KUMPULAN FIMA BHD

KLSE (MYR): KFIMA (6491)

14 people like this.

3,735 comment(s). Last comment by abcb 1 week ago

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-20 16:51 | Report Abuse

hence, i am spelling out the difference for comments sake! dont get too personal! :)

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-11-20 16:56 | Report Abuse

fei mau, I have looked into mwe before. i hope u don't mind i say something here. mwe is quite a good company, but business and operating efficiency wise, can't smell the fart of kfima.

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2012-11-20 16:58 | Report Abuse

Ha KC always enjoy your counter views.. this way we can learn rather than having a 1 sided view.

1. Most counter with reasonable business (not losing money etc) and is selling below cash value will tend to go back up quickly. Otherwise raiders like Laxey will come and buy up your company for free if below net cash. :)
2. N/C
3. Yes this is very management specific. I would rate Kfima's management as semi-conservative. They showed they are willing to take some risk on plantation overseas. The cash buffer will likely stay there or paid out as dividend. However refusing to take over Fimacor is a tad bit too conservative. This is what you call a cash cow and not a growth business. Each have it's own merits.
4. With the cash buffer, they can continue to pay good dividend, not only yield matters but even if you are stuck with low share price, the dividend will tide you through the rough times, so your holding is not so painful. :)

fatty_tang

296 posts

Posted by fatty_tang > 2012-11-20 17:00 | Report Abuse

just dont hold any stocks through tough times. isnt this easier?

DaveSingh

2,088 posts

Posted by DaveSingh > 2012-11-20 17:00 | Report Abuse

kcloh i like the 50% retracement..but again...for KFIMA is hard to say cos it only started moving recently...but i can say since a share has just started moving lowest it may go is rm1.2 to rm1.5 in 0to15months... but i will buy it down like i said because of potential goodies...i buy it down get it...

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-20 17:02 | Report Abuse

gark, the respect is likewise.
1) yes, raiders will come in and unlock their values
2) N/A
3) then again, they may know something which we dont. in short, they have privy, whilst most of us guess from the side and waiting for scraps of reports
4) cash is always king. always is, always will be. I recall when i was working in MUI Bank, a big shot burst into the bank and offered anyone his less than a year E220 Merc for RM100,000. He was just that short of cash! A lesson i will forever recall and remember!

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2012-11-20 17:03 | Report Abuse

ah chong, no problem man, because i also prefer kfima lol..

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-20 17:05 | Report Abuse

yes yes singh, i know you will buy. Dont be so long winded la. Any tom dick and harry with any investment sense will do it. Its just i want to know how you get the price with such uncanny precision as in Digi (to RM3) and then offer a wide range from 1.20-1.50 for Kfima? Maybe more time needed? dont worry singh, no rush. Get a specific number(or with 2-5% SD difference is fine, but not more ok?) and i believe that will include the market herd factor in! agreed?

DaveSingh

2,088 posts

Posted by DaveSingh > 2012-11-20 17:08 | Report Abuse

KCloh.. again..u are wise enough to know that kfima has just started to go up and digi has been going up for 10 years now.. its easy to see digi at rm3 50% retracement..you talk number too much.. and i said i will buy digi at rm3 but i think the range is rm2.8to rm3.2 is lowest for digi..just my saying based on 50%retracement.. i never said dont buy digi but it but later.. kfima buy it but now..

DaveSingh

2,088 posts

Posted by DaveSingh > 2012-11-20 17:10 | Report Abuse

i dont take into account numbers in stocks too much.. we dont meet there..i make calls..medium to long term.. my strategy...

DaveSingh

2,088 posts

Posted by DaveSingh > 2012-11-20 17:14 | Report Abuse

kcloh dont write too much.. i dont read long stories.. and people here are saying i am spamming.. and i dont write too much.. if we all wrote about stocks.. there will be too many pages to write la..

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-20 17:18 | Report Abuse

singh, from all your shouting and never wrong claims, that's not what you said in Digi thread. but nevertheless, i can be open minded. so your range in KFima then is 1.20-150 i presume when digi touches rm2.80-3.20 range! final? suddenly i see a rise to 3.20, sure not because lack of confidence anymore?

i will wait til 15 months to keep my promise for donation if i make from KFima when trade in within your range your chart reading goes. God willing, the poor kids there will have something to celebrate thanks to your charitable heart!

DaveSingh

2,088 posts

Posted by DaveSingh > 2012-11-20 17:21 | Report Abuse

OK @KCloh...time will tell.. if you need any info i am a charitable person..i will share my info with you..

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-20 17:22 | Report Abuse

please dont worry what people said, it shows lack of confidence!

anyway, i think the admin will approve our conversation as it stands to benefit all (as your original purpose). I can safely say that on the part of the administrator, because we finally met at halfway point!

do take up reading more singh! you will be seen like peddlar if you dont know what you are talking about (basis of education) it may also help prevent dyslexic problems in the long run! just a friendly advice from a non-bro, non-friend but fellow forummer! :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-20 17:23 | Report Abuse

thanks singh. i just need you to stop shouting in Digi for the time being. hope you understand that its not for me, but you are riling up a lot of people, especially those making losses currently. Thanking you ahead for your charitable deed!

DaveSingh

2,088 posts

Posted by DaveSingh > 2012-11-20 17:24 | Report Abuse

only if i had the time to cerita here as you do.. ok kcloh will do.. i hope that makes you happy... you are happy i am happy..

