DKSH HOLDINGS(M)BHD

KLSE (MYR): DKSH (5908)

5.08 - 5.14

7 people like this.

2,137 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 4 days ago

Posted by Unicorn_park > 2016-10-04 17:40 | Report Abuse

I like the sideway trend of the chart.

muscular

280 posts

Posted by muscular > 2016-10-07 20:25 | Report Abuse

Rm6 soon

Posted by Unicorn_park > 2016-10-08 17:38 | Report Abuse

When rm6, thank me.

muscular

280 posts

Posted by muscular > 2016-10-10 17:01 | Report Abuse

go go go

muscular

280 posts

Posted by muscular > 2016-10-11 12:02 | Report Abuse

today break rm6 ya

Posted by Unicorn_park > 2016-10-11 12:48 | Report Abuse

OK haha

muscular

280 posts

Posted by muscular > 2016-10-12 09:41 | Report Abuse

DKSH GO

muscular

280 posts

Posted by muscular > 2016-10-12 09:41 | Report Abuse

RM 8 coming

Ntpboon

664 posts

Posted by Ntpboon > 2016-10-12 09:48 | Report Abuse

全程无阻?

Hk Wong

420 posts

Posted by Hk Wong > 2016-10-12 09:54 | Report Abuse

DKSH Holding AG-DKSH, Zurich, has been appointed by the consumer goods multinational The Procter & Gamble Company, Cincinnati/USA (P&G) to sell and distribute P&G’s brands in Hong Kong. DKSH as the leading Market Expansion Services provider with a focus on Asia started these sales and distribution activities for P&G with effect from October 1, 2016.

Technologies 04-Oct-2016 06:45:02 PM DKSH's Business Unit Consumer Goods, Asia's leading Market Expansion Services provider for fast moving consumer goods of international and local brands, has been appointed as distributor of P&G products in independent stores in Hong Kong and will provide order management as well as field marketing for P&G's business with the chain retailers in Hong Kong.With a dedicated sales team of over 80 people on the P&G business alone and a unique capillary distribution network, DKSH will drive excellence in sales and in-store execution and create demand by providing a positive shopper experience with the P&G brands at every point of sale.'The cooperation with DKSH is crucial for us to ensure a sustainable business model in a rapidly changing environment. We are highly impressed by the expertise of DKSH and its dedication to drive business in local markets. Hong Kong is an important market for us. We have had operations in Hong Kong for 30 years and with DKSH as our strategic partner we are looking forward to making our existing and new brands available to more Hong Kong consumers in the coming years,' said Michael Yates, President, Greater China Market Strategy & Planning, Hong Kong & Taiwan for P&G.Dr. Joerg Wolle, President & CEO of DKSH: 'Together with our clients, we develop tailor-made partnership solutions. They benefit from our capillary market penetration, reaching the smallest customer entity, and from our critical mass. We have deployed a dedicated team of DKSH specialists to ensure that P&G will reach its targets. The fact that one of the most important and most professional consumer goods companies partners with DKSH in an important region, speaks for itself.'DKSH Hong Kong was established in 1923 and employs more than 1,000 specialists. Its market expertise, local knowledge and capillary distribution network provide the basis upon which DKSH offers its customers and clients attractive, tailored business solutions.

Hk Wong

420 posts

Posted by Hk Wong > 2016-10-12 09:55 | Report Abuse

but price built in the new already

muscular

280 posts

Posted by muscular > 2016-10-14 11:34 | Report Abuse

YAHOOO GO GO GO

oishi

11 posts

Posted by oishi > 2016-10-14 11:40 | Report Abuse

any news everyday up

kim66718

47 posts

Posted by kim66718 > 2016-10-15 05:51 | Report Abuse

maybe want to give bonus issue or split

pussycats

7,615 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2016-10-15 13:44 | Report Abuse

Susah :-c

Posted by Unicorn_park > 2016-10-17 17:45 | Report Abuse

If klci drop below 1650 mati liao.

Hk Wong

420 posts

Posted by Hk Wong > 2016-10-19 09:49 | Report Abuse

DKSH Valuation is more expensive than parent co

muscular

280 posts

Posted by muscular > 2016-10-20 20:46 | Report Abuse

I want rm8

pussycats

7,615 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2016-11-12 17:37 | Report Abuse

online kills

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2016-11-22 15:05 | Report Abuse

:)

Posted by Flintstones > 2016-11-22 17:49 | Report Abuse

The latest results will kill speculators who attempted to annualize last quarter result and put PE of 15x.

