KENANGA INVESTMENT BANK BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KENANGA (6483)

-0.01 (0.93%)

1.07 - 1.08

6 people like this.

865 comment(s). Last comment by M55555 4 weeks ago

INVEST_AA

502 posts

Posted by INVEST_AA > 2021-01-21 09:17 | Report Abuse

Kenanga dividend only 2.6%.. Malakof dividend yield is 7.3%!

INVEST_AA

502 posts

Posted by INVEST_AA > 2021-01-21 09:18 | Report Abuse

Better to buy Malakof and more upside for energy when covid is over

INVEST_AA

502 posts

Posted by INVEST_AA > 2021-01-21 09:20 | Report Abuse

someone is asking to buy seems like for someone else to offload their stocks for profit taking as this is not so liquid stock... careful guys

Posted by Kon Lim Chai > 2021-01-22 19:38 | Report Abuse

EPS FYE 2020 definitely much higher than pst yrs. Alread 9 sen in 9 months vs 4.5 sen FYE 2019. DPS for FYE should go up accordingly. Price up again today.

Posted by Kon Lim Chai > 2021-01-22 19:41 | Report Abuse

Can expect dividend pmt to double over 2019 when announcement made next month

Posted by Kon Lim Chai > 2021-01-27 17:50 | Report Abuse

Price up 12 sen today. No one bothers?

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-01-27 20:43 | Report Abuse

Wow! Crazy!!! I bought some Kenanga @ 38.5c in Apr & then sold most of it too early @ 50+c. Left only 2 lots but still holding on...

profitgrow

773 posts

Posted by profitgrow > 2021-01-28 11:44 | Report Abuse

regret... sold too early... at 0.92 sen

Sipekhuat

183 posts

Posted by Sipekhuat > 2021-01-29 01:20 |

Mr_Jsn

14 posts

Posted by Mr_Jsn > 2021-01-29 15:54 | Report Abuse

already tp nta 1.37 , how about next tp ?

Posted by Kon Lim Chai > 2021-01-29 21:30 | Report Abuse

Performance of kenanga is positively correlated to Bursa which is going to release results next Tuesday,2/2/21. Keep an eye

Mr_Jsn

14 posts

Posted by Mr_Jsn > 2021-01-31 19:41 | Report Abuse

0.91 parking until now , hope can double up

Posted by Kon Lim Chai > 2021-02-02 09:47 | Report Abuse

1.44 now. Congrats to all

Posted by Kon Lim Chai > 2021-02-02 14:08 | Report Abuse

Bursa released final quarter results with record profit and dividend. This implies kenanga will have much improved eps and dps.

Posted by Kon Lim Chai > 2021-02-02 14:55 | Report Abuse

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/785497
This is another reason why price up today

Mr_Jsn

14 posts

Posted by Mr_Jsn > 2021-02-02 16:09 | Report Abuse

will this news after sell on news

Posted by Kon Lim Chai > 2021-02-02 17:14 | Report Abuse

Price already broken historical highs many times, need to be watchful of developments. Factors like higher dividend and acquisition of ivcap already obvious to all.

Posted by Kon Lim Chai > 2021-02-02 17:23 | Report Abuse

Acquisition of ivcap may involve fund raising exercise, in the form of rights or preference shares with free warrants as sweeteners.

Mr_Jsn

14 posts

Posted by Mr_Jsn > 2021-02-02 21:54 | Report Abuse

你的tp是多少啊?像今天bursa 业绩中午出,开市股价直接插水,所以一直看着Kenanga,不懂会不会突然插水

cjm5555

107 posts

Posted by cjm5555 > 2021-02-02 22:15 | Report Abuse

目前我给不到卖的理由,
TP的话我本身没把握买的回来,不想追高
赞同Kon Lim Chai的,希望有甜头给老股东

Superb99

6,577 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-02-03 13:49 | Report Abuse

getting more and more people playing shares so i personally think its performance should be getting better and better plus nice chart, i hope it can reach RM2...no doubt, there sure will be some price retracement before it can reach RM2.