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-20 17:25 | Report Abuse

yamseng singh! :)

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2012-11-20 17:25 | Report Abuse

ya behave.. hahaha

DaveSingh

2,088 posts

Posted by DaveSingh > 2012-11-20 17:26 | Report Abuse

SELL TELCOs and buy kfima...gas malaysia...read up my facts and decide...muahahaha

DaveSingh

2,088 posts

Posted by DaveSingh > 2012-11-20 17:26 | Report Abuse

also buy reits..sunreit pavreit and igbreit

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-20 17:27 | Report Abuse

shouting here is fine. Keeps Kfima alive! hahahaha

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-20 17:31 | Report Abuse

one final thought singh, it stands to reason you should not be buying KFima anymore until some retracement is done no? dont make sense you buying all the way down. We shall wait for the 1.50-160 price at the very least? maybe you can be kind enough to help inform those here in this thread? Its just a thought but never impeding your investment decision because you hold long term!

good singhs are hard to find lately! hehehe

DaveSingh

2,088 posts

Posted by DaveSingh > 2012-11-20 17:34 | Report Abuse

you get very personal kcloh.. but i am fine with that.. i like your all kinds of people..good singhs are easy to find..me being one of them.. anyhow..i like singh haters..like i said little people..hehehehe

DaveSingh

2,088 posts

Posted by DaveSingh > 2012-11-20 17:36 | Report Abuse

anyhow i am going to stop talking to kcloh because for consideration of others... this is not my faders site and i am sure its not your faders site too.. so nice knowing you...wish you well in your walk of life...

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-20 17:38 | Report Abuse

you too singh. keep well and be prosperous!

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-20 18:06 | Report Abuse

Dave singh, there used to be one more singh who has been a strong advocate of Kfima.

His forum id is tuniamasingh. Read further back, his analysis of this stock is quite good, if memory serves me well he attended the last general meeting... ah, another one too, err... pradeep or something.

Go read.. since you are buying down

DaveSingh

2,088 posts

Posted by DaveSingh > 2012-11-20 18:09 | Report Abuse

yeah and so...??? actually its hard to be in this site.. too many emotional people here.. rude and repulsive...maybe he left because of that...i know his views.. very good indeed..

Posted by reachabbler > 2012-11-20 18:47 | Report Abuse

@DaveSingh should stay at this site..it is the best site so far, others looks like hell...something like this dumb site http://www.investlah.com/forum/index.php?board=3.0 ..rubbish talk all the way.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-20 18:56 | Report Abuse

nah, Dave, if their exposure is just kfima and the likes, no need to check prices everyday. Buy/sell a certain amounts daily based on certain what-have-you criteria.

reachabbler, you go to investlah at your own peril, unless you are a student of anthrapology. Jokes aside, they are some very good bursa beings there too.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-20 18:57 | Report Abuse

Sorry * anthropology .. arrghhh

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2012-11-20 19:47 | Report Abuse

junjunforty is the worst kaki in investlah :D

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-20 22:50 | Report Abuse

Hey retarded Fat Cat,
Since when you earn the right to rate me in another forum.
Actually when you dont open your mouth, forumers wont know that you are a retard and coward.

There was heehaa I was told was a retarded dog, now you are joining him to heehaa fellow forumers and get retarded.

Have you read pg 1-20 in the scomi thread. Dont go around asking forumers to give you info, you did today on MWE Holdings. You probably wondering why there is some +ve in its price. Have you learned to read accounts and financial reports.

You know this counter called Formosa Prosonic? Dont be lazy and dont be a retard by telling forumers you are smarter than the forumer who responded to your questions.

How you do anything is how you do every thing. Dont be an angel.

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2012-11-21 00:59 | Report Abuse

so emotional... hahahaha

DaveSingh

2,088 posts

Posted by DaveSingh > 2012-11-21 08:34 | Report Abuse

>>singh is in the house... please dont fight in KFIMA forum go to digi..

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2012-11-21 08:50 | Report Abuse

mangali, dont talk only la, go jack up kfima price, buy from 1.9 till 2 , all sapu la knm..

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-21 08:59 | Report Abuse

as usual la..when he sells, he yells aloud, n when he buys, he call it a screaming buy...the whole world can hear...

PureBULL .

2,538 posts

Posted by PureBULL . > 2012-11-21 09:06 | Report Abuse

As expected, singh u just kena f niceely by our talented Fat Cat Tim Buddy. u surely turned deepsink edi...

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-21 09:22 | Report Abuse

hahahaha...

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-21 10:39 | Report Abuse

he wants Digi so badly, so has to make sell calls everyday la! :)

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-11-22 14:46 | Report Abuse

Smart money are back for Kfima. Stay tune for result preview....

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-11-22 14:49 | Report Abuse

smart money, ada kah? so quiet one.

davidraja

60 posts

Posted by davidraja > 2012-11-22 14:49 | Report Abuse

Najib, Kfima result good or flat?

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2012-11-22 14:59 | Report Abuse

ya jib gor, any insider news?

please send to junjunforty@gmeow.com :D

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-11-22 15:00 | Report Abuse

wah, siapa in jib gor ah? gaya loh

Posted by tuniamasingh > 2012-11-22 15:03 | Report Abuse

Exciting time ahead? collect when market is quiet is always my strategy. How low can Kfima go when the p/e is damn low which means the dividend yield will 5.2% will be very high for 2012/2013 (minimum nett dividend this year RM100/RM1,890)

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-11-22 15:05 | Report Abuse

Schroderr Investment Management is collecting recently, since they have less than 5% they do not have to make announcement to Bursa.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-11-22 15:10 | Report Abuse

wau, this is really a piece of great news for kfima shareholders. Institutional investors, more so a foreign one, is paying attention now.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-22 15:24 | Report Abuse

davesingh, i think you should tell those buying esos not to get in at 1.48. there may still be hitting 1.20! i always believe you are right as you claimed! :)

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-22 15:32 | Report Abuse

davesingh MIA oledi..he chickened out...

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-22 15:34 | Report Abuse

davesingh has left us at our own perils