George888

425 posts

Posted by George888 > 2016-11-22 19:55 | Report Abuse

DKSH has a "Allowance for impairment of trade receivables" at rm 9.72 mil. That significantly pull down its profits, if not it will be a lot higher at rm15mil.

Op3rs

397 posts

Posted by Op3rs > 2016-11-22 19:59 | Report Abuse

@George888
fyi for the last quarter, they had a 4.7 million allowance too. :) my guess is that it is their business nature to provide an allowance

muscular

280 posts

Posted by muscular > 2016-11-22 20:28 | Report Abuse

Most importantly cost of operational keep decreasing.. Managemet realy doing good job

George888

425 posts

Posted by George888 > 2016-11-22 20:55 | Report Abuse

Ya, nature of its business. Also, I noticed a big spike in its "inventories" and "debtors / receivables". Possible significant jump in its earnings in its next Q4 result, assuming it is able to continue keeping its operational cost low at current quarter, and a lower allowance for bad debts.

musangfoxking

3,559 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2016-11-23 09:39 | Report Abuse

5.61~~~~~ gua kutip!!!

paoblocrk

101 posts

Posted by paoblocrk > 2016-11-23 11:14 | Report Abuse

ya I think the margin per customer have improved ( after they drop the telecommunication low margin customer) plus lower fixed cost but the bad debt is a bit worrying at YTD14.8mil. They really have to review their customer selection process in terms of credit rating and etc etc, otherwise no matter how much they earn, if cannot collect back also susah.

Like wise, I hope they can still sustain what they have make in last Quarter.

Martin99

25 posts

Posted by Martin99 > 2016-11-23 11:41 | Report Abuse

Cash in hand @ 31/12/15 = 106m
Cash in hand @ 30/09/16 = 9m

Bprrowing @ 31/12/15 = 128m
Borrowing @ 30/09/16 = 85m

Cash reducing 97m, loan reducing 43m, debtors, inventories, bad debts increasing..
Negative FCF....

No eye see.... ;(

paoblocrk

101 posts

Posted by paoblocrk > 2016-11-23 12:11 | Report Abuse

negative FCF may be just because they are really having a hard time to collect cash from their customers due to timing differences. But one thing to note, the biggest risk to this business are 2 things, inventory management and receivables management. One customer default will result a whopping impairment of 14.8mil.........

They should employ good loan shark company like Aeon credit to help them collect debt.... lol just kidding

Martin99

25 posts

Posted by Martin99 > 2016-11-23 12:36 | Report Abuse

9 mth'16 Rev = 3944m
Full year estimate = 4/3*3944 = 5259m
Rev is decreasing compared 2015 ie = 5572m

Yet latest Q3's inventories and receivable amount is the highest in history... :(

KowChye

181 posts

Posted by KowChye > 2016-11-23 17:36 | Report Abuse

Price drops more than 14% today, what's wrong??

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-11-23 20:54 | Report Abuse

musangfoxking 5.61~~~~~ gua kutip!!!
23/11/2016 09:39

sure fill

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2016-11-23 21:50 | Report Abuse

Kutip below 4 la

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2016-11-23 22:48 | Report Abuse

this is only day one already 14%. all contra player already run like hell.

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2016-11-23 22:59 | Report Abuse

this counter trap the so called long term investor now.

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2016-11-23 23:04 | Report Abuse

my view on this counter, 1st support 4.5, 2nd support at 4.

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2016-11-23 23:06 | Report Abuse

above 5 is consider expensive. anyway, buy or sell at your own risk.

musangfoxking

3,559 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2016-11-24 14:13 | Report Abuse

believe the great bomoh!!!!! then monie, monie to the bank!!!! kikikiki!!!

michaelwong

3,068 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2016-11-24 14:40 | Report Abuse

Nobody actually knows the support level lar . It just a matter of sheered predictions . If everybody can know the actual support level , there will be no beggars on the streets begging and every stock investors can easily become millionaire overnight . Then who want to work ? Simple logic can proved it how ignorant and dumbed U are ?

