KUMPULAN PERANGSANG SELANGOR

KLSE (MYR): KPS (5843)

0.705 - 0.705

11 people like this.

18,038 comment(s). Last comment by JunHoHoHoHo 1 day ago

Posted by AlphaBetaGamma > 2016-11-11 09:25 | Report Abuse

Looks like RM2.98b now...increase of 10% from previous news. Close to 900m for KPS. Wah, just Splash alone KPS is worth RM1.80, do you think it is fair and reasonable to privatise at RM1.90?

XXXvalue

457 posts

Posted by XXXvalue > 2016-11-11 11:03 | Report Abuse

All depend on condition of sale. If it's just water asset ..ok.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2016-11-11 16:02 | Report Abuse

In other words my estimate conservative valuation for KPS around 1.80 to 1.90 is very reasonable and dont be surprised if it goes above 2.00 simple reason Cenbond is a value added company when taken over,now you decide whether it is a buy for KPS.

hng33

20,187 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-11-12 11:24 | Report Abuse

6 month extension to appoint independent value again. However, the value of splash is estimate in these region if based on fair business methodology. Now, only can wait 6 more month to reach final conclusion and sign SPA later.

Arvin6

343 posts

Posted by Arvin6 > 2016-11-12 12:36 | Report Abuse

Haha already told u all . This kps always delay and delay . Now no more good news . Kps price will collapse and back to 90cent . Let's wait it come down . And you all have 6month to accumulate this share . Faster sell sell sell kps share .

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-11-12 21:35 | Report Abuse

"Buy on rumours and sell on News"----Good time to Goreng now........Anyway puncak price didn't
move much between signing of main contract and issuing of RM1 bonus.....All the uptrend was
before signing of Main contract

hng33

20,187 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-11-13 14:50 | Report Abuse

Six month extension until next year April 2017 need a lot of patience. Therefore, opt to retain some stake for continue exposure, and plan to accumulate more toward nearer to due date next year.

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2016-11-13 14:51 | Report Abuse

if dont want patience in stock can go to genting now. bet 100k ... settle ...

either win 100k or poorer with 100k

Arvin6

343 posts

Posted by Arvin6 > 2016-11-13 17:10 | Report Abuse

Jjchan puncak share price plunge because after dispose the water asset . O&G sector become the most important income for puncak . Unfortunately oil price drop sharply after puncak dispose water asset this cause Every quarterly also record a huge loss .Sure kps will difference from puncak case . Kps already diversified business to generate income from different sector . Let's just wait this kps back below rm1 then can start accumulate . After the last round of postpone the deal .

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-11-13 18:38 | Report Abuse

Arvin---you didn't follow Puncak (i forgive you for giving wrong info)----I played puncak for 1.5years
The real uptrend is in 2013--2014 (1 year) Nov 2014 after Bonus issued-----All down hill till Now

KPS runs could be the same ---just One year and stay at the Top (not going down bcoz Kps
Biz Model is far superior that puncak ) I hope Kps will distribute just a little dividend from
Splash But go on to acquire More revenue generating Companies

I hope to see KPS price at 3.00 in 2 years time ( Kps always give dividend so I have no worry)

Arvin6

343 posts

Posted by Arvin6 > 2016-11-14 12:07 | Report Abuse

OK . Anyway I will wait kps to drop more only will buy in . Recently no good news . Sure it will go down more . I join hng33 side .

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2016-11-14 13:55 | Report Abuse

Why Arvin6 you say that recently KPS no good news ? The way I see fundamental are intact .cash flow no problem and gearing low

Arvin6

343 posts

Posted by Arvin6 > 2016-11-14 19:27 | Report Abuse

Pradeep the good news I mention is take over for splash . kps Fundamental is good but recently no one will look in to it . Everyone will start chasing once the confirm take over price for kps . Let's wait kps price go down then we can buy low sell high .

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2016-11-14 23:32 | Report Abuse

Arvin6 I agree with you to a certain extend if the price dropbut once I see strong support at 1.24 and once Breck 1.27 with vol then too late.

