 1.31

Wiwangwang

238 posts

Posted by Wiwangwang > 2016-10-06 15:24 | Report Abuse

Arvin6 now the last chance for you to buy salcon . Once the deal is done u sure cant get kps but at least u get salcon @0.5x cent . Lol . Another thing is who say state government will offer 0.1x bv . Please don't simply say that . What I know is azmin say the offer price will accept by all ( include state government )if state want to offer 0.1x bv why they still want to waste money to appoint independent valuator . Now what we worry is will the deal extend .

hng33

20,187 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-10-06 15:46 | Report Abuse

I believe state alrdy agree on 1 x book value, now, deal pass to fed for funding

Posted by AlphaBetaGamma > 2016-10-06 15:52 | Report Abuse

Very exciting times for KPS today and tomorrow... hopefully tomorrow can limit up

11,355 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-10-06 15:54 | Report Abuse

Gkent will be benefitted after the sale of Splash. Please note that all states in Malaysia had given water work related contract to Gkent except Selangor government because of Splash issue.
Once it is settled, some of water work related contract will be awarded to Gkent. Just watch up !!

hng33

20,187 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-10-06 16:26 | Report Abuse

The major work is pipe replacement contract to reduce NRW, KPS alrdy itself under JV ready to supply water pipe to gov

mhchai

589 posts

Posted by mhchai > 2016-10-06 16:39 | Report Abuse

dont forget Salcon as well

hng33

20,187 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-10-06 17:45 | Report Abuse

The government expects to announce soon an agreement that will settle the drawn-out Selangor water industry restructuring deal, Energy, Green Technology and Water Minister Datuk Seri Dr Maximus Johnity Ongkili said.

The Selangor water deal has stalled over valuation of assets owned by the only water company that has not come on board the federal government-brokered deal.

Gamuda Bhd had deemed the Selangor state government’s offer of RM250.6 million, a move crucial to the restructuring, as being too low for its stake in Syarikat Pengeluar Air Sungai Selangor Sdn Bhd (Splash).

Óngkili hinted that a new price for the assets was close to being agreed, in time to meet the federal government’s deadline on Oct 6.

The minister was confident that all parties involved will be able to find common ground between the state water operator Pengurusan Air Selangor Sdn Bhd and Splash.

“We are going to have a meeting next week and the (Selangor state) will update (the outcome of their negotiations) and I think, we will meet the deadline Oct 6.

“I'm confident we will meet the deadline. Both sides are working very hard and I’m optimistic we will meet the deadline,” said Ongkili......

hng33

20,187 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-10-06 17:53 | Report Abuse

1x book value with some discount tag is most likely final outcome, win-win to all.

CaoCao

327 posts

Posted by CaoCao > 2016-10-06 18:57 | Report Abuse

with kps good record of paying special div, i think will happen again after splash disposal.

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-10-06 20:28 | Report Abuse

“(Selangor) has not submitted to us on how much they require,” he said.

Ongkili is a real politican

ymj1016

216 posts

Posted by ymj1016 > 2016-10-06 20:51 | Report Abuse

ongkili always ongkili. Never change. Always try to pull people legs. Last time few of the announcement also talk like that.
Probably tomorrow suddenly there is news conference where najib is shaking hands with azmin... close the deals with happy ending.

Both the Fed and State will have to close the deal before the next election... if not both will kena fired.

hng33

20,187 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-10-06 21:06 | Report Abuse

History repeat itself, just what happen like previous Puncak take over deadline also get several time extension. It may drag several time deadline until final solution on willing buy willing sell.

Fed willing to corporate and faciliating the agreement, just await for state to come up the take over price. ....On the discussions between the Federal and Selangor governments pertaining to the financial assistance, Ongkili said they were still discussing the matter and were also expected to extend the deadline....The urgency to take over splash is no that immediate if compared to syabas under Puncak last time.

The important is that delay take over also allow splash to continue steady contribute core annual profit RM 100m to Kps, which is Kps largest earning contributor. Splash still have hold remain15 year concession.