Superb99

6,577 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-02-04 10:40 | Report Abuse

like losing gas d...lol

Posted by Kon Lim Chai > 2021-02-05 10:02 | Report Abuse

1.53 now. Congrats to all

Posted by Kon Lim Chai > 2021-02-05 10:04 | Report Abuse

Really look as if some form of corporate exeecise os on the way

Posted by Kon Lim Chai > 2021-02-05 10:07 | Report Abuse

Volume up significantly, passed 3 m shares in 1 hr, very unusual

Mr_Jsn

14 posts

Posted by Mr_Jsn > 2021-02-05 11:47 | Report Abuse

kenanga no sell on news when acuire i vap

Posted by Kon Lim Chai > 2021-02-05 15:24 | Report Abuse

1.58 now

Posted by Kon Lim Chai > 2021-02-05 15:43 | Report Abuse

U R BEUATIFUL!!!162

Mr_Jsn

14 posts

Posted by Mr_Jsn > 2021-02-05 20:08 | Report Abuse

tp to rm2 ,congratulation to Kenanga share holder

Posted by Kon Lim Chai > 2021-02-08 18:10 | Report Abuse

Cross 2 this thursday?

fregend

474 posts

Posted by fregend > 2021-02-09 10:24 | Report Abuse

Kenanga acquired stake in Tokenize a crypto trading platform, BTC just shoot to the moon

Posted by Kon Lim Chai > 2021-02-10 15:28 | Report Abuse

1.88 now. Look like can hit 2.00 tomorrow

Posted by Australianpharmacist > 2021-02-10 20:25 | Report Abuse

you guys are too naive if you TP RM2.00
Do you guys read their financial report? They own Rakuten Trade jointly with Rakuten Japan!
Rakuten Trade has been BOOMING since 2020. The influx of retail traders (mostly into Rakuten cause of the ease of learning and using Rakuten Trade) has caused their profits to SURGE

Posted by Australianpharmacist > 2021-02-10 20:29 | Report Abuse

This is a high growth, high potential, high earnings company with LOW PE climbing to it's fair value of RM2.5-3.0

And let me tell you one thing, retail traders are increasing every day, and they are pouring more and MORE $$$ into Rakuten Trade paying bigger and bigger fees every quarter,
while Rakuten Trade is only increasing MINIMAL COST to upgrade their systems and employ staff to match their users (read the financial report, increase in cost to upgrade systems etc is sooo low)

BIG INCREASED Revenue | small increased cost

do the math, what's the result?

Posted by Australianpharmacist > 2021-02-10 20:32 | Report Abuse

And Rakuten Trade's customer retention is high, their platform is user friendly in ways other trading platforms cannot compare. I've spoken to many rookie investors and they all love Rakuten Trade and they hate how confusing other trading platforms are...

if you really think TP is RM2.00, ok, please sell your shares to me :D hehe

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-10 20:32 | Report Abuse

you mean those Rakuten 11,000?

I know a few of them and most of them stopped trading primarily due to boredom and losses or both together.
Share market trading can be very boring to outdoor type people.

I cannot assume that these few people can extrapolate to the entire population of Rukuten 11,000.
Anyhow I had met quite a number to confidently say 80% of those Rakuten 11,000 had stopped trading.

so the 80:20 rule still lives .......

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-10 20:41 | Report Abuse

also the Rakuten trading platform is NOT what it is hyped up to be.

Already happened many many times when my friend (one of those Rakuten 11,000) and I were doing parallel buying and he told me the Rakuten Trading Platform had stopped.
Anyhow I told him my IB trading platform is still working.

Go figure....