Arvin6

343 posts

Posted by Arvin6 > 2016-11-17 10:59 | Report Abuse

Look like market is weak . Kps sure will go down dy . The splash deal extend another 6month . No more good news .. faster sell sell sell . Let this Kps back to 9x cent level . .

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2016-11-17 12:52 | Report Abuse

Looks like Azmin is going to be generous with KPS in the SPLASH takeover but will stiff Gamuda.

Posted by AlphaBetaGamma > 2016-11-17 15:49 | Report Abuse

Arvin6: Good luck on your 9x cent target. I still think it's so not gonna happen unless some black swan event happen to Bursa or KPS. Even with Trump and the USD fiasco, only dropped lowest to 1.20. Probably will drop to 9x cent after selling water assets and distribution of special dividends :-)

Arvin6

343 posts

Posted by Arvin6 > 2016-11-18 15:22 | Report Abuse

Alpha now the market also quite soft . Anything happen also can affect kps share price . Some more have to wait another 6month . Delay and delay . But can confirm this is the final delay . Just wait the kps come down then can start to accumulated . Just like what hng33 do . I can see recently kps buyer is less and less . Very soon the price will go back to lowest .

Posted by AlphaBetaGamma > 2016-11-18 15:30 | Report Abuse

Yup, I agree buying queue is getting weaker but same goes to the selling queue also. Don't see much selling volume either. Maybe at 130 price point there's 1000+ lots for sale, but I think that could be a fake seller. Let's wait for the action but for now I'm holding with possibility of buying more if it drops further

Arvin6

343 posts

Posted by Arvin6 > 2016-11-18 16:40 | Report Abuse

Former Selangor menteri besar Abdul Khalid Ibrahim's claims the present state government has finalised a RM2.7 billion water takeover deal with Syarikat Pengeluar Air Selangor Sdn Bhd (Splash) has been called "irresponsible".

This, said the Selangor Water Panel, is because negotiations and the price have not been finalised and independent valuations are still under way.

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-11-21 10:00 | Report Abuse

Come 14GE, do you think Khalid will still be Ahli Dewan Undangan Negeri--Pelabuhan Klang???
I think he will loose his deposit if stand for Election bcoz got Bersatu,Pas,Pkr, Dap and Umno
fight for the same seat....Anyway he is still walking with his hands bcoz Bank Islam is hanging
up his Legs ( Politics very vindictive)

Posted by damiantreez > 2016-11-21 17:09 | Report Abuse

big selling today? push price down?

XXXvalue

457 posts

Posted by XXXvalue > 2016-11-21 17:32 | Report Abuse

little upside for now..

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-11-25 15:17 | Report Abuse

https://selangorkini.my/2016/11/isu-pengambilalihan-splash/

Tony Pua said Puncak received 577million to compensate NRW loss ( something new to me)
As i said before Ongkili did receive a Number from private valuer (state appoint)-----Now he
turned around and said state needs to hire a independent value (delay 6 months) But actually
Federal wants to hire a International Valuer------All this are just delay tactics---drag on and
hopefully after 14GE with BN controlled Selangor---Rozali received another 577million for
pain and suffering

Arvin6

343 posts

Posted by Arvin6 > 2016-11-28 12:32 | Report Abuse

Nearly to plunge . Faster sell .. sell .. sell and run . I waiting at 9xcent

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2016-11-28 16:30 | Report Abuse

sinking, run now when still above 1.2

BangBangUp

194 posts

Posted by BangBangUp > 2016-11-29 01:00 | Report Abuse

Tonorrow up

Arvin6

343 posts

Posted by Arvin6 > 2016-11-29 09:31 | Report Abuse

Is time for kps to go down dy .. no more buyer .. so many seller .

Posted by AlphaBetaGamma > 2016-11-29 11:01 | Report Abuse

This seller wanna scare people only, always end of the day post a 6000+ lot to the sell queue. If really wants to sell, just sell down the buy queue la and can push to Arvin's price. Too bad I have not much money, else I will see to his hand

Arvin6

343 posts

Posted by Arvin6 > 2016-11-29 18:39 | Report Abuse

Wa kps quarterly loss 25million . Tomorrow die liao .. price sure like Lao sai dy . Lucky I'm not chasing and wait at 9xcent .

