KUMPULAN FIMA BHD

KLSE (MYR): KFIMA (6491)

+0.07 (3.52%)

2.04 - 2.08

14 people like this.

3,733 comment(s). Last comment by Ayong21 2 days ago

逍遥子

805 posts

Posted by 逍遥子 > 2013-11-26 17:18 | Report Abuse

Fima Corp just posted a reasonable good 2nd Qtr results, I would expect KFima's Qtr result should be quite good as well.

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-11-26 17:29 | Report Abuse

Fima corp results is best since 2011... so there will be significant upside for Kfima's results tomorrow as it owns 50% of fimacorp

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2013-11-27 10:57 | Report Abuse

Surprisingly good result from Fima corp, subsidiary of Kfima which has recorded RM19 million profit last quarter. Kfima has to consolidate Fima Corp result and I can expect Kfima will record at least RM 21 million this quarter translate to EPS 8 sen per share for this quarter.

Annualise EPS 8 sen x 4= RM3.20

Waiting for improvement result tonite, last year same quarter only RM19 million and last quarter only RM 14.6 million.

Screaming buy now for Kfima while waiting for tonite result.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2013-11-27 11:00 | Report Abuse

Najib, I just bought 5K Kfima at 2.04. You better do not dissappoint us with your analysis. Ha Ha.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2013-11-27 11:31 | Report Abuse

Fandi, hope Kfima will show some excitement by end of this week after they release the result.

sim

39 posts

Posted by sim > 2013-11-27 11:35 | Report Abuse

yeah, I hope Najib is correct. Trading sideways for quite a while

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2013-11-27 11:41 | Report Abuse

Have faith in Kfima, in fact I added some @ 2.05 last week.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2013-11-27 11:48 | Report Abuse

Sim, if subsidiary result is good and since it will be consolidated in the holding company's account, I think Kfima result should show further improvement in the 2nd quarter (1st quarter only RM14 million) unless there is an unexpected expenses to us.

Going forward, Kfima should see better result since CPO Price is hovering around RM2,600 vs RM2,300 last quarter.

Keep finger crossed and let's wait for tonite result.

sim

39 posts

Posted by sim > 2013-11-27 11:57 | Report Abuse

Yay, keeping fingers crossed and wish for the best :)

Jaack1

56 posts

Posted by Jaack1 > 2013-11-27 12:02 | Report Abuse

Posted by gark > Nov 25, 2013 10:43 AM | Report Abuse
someone is finally recognizing the 40k ha planted in 2008.. about time to be fuly matured in 2013 and bear good yields..
Dear Mr Gark,

Can you please share where was the above information extracted from?

Both FIMA Corp and KFIMA 2013 accounts shows a lower planted area. If indeed 40K was planted in 2008, it would be a great buy.

Tks/Rgds
Jack

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-11-27 17:14 | Report Abuse

Justin did you got my comment on your blog. I don't see any reply

smallfish

124 posts

Posted by smallfish > 2013-11-27 18:50 | Report Abuse

Seems like everybody here is jumping the gun. A good earnings by subsidiary does not guarantee a good earnings by the parent company. If the other divisions in the parent company is performing poorly, then the overall earnings will be muted.

JustinGD

16 posts

Posted by JustinGD > 2013-11-27 19:53 | Report Abuse

Hi pradeep, I checked my blog but can't find your comment sorry. Maybe you can email me or just ask me here? thx

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-11-27 21:59 | Report Abuse

JustinGD what is your email address?
The quarter result is not out yet. Let us see tomorrow then we can get a clearer picture.

JustinGD

16 posts

Posted by JustinGD > 2013-11-27 22:57 | Report Abuse

pradeep, here's my emil: greedy_dragon_investment@yahoo.com.my

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2013-11-28 16:27 | Report Abuse

Buy another 5,000 shares at RM2.01

逍遥子

805 posts

Posted by 逍遥子 > 2013-11-28 17:27 | Report Abuse

2nd Qtr results :

Rev : $123.15 mils
PBT : $32.93 mils
PAT : $16.28 mils
EPS : 6.02 cents

Below expectation, plantation and food division is not performing up to expectation.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2013-11-28 17:40 | Report Abuse

Kfima has shown improvement in the result. The 2nd Quarter after tax this year is RM16.28 million which is higher than RM14.00 million recorded in the 1st quarter this year.

