Want to forfeit it which I think 100% unlikely. Kc chong, I have forgotten which section let me check again as the management has extracted it from the annual report. (2) bonus issues. This might be a surprise gift from management from the management for the 40 anniversary. (3) needless to say the merger. The management has also acknowledged that the merger will definitely unleash the fair value of the company which is definetly undervalued.
have received door gift consist of 8 cans of tuna fish, pineapple syrup and also the sardine fish.
Kc Chong, personally I would rate this stock a long term buy due to the prudent and humble management . With very strong balance balance , the company can take opportunity for anydownturn to expand the company.
Based on previous dividend history, 3,5 sen then 7 sen now 8 sen, the 10 sen divvy might be for next year before the expiry. Special divvy unlikely as Fimacor already announced that they want to purchase another 19,000 ha of plantation. Remember the cash in Kfima, is 'shared' between them as a consolidated account.
Tuniamasingh, thanks a lot for the info. Very informative for investment decision. I was there also. public investment bank and may bank are eyeing for the merger deal. Let's wait for the management final decision. You are right, Tun. I think the management are too conservative until their decision making are too slow. they should be more aggressive and investor friendly . Make the shares more liquid ad reward the long term shareholders.
bro NajibZ, very nice to hear from you too. In Kfima's case, patience is a virtue to be rewarded, hopefully $$$ with the special div and some merger news. Now with the current prx, good time to buy in and hold.
Anyone have any opinion in IGB? Is this company still worth buying? I asking here because I think we have a lot of "professional" shareholders here, can give a lot of useful information!
JTPC2006, thanks for your kind words. Yes, For Kfima I am going for long term since the fundamental and the catalyst for merger and some corporate exercise is pending. Now the ball is on the management's court.
NZ, the sole reason for getting rid of Kfima was the management was tooooooo conservative for my liking.
There are or were many counters worth holding. Hwr can buy for medium term at this price if money are standing idle, again hoping for high div and prospects of M&A, arrghhh this has been said many times in the past.
A stock always come when one has given up hope. This is the cruelest part of stock market. How many time after we sold one stock and see the price rocketing? Sigh....
I really pity the management. From the conversation, I have high regards of their professionalism and quite well versed with the company's business now like other gaji buta board of directors.
For what I see, punters especially for them want a quick profit should avoid this stock at all cost. Why? the management dun care about the share price. They have not even come out with one corporate excercise for the past 7 years while most of the companies have been busy with private placement, bonus and right issues riding on the bull run.
Tun, you seems to have change your tone as shareholder of this company. I have given up hope long time ago. I hate to have this kind of stocks sitting in my portfolio in a bullish and high liquiditiy market unless they can do a KPJ here.
the message is, Kfima is rock steady, especially during lean times. Tuniamasingh, I like your confidence in the Board of directors, that they know their business and are not like other gaji buta board of directors. Nevertheless, move ahead with the times they must, although we do not expect them to skip and hop with the turn of the coin.
Tony, I have never changed my tune. I just do not encourage punters to buy this stock because this is a very boring stock. But for long term investors, at this price is pretty cheap for me. I can hold stock for a very long time. I hold Digi since listing and until now I still have not sold one since listing. My friend always ask me to take profit. But I told them do you know that because with my patience I can buy a bungalow in Damansara area.
Another stock is Zhulian, another come stock if we want to use Tony Lim language. Hovering around 1.80-2.00 for very very very long time and now standing solid at 2.40. Well, for me if a stock profit keeps increasing, I do not mind to hold for long term even the share price never move. Why? because one day it will surely reflected in the share price.
Kfima is a good share but there are many other shares out there that can make much more money than this Kfima. Here the management made mistakes is selling precious assets a few years back. That is why many people dont like this share. This is NOT DIGI this is Kfima different ball game altogether. A fool and his money are soon parted!!!
You better think twice before asking that tuniamasingh any advice it is all outdated. His name suits him. Zhulian a story of the past. Better concentrate on active shares now than put into small counters. Better do your own research than depend on imbeciles. A fool and his money are soon parted!
Make money than follow the themes for the moment. Like now is telcos because they are defensive due to the fact that people are afraid of what times lie ahead. for example when the prices of glove companies went up. Initiated by H1N1. same now. Look up the most active stock and top gainers and look for the theme. BUY and sell after a while the easiest way to make some money.There was also the REITs theme remember when all the property stocks went up because people anticipated REITs issue. Like KLCCP Kassets. Follow the theme or a fool and his money are soon parted!
If one can invest in shares using cash up front. That means you will have to have money before you can invest in shares. I am sure one can find the theme. If not then all the better because money is transferred from those who dont know how to invest to those who do. like i said before a fool and his money are soon parted!
Market is about EMH efficient market hypothesis. Meaning anticipation of what will happen. The markets are efficient. If you have the sense too see the next theme. You will make money. Kfima went up recently because people liked the plantation shares theme and thought Kfima was that. They will think the same again soon when oil palm prices goes up. So hope for that. The price is still ok because of the dividend holding it up. I am buying for the dividend and the theme to return very soon.
I like Kfima because of dividend and cash holding and the main reason is the theme. Palm oil. This theme is inflation related. so i foresee inflation and so i anticipate palm oil shares to rebound and go up. Kfima is just that. But again this is for short to medium term. Long term and holding shares forever dont work in the 21 century. That was a theory of the past.
Oh and tonylim DONT suspect too much la. This is a stock market site. Here you either know or dont know. If you want to suspect you should be in the police force or on the rakan cop website.
Hi guys, I'm a newbie here, would like to ask if I buy KFIMA shares today, I will still be entitled the dividend, right? as the ex-date is tomorrow...please enlighten me. Thanks.
kklee, you see in your screen, the c after KFIMA means you are entitle to what is given (in this case dividend). tomorrow you will see tbe x that is you will not the entitled to the dividend. c mesns cumulative x means exclude / out of cheers.
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
tuniamasingh
225 posts
Posted by tuniamasingh > 2012-09-26 12:56 | Report Abuse
Want to forfeit it which I think 100% unlikely. Kc chong, I have forgotten which section let me check again as the management has extracted it from the annual report.
(2) bonus issues. This might be a surprise gift from management from the management for the 40 anniversary.
(3) needless to say the merger. The management has also acknowledged that the merger will definitely unleash the fair value of the company which is definetly undervalued.
have received door gift consist of 8 cans of tuna fish, pineapple syrup and also the sardine fish.
Kc Chong, personally I would rate this stock a long term buy due to the prudent and humble management . With very strong balance balance , the company can take opportunity for anydownturn to expand the company.