Posted by Australianpharmacist > 2021-02-10 21:57 | Report Abuse

guys ^ that's a big boy's horseman

up to you, his weak argument, or my evidence supported argument (I can link you the specific section of the QR to each part of my statement)

continue falling for big boy tactics or be a smart investor, either decision you make, doesn't affect me, I stay profitable as always, just sharing a piece of my pies every now and then, my form of charity

Posted by Australianpharmacist > 2021-02-10 21:58 | Report Abuse

they are going to wash you again and again on their way to RM2.5, but be strong, hold, trust the fundamentals and follow me to glory

Posted by Australianpharmacist > 2021-02-10 22:01 | Report Abuse

they can try their best to wash you all the way to RM1.00, but trust the fundamentals, there is nothing to fear in Kenanga, I am personally a Rakuten user for 2 years, but I also use other platforms, and I can give you honest opinion, Rakuten has upsides that are very valuable to retailers (not to mention they've fixed their lagg issues and have been performing well lately)

Posted by Australianpharmacist > 2021-02-11 09:06 | Report Abuse

guys remember, queue RM1.6, 1.5, 1.4 queue all the supports make them cant wash you, this is a good fundamental share with high upside, if they wash you collect ezpz

Posted by theveteran > 2021-02-11 10:05 | Report Abuse

i3lurker is so wrong..if he had done his research properly, he would see that Rakuten Trade has reported more than 150k clients now and more than 50% are active. Anyway, up to you on how much you think Kenanga should be valued at but I am definitely keeping my Kenanga shares for now.

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-11 10:53 | Report Abuse

oh btw fyi

the Rakuten 11,000 are those who had just opened their accounts with Kenanga at the start of the MCO 1.0 and is NOT the TOTAL clients base of Kenanga.

in simple English ... 11,000 people opened accounts with Kenanga beginning 2020 start of MCO 1.0

those previous client base already factored into previous valuations when Kenanga was trading at 50 sen.

We are talking about incremental valuation from base of 50 sen after adding those Rakuten 11,000

Guess not everyone knows about those Rakuten 11,000?

Posted by theveteran > 2021-02-11 11:10 | Report Abuse

haha..wrong again...more than 100,000 accounts were opened in 2020..so I am not factoring the previous 50k..

Posted by Australianpharmacist > 2021-02-11 11:19 | Report Abuse

veteran, cant you see? i3lurker is a fake account created by big boy's horseman, to induce fear, and collect shares cheap

he makes weak statements based on false information, we retailers need to stay strong and stay together
1. queue at supports (1.77, 1.71, 1.65, 1.51 etc) so that if they wash, you get to collect cheap shares.
2. hold shares tightly, dont get washed, go read the QRs and do some basic valuation calculations, this share is TP RM2.5 MINIMUM.

Posted by theveteran > 2021-02-11 11:31 | Report Abuse

Of course i can see...but it just feels good to debunk him. Happy investing!

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-11 11:31 | Report Abuse

read the English carefully

and most people open multiple accounts with Rakuten for multiple purposes as allowed by Rakuten.

I think my friend got 4 accounts with Rakuten, but I dun think he is representative of all the population.

by default Rakuten already assigns 2 to 3 accounts to every individual depending on application as requested by customer.

Posted by theveteran > 2021-02-11 11:43 | Report Abuse

You are grasping on thin air, my friend. How can your friend have 4 accounts when Rakuten only provides 3 max??

Anyway, you believe in what fairy tales you want to believe in and I will believe in my own research.

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-11 12:27 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha

to help bolster your weak case I will go open a Rakuten account next week!!

Been thinking of adding another securities account for some time

:)

Happy Chinese New Year to All!!!

Posted by Australianpharmacist > 2021-02-11 15:16 | Report Abuse

i3lurker gave up with his tail in between his legs
man, your big boy boss should fire you, you are one of the weakest fear mongers I've ever seen, horribly weak argument against Kenanga Investment Bank

just remember the strategy guys
1. queue at supports so that the big boys cant wash people and collect ALL cheap tickets (some goes to us)
2. don't get fooled by their tactics and hold the shares until the QR or the fair TP: RM2.5 to RM3.0

anyways, I'm not a broker so this is just my personal opinion, none of this is buy or sell call, but after my personal thorough research I am quite confident in this share's future!