4,320 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-11-29 19:18 | Report Abuse

Looking at reason for the losses:

Higher losses recorded in the current quarter was mainly due to higher share of losses of Syarikat Pengeluar Air Selangor Holdings Berhad (“SPLASH Holding”), a 30% associated company.

The share of losses from SPLASH Holdings for the current quarter was RM19.65 million as compared to share of loss of RM0.59 million in Q3 2015 and was due to impairment loss on trade receivables and accounting impact of IC 12.

Please push down the share price drop > 5% tomorrow.

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2016-11-29 22:24 | Report Abuse

be very worry if you are holding kps ... will limit down tomorrow ... good luck comrades

Posted by Wee Shiong Cheong > 2016-11-29 23:38 | Report Abuse

good.let horse come.

brudo60

4 posts

Posted by brudo60 > 2016-11-30 00:34 | Report Abuse

Don't see why people would be selling. The negative results are mainly due to the write off of splash receivable. Selangor state seems to already be willing to pay splash shareholders Rm2. 7 bil. Kps will get rm810mil or rm1. 62 per share.

I also don't think that the independent valuer assigned by the federal govt would come up with a very different valuation for Splash given that it is a concession type of business. They would most probably be using the discounted cash flow method given that everything is almost certainly be defined in the concession contract.

The only issue would be the timing for the completion. However investor will be rewarded by the potential upside that kps could offer. At rm1. 60, that would translate to a 37% gain. And this assuming all the other businesses are free....

brudo60

4 posts

Posted by brudo60 > 2016-11-30 01:29 | Report Abuse

I think u guys need to follow gamuda announcement and analyst reports to get better updates on the splash deal... This is a maybank update report on splash..

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kltrader/109481.jsp

More details can also be found in Gamuda's 2016 annual report, page 88 of the financial statement.

Arvin6

343 posts

Posted by Arvin6 > 2016-11-30 08:23 | Report Abuse

This kps style is up and down . Now is the time the big shark will push down the share price . Guess this is the last round for them to use this water restructuring themes to push up and down . . Just wait them to show time . We small ikan bilis just seat and wait for 9xcent . Good luck everyone .

farinsight

128 posts

Posted by farinsight > 2016-11-30 08:47 | Report Abuse

Thank you brudo60 your precious sharing! appreciated much.

Posted by AlphaBetaGamma > 2016-11-30 09:26 | Report Abuse

It's the same impairment of Splash receivables we see every year. So I'm hanging on for the roller coaster ride and hopefully good things will come by next year. Good luck to Arvin but I still don't think will go down so low although it's close now

4,320 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-11-30 09:30 | Report Abuse

let those panic holders dump the shares la. No need to explain do much.. yummy

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2016-11-30 11:55 | Report Abuse

bought at 1.09

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2016-11-30 11:59 | Report Abuse

waiting to buy more at 1.00

hng33

20,187 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-11-30 12:06 | Report Abuse

Accumulate back some KPS at 1.07-1.09

hng33

20,187 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-11-30 14:06 | Report Abuse

Splash is in the process to clean up its book value, make necessary impairment on receiveable in preparation to be taken over by state at RM 2.7 billion, about 15% discount tag

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2016-11-30 15:07 | Report Abuse

Hng u r bs

hng33

20,187 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-11-30 15:08 | Report Abuse

hahaha, pity you lor clown roger123

hng33

20,187 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-11-30 15:08 | Report Abuse

bought back more kps at 1.09

Posted by AlphaBetaGamma > 2016-11-30 17:17 | Report Abuse

Any chances will get the 2c dividend by this year? This year only received 2c dividend so far from this company. Usually it's 4c a year for this counter...

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2016-11-30 17:31 | Report Abuse

Tp 90 cent. Buy more now so you can sell to me at 90 cent

hng33

20,187 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-12-01 10:10 | Report Abuse

worse is over, KPS on track to recover back :)