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-11-28 18:09 | Report Abuse

kfima ASP for CPO is only RM 1,861/ton? Either their CPO quality is substandard or they sold too cheaply...

but kudos they can still make 15% net profit at these kind of CPO price...

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-11-28 18:53 | Report Abuse

Justin what do you think of the quarter result

JustinGD

16 posts

Posted by JustinGD > 2013-11-29 06:35 | Report Abuse

Hi Pradeep, I like the quarterly results. Manufacturing results were pretty good. And while profits are impacted by low ASP for CPO, I'm a glass half full kind of guy and there should be upside once ASP for CPO adjust to market prices (CPO prices have been getting better recently right? I'm not sure). While bulking division has lower volume, the impact on that division's profitability isn't too bad due to its high margins. I'm alright with the results all said and done

han98134

33 posts

Posted by han98134 > 2013-11-29 09:23 | Report Abuse

wth..... drop below RM2 again. I totally not understand wat happen to this company. Is that some thing big is happening behind it .....

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2013-11-29 09:49 | Report Abuse

After going thru the result last night, I am pretty confident that the company can easily record 20% jump in profit for the coming 3rd quarter. Buy another 10K at 1.98

http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Corporate-Infomation.aspx?type=A&value=K&securityCode=6491

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-11-29 10:09 | Report Abuse

Justin I agree with you if the price drops to 1.92 I will buy

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2013-11-29 10:27 | Report Abuse

Re-iterate Outperform. Having met our estimates last year and assuming a similar trend for FY14F, KFima is deserving of a higher valuation. The group is trading at 6.7x fwd-PER despite the group encompassing 5 core business segments. KFima has recently begun garnering interest which we assume could be the changing perception of investing in a “safe” undervalued stock amidst challenging times

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/PublicInvest/42307.jsp

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-11-29 14:23 | Report Abuse

profit fell compared to previous years....quarter by quarter comparison..yet someone here compared between the 2nd quarter with 1st quarter...lol...itu pasal lah harga jatuh..masih ada yg tak faham rupanya

wayne1982

39 posts

Posted by wayne1982 > 2013-11-29 16:31 | Report Abuse

Below 1.85 then safe enough

wayne1982

39 posts

Posted by wayne1982 > 2013-11-29 16:32 | Report Abuse

Keep on issue ESOS, director getting big fat pay, hold large pile of cash, do nothing, also never reward shareholder with bonus or higher dividend, so can only buy when it is low

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-12-01 18:31 | Report Abuse

instead of kfima..why not MKH?

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-12-01 18:31 | Report Abuse

or MKH-wb?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-12-01 19:15 | Report Abuse

Posted by wayne1982 > Nov 29, 2013 04:32 PM | Report Abuse
Keep on issue ESOS, director getting big fat pay, hold large pile of cash, do nothing, also never reward shareholder with bonus or higher dividend, so can only buy when it is low

5 years ago if you have bought Kfima at about 70 sen then, you would be a very happy investor. For in the last 5 years, the management has created huge shareholder value for you as follow:

Year 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 Total
Book value growth 0.19 0.31 0.23 0.25 0.13 1.13
Dividend 0.08 0.08 0.07 0.05 0.03 0.31
Book value growth plus dividend 0.27 0.39 0.30 0.30 0.16 1.44
Owner's earnings 0.01 0.28 0.28 0.24 0.08 0.89
EPS 0.29 0.31 0.27 0.22 0.18 1.26

From the table above you can see the management has made a total of RM1.26 a share for you in that 5 years, and had increased the book value by RM1.13, and had paid you 31 sen in dividend.

And if you were one of those in the management, what would you say. Most probably you would complain that you have made so much money for shareholders but you are only getting peanut. How unfair is it to you!

Yes, the directors in total was paid only RM2.2m last year, or just 0.4% (<<3%)of the turnover of close to RM500m.

Kfima ESOS up to 26.3m (10%) shares was proposed in August 2011 for the purpose of aligning the interest of the employees of Kfima and the shareholders; ie giving the staff the option to buy the company stock at RM1.48. At that time, that exercise price was probably about 10% below the market price. Since then Kfima's price has risen to 2.00 now, plus about 20 sen of dividend payment.

So what is the cost of this option to the company? What is the value in relation to the revenue and profit made? Do you want the management to be fairly rewarded and work hard to maximize your value, or you want a management to be poorly paid and hopefully they work hard for you also and won't think of making money themselves in other ways detrimental to you well being as a shareholder?

Big pile of cash doing nothing? Don't they buy more and more land for palm oil plantation?

Never reward shareholders with bonus? What is the bonus for? How it increase shareholder value when a cake is cut half but still is one cake? No dividends? How many companies in Bursa pay a dividend yield of 4% or more?

January RM2, now also RM2? Too bad, you didn't buy it five years ago like I did, or even 2 years ago I still bought. But you also get the 8 sen dividend if you have bought in January, won't you?

Can't you see the forest instead of focusing on the tree?

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2013-12-01 19:25 | Report Abuse

kcchong, kinda accept me as a friend in facebook la..

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-12-02 10:03 | Report Abuse

KCCHONGNZ KFIMA have its fundamental value , management is prudent and strong, very soon investors will see its real glory.

5,820 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2013-12-02 11:22 | Report Abuse

Need to see shine.....

Posted by Ong Chong Sin > 2013-12-02 22:17 | Report Abuse

Used to be on investor radar screen but not now anywhere the stock is undervalued

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2013-12-03 15:44 | Report Abuse

call buy for KFIMA, solid stock, good fundamental, collect 2.00 and below...TP 2.20, 2.50 and 3.00 for next year..

heavyth

848 posts

Posted by heavyth > 2013-12-10 10:45 | Report Abuse

moving sideways...ready to shoot...up or down ???

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-12-13 17:57 | Report Abuse

owner buying back shares... at 1.95-1.96

Posted by tuniamasingh > 2013-12-16 09:21 | Report Abuse

KFIMA RM2.40 by Chinese New Year. Otherwise, I will quit stock market once and for all.....

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2013-12-16 09:46 | Report Abuse

Any info to make you so sure , please share , thanks.

KAHFIEHLAI

677 posts

Posted by KAHFIEHLAI > 2013-12-17 13:29 | Report Abuse

Jgnn angry.patience is the Key to the treasure

Posted by tuniamasingh > 2013-12-17 16:18 | Report Abuse

The long overdue M&a with Fima corp will be materialised soon?

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-12-17 17:29 | Report Abuse

only 4 sen up.. already speculation...hahahah

heavyth

848 posts

Posted by heavyth > 2013-12-23 21:06 | Report Abuse

Hope for the best !!

5,820 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2013-12-24 08:43 | Report Abuse

Good morning n merry Christmas..... To all, all the best 2014

5,820 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2013-12-27 10:58 | Report Abuse

This sleeping counter when want to wake up........

han98134

33 posts

Posted by han98134 > 2013-12-27 17:33 | Report Abuse

soon will wake up~~ with big big surprise~

heavyth

848 posts

Posted by heavyth > 2013-12-27 19:36 | Report Abuse

Why down trend..???

han98134

33 posts

Posted by han98134 > 2013-12-27 21:39 | Report Abuse

good question. ya, why~~ hmmmm~ no body know why.... may be want force small shareholder go out? ><

5,820 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2013-12-27 22:19 | Report Abuse

Surprise 1. Share split... With distribution
2. Capital repayment...
3. Any others.
Ha ha just dreaming......