KUMPULAN PERANGSANG SELANGOR

KLSE (MYR): KPS (5843)

0.705 - 0.705

11 people like this.

18,038 comment(s). Last comment by JunHoHoHoHo 1 day ago

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2016-10-26 00:04 | Report Abuse

luckily 0.1 book value

XXXvalue

457 posts

Posted by XXXvalue > 2016-10-26 07:49 | Report Abuse

is there something fishy abt the book...otherwise why take so long to decide?

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2016-10-26 10:06 | Report Abuse

XXXvalue, politic

luiws123

175 posts

Posted by luiws123 > 2016-10-26 21:33 | Report Abuse

Azmin is still mum on this issue. I think their book must be very fishy.Spending too much time to determine the value of the assets.It is very unusual commercially

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2016-10-26 22:00 | Report Abuse

splash make $250 mil per year. It will make sense to pay at least $1 bil to takeover. No need to look at the book-lah, So simple .

luiws123

175 posts

Posted by luiws123 > 2016-10-27 06:45 | Report Abuse

If it is so simple, then Azmin and the panellists to decide the offer price are damned poor and did not fit to sit on the board.Ask them to resign immediately

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-10-27 09:21 | Report Abuse

Yes..splash is a cash cow....It came Kdeb( all my dividend over the years came from splash)
my associates following pipe replacement submission to Span indicate the next kps cash cow
will be projects from pipe replacement expected to take 15 years ( 10--15billion)

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-10-27 09:52 | Report Abuse

Regards who control Selangor next year---KPS is immune from political reprisal (state company)

Grow1

466 posts

Posted by Grow1 > 2016-10-27 10:02 | Report Abuse

True

4,320 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-10-27 10:14 | Report Abuse

Conclusion of Splash deal is a bonus. Anyway, Splash remains contributing about RM 120 million profit to KPS....so PER is very low at current share price.

XXXvalue

457 posts

Posted by XXXvalue > 2016-10-27 12:01 | Report Abuse

the big amt of debts (3B) is an issue...I can imagine the difficulty of those doing the negotiation.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2016-10-27 12:12 | Report Abuse

wait for the outcome of the EGM on Monday.If any drop in price just collect as the stock is dirt cheap but you must have holding power

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-10-27 12:17 | Report Abuse

Najib will Not allowed Splash to hang around (got to be Done )...Langat 2 is set to complete---
water tariff Must be Set next year Or else Paab will go bankrupt --with Old Rates Or Worst Azmin
will refuse to pay(just like Syabas) and drag Paab to the Ground

Arvin6

343 posts

Posted by Arvin6 > 2016-10-27 12:38 | Report Abuse

The recent price already proof that this splash deal still pending . Maybe is the offer price still below the bv . I will waiting to drink shark fin soup .

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-10-27 20:15 | Report Abuse

Next week / or Tomolo serving is "Hot and Sour Soup"

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2016-10-27 20:49 | Report Abuse

Oh.. So this time sure above 1.4? Wait till neck long

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2016-10-27 23:50 | Report Abuse

kps won;t drop below 1.35 for hng33 to buy back again to make another round trip.
Tomorrow will hit 1.40

luiws123

175 posts

Posted by luiws123 > 2016-10-28 07:49 | Report Abuse

Soo many water contamination issues pop up recently in Selangor .Residents of Selangor are the victims.If Azmin does not settle the issues promptly,he is no way can be the mb of selangor next term

Arvin6

343 posts

Posted by Arvin6 > 2016-10-28 10:54 | Report Abuse

That is many hidden seller in kps . Becarefull my friend . This stock will drop kao kao if without any good news to come out .

MatBudu

48 posts

Posted by MatBudu > 2016-10-30 14:22 | Report Abuse

no worry. TA still strong

Fish3129

140 posts

Posted by Fish3129 > 2016-10-31 14:09 | Report Abuse

Anybody attending the EGM? Any updates?

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2016-11-01 09:51 | Report Abuse

jjchan when 1.4 ??? wait till neck long. looks like i can buy more below 1.3 soon kekeke

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2016-11-01 15:04 | Report Abuse

big shark selling like mad ... run

hng33

20,187 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-11-01 15:21 | Report Abuse

bought back kps at 1.27-1.28

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2016-11-01 16:15 | Report Abuse

hng33, you are the one!

Louisngu

67 posts

Posted by Louisngu > 2016-11-01 16:36 | Report Abuse

shake shake shake

barlog

80 posts

Posted by barlog > 2016-11-01 17:17 | Report Abuse

right decision hng33. He play very short term.

barlog

80 posts

Posted by barlog > 2016-11-01 17:18 | Report Abuse

i dint see any bad news other then the US caution, any insider news for KPS?

