KUMPULAN PERANGSANG SELANGOR

KLSE (MYR): KPS (5843)

-0.01 (1.42%)

0.685 - 0.71

11 people like this.

18,038 comment(s). Last comment by JunHoHoHoHo 2 days ago

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-06-24 11:00 | Report Abuse

Yeah, the water reserves are in the heavy metal and radio-active radon permeated mining pong (pun intended) water in the ex-mining pools. You should have seen the waste from tin-mining (both open caste and dredge) being poured back into the mining pools.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-06-24 11:03 | Report Abuse

@hng33. Question: So is the fed going to pay for the repairs to the distribution pipes so as to minimise non-revenue water? Or is this issue forgotten?

26,583 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-06-24 11:16 | Report Abuse

look like Selangor buying KPS assets cheap. Surprising coz I had expected expensive since Selangor owns 60% of KPS.

26,583 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-06-24 11:26 | Report Abuse

So Selangor is buying KPS assets cheap using its 60% shareholding in KPS. Good for rakyat Selangor, but bad for KPS shareholders.

huat888

514 posts

Posted by huat888 > 2014-06-24 11:26 | Report Abuse

may be at the expense of KPS, to show MB has done a good job?

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-06-24 11:42 | Report Abuse

@hng33. But if the distribution pipes are owned by fed and only leased back to state, why should state fund the pipe replacement capex?

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-06-24 14:54 | Report Abuse

Yeah, hng33. I got your point. Thanks for the valuable info. Please don't delete so others can benefit.

BBB79

2,689 posts

Posted by BBB79 > 2014-06-24 16:01 | Report Abuse

after good news out, heading to south...

leo218

5,509 posts

Posted by leo218 > 2014-06-24 19:47 | Report Abuse

The announcement dated 23th june. Today is 24th

leonard72

67 posts

Posted by leonard72 > 2014-06-24 21:36 | Report Abuse

So, anyone going for the meeting to vote ?

leonard72

67 posts

Posted by leonard72 > 2014-06-24 21:39 | Report Abuse

Big shareholders all sold off...so, less voting rights...

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-06-24 23:00 | Report Abuse

hng33:

" PAAB, a Federal Government entity, will take over the water assets
and liabilities of RM7.68bil tied to the assets. This will leave the
Selangor Government with the ownership of the operations and
maintenance of the water assets. "

This is pretty scary, can we trust the state gov for operation and maintenance ?
Mining pool water as reserve, no kidding........

I have to trust my amway e-spring to do a good filtering job for me ........

jacklintan

1,722 posts

Posted by jacklintan > 2014-06-25 06:06 | Report Abuse

Gov will opt for any kinds of replacement, regardless. Lynas is a good example. I am not surprise with mine pool water.
Be ready with all the surprises by gov.

BBB79

2,689 posts

Posted by BBB79 > 2014-06-25 07:08 | Report Abuse

now more hot and hot, no rain, summer, haze, water level drop...

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-06-25 11:00 | Report Abuse

El Nino's dry weather already started in Ipoh, Perak where I am currently a refugee from Khalid's mining pong (pun intended, it literally smells!) water which he is determined to feed to KL and Selangor! There was no rain here for over two weeks now!

Posted by Wee Shiong Cheong > 2014-06-25 21:02 | Report Abuse

anyone here will hold KPS 3-5years?

Posted by crownford_bl > 2014-06-26 00:40 | Report Abuse

I wont if the mb is still kali

26,583 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-06-26 07:49 | Report Abuse

KPS shareholders already screwed by Selangor govt.

Stockman

684 posts

Posted by Stockman > 2014-06-26 08:00 | Report Abuse

KPS should then be with over RM2 billion of water assets

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-06-26 08:15 | Report Abuse

Well, that is how to keep the financial report card looks good in the eye of RAKYAT ma.......

BBB79

2,689 posts

Posted by BBB79 > 2014-06-26 11:17 | Report Abuse

U turn to 1.67 again?

kl1808

91 posts

Posted by kl1808 > 2014-06-26 13:20 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/anpth/1000502.jsp
Today AGM meeting 10am. Dont know any good news?

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-06-26 14:30 | Report Abuse

The best that I can think of is a 2 cents dividend as proposed earlier in last Financial Report

Dylan1027

1,113 posts

Posted by Dylan1027 > 2014-06-26 16:08 | Report Abuse

no movement... no news.. ehmmm

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-06-26 18:31 | Report Abuse

kacang putih and rojak business. Just like open a sundry shop business.

Posted by Wee Shiong Cheong > 2014-06-26 23:19 | Report Abuse

loan business+osk+rhbcap

arvin6

343 posts

Posted by arvin6 > 2014-06-27 07:36 | Report Abuse

Hng33 if kps n puncak after dispose the water business to sel gov . If kps n puncak they both go in to plantation sector n not declared special dividend . Then the share price will drop or not ?

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-06-27 09:24 | Report Abuse

Kali was unseated as kuala selangor division chief, I think his MB days are numbered.

BBB79

2,689 posts

Posted by BBB79 > 2014-06-27 11:01 | Report Abuse

hng33, waiting your signal...

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-06-27 12:26 | Report Abuse

hn33 signal very long one, Like writing an assay.
Punter like me don;t know how to read and also no patience to read.

You all should also wait the signal from my gang.
My gang signal is that when my super chear leader , wiwangwang quiet, means sell.

When he start shouting , then you all should buyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy.

Must ask also the wiwangwang and the gang also.

Dylan1027

1,113 posts

Posted by Dylan1027 > 2014-06-27 13:08 | Report Abuse

1.4 on the way..

BBB79

2,689 posts

Posted by BBB79 > 2014-06-27 13:19 | Report Abuse

1.4 too low, at the moments wouln't reach...

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-06-27 15:38 | Report Abuse

orang sudah cabut, u olang lagi tunggu apa.

Cabutlah cepat-cepat. Tinggal selipar pun tarak apa.
Janji cabut saja,

Posted by wealthyman > 2014-06-27 19:06 | Report Abuse

Forum participants do not instigate panic selling...fundamental dah vanish suddenly, fact posted dah down the drain

Posted by Wee Shiong Cheong > 2014-06-27 20:39 | Report Abuse

惟恐天下不乱

leonard72

67 posts

Posted by leonard72 > 2014-06-27 21:44 | Report Abuse

hng33, how come KPS get so little from Splash ? According to the report, as of end of last year, Splash net assets are worth 2,271,080,000. 30% is 681k, no ? Bad deal, huh ?

leonard72

67 posts

Posted by leonard72 > 2014-06-27 22:23 | Report Abuse

Actually, they only agreed on the Titisan Modal deal, right ? I don't see anything about how much for splash..

leonard72

67 posts

Posted by leonard72 > 2014-06-27 22:29 | Report Abuse

Ya, confirm, nothing on splash, yet...278k is for Titisan

leonard72

67 posts

Posted by leonard72 > 2014-06-27 22:41 | Report Abuse

sorry, not thousand but M :P

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-06-27 22:42 | Report Abuse

i'm telling you all to "cabut" b'cos i experienced one time before that i cabut too late hoping everytime to rebound but end up close lower each day and stuck inside it. Lost all my profit that i make when reach sky high. The lesson i learn is not to be greedy. if make money, take profit.

This is not instigate. This is based on my real experience. You don;t want to cabut and still listening to fundamental story, it is up to you all.
It may rebound but that it just based on hope. The hope may turn against you.
Warren Buffet rule #1 : Don;t lose your money or capital

leonard72

67 posts

Posted by leonard72 > 2014-06-27 22:46 | Report Abuse

If they managed to get the price for splash equivalent to the books as at last year, we get 681 + 278 = 959m. RM1.92 per share ??

leonard72

67 posts

Posted by leonard72 > 2014-06-27 22:48 | Report Abuse

Jolie2, you're right...you need to know when to cabut...but you won't always know what's going on, on the inside.

leonard72

67 posts

Posted by leonard72 > 2014-06-27 22:49 | Report Abuse

Books can always be cooked....If they cooked the books, then we'll go cook them :P

leonard72

67 posts

Posted by leonard72 > 2014-06-27 22:54 | Report Abuse

and if you ask me, with markets so bloody high at this point....its good to get CASH......with cash, KPS can buy some other biz cheap cheap when market crashes...if they dun buy before it crashes, that is :P

kenghock

56 posts

Posted by kenghock > 2014-06-27 22:55 | Report Abuse

KPS value will shoot up to 2.50 per share when everything is done and dusted. Better to buy and keep at current price. Make about 80cts per share in few mothe time.

leonard72

67 posts

Posted by leonard72 > 2014-06-27 23:13 | Report Abuse

but our oil and gas profit is so pathetic....:P. Guess its only a small part of the business.

Posted by Wee Shiong Cheong > 2014-06-28 00:23 | Report Abuse

Warren Buffet floating loss on puts option S&P 500 abt 132millons ,option expiry date till year 2026, lol

leonard72

67 posts

Posted by leonard72 > 2014-06-28 00:24 | Report Abuse

dun worry about him, win or lose, he don't need half the money he has...all just for giving away when he dies...sigh

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2014-06-29 22:23 | Report Abuse

Move to 1.40 back???