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2016-11-24 14:41 | Report Abuse

the rebound is weak, even not touch 5.5, caution for down more.

michaelwong

3,068 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2016-11-28 11:01 | Report Abuse

Alamak got hammer down again . ......si kiaw kiaw already . .....just one counter stock can lead me to fall flat . Don't play play liao . ......Chasing stocks that have rose sharply will meet your day in tragedy . No long termed business in stocks market from much l have encountered

musangfoxking

3,559 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2016-11-28 11:15 | Report Abuse

it is ok becos u dont have coconuts to break like fam jeannie!!!!! kikikikkii!!

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2016-11-28 14:13 | Report Abuse

this is one of the goreng counter if you look at the pass few years results. use your goreng shycology and technical chart for the price movement.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2016-11-28 15:22 | Report Abuse

musclehead no longer supporting? lol

sumato88

42 posts

Posted by sumato88 > 2016-11-28 17:46 | Report Abuse

I am so surprised that the sell down in DKSH is so steep. I think the irrational sell down is overdone. My 2 cents on DKSH's 3Q16 result

1) record high impairment of receivable (RM14.5m) in 9m16 shouldn't be viewed as a broad base bad debt, management has mentioned this is one-off in the quarter results so I think it is an isolated case/client. Why would I so confident on this non-recurring impairment? Well, if you look at their past 5 yrs impairment on receivables, the avg impairment p.a was only RM0.2m (Don't just take my word for it, you can verify the numbers by checking its past annual reports). So I am not too concern on this impairment charges.

2) Profit is not that bad after you exclude the one-off impairment, which comes to about rm12m, as compared to RM4.5m in 3Q15. In terms of qoq, the profit is indeed a lot lower (2Q16 pat ex impairment = rm23.9m). This is mainly due to the 7% qoq revenue contraction. In absolute amount, revenue declined by rm98m qoq. Assuming 9% gross profit margin, the lost of profit is rm8.8m. So this adds up to rm20-21m quarterly profit if the revenue sustain at rm1.35bn, which is a consistent revenue base since 4Q15, before coming off in 3Q16.

3) Cash flow seems to deteriorated rapidly with many investor pondering where the cash has gone? Obviously, the cash lock up in working capital (receivables & inventory) after the sales disappointed. It would probably normalize in next quarter. If you noticed, the co's net cash position is always very volatile from quarter to quarter but the fact is, it has been in net cash since full year 2013.

In conclusion, DKSH's 3Q16 results was not very good, but definitely not in a crisis. If you exclude the rm14.5m impairment in 9M16, the co reported rm47m pat. If it makes another rm13m in 4q16 (+30% yoy), the co will probably match its record core profit of about rm60m in 2013 and 2014. Bear in mind, DKSH share price traded above rm8.50 in March 2014. Price has came off subsequently but avg traded price throughout 2014 was still above RM7.00.

Hence, it really doesn't make sense to see the price continue to trend down from current level. If revenue recover to 1.35bn per quarter, I think the profit will be closer to rm20m level.

Feel free to comment but appreciate constructive feedback. Thanks.

michaelwong

3,068 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2016-11-28 18:18 | Report Abuse

As always the case , investor's are very sensitive to negative issues that led to the declined in the stock price . Let's it cools down in days to adjust back to the price it should supposed to hold on with its intended stock value . Just my opinion.....bro !

wert

Posted by wert > 2016-11-28 21:45 | Report Abuse

I think investors are overreact on the 3Q result with panic sell down due to poor illiquidity. Excluding the one off impairment, FY16 could still made around RM60m, about 62% increase YoY (as compared to FY15). If assume earnings only flat of increase slightly to RM70m in FY17, current price at RM5 only translate to 11-13x P/E. This is significant discount to its parent company in Swiss which commanded above 20x P/E. I would be a buyer at this price.

solomin

8 posts

Posted by solomin > 2016-11-29 00:11 | Report Abuse

Hi sumato, how do you calculate RM12m net profit if excluding one-off impairment. Kindly advise, ty.

sumato88

42 posts

Posted by sumato88 > 2016-11-29 09:02 | Report Abuse

Reported pat + impairment net of tax = 5.4 + (9.7 x 70%) = 12. The tax rate is about 30% (2.3/7.7) in this quarter