KUMPULAN FIMA BHD

KLSE (MYR): KFIMA (6491)

-0.01 (0.47%)

2.12 - 2.13

14 people like this.

3,731 comment(s). Last comment by EngineeringProfit 2 months ago

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2014-03-06 22:52 | Report Abuse

See whether it breaks 2.18 or 2.19

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-03-07 00:28 | Report Abuse

Guess what is the year end price? Make a promise yourself each new year that you must see the year end price.

UpDown

63 posts

Posted by UpDown > 2014-03-10 09:53 | Report Abuse

above 2.20!

5,745 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-03-10 10:02 | Report Abuse

Good pull.,

5,745 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-03-10 10:11 | Report Abuse

some bouncing and spring

5,745 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-03-10 12:36 | Report Abuse

Rally, Fimacorp hit 8.,

Duitbesar

915 posts

Posted by Duitbesar > 2014-03-10 19:35 | Report Abuse

Selamat tinggal Dsonic, selamat sayang madu baru KFima, keramat abang baru.

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-03-10 19:54 | Report Abuse

Last year, I did pointed out that KFima will be stagnant and I was right! But it really pissed off KCChongnz! Well, I didn't mean to! Like I said mixing both TA and FA to get result! Well, here I got again! KFIMA is on upward momentum, this year is SURE going to take KFima to new highs! Perhaps rm1 profit margin!

UpDown

63 posts

Posted by UpDown > 2014-03-11 09:09 | Report Abuse

Come on.... currently up 5 sen :p Breaching 2.50 this week (if sentiments are okay)??

Overweight

229 posts

Posted by Overweight > 2014-03-11 09:17 | Report Abuse

Finally shown some uptrend momentum, hopefully this round don't disappoint us again and short term target set at RM2.45!

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2014-03-11 11:40 | Report Abuse

Profit taking time

buybuybuy

695 posts

Posted by buybuybuy > 2014-03-11 11:44 | Report Abuse

should keep and accumulate this shares. The share is much undervalued. Target price 3.50 ( strong CPO price will boost the profit)

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2014-03-11 13:43 | Report Abuse

In Chinese buybuybuy I don't understand

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2014-03-11 14:05 | Report Abuse

Strong CPO does not boost profit due to the reason production will be low due to the current weather

buybuybuy

695 posts

Posted by buybuybuy > 2014-03-11 15:30 | Report Abuse

kfima own 60% of the fimacorp which has a very good quarter result and the share price has reach 8.20 recently. The 60% of fimacorp share worth around 4 billion dollar which make the kfima share very attractive. By the way, fimacorp expect to give a generous dividend in august because of the good financial result. In this circumstances, kfima profit will be increased significantly. The relationship between kfima and fimacorp is similar to the KLK & Batu kawan.

Posted by Tang Michael > 2014-03-11 15:35 | Report Abuse

If you dont sell now, kfima will drop back to 2.00 for sure........pretax profit fell this quarter......dividen also dtop.....

buybuybuy

695 posts

Posted by buybuybuy > 2014-03-11 15:46 | Report Abuse

kfima has a very strong cash on hand 2.37 billion and the debt of the company just 8 million only. That's why the the dividend is increased over the last few years and expect to give more in this coming dividend. Good fundamental shares and good to have it. Trading buy call 3.00 and long term target price 3.50-4.00

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-03-11 15:48 | Report Abuse

Posted by Tang Michael > Mar 11, 2014 03:35 PM | Report Abuse

If you dont sell now, kfima will drop back to 2.00 for sure........pretax profit fell this quarter......dividen also dtop.....

1) How come you know Kfima share price will drop to RM2.00? Is it because it is worth that much only?
2) If so how do you derive its value?
3) How would you know the price will drop to your value?
4) Pretax profit fell this quarter? Are you sure?
5) Dividend drop this year? How you know?

Posted by Tang Michael > 2014-03-11 15:58 | Report Abuse

My stockmate is a sales and marketing .......sales is not as good as last year and future sales is sluggish........what do you expect......

