MNRB HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): MNRB (6459)

+0.01 (0.47%)

2.10 - 2.13

9 people like this.

3,899 comment(s). Last comment by GLNT 2 days ago

limpek4896

822 posts

Posted by limpek4896 > 2012-07-24 10:54 | Report Abuse

MAJOR SHARES HOLDER TOTAL=73.29%
OPEN MARKET=26.71%
IS THIS COUNTER DOWN AGAIN UNTIL RM 2.60.I SURE AMANAH WILL PRIVATE THIS COMPANY RM4.50-5.00

Posted by transformer123 > 2012-07-24 11:06 | Report Abuse

Well, me will go in when it touches RM3.00

limpek4896

822 posts

Posted by limpek4896 > 2012-07-24 11:12 | Report Abuse

DOWN ABIT COZ PROFIT TAKING AND T3.

limpek4896

822 posts

Posted by limpek4896 > 2012-07-24 11:13 | Report Abuse

HAHA.me oredy q in rm 3.03 for buy more 20k

limpek4896

822 posts

Posted by limpek4896 > 2012-07-24 11:15 | Report Abuse

i guesss today will closed at rm 3.09

Liewas

37 posts

Posted by Liewas > 2012-07-24 11:29 | Report Abuse

I drawn a support trend line on my chart and found 3.00 is a good support for short term. Once it broke down 3.00, the next support is 2.88. Still call for hold, be patient.....

limpek4896

822 posts

Posted by limpek4896 > 2012-07-24 11:50 | Report Abuse

thks liewas

limpek4896

822 posts

Posted by limpek4896 > 2012-07-24 13:09 | Report Abuse

yes, 17% dividen,hahahaha,all money back me home

limpek4896

822 posts

Posted by limpek4896 > 2012-07-24 13:09 | Report Abuse

We are pleased to announce that the Board of Directors of MNRB Holdings Berhad had agreed to recommend the payment of First and Final Dividend of 17% less 25% income tax for the financial year ended 31 March 2012 to be paid on a date to be announced later, subject to approval by shareholders at the forthcoming 39th Annual General Meeting of the Company.

Posted by leslieyong77 > 2012-07-24 13:50 | Report Abuse

aya, only 17% less tax per share, just Rm 30.6k of dividen, dissapointed.

samuel

659 posts

Posted by samuel > 2012-07-24 13:58 | Report Abuse

17% of par value RM1 = 17 cent right? like that also dissapointing?

limpek4896

822 posts

Posted by limpek4896 > 2012-07-24 13:59 | Report Abuse

walau,u don make ppl angry lah,hehehehehe.just 30.6k.nanti kcloh boi tahan

limpek4896

822 posts

Posted by limpek4896 > 2012-07-24 14:03 | Report Abuse

each lot rm 170 less tax 25% rm42.5=balance rm 127.50.leslie got 240k
=240*127.5=rm 30060.00.leslie,right boh.hehehehehe

limpek4896

822 posts

Posted by limpek4896 > 2012-07-24 14:04 | Report Abuse

but me just have rm 28050 dividen nia,u menang

limpek4896

822 posts

Posted by limpek4896 > 2012-07-24 14:09 | Report Abuse

leslie,u see when anou news,all ppl cabut masuk pula,we ask ppl buy when rm 2.90.not few ppl hiu us,some ppl give us cool water pula

Posted by leslieyong77 > 2012-07-24 14:09 | Report Abuse

i think it may have some support at current price, due to this annment

Posted by leslieyong77 > 2012-07-24 14:12 | Report Abuse

value investor only buy share when others don.

limpek4896

822 posts

Posted by limpek4896 > 2012-07-24 14:15 | Report Abuse

we call them follow wind.hehehehehehe

Liewas

37 posts

Posted by Liewas > 2012-07-24 14:25 | Report Abuse

Thanks Limpek, 17% is = 5.6% dividebd yield before tax at current price, not bad. Share price will sustains for a while.

Ma Jason

10 posts

Posted by Ma Jason > 2012-07-24 14:42 | Report Abuse

limpek4896, is the news for the dividend has been announced? why i can't find elsewhere? is that means the dividend only eligible for those who're holding this share before 31st march 2012?

104 posts

Posted by 90754248 > 2012-07-24 14:45 | Report Abuse

can find the news/annoucement from the MNRB berhad website.

Ma Jason

10 posts

Posted by Ma Jason > 2012-07-24 14:55 | Report Abuse

thanks limpek,i have some mnrb in my pockets, hope can get return :)

limpek4896

822 posts

Posted by limpek4896 > 2012-07-24 15:03 | Report Abuse

i am looking at this quarter report,will anou at end of august,hope can make more suprise.

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2012-07-24 16:18 | Report Abuse

bro Najib Zambry, what do you think of this counter?

playlj

60 posts

Posted by playlj > 2012-07-24 16:55 | Report Abuse

proposed dividend.. yet to be confirmed during AGM..
had a few @ 3.14. on the high side.. but positive with this counter. limpek4896 please boost :)

playlj

60 posts

Posted by playlj > 2012-07-24 16:56 | Report Abuse

MNRB Holdings Berhad had agreed to recommend the payment of First and Final Dividend of 17% less 25% income tax

limpek4896

822 posts

Posted by limpek4896 > 2012-07-24 17:07 | Report Abuse

yes.i hope this august quarter report.or maybe will anou bonus shares

SJSOON

2,567 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2012-07-24 20:07 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, earning big bucks.

andyteng

457 posts

Posted by andyteng > 2012-07-24 20:18 | Report Abuse

bonus?sure boh?

wongwc

Posted by wongwc > 2012-07-24 20:34 | Report Abuse

I try to guess whether the market will price the MNRB like the syarikat TAKAFUL? If nothing go wrong, MNRB's profit for year 2013 at least will hit RM0.60. Based on PE 8, it should be priced at RM4.80.

limpek4896

822 posts

Posted by limpek4896 > 2012-07-24 20:35 | Report Abuse

just hope.heheheheheh.don happy too early,but sure the q2 report mesti very sui

Liewas

37 posts

Posted by Liewas > 2012-07-24 20:38 | Report Abuse

The MNRB Group is involved in the reinsurance, takaful and retakaful business. Its wholly-owned subsidiaries are Malaysian Reinsurance Berhad ("Malaysian Re"), a general reinsurance company; Takaful IKHLAS Sdn. Bhd. , an Islamic insurance provider; MNRB Retakaful Berhad, a general and family retakaful operator and Malaysian Re (Dubai) Ltd, a company incorporated in Dubai, UAE, to underwrite the reinsurance business for Malaysian Re and to service Malaysian Re’s business partners in the Middle East and North African regions. Another subsidiary company is MMIP Services Sdn Bhd, the manager of the Malaysian Motor Insurance Pool, a pool established by the local insurance industry to provide insurance coverage for vehicle owners who have difficulty in obtaining motor insurance coverage.

limpek4896

822 posts

Posted by limpek4896 > 2012-07-24 20:40 | Report Abuse

yes.mr wongwc.but the problem is major shares holder=73.29%
open market kurang sangat untuk goreng.just have anou amanah sales few thousand lot on 18/7 and today i guess too.

wongwc

Posted by wongwc > 2012-07-24 20:54 | Report Abuse

limpek, agreed with you as the liquidity for this counter is a major issue. We ready need to be patience in order to give the counter an enough time to let the value investor to realise its value. Just look at the syarikat TAKAFUL, the price was stagnant for few years before the recent big jump. But i hope MNRB not talking some long time to realise its true value.

Posted by leslieyong77 > 2012-07-24 21:13 | Report Abuse

yes, agree. the valuation for MNRB is too low in recent yeras, because it div payment is not stable. Hopefully begin this financial year with the boost of its earning, its dividen may follow the trend. As i guess, MNRB has return to better position after incurred the loss in Thai Floor.

Posted by tajimasunrise > 2012-07-25 08:54 | Report Abuse

I forecast MNRB will incur loss in FY2013 due to the nature of negative investmnet income. i don't think the price will move up even with the declaration of high divident announced yesterday.

limpek4896

822 posts

Posted by limpek4896 > 2012-07-25 11:01 | Report Abuse

HAHAHAHAHAHAH,taji.wht wrong with u?

limpek4896

822 posts

Posted by limpek4896 > 2012-07-25 11:12 | Report Abuse

wht wrong u with negative thinking?coz but mnrb 3.15 and sales 3.15?take it eazy friend,we get news paid dividen from somebody when price rm 2.90.now prices is runing up.so sure that not the bullshit news,and quarter report is near,i can bet with u ,the report will better then last quarter.somemore.low pe.is not wrong,this stock price will go rm 4.80-5.00

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2012-07-25 12:44 | Report Abuse

Negative investment income? You got read the account statements or not? 99% of the investment is in Investment grade bonds, including a large percentage in MGS. If MNRB got negative investment income, then EPF can also have loss. :)

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2012-07-25 12:47 | Report Abuse

BTW, MNRB got net investment+cash combined at >RM 3 per share, basically now we are buying the company for free!

limpek4896

822 posts

Posted by limpek4896 > 2012-07-25 13:16 | Report Abuse

thks for share your information.

Posted by tajimasunrise > 2012-07-26 09:16 | Report Abuse

let the time tell us who is right and wrong. Paper analysis is half of the story.

Posted by tajimasunrise > 2012-07-26 09:29 | Report Abuse

Carlifornia pension fund almost went bust (not loss only) during the subprime crisis in 2007. So what is EPF!!!

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2012-07-26 10:07 | Report Abuse

Again, go learn your economics before you speak. California pension fund got into trouble when they invested in CDO (Collaterized debt obligation) due to bad risk management. EPF/MNRB has no CDO but loads of MGS (Malaysian Govt Security). If California Pension fund has invested in US treasuries (MGS equivalent) they would have made a cool 30% profit to date.

playlj

60 posts

Posted by playlj > 2012-07-26 12:16 | Report Abuse

proposed Div... still down tread?

SJSOON

2,567 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2012-07-26 18:19 | Report Abuse

It is quite weird that proposed dividend does nothing to affect the price trend. However, we should be optimistic to wait for the surprise. As spoken by several investors plus my personal opinion and analyses, I really agree with their points of view that the stock is obviously undervalued. What we observe now is called "Value Trap" in which the stock price drops after buying it even though it is considered a good buy. Yar, don't be panic. Don't act irrationally because we must remember it all needs time to let others realize the true value of the company's stock. As long as you are confident of the stock bought, there is no reason for you to fear the drop. Moreover, don't simply key in the sale of shares you held. This may cause the "over-sale" wrong signal for investors who may have bought it to be not interested in it. The company's strong fundamental is justified. Rebound is going to start soon.

limpek4896

822 posts

Posted by limpek4896 > 2012-07-26 19:13 | Report Abuse

yes,this few days amanah saham keep sales out,i guess sudah sampai masa,price will move up anytimes

SJSOON

2,567 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2012-07-27 10:03 | Report Abuse

Limpek4896....Well say. This is a common technique used by institutional investors to deliberately frighten risk-averse retail investors to sell their shares at cheaper price. They create a wrong illusion that the stock is "not favoured" by the market. When retail investors are cheated, then, they will enter the market to pick the cheap stock. Of course, our position is in a so-called "value trap". As long as we are determined, then success is waiting for us. Nothing will have greater impact and influence than the company's fundamentals on its price.

SJSOON

2,567 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2012-07-27 10:07 | Report Abuse

To every MNRB stockholder, please don't simply key in the volume of selling the stock in attempt to make the sale less than buy so that less demand will push up the price. BE a savvy and rational investor, don't stop loss immediately. It is a TRAP! The price must keep moving upward within a month. No fear of short term volatility.