KUMPULAN PERANGSANG SELANGOR

KLSE (MYR): KPS (5843)

0.705 - 0.705

11 people like this.

18,038 comment(s). Last comment by JunHoHoHoHo 1 day ago

hng33

20,187 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-11-04 21:22 | Report Abuse

:D)

Posted by AlphaBetaGamma > 2016-11-04 21:38 | Report Abuse

Azmin already indicate the number... now is waiting decision from ongkili. Hopefully then I can release some Kps to buy other stocks

hng33

20,187 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-11-05 10:23 | Report Abuse

SHAH ALAM: Bekas Menteri Besar Selangor, Tan Sri Khalid Ibrahim tidak dibenar bertanyakan soalan mengenai jumlah pampasan yang bakal dibayar kerajaan negeri itu, untuk mengambil alih aset Syarikat Pengeluar Air Selangor (SPLASH), pada sidang DUN kali ini.

Khalid Selasa lalu ketika membahaskan Bajet Selangor 2017 berkata beliau mengusulkan soalan lisan perihal perkara itu namun ditolak Pejabat Speaker atas alasan bersifat andaian.

ADUN Pelabuhan Klang itu turut menjelaskan bahawa beliau terpaksa membuat andaian kerana kerajaan negeri pimpinan Datuk Seri Azmin Ali kini tidak berkongsi maklumat mengenai usaha pengambil alihan aset SPLASH dengan rakyat Selangor.

"Saya bertanyakan sekiranya Exco Selangor telah bersetuju menaikkan nilai pampasan ekuiti pengambilan syarikat pengeluaran air Selangor (SPLASH) daripada RM250.6 juta kepada RM2.7 bilion.

"Perincian justifikasi keputusan tersebut serta punca dana dan plan membaiki transcity tersebut. Saya diberitahu Pejabat Speaker menolak kerana ini terlalu andaian," katanya.........

hng33

20,187 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-11-05 10:46 | Report Abuse

I expect the final take over splash is value at RM 2.7 billion.

Disclaimer: My portfolio have big exposure in both Gamuda and Kps. Please exercise own discretion, bear own risk, enjoy own reward.

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-11-05 16:45 | Report Abuse

I like Khalid explanation(especially on given out dividend as part of the equation ) I am in the
same position as splash----i once bought a piece of land from the state ( tenure 60 years ) and it turned out the traffic thru' my land was very heavy traffic so I rented to a petrol station operator and the rental is very high----Just recently the Federal Gov said they wanted to acquire my land
for MRT station---now i wonder whether the Fed Gov will include my income from rental as
part of the settlement??????

hng33

20,187 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-11-05 17:35 | Report Abuse

Hahaha....khalid is twisiting fact.....splash is making profit, afford payout dividend, in contrast syabas is loss makinb, cannot afford to payout dividend, how can khalis compared these 2 entity in same manner in order to justify take over price!?

Now these loser minded khalid said "The fact that the state is seriously considering paying SPLASH an extra RM2.45bil is an act of betrayal to raykat" ..... what a nonsense?

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2016-11-07 11:44 | Report Abuse

They have till Jan 7 2016 to come to an agreement. In the meantime KPS likely go up and down.

hng33

20,187 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-11-07 14:10 | Report Abuse

upsidedown119 They have till Jan 7 2016 to come to an agreement. In the meantime KPS likely go up and down.
07/11/2016 11:44

Upsidedown119 you still live under historical date ka!? Hahahha

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2016-11-07 15:54 | Report Abuse

Yeah, I mean Jan 7 2017. Tks hng33.

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2016-11-07 21:35 | Report Abuse

Haha politic will ruin the deal

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2016-11-07 22:38 | Report Abuse

But I think hng33 will ruin KPS price's upside. His in-out one-night stands always slow down and limit the share price increase as with Puncak's previously.

Posted by crownford_bl > 2016-11-07 23:16 | Report Abuse

I think Khalid twisted the fact. Profit making company get the punishment...Loss making company deserved the reward. That is y Khalid is not a good leader.

Posted by crownford_bl > 2016-11-07 23:31 | Report Abuse

I am having the same problem with income tax. My company has a case with TNB of stealing electricty and incurred a legal fee to defend in court. At the end i won for the case. I treated the legal fee as expenses. But the LHDM claimed tat legal fee is exempted and cant be treat as expenses. So i asked them, if I don't defend myself, i pay for the claim from TNB. Can the claim treat as expenses.... The answer is "Yes".
Eg: TNB claimed 30k
Legal fee 30k
1st senario- surrender and pay to TNB, I can treat the 30K as an expenses.
2nd senario- win the case, 30k of legal fee cant be treated as expenses and i have to pay for 30k tax.