However, with delay, Kps share may under selling pressure tomorrow, will cut first and buyback later.

tan5995

230 posts

Posted by tan5995 > 2016-10-06 21:17 | Report Abuse

i don't think there is a delay... politician always create panic selling for them to buy low.

tan5995

230 posts

Posted by tan5995 > 2016-10-06 21:27 | Report Abuse

normally any delay, it should be announced earlier...not announce on the dateline. Keep your finger crossed....maybe a happy day for all shareholder tomorrow... Limit up akan datang.

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2016-10-06 21:38 | Report Abuse

opps ... like last year ... postpone, back to 0.9 ... tomorrow massive sell pressure .... may open 1.2 and close 1.1

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2016-10-06 21:40 | Report Abuse

i noticed from the share movement today, insider is buying. Something is good tomorrow.

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-10-06 21:56 | Report Abuse

Let Azmin speaks tomolo bcoz this is a political maneuver And Ongkili is caught between a hard
place and a rock......Paab knows the number so Najib also knows the number But Ongkili said
Azmin doesn't know the number----hahaha very confusing

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2016-10-06 22:00 | Report Abuse

paab always want to close the deal fast as they have bonds to worry about. They do not want to default on bonds.

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-10-06 22:10 | Report Abuse

Yes...you are right....Paab depends Air Selangor's payment ......and Azmin is sitting on the
water tariff (takut beban rakyat)

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-10-06 22:13 | Report Abuse

insider buying-----cannot be traderman,nekosan or Roger....Maybe Moi

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2016-10-06 22:24 | Report Abuse

JJchan, you cant read ? it said extend, means tomorrow wont have any result. retailer will start selling at 9am ... buy a lot today ? ahhaahaha

prepare to sell at loss or have your profit wipe off.

679 posts

Posted by 55880955 > 2016-10-06 22:31 | Report Abuse

Be prepared for tomorrow this counter will be suspended. Lately, many news about water issue come out in the daily newspaper. Normally, this is the sign of closing the deal. Seen this movie many times.

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2016-10-06 22:32 | Report Abuse

55880955, can you spend 1 minutes to read above mention that this will be extend .. suspend your head

679 posts

Posted by 55880955 > 2016-10-06 22:37 | Report Abuse

traderman, tomorrow you can't buy cheap stuff anymore. Don't ever believe what the journalist wrote.. sometime they don't even understand what they wrote. Let see tomorrow announcement by Azmin.
You so naive, traderman. Pity you . You man-man wait with Arvin for 90 cents.

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-10-06 22:40 | Report Abuse

traderman----i started from the masterplan (18months ago)----This is a Hindustan movie and
Ongkili is the NOT the main Actor......He just dances around

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-10-06 23:08 | Report Abuse

traderman... i saw Arvin6 already start buying at 1.30. Left you alone still talking nonsense on 90 cents. Tomorrow you faster key in buy at 1.40 so that you won't left out. Kesian sama you.... HAHAHAHA

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-10-06 23:17 | Report Abuse

even extended is not a bad thing ... and it has theme to go on :)

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-10-06 23:21 | Report Abuse

Hahaha...later when i feel i want to tell (traderman and Arvin6) why kps can reach 0.95 in early march and late june (certainly it is Not Roger123's prediction--he just take credit for everything----all talk and no action )

ttb88

14 posts

Posted by ttb88 > 2016-10-06 23:28 | Report Abuse

WTF, I bought RM1.34 today, cant sleep already.

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2016-10-06 23:55 | Report Abuse

good luck ttb88

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-10-07 00:00 | Report Abuse

hahaha.. you all sounds like end of the world.
tomorrow limit up-lah.

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2016-10-07 00:11 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, jjchan, after disappeared for so long. Finally back......"late june (certainly it is Not Roger123's prediction--he just take credit for everything----all talk and no action)". <-- Hahaha.....U know i know, is enough.... If not mistake ur average buying price is 1.40++

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2016-10-07 00:13 | Report Abuse

I dont hold any shares for kps, i just like to take and syok sendiri. PDZ is my favour now