MBM RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): MBMR (5983)

-0.03 (0.62%)

4.83 - 4.88

2,381 comment(s). Last comment by Income 6 days ago

James_Bond

2,364 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-08-28 11:06 | Report Abuse

Papa is filthy rich!

ChloeTai

1,064 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2023-08-28 12:10 | Report Abuse

Why still chasing after MBMR? UMW for sure will get RM5 at the end of 1st quarter next year 2024.

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-08-28 12:40 | Report Abuse

@ChloeTai because UMW = RM5 at the best, 10% profit for waiting till the completion of take over if everything goes right (minor risk it got cancelled).

last time my experience with mmccorp also about the same situation, privatization price offer is RM2, but price flip flop in between 1.64 -1.95++ from announcement till completion, good thing that I managed trade some in between these price to earn some extra profit.

as for mbmr, the price is still limitless, can also go beyond NTA even without involving just for it's 20% perodua stake

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-08-28 12:46 | Report Abuse

take over of umw by sime just helped to validate the true value of mbmr's 20% perodua stacks here. when the big players trade at that price between themselves, then it is the most reasonable value we can get. big players cannot go wrong with their own valuation

ChloeTai

1,064 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2023-08-28 13:24 | Report Abuse

@SincereStock, thanks for your idea of trading the UMW stocks. I am no good in trading stocks. I just limit 100 units per day. If go down, buy 100 units. If go up don't bother.

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-08-28 13:47 | Report Abuse

@ChloeTai you are good. that's the way lo, go down buy, go up sell or don't bother. just as simple as that nothing complicated. but some others especially those so called technical investors like that do it otherwise haha

sasword

1,139 posts

Posted by sasword > 2023-08-28 15:22 |

James_Bond

2,364 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-08-28 15:47 | Report Abuse

Dump dump dump! Come on, dump to papa! Papa not afraid at all! Haha!

James_Bond

2,364 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-08-28 21:21 | Report Abuse

Bro Pang is here! Long time didn’t hear from you! May you win big this year! Heng Ong Huat!

James_Bond

2,364 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-08-28 21:22 | Report Abuse

Just don’t understand ppl just dump dump dump MBMR shares… perhaps heard insiders news that this take over may not work out as expected…

47,569 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-08-28 21:26 | Report Abuse

MBM Resources - New Bookings Top Pre-Pandemic Levels
Date:
2023-08-28
Firm:
KENANGA
Stock:
MBMR
Price Target:
Price Call:
BUY
Last Price:
Upside/Downside:
+0.61 (14.91%)
MBMR is optimistic on another record year for Perodua with vehicle sales of 314k units (+11.3%). It is considering switching its dealership business to an agency model to boost margins. Meanwhile, at 35k-40k per month, the new bookings have surpassed pre-pandemic levels. We maintain our forecasts, TP of RM4.70 and OUTPERFORM call. The stock also offers an attractive dividend yield of >10%.

James_Bond

2,364 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-08-28 21:37 | Report Abuse

Congratulations Bro Pang! Personally don’t hv good hope on YTL management team. Apartments built by YTL were not up to bar! Water leakage here and there. Sewage system also not good, stinks at times.

James_Bond

2,364 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-08-28 21:44 | Report Abuse

Collected quite a lots of mbmr shares. Might dispose mbmr shares soon as moomoo apps showing huge fund outflow for few days…

James_Bond

2,364 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-08-29 09:29 | Report Abuse

Indeed, well said Pang! Let’s see the market performance.

ChloeTai

1,064 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2023-08-29 09:41 | Report Abuse

Dividend 26 sen is good but the share price will be adjusted down 26 sen. The share price got to climb back 26 sen, then only it is considered free dividend.

James_Bond

2,364 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-08-29 09:45 | Report Abuse

Will take profit soon as global market sentiment not good…

James_Bond

2,364 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-08-29 10:04 | Report Abuse

Moving to MSM, at least the privatization news sounds more practical…

James_Bond

2,364 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-08-29 10:09 | Report Abuse

Haha… all the best Bro Pang! Prefer sugar refinery as sugar is a necessity of life, everyone needs it! Not everyone will buy myvi…

James_Bond

2,364 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-08-29 10:17 | Report Abuse

You go to any house or any kopitiam, I bet you definitely will find sugar in the place… grab it before it rockets up… haha…

James_Bond

2,364 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-08-29 10:26 | Report Abuse

Thanks Bro Pang and all for pushing up the price! I m unloading… Cheers…

ChloeTai

1,064 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2023-08-29 10:49 | Report Abuse

@pang72, ex-date of dividend is 7 Sept 2023. The day you must keep the share is 6 Sept 2023. Is it?

planta2

46 posts

Posted by planta2 > 2023-08-29 11:00 | Report Abuse

RM5 is not a dream. Just need some time

ChloeTai

1,064 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2023-08-29 11:01 | Report Abuse

I notice every time UMW rebounds, MBMR follow to rebound.

James_Bond

2,364 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-08-29 11:01 | Report Abuse

Be aware that you might earn the dividend but losing the price different after ex dividend

James_Bond

2,364 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-08-29 11:02 | Report Abuse

The take over might not take place as expected…

James_Bond

2,364 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-08-29 11:03 | Report Abuse

Why? Because it is really complicated, competition among different car brands…

James_Bond

2,364 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-08-29 11:04 | Report Abuse

Malaysia gov hv no extra money to support another failure of national car industry!

47,569 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-08-29 11:23 | Report Abuse

If you want nta plus premium 34%.. MBMR worth rm7

James_Bond

2,364 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-08-29 11:32 | Report Abuse

Indeed, Bro Pang. Heard that the merger or taking over not feasible la.

James_Bond

2,364 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-08-29 11:34 | Report Abuse

With the high interest rate environment and heat up competition among other car markers, it is difficult for Perodua to break the previous peak of car sales… maintaining the old numbers also an issue…

James_Bond

2,364 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-08-29 11:37 | Report Abuse

In comparisation with MSM, sugar is a must for everyone, subsidy will be abolished very soon… by then, sleeping also earning money… that’s why heard that Syed going to privatise MSM with the offering price more than NTA 2.07! Privatisation of MSM is easier compared to MBMR lo…

James_Bond

2,364 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-08-29 11:48 | Report Abuse

Sorry Bro/Sis, I m seeing where free market money comes and riding the waves up… MSM is better choice comparatively…

James_Bond

2,364 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-08-29 11:52 | Report Abuse

MSM monopoly business VS MBMS non-monopoly business… your choice…

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2023-08-29 13:30 | Report Abuse

we cannot take MSM to compare with MBMR, they are not in same industry my bro...personally i dont agree that monopoly business is outshine others. MSM pls look at bigger picture, in 10 yrs chart it actually dropped from peak RM4.90 to now RM1.31 ....DY was almost zero since 2017. If really want to just pick 1 stock among 2, i would rather chose MBMR on consistent dividend return. Dont get fooled by the word because it is monopoly so sure better. No such thing

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2023-08-29 13:35 | Report Abuse

@ James : With the high interest rate environment and heat up competition among other car markers, it is difficult for Perodua to break the previous peak of car sales

Perodua is no.1 in local car market due to affordability and low cost option for public. If high interest rate the one get hit first are probably those higher price car, not the reverse. Difficult economy environment may just boost more sales to Perodua due to the fact our public transport system are not as good as neighbor country.

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2023-08-29 13:39 | Report Abuse

@ James : Malaysia gov hv no extra money to support another failure of national car industry!

Today the gov is no longer needed to fork out money to support Proton, because it is now under Geely and they are already in profit and record sales with success in X90, X70 and X50. Perodua on the other hand, is top sales for local car brand, they are in huge profit since many years ago.
Pls get your facts right.

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2023-08-29 13:41 | Report Abuse

@ ChloeTai , you can read from the detail on entitlement for dividend.

you need to purchase the shares one trading day before the ex-Date. You will not be entitled for the above if you purchase the shares on ex-Date.
On ex-Date, the price will be adjusted to reflect the theoretical market price of the stock after the entitlement. You can sell the shares on / after ex-Date and still be entitled to the corporate exercise. The key is to purchase the shares before ex-Date.

ChloeTai

1,064 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2023-08-29 13:55 | Report Abuse

@pang72, UMW has 38% stake in Perodua. So, I thought when UMW goes up, MBMR also goes up. But it goes down. Still got hope or not for MBMR?

Posted by probability > 2023-08-29 14:08 | Report Abuse

sifu pang72 is one of the best or the best forumer in i3....

Posted by probability > 2023-08-29 14:10 | Report Abuse

once he sold the stocks he never criticize it and is also very gentle in his words / comments...he is super sharp...and have reasonable ethics..and make the forum lively with funny comments..

Posted by probability > 2023-08-29 14:12 | Report Abuse

of course he is also very cunning and will sell when he promotes too hard...lol! but thats ok...

Posted by probability > 2023-08-29 14:15 | Report Abuse

unlike hng33 who will give super promoting comments as if he will hold in to next 3 years and the next day he will sell and come out with negative comments...anyway, everyone have different strategies...no right or wrong in stock market...its up to them how they survive...

Amazonboy

767 posts

Posted by Amazonboy > 2023-08-29 14:25 | Report Abuse

Generous co....my kind of counter...probably pay d most special dividends...Lol

James_Bond

2,364 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-08-29 16:02 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/gB4nwqNM190?si=c-k0MW4-R3wXnRSR

With no offense…

James_Bond

2,364 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-08-29 22:01 | Report Abuse

EPF must be thinking current share price is right price and right time to sell. They must be feeling that better dispose early before the news of unsuccessful merging or take over being announced.

Amazonboy

767 posts

Posted by Amazonboy > 2023-08-29 22:20 | Report Abuse

Pnb is d majority owner of Sime Darby & UMW...so confirm merger is a go...in line with govt 2030 master plan

Amazonboy

767 posts

Posted by Amazonboy > 2023-08-29 22:36 | Report Abuse

Sime Darby will own 50% or more in MBMR..@ nta 5.32...take MBMR private at 5.50 (estimate only) will cost around RM1B+...cheap...35% premium to todays closing price...boleh...Lol

Posted by eugenewong794 > 2023-08-30 08:38 | Report Abuse

4 possible scenarios
1. MBMR sells P2 stake to UMW/SIME - unlikely, as past attempts has failed, but i doubt MBMR would sell its golden rice bowl no matter the price
2. MBMR bought out by UMW/SIME, taken private - just like what happened to UMW, more likely than 1 but theres no single majority shareholder in MBMR, unless they can come to an agreement
3. stalemate - nothing happens, most likely outcome based on past experience
4. some sort of JV/ agreement to list P2 - i think most people think this is the goal of simedarby as of now, might fall through but will need the consent of the japanese as they hold a significant shares in P2 ~32%

what will actually happen? i dunno, just my 2 cents

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2023-08-30 11:43 | Report Abuse

the past attempt failed where UMW proposed to acquire mbmr 20% stake in Perodua, it was told that the other Japanese shareholder opposed the proposal as they do not want a single controlling shareholder. This is not because mbmr do not want to sell.