Conclusion- Guilty can get exemption from tax. Non guilty have to pay the tax.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2016-11-08 15:31 | Report Abuse

Yeah, crownford_bl. In the end, not guilty pays more. Lesson: don't mess with the powers-that-be! HaHaHa!

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-11-08 18:59 | Report Abuse

Selangor BN chairperson, Nor Omar is demanding Azmin to reveal the actual cost to acquire
Splash.....I think the number will be Out sooner then most people expected....actually alot
of politicians (from both side) already knew the # but it got to be official

Arvin6

343 posts

Posted by Arvin6 > 2016-11-08 22:34 | Report Abuse

https://selangorkini.my/2016/11/dns-tolak-usul-splash-ke-selcat/

Another 3month to spend for selcat . Kettha . I guess not so fast will get the official announce . The open secret is 2.7b - 2.9b
Let's wait this kps drop back to lowest then we can slowly to accumulated . Buy low sell high .

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-11-09 07:04 | Report Abuse

You sure you read the text correctly...Hannah Yeoh said No to Selcat bcoz just talk, talk only---
once official then got to present to Dewan( bcoz involved state money + Debt) for discussion

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-11-09 07:12 | Report Abuse

This is different from Khalid (ex-MB), he signed off Puncak without consulting Dap or Pkr politicians so he got the boots ( either too arrogant Or blackMailed)

hng33

20,187 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-11-09 10:19 | Report Abuse

sold back kps under contra at 1.25-1.26, lock all contra profit, free up capital. keep balance at paper

Ckk2266

1,211 posts

Posted by Ckk2266 > 2016-11-09 12:27 | Report Abuse

Bought 1.21

Arvin6

343 posts

Posted by Arvin6 > 2016-11-09 15:06 | Report Abuse

Extend another 6month . Wa still long way to go . Sell .. sell .. sell .

Arvin6

343 posts

Posted by Arvin6 > 2016-11-09 15:47 | Report Abuse

https://selangorkini.my/2016/11/rundingan-ambil-alih-splash-dilanjutkan-enam-bulan/
We have to follow hng33 sifu . He sold at 1.25 - 1.26 . And he is waiting the lowest price to enter . So faster sell sell sell . Kps will drop kao kao later ...

679 posts

Posted by 55880955 > 2016-11-09 15:54 | Report Abuse

the longer it delay, the better for kps as it still can take profit from splash about 40 million per quarter.

679 posts

Posted by 55880955 > 2016-11-09 16:08 | Report Abuse

the more profit they get, the more capital can use to buy other stable company like century bond...... delay further is good.

Ckk2266

1,211 posts

Posted by Ckk2266 > 2016-11-09 16:29 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Nov 9): The deadline to conclude Selangor's water industry restructuring has been extended by another six months until March next year, to make time for Pengurusan Air Selangor Sdn Bhd to buy Gamuda Bhd's 40% stake in Syarikat Pengeluar Air Sungai Selangor Sdn Bhd (Splash).

Energy, Green Technology and Water Minister Datuk Seri Maximus Ongkili said he did not have the negotiation details, since the Federal Government was not involved in the talks.

"The discussion is still ongoing and we have agreed to extend the master agreement for another six months, to allow them to make the conclusion.

"We all want to have a quick conclusion to the whole matter, so that the full restructuring can be achieved," Ongkili told reporters on his way out from Parliament today.

The Splash deal is the final obstacle for the Selangor State Government to have full control of the state's water assets.

It was earlier reported that Air Selangor had until October this year to complete the Splash take-over deal.

hng33

20,187 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-11-09 17:39 | Report Abuse

Take over at 2.7 billion alrdy finalized, but still need to extend another 6 mth

Posted by AlphaBetaGamma > 2016-11-09 17:48 | Report Abuse

Hmm, only talk about the 40% Gamuda holding of Splash. What about the 30% KPS and 30% TSWA?

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2016-11-09 18:35 | Report Abuse

if like this, then maybe air selangor will park inside kps.
kps manyak huat loh kalau ini macam.

Arvin6

343 posts

Posted by Arvin6 > 2016-11-09 19:06 | Report Abuse

Ks55 state government won't park water asset under kps . It will give a good price for kps to exit the water business . But still another 6month to go . Just wait it drop back to lowest price then can start accumulate this share . Man man lai

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2016-11-09 22:53 | Report Abuse

The way I see the offer is already in the pipeline only issue is what should be the value of kps.i think this stock is undervalue to be very conservative it should hit 1.80 any moment bearing in mind cenbond to be taken private May will say it could be above 2.00 it is not that I don't agree but to be very conservative.anyhow fundamental is strong and the stock is undervalue.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2016-11-10 10:15 | Report Abuse

kps is going to be taken private soon for restructuring . That;s why the deal is delay.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2016-11-10 10:38 | Report Abuse

after restructing, air selangor is park under kps.... insider news.

Arvin6

343 posts

Posted by Arvin6 > 2016-11-10 10:51 | Report Abuse

Wa so geng ar .. such a good news u can diam diam to buy in kps share . Why want to let all of us know leh.. haha .. kps will sink very soon ..

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2016-11-10 10:52 | Report Abuse

no wonder the selangor govt only think how to settle gamuda 40% holding. Like this, sure kps will be privatise .

679 posts

Posted by 55880955 > 2016-11-10 12:18 | Report Abuse

this one no need insider to tell-lah. Use common sense-lah . Privatise kps is more cheaper than paying the 1x book value for splash.

wait for them to privatise. Need patience.

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-11-10 12:25 | Report Abuse

Haha...Khalid Ibrahim had set the term under main contract that Air Selangor will Not be listed
so kps got to sell all its water assets to Air Selangor....But in return kps will get pipe replacement
biz (as compensation) although not written on the wall but it is the general understanding

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-11-10 12:35 | Report Abuse

However "small pipes" replacement is a perpetual biz ---average cycle 10 years...

4,320 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-11-10 13:06 | Report Abuse

I buy KPS because of low future PER in its existing waters business. Headed to read the funny news from politicians...talk cock so much.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2016-11-10 13:57 | Report Abuse

taking kps private is more easy route to takeover the kps 30% of splash rather than have to get shareholder approval later if the offer is announce during the 6 months uncertainty.

Posted by AlphaBetaGamma > 2016-11-10 14:03 | Report Abuse

Wah, if they wanna privatise KPS, anything below 80%NTA or RM2.20 would be not fair and not reasonable to the minority shareholders. But offering RM2.20 is like 70+% premium to current price, so I think this path is also hard to materialise...

antidebt

453 posts

Posted by antidebt > 2016-11-10 14:15 | Report Abuse

water is a necessity thing but it was politicize just for a small amount of 2.5 bil compare with the train to nowhere that cost 50 bil contract to china company.
what a joke.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2016-11-10 14:20 | Report Abuse

no need to privatise until 2.20
takeover price at 1.90 will make all the minority shareholder happy compare to the current price now.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2016-11-10 14:24 | Report Abuse

furthermore it is a good time to privatise since kps is zero debt . Create more value as a target to takeover. I think the selangor govt waiting for the right time to give everyone a surprise , just like donald trump won the election yesterday.

Posted by AlphaBetaGamma > 2016-11-10 14:35 | Report Abuse

ks5S: I think this share was traded around RM2.3x around 3 years ago. And with the high NTA and fundamentals, probably some investors will not be happy with 1.9x

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2016-11-10 15:47 | Report Abuse

those minority holding RM2.3x around 3 years ago mayble left with very minimal. i think the 80% of minority now holding the price around 1.30 - 1.60 since the free-float is around 30% only.
1.90 will keep everyone happy like donald trump.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2016-11-10 17:48 | Report Abuse

The issue here is very simple taken private or not it is not the issue as far as I am concerned it is an under value stock .PE low gearing very low.quartely profit good so just told and if drop we collect more subject to you have the holding power

Arvin6

343 posts

Posted by Arvin6 > 2016-11-10 18:35 | Report Abuse

Water asset sure will park under air selangor . This is why I say all water asset won't go to kps .

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-11-11 08:12 | Report Abuse

The Selangor government is confident the acquisition of Syarikat Pengeluar Air Selangor Sdn Bhd (Splash) will not involve the enforcement of the Water Services Industry Act 2006 (WSIA).

Menteri Besar Mohamed Azmin Ali said this was because he had been informed that the federal government would not use WSIA to resolve disputes over the takeover bid price for Splash by the state government amounting to RM2.98 billion, as there were other methods which could be adopted in the matter.

"This (Splash) is a public-listed company and to protect the image of the federal government, we must be fair because it also involves foreign bonds. Of course, the federal government will give due consideration to these matters.

"In fact, we appointed an international independent valuer a year ago for the negotiations to determine the value of the bid," he told reporters at the State Assembly Hall lobby, here, today.

Azmin, meanwhile, maintained his earlier statement that the offer price of RM2.98 billion by the state government to Splash was made as a result of negotiations between the two sides during the administration of former menteri besar Abdul Khalid Ibrahim.

He lashed out at Khalid who claimed the takeover offer made for the acquisition when he helmed the state government was RM250.6 million.

However, Azmin said the offer was not made officially.

"...and this morning I got confirmation from Ramli Mahmud, who was the State Secretary at the time, on Abdul Khalid's decision to offer RM2.98 billion to Splash. This is what he must answer to.

"This is because, any increase in water tariffs for industries is subject to reviews which will only be conducted if necessary," he added.
- Bernama

Read more: https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/362440#ixzz4Phnomxd9