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2016-11-02 00:06 | Report Abuse

Nothing to worry just be patient this stock will definitely bear fruit on your investment. Simple reason fundamental intact and low gearing

luiws123

175 posts

Posted by luiws123 > 2016-11-02 06:18 | Report Abuse

last Monday, the price is already on wave 5. Consolidation is not a surprrise to me

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-11-02 11:01 | Report Abuse

Chart show downtrend

Posted by cricketlast > 2016-11-02 11:11 | Report Abuse

morning guys,

I can't comment on the share price movement (not a technical chart expert) but in terms of fundamental, i think this stock is highly undervalue.

Here is the 2 scenarios to why i think it is undervalue:

1) Assuming that the splash deal would go through @ around 1xBV, which values Splash at around RM2.8bil (this is of end 2015. It should be around RM3.1 bil given the earning that splash will be generating for 2016), this would translate to around RM840mil cash for KPS or RM1.68 per share. That's already 30% above current market price. This does not include the other profitable businesses like Sprint, NGC Energy, King Koil, Aqua Flo, Century Bond etc.

2) Assuming the deal will be delayed. KPS is generating a steady PAT of around RM110mil (at least) from their current business (Splash, Sprint, NGC Energy, King Koil, Aqua Flo etc). Adding the 15 mil from Century Bond PAT, total recurring PAT is expected to be around RM125mil/ year. At current market cap, this will only translate to a PE of 5.1x which i think is relatively low...

Feel free to comment. Would like to get your views on this. Thanks.

XXXvalue

457 posts

Posted by XXXvalue > 2016-11-02 12:15 | Report Abuse

Both scenario unlikely. The deal will be done at much lower price.

Posted by cricketlast > 2016-11-02 15:44 | Report Abuse

Hi Xxxvalue,

Why do you think that the first scenario is unlikely? From my understanding Gamuda and Tan Sri Wan Azmi (of Sweet Water Alliance) are unlikely to want to dispose Splash if the price is to low compared to the Book value. This will result to a loss of disposal in their P&L which might effect some of the debt covenants of the companies (Gamuda in particular).
I also don't think Gamuda will get the shareholders vote if they decides to dispose it at a much lower price to the book value. Maybe you could share with us your thesis?

The second scenario is actually given. Basically it is the current recurring profit of the company. Not sure what you mean as it being unlikely. Maybe you believe that the businesses under KPS will record lower profit? If so, maybe you can explain a bit further.

Appreciate your input. Thanks

XXXvalue

457 posts

Posted by XXXvalue > 2016-11-02 16:19 | Report Abuse

read all previous news

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-11-02 22:33 | Report Abuse

KPS holding pretty well (only lost 2 sens) overcoming today's poor market condition.

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2016-11-03 09:56 | Report Abuse

opps 1.25 broken ... run now... will go below 1.2

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2016-11-03 09:57 | Report Abuse

Huat1 KPS holding pretty well (only lost 2 sens) overcoming today's poor market condition.
------------------------------

lost 2 cent only ? this stock fall from 1.36

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-11-03 12:34 | Report Abuse

Hmm...Oversold!
Bought at 1.23

hng33

20,187 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-11-03 14:42 | Report Abuse

gear up with margin line capital, bought more kps at 1.21

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2016-11-03 15:09 | Report Abuse

obviously somethings wrong with the offer price when 1.25 support broken.

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2016-11-03 15:55 | Report Abuse

Hahaha. Hng gogogo ghost city ghost water ghost cpo

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2016-11-03 15:55 | Report Abuse

Ur gamuda we lao sai

hng33

20,187 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-11-03 16:05 | Report Abuse

hahahhaa, clown roger123, its should be opportunity to increase more on weakness.

with help of margin line capital, portfolio resume back holding both kps and gamuda for splash exposure

hng33

20,187 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-11-03 16:17 | Report Abuse

With today shopping spree over, i have fully utilize all margin line capital.

hng33

20,187 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-11-03 16:25 | Report Abuse

the worse is alrdy over, let time cool down market sentiment

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2016-11-03 16:31 | Report Abuse

worst is over ? wait till trump win first and you gonna have night mare

Louisngu

67 posts

Posted by Louisngu > 2016-11-03 23:00 | Report Abuse

Market drop give us another opportunity to buy low. Hopefully it can go below RM 1.

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-11-04 20:26 | Report Abuse

http://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/bahasa/2016/11/04/khalid-tawar-rm2-9-bilion-pada-splash-kata-azmin/

i mentioned before offer is 1.5 billion but only for KPS and Sweet Water...Gamuda --let Umno
deal with them bcoz Gamuda refused ( no latest news--blackout )

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-11-04 20:41 | Report Abuse

Why Azmin exposed this Number now??.....Maybe to shutup umno opposition in Dewan and
the new proposal offer should be 2.8B (excluding liabilities)

Monday massive buyback