MBM RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): MBMR (5983)

-0.01 (0.20%)

4.92 - 4.99

2,385 comment(s). Last comment by c328 3 days ago

SincereStock

2,009 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-10-10 18:06 | Report Abuse

technical is clue for clueless gambler trader

Amazonboy

767 posts

Posted by Amazonboy > 2023-10-10 18:57 | Report Abuse

Top up a bit...Lol

SincereStock

2,009 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-10-11 14:07 | Report Abuse

@James_Bond I think you are one of those that bought above RM4.2 lol that's why you think the price dropped big now. or maybe you mad that you sold earlier before the RM4.2 above rally

James_Bond

2,420 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-10-13 15:03 | Report Abuse

Let’s see if any incentives given to local automakers for budget 2024…

James_Bond

2,420 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-10-13 15:04 | Report Abuse

If yes, then you all r lucky, and I might join the ride up…

SincereStock

2,009 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-10-13 17:50 | Report Abuse

incentives / business prospect no longer important if take over is taking place, just hit and run then

Posted by stockraider > 2023-10-14 12:58 | Report Abuse

Potential takeover loh!

James_Bond

2,420 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-10-16 09:21 | Report Abuse

STFLoser is here, OMG, OMG, OMG, a joker who loves to chase high and blame others for his losses!

hw0706

744 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2023-10-23 20:51 | Report Abuse

once petrol and diesel subsidies remove the most affect will be luxury car or expensive car.

Dehcomic01

300 posts

Posted by Dehcomic01 > 2023-10-30 08:18 | Report Abuse

I have 2 references for the Bursa auto sector that I use to screen for companies - BAUTO and HLInd. Refer to "Are there opportunities in the Bursa auto sector?"Refer to https://focusmalaysia.my/are-there-investment-opportunities-in-the-bursa-auto-sector/ I found that ROE of MBMR over the past decade is worse than those of my reference companies.

SincereStock

2,009 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-10-30 11:12 | Report Abuse

@Dehcomic01 PE is more important than ROE, ROE basically has no meaning in gauging whether a stock is overvalued or undervalued because it doesn't involve the actual current market price.

I always totally disregard ROE

SincereStock

2,009 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-10-30 11:15 | Report Abuse

People tend to judge whether a company is good or bad only. there is no use if company is good but market price already overvalued, it makes it not worth to buy anymore no matter how good the company itself is

James_Bond

2,420 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-10-31 14:03 | Report Abuse

Many Perodua owners are switching to Chery cars! Perodua going to be Nokia-ed for sure! Watch and see!

https://youtu.be/m0l0dP-IlGc?si=QU2yZZtJ4J5lEAZb

SincereStock

2,009 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-11-01 16:50 | Report Abuse

need some cash, sold all take profit at 3.84 today

Amazonboy

767 posts

Posted by Amazonboy > 2023-11-01 17:23 | Report Abuse

Nice to make money..in bad market...Lol

James_Bond

2,420 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-11-02 06:21 | Report Abuse

High Perodua maintenance fees… more customers unhappy with perodua…

https://www.chinapress.com.my/?p=3671123

James_Bond

2,420 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-11-02 11:15 | Report Abuse

Cost of building one PERODUA car getting more expensive with depreciation of ringgit! Be informed that profit of MBMR expected to be poor!

Posted by keithtrade > 2023-11-02 23:24 | Report Abuse

Over 30% profit on the share since 1st January based on today's price if you include dividends paid since 1st Jan.
I am very happy with that.

Hush77

1,258 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2023-11-03 11:06 | Report Abuse

yes. its a high dividend and well manage company with valuable stake in perodua..
perodua bezza is the best selling car in msia.

James_Bond

2,420 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-11-05 16:35 | Report Abuse

Looking at lowest pricing of EV car, Neta hitting right at the affordable price and perfect timing consistent with gov green policy. This comes with interest free option vs EV starter package if you purchasing Neta car.

Check this out for more information.

https://neta.my/

SincereStock

2,009 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-11-06 11:00 | Report Abuse

just shut up la james bond, the more you talk the higher this counter price go up

Hush77

1,258 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2023-11-06 11:59 | Report Abuse

the perodua stake is valuable. whoever want controlling stake , can just make a good offer to mbmr....😀
meanwhile, company also paid, good dividend at 47sen....the dividend yield is 11.7%,,,

planta2

47 posts

Posted by planta2 > 2023-11-07 15:36 | Report Abuse

Didn’t check for few days and it’s up to rm4 now. Something is brewing

Paul Tan

146 posts

Posted by Paul Tan > 2023-11-07 16:49 | Report Abuse

Perodua increases targets for 2023 to 325,000 sales from strong customer demand, improved parts supply https://paultan.org/2023/11/07/perodua-increases-targets-for-2023-to-325000-sales-from-strong-customer-demand-improved-parts-supply/

planta2

47 posts

Posted by planta2 > 2023-11-09 13:10 | Report Abuse

Fair price rm5. With good news above rm5

planta2

47 posts

Posted by planta2 > 2023-11-10 12:58 | Report Abuse

Maintain current price. Next month sure up up up again

ChloeTai

1,076 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2023-11-16 18:17 | Report Abuse

At this moment, the share price of MBMR is at the peak at RM4.20. Does it have any space to make new high? To buy or not to buy at RM4.20? Very risky.

