AEON CO. (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): AEON (6599)

1.47 - 1.49

11 people like this.

4,066 comment(s). Last comment by Infinitecraft 2 weeks ago

jass

152 posts

Posted by jass > 2014-05-08 15:57 | Report Abuse

uncle vinvin, what is ur final agv price? mine is 14.90 expensive right? cos my fren they all only 14.50:(

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-05-08 16:03 | Report Abuse

Jass, my average price is still higher than yours at 15.00 but I think it's still cheap as v get 3 in 1...
dividend, bonus n shares split..........

jass

152 posts

Posted by jass > 2014-05-08 16:07 | Report Abuse

uncle vinvin, after ex 1000units become 4000units right? tq

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-05-08 16:23 | Report Abuse

Yes, correct n ur average price after ex will be around 3.725 which is very cheap for this type of company. I think u can make quite a good profit. My opinion only. