KUMPULAN PERANGSANG SELANGOR

KLSE (MYR): KPS (5843)

0.705 - 0.715

11 people like this.

18,038 comment(s). Last comment by JunHoHoHoHo 1 hour ago

Posted by vantagebay > 2018-08-03 10:42 | Report Abuse

offer RM1.5Bil. Book value = RM3.3B (0.45x only), Is it a attractive deal? People throwing already

Posted by vantagebay > 2018-08-03 10:44 | Report Abuse

share price 101% sure drop after suspension

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2018-08-03 10:44 | Report Abuse

MB only said that Selangor will not pay RM2.7B as alleged by Najib. So draw your own conclusions.

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2018-08-03 10:45 | Report Abuse

KPS can be easily control by syndicate------only 130m free float after deducting KDEB + LTH---
LTH can be pushing higher and higher to Unload some of its shares ( i cannot find anybody who
don't like money except ROGER ----a regular Tanjung Rambutan patient )

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2018-08-03 10:46 | Report Abuse

No need so kan cheong wait for end of today.

peterchu

582 posts

Posted by peterchu > 2018-08-03 10:46 | Report Abuse

to offer 2.5 billion not 1.5 billion

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2018-08-03 10:51 | Report Abuse

No reverse takeover of KPS and Gamuda by Air Selangor. AS is not going public Even if so, the full price will have to be paid to both KPS and Gamuda.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2018-08-03 10:52 | Report Abuse

ks5S. Why limit up 3x?

Posted by hollandking > 2018-08-03 10:52 | Report Abuse

either some of you are going to make big money in coming days or u gonna burnt badly based on the wild fire rumours

Posted by misscall99 > 2018-08-03 10:53 | Report Abuse

need to wait for end of the day only know the result

Ron90

4,083 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2018-08-03 10:56 | Report Abuse

Everybody knows fed will pay them, but i am a bit worried it will not be in the form of cash payment.. :-(

luiws123

175 posts

Posted by luiws123 > 2018-08-03 10:57 | Report Abuse

Charging from the closing price of Yesterday for KPS, I think only durian kulit for us

Posted by vantagebay > 2018-08-03 10:59 | Report Abuse

You all know exactly the offer is?? I tell you it is only RM1.5B. RM450 mil for KPS. After adding CB, King Koil & etc, the fair value is around RM1.91..Stop dreaming

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-08-03 11:01 | Report Abuse

Keep going

peterchu

582 posts

Posted by peterchu > 2018-08-03 11:02 | Report Abuse

vantagebay dont create fake news here lar.

Posted by vantagebay > 2018-08-03 11:09 | Report Abuse

you will know later when they announce later.. See who is creating fake news...You see my last comments.. I already hinted the offer is 0.5x. People were still chasing. That is why KPS drop back to RM1.9x after hitting RM2.x. It is holding at RM1.9x before suspension. you all cannot play along with the big shark la. That is the fair value. Ppl start throwing later when they eventually realised they are bitten by the shark.

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2018-08-03 11:16 | Report Abuse

its willing buyer and willing seller pricing le.

do you think KPS and gamuda will accept anything less than 2.5b?

Posted by vantagebay > 2018-08-03 11:21 | Report Abuse

You still dont get it. You are all looking from outside... I am looking from inside.. I better dont tell you all so much

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2018-08-03 11:26 | Report Abuse

This is just a "offer based willing buyer and willing seller"----Selangor Gov is making a Offer, kps
will be announcing to Shareholders at 5:00pm------EGM will be called but needs time.

Those that "missed" the Boat are afraid Monday. limit-up then bang boss-----But i have a good
suggestion ---Buy Puncak or Taliwarks today----Atleast can reduce some frustration on Monday

peterchu

582 posts

Posted by peterchu > 2018-08-03 11:35 | Report Abuse

to limit up on monday

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2018-08-03 11:38 | Report Abuse

Pls remember Gamuda Lawsuit (4.2Billion) on Bills alone----- is just KIV only pending this announcement. Gamuda majority shareholders are KWAP, EPF, and a few Amanah Bumi Trust Fund and they got vested interest-------any amount less than 1X got problem going thru' EGM

Posted by vantagebay > 2018-08-03 11:38 | Report Abuse

He is real punter. do you know that everything have been agreed with the shareholders behind the scene..? It is nothing like last time whereby this guy make an offer, that guy reject, etc etc/ No more. Everything is cast and stone.

peterchu

582 posts

Posted by peterchu > 2018-08-03 11:44 | Report Abuse

will sure attend the EGM to reject the offer if 1.5 billion. hehehe ... then government have to offer 3 billion

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2018-08-03 11:47 | Report Abuse

when Khalid Ibrahim offer 250m, Gamuda management didn't stop trading (sohai offer)---Actually
it is not Khalid's offer but Najib's offer bcos 1MDB need 2.6B for interest payment

targetinvest

2,664 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2018-08-03 11:49 | Report Abuse

Monday rogers will diam diam cook chicken

targetinvest

2,664 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2018-08-03 11:53 | Report Abuse

All thosr no position one all cry sour grapes.. hahahaha..

U think thr MB so stupid go ceramah keep talking this for nuts ? MB keep talking to tell ceremah attendee be smart.. if u want win money from this pakatan governemnt.. then invest in kps and get the profit..

So now they giv their promise.. rakyat all happy.. and by election all will win hands down..

Posted by vantagebay > 2018-08-03 12:07 | Report Abuse

MB does not tell people to invest in KPS, OK??? State government interest is to serve the people, not the punter. 250mil is nothing compare to 1.5B. And as said 1.5B is already cast and stone..

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2018-08-03 12:15 | Report Abuse

This vantagebay is dolly parton. Kenny roger's wife

CaoCao

327 posts

Posted by CaoCao > 2018-08-03 12:15 | Report Abuse

Puncak =1x but Kps = 0.? x ..... ummo really panai... ph really inexperience i would say. Really easy to bow to pressure. Must have guts, Since have independent valuer from both Gov, why so afraid of the khalib 254m. Just tell the rakyat how's khalib 254m calculate & method & result ( splash not agreed and 4.22 claims).Khalib & ummo can criticize but it's not them who borne the subsequence. Telling truth is the best way to repel all this conspiracy.

Posted by vantagebay > 2018-08-03 12:27 | Report Abuse

this ks5S mind your language and be professional. You don't know what sort of people in here.

peterchu

582 posts

Posted by peterchu > 2018-08-03 12:49 | Report Abuse

Confirm limit up

532 posts

Posted by 123456 > 2018-08-03 13:01 | Report Abuse

兴旺發啊

Travestor

1,001 posts

Posted by Travestor > 2018-08-03 13:02 | Report Abuse

Those who say limit up this and that, it's better to err on the side of caution. All I know is there is no sure thing until it is announced. I'm not siding with anyone so don't bash me ya. :-)

Boneka

284 posts

Posted by Boneka > 2018-08-03 13:20 | Report Abuse

So many kaypohs here. Just wait till 3pm for the finale :)

Splash takeover offer letter handover ceremony today — Selangor CM's Office
By Chong Jin Hun | 2018-08-03 11:43:22

KUALA LUMPUR (Aug 3): The Selangor Chief Minister's Office said a ceremony will be held at 3pm today in conjunction with the handover of the offer letter for the planned takeover of Syarikat Pengeluar Air Sungai Selangor Sdn Bhd (Splash).

In a media advisory, the Selangor Chief Minister's Office said the event will be held at the Dorsett Grand Subang hotel in Subang Jaya, Selangor.

"All media (representives) are invited to cover the event," it said.

According to the advisory, Economic Affairs Minister Datuk Seri Mohamed Azmin Ali, Water, Land and Natural Resources Minister Dr Xavier Jayakumar and Selangor Chief Minister Amirudin Shari will be present at the event.

Representatives from Splash and Pengurusan Air Selangor Sdn Bhd will also present at the ceremony, the advisory indicated.
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/splash-takeover-offer-letter-handover-ceremony-today-—-selangor-cms-office?type=malaysia

Clearsky

90 posts

Posted by Clearsky > 2018-08-03 13:36 | Report Abuse

I say 2.5 billion in the announcement later. Monday open at...2.5 lol

wwq84999

348 posts

Posted by wwq84999 > 2018-08-03 13:40 | Report Abuse

I predict 2.7b....dun shoot me ya....guess only...

Joshk

224 posts

Posted by Joshk > 2018-08-03 13:47 | Report Abuse

Let's do 2.55 bil then. As the new Owner takes over Splash, the lawsuit amount of receivables will be transferred over to the new Owner as well. KPS position shall be better thank Gamuda in this deal due to the no. shares. Gamuda no. Shares = 5 x times of KPS. KPS will be receiving 30% of the total offer, while Gamuda will receive 40%. Use your math.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2018-08-03 13:47 | Report Abuse

3 bil lah. Only the chicken dolly parton talk shit. We dont care who r u.just get lost.

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2018-08-03 13:51 | Report Abuse

Let see is sour or sweet grape. Hahaha

Posted by Ahza Adhwa Zulkepli > 2018-08-03 13:53 | Report Abuse

2 billion. Bye, kena tipu by PH. GG.

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2018-08-03 13:57 | Report Abuse

If offer 250m, only Jayakumar and Amiruddin attend the Ceremony----Gamuda just send their OfficeBoy to pickup the "offer Letter"----Both sohai "YB" will talking All by themselve-----only Willing Buyer NO willing Seller "

targetinvest

2,664 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2018-08-03 13:58 | Report Abuse

3pm rogers123 will start work at kenny rogers to grill chicken

targetinvest

2,664 posts

Hahahaha..

targetinvest

2,664 posts

Later 4b.. all the sour grapes become fermented puss

targetinvest

2,664 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2018-08-03 13:59 | Report Abuse

Hahahahah...especially rogers..

targetinvest

2,664 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2018-08-03 14:11 | Report Abuse

Wow.. insider paper.. 3b
Die la u all

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2018-08-03 14:17 | Report Abuse

This Najib gang stole 7 bil but nobody make noise. Give 3 bil to splash talk 3 talk 4.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2018-08-03 14:18 | Report Abuse

Especially this Dolly Parton talk like she is very expert. Go and find a bra to wear first-lah.

targetinvest

2,664 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2018-08-03 14:25 | Report Abuse

Whatever federal government paid.. in 7 to 8 years will breakeven.. then profit all way.. wad u want o?

targetinvest

2,664 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2018-08-03 14:26 | Report Abuse

IRR more than 10%to government