Posted by Tang Michael > 2014-03-11 16:12 | Report Abuse

Kfima, dksh and harrisons are all in consumer marketing......dksh is the one.....if like me you bought at 1.85 and keep long until now.....wow.....next is harrisons.......coming....kfima is ripe for the taking.......

buybuybuy

695 posts

Posted by buybuybuy > 2014-03-11 16:13 | Report Abuse

Michael ,I think you never answer kcchong Questions lol.. Dont be jealous if you sold your shares too early. You still can make decent profit if you enter the marker now. Trading buy call 3.00

Posted by Tang Michael > 2014-03-11 16:31 | Report Abuse

Sorry, I am not an analyst......please dont read too much into those crooked and paid to bluff analysts.....kfima shares cannot stay high for long....it drops too fast too soon.......go to blog on dksh......

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-03-11 16:41 | Report Abuse

Posted by Tang Michael > Mar 11, 2014 03:58 PM | Report Abuse

My stockmate is a sales and marketing .......sales is not as good as last year and future sales is sluggish........what do you expect......

This is the record of sales for Kfima for the last 12 years. Do you see the sluggish sales pattern of Kfima?

Year 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002
Sales (m) 487 471 432 411 369 309 294 300 247 223 221 187
For the three quarters ending 31/12/2013, its revenue is 368m compared to 364m of the same period last year. Is the sales sluggish as claimed by you?

Posted by Tang Michael > Mar 11, 2014 04:12 PM | Report Abuse

Kfima, dksh and harrisons are all in consumer marketing......dksh is the one.....if like me you bought at 1.85 and keep long until now.....wow.....next is harrisons.......coming....kfima is ripe for the taking.......

Since when Kfima involves in consumer marketing? How much is its revenue in this, if any?

Why do you have to compare with what price you bought with the present value of Kfima?

What is your comparison above?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-03-11 16:44 | Report Abuse

Posted by Tang Michael > Mar 11, 2014 04:31 PM | Report Abuse

Sorry, I am not an analyst......please dont read too much into those crooked and paid to bluff analysts.....kfima shares cannot stay high for long....it drops too fast too soon.......go to blog on dksh......

If you are not an analyst, how come you are so sure of your statement, for example Kfima share price will drop to 2.00?

Which "crooked and bluffed" analysts you are talking about? Why do you think the report of Kfima is bluffed? Which part of which report you are talking about?

What Kfima has to do with your dksh?

Posted by Tang Michael > 2014-03-11 16:59 | Report Abuse

Mr.chong, right .? Dont be mistsken. I am not targetting kfima or any other analysts who are paid to write, yes or no? The sluggish sales/orders are for the period jan.13 onwards, not the 12 years before,,,,,,, period.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-03-11 17:05 | Report Abuse

Can you substantiate your statement "The sluggish sales/orders are for the period jan.13 onwards,"? Why do you think so? You have a crystal ball?

As far as the 3 quarters ended 31/12/14, the revenue is still growing. I don't have a crystal ball. so I can only see the past.

buybuybuy

695 posts

Posted by buybuybuy > 2014-03-11 17:05 | Report Abuse

michael ,just wonder Where did you read the report? You must be mistaken. Theirs sales is increasing over the last few years and the dividend payout as well. Below is the dividend payout of the last few financial year and expect the dividend of 2014 will be 10sen or more.

2009:3sen
2010:5sen
2011:7sen
2012:8sen
2013:8sen

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-03-11 17:21 | Report Abuse

Tang Michael,

Nothing personal here. As I have invested in Kfima, I would be very happy to hear from you why Kfima should drop by about 15% to RM2.00. Then I can quickly sell before it drops to that level.

Don't you think you need to provide substantiations instead of just making a statement like that?

300 posts

Posted by 2862862 > 2014-03-11 21:07 | Report Abuse

Add in more KFIMA today :)

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-03-12 01:59 | Report Abuse

tj on boat liau ... kikikii

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-03-12 05:08 | Report Abuse

Posted by anbz > Mar 11, 2014 09:06 PM | Report Abuse

tak sia2 wa buat personal loan mr kc...hehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehe

anbz, good on you making money in Kfima, a stock you have been scorning on. However, my opinion is it is still not a very wise move to get personal loan, or use margin to invest. Why?

The long-term return of the market is about 10% a year; sometimes it is more and sometimes it is less. Sometime the market can even drop by 30% in a few months. If you borrow at 10% interest in personal loan (I don't know the rate) and the expected return is only 10%, is it a wise move? Do not forget that the stock market's inherent risks.

Few people can actually beat the market, can you? Are you better than the main players in the market such as institutional investors, funds etc? Even though you may have good knowledge of a company and have special talent in valuing company (do you?), the market may not agree with you and you may lose money, especially in the short-term.

I hope you can read my article on leverage here:

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/44344.jsp

tksw

12,390 posts

Posted by tksw > 2014-03-12 08:58 | Report Abuse

waa...kcchongnz, well said,

"Even though you may have good knowledge of a company and have special talent in valuing company (do you?), the market may not agree with you and you may lose money, especially in the short-term. "

you are sifu.

buybuybuy

695 posts

Posted by buybuybuy > 2014-03-12 09:35 | Report Abuse

Trading buy call 3.00. Don't take profit too early as this share is still much undervalued. Target price 4.50(long term)

5,745 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-03-12 10:18 | Report Abuse

I do benefit fr kcchongnz teaching on valuation is an art. it is good if Mr kcchongnz can hold finance statement analysis & valuation classes @ a reasonable tuition or least in near future publication of his works that has been well established as reference., or compilation all of his writings.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-03-12 10:21 | Report Abuse

Posted by yfchong > Mar 12, 2014 10:18 AM | Report Abuse

I do benefit fr kcchongnz teaching on valuation is an art. it is good if Mr kcchongnz can hold finance statement analysis & valuation classes @ a reasonable tuition or least in near future publication of his works that has been well established as reference., or compilation all of his writings.

Kind words from you yfchong. But how come you can read my mind of what I intend to do?

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-03-12 10:58 | Report Abuse

kcchongz: I will definitely buy a book from you if you publish one ;)

buybuybuy

695 posts

Posted by buybuybuy > 2014-03-12 11:37 | Report Abuse

kfima will back to 2.37 by the end of the day.Kfima own 60% fimacorp shares. Target price 4.50

tksw

12,390 posts

Posted by tksw > 2014-03-12 12:09 | Report Abuse

4.50 arr? now 2.40 oso nobody want.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-03-12 12:50 | Report Abuse

Good encouragement. Thanks.

Posted by matrix6050 > Mar 12, 2014 10:58 AM | Report Abuse

kcchongz: I will definitely buy a book from you if you publish one ;)

300 posts

Posted by 2862862 > 2014-03-12 12:59 | Report Abuse

tksw - 1 day u will know how true :)

5,745 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-03-12 13:20 | Report Abuse

Let the Mr Market determine the works., we have done our part to participate in this avenue regardless small, medium or huge participation,. ;-).

5,745 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-03-12 13:24 | Report Abuse

We do not have crystal ball to see it., I would like to own cry stall ball software (predictive maintenance software) in my routine work however my boss ie my immediate superior reluctant to purchase it. :-(.

JKing

239 posts

Posted by JKing > 2014-03-12 16:46 | Report Abuse

base on recent quarter of 8cent eps with CPO at RM2,900, it calculated at 32cent forward eps. Manufacturing PE is 12 time and plantation is 16 time. Taking the averagfe at 13 time it end at RM4 , close the RM4.5 depend which sector PE you use for your calculation

Duitbesar

915 posts

Posted by Duitbesar > 2014-03-12 17:19 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha. Lepas jual Dsonic beli Kfima untung sangat. Bertuah musim tak baik ni. Dsonic nampak tak boleh dah.

Posted by tonylim > 2014-03-12 17:21 | Report Abuse

Yfchong... lol

Kind words from you yfchong. But how come you can read my mind of what I intend to do?

Posted by tonylim > 2014-03-12 17:23 | Report Abuse

Myself beh tahan this chong fella.
Engineer turn accountant analyst and academician

Posted by tonylim > 2014-03-12 19:03 | Report Abuse

I am indeed. He is a great gentleman. Likes to play golf and hv passion wt qty analysis.

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2014-03-12 19:07 | Report Abuse

Hey tony,yinson approaching 10.00 :)