Posted by PureInvest > 2023-11-16 20:53 | Report Abuse

Please look at the NTA, PE, DY against the similar companies in the auto industry.

MBMR is obviously very undervalued.

ChloeTai

1,076 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2023-11-21 17:38 | Report Abuse

Congratulation to all MBMR investors. Today close at all time new high.

Hush77

1,258 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2023-11-22 21:21 | Report Abuse

I think mbmr is worth at least $6...

sooncy8

14 posts

Posted by sooncy8 > 2023-11-23 11:58 | Report Abuse

EPF start buying MBMR.

Posted by keithtrade > 2023-11-23 21:22 | Report Abuse

Still good value at current price and Q3 expected to bring record profits.

Posted by keithtrade > 2023-11-23 21:24 | Report Abuse

Hopefully 4.80 by year-end

super911

295 posts

Posted by super911 > 2023-11-24 18:12 | Report Abuse

Bombastic QR 😍

alibiii

150 posts

Posted by alibiii > 2023-11-24 18:22 | Report Abuse

super good result, another 13c dividend

Amazonboy

767 posts

Posted by Amazonboy > 2023-11-24 18:51 | Report Abuse

Dec 22nd 13 sen div paid...christmas gift...Lol

ChloeTai

1,076 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2023-11-24 19:01 | Report Abuse

Very good 3rd quarter results. Should break new high with higher volume next Monday.

4,817 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-11-24 20:04 | Report Abuse

Waiting for 007 to comment on MBMR.

Posted by PureInvest > 2023-11-24 20:58 | Report Abuse

MBMR: EPS - 75.23 ct, NTA - 5.33, P/E Now - 5.66 at today's share price - 4.26.

Average P/E of companies in same industry - From 8X to 20X.

So, please calculate for yourself the expected share price of MBMR.

Perdua cars are still selling like hot cakes, and Oct'23 & Nov'23 total car sales are closing & Dec'23's car sales are still aggressive in view of festive seasons like X'mas & Chinese New Year'24 in early Feb'24.

So, you will expect another excellent 4th Qtr Report (To sum up the 4 Qtrs for FY'23 ending on 31-12-23).

By Feb'24, you will still expect a very strong Qtr 4's Financial Performance.

In view of the above, I always invest LT & MBMR is my selected right choice & go for elephant financial gains.
This is my personal view & not for recommendation for buying & selling of MBMR shares.

Max2838

461 posts

Posted by Max2838 > 2023-11-25 10:59 | Report Abuse

Results for total 3 qtrs (Jan-Sep) not so exciting…
2022 Rev RM 1.6 B, NProfit 246 M.
2023 Rev RM 1.7 B, NProfit 260 M.
Annual improvement of 6%, only to cover inflation…

Posted by keithtrade > 2023-11-25 11:26 | Report Abuse

PE less than 7, yield over 10% , no debt, current share price is very cheap.

Hush77

1,258 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2023-11-25 16:11 | Report Abuse

Excellent results.. profit has doubled and another dividend of 13 sen....
Good job...

Hush77

1,258 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2023-11-25 16:13 | Report Abuse

Now i think mbmr is worth at least 6.25...

alibiii

150 posts

Posted by alibiii > 2023-11-25 19:13 | Report Abuse

@max1828 last year got sst exemption, now no more but result even better so it's actually fantastic

Max2838

461 posts

Posted by Max2838 > 2023-11-26 21:18 | Report Abuse

This yr qtr3 results include extraordinary gain of RM28M from disposal of property....
that means own car sales not so great, only associates make more gains...

Japan (Daihatsu & Toyota included) are holding back as the world rushes into electric cars... Japan have their reasons to progress slowly and this stance may be on the wrong side of market trends...
Japan has problems with electricity supply for decades, but Malaysia do not.
Sarawak has the cheapest electricity rates and can even export electricity...
Unless Daihatsu make small electric cars for MBMR, we would be stuck in this petrol subsidy conundrum for ages...and imagine its boundless leakages that are simply unsustainable.

alibiii

150 posts

Posted by alibiii > 2023-11-26 22:07 | Report Abuse

@max2838 Even without the land sales , q3 2023 profit still much higher than q3 2022. I agreed with u that the associates making more gain. But isn't that great? Perodua is the crown jewel of Mbmr. Perodua giving so much dividend to Mbmr every quarter and mbmr return most of it to us as share holders.

Hush77

1,258 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2023-11-27 09:57 | Report Abuse

Eps so far is 75 cents..
So more dividend expected..
Can collect the dividend and wait for good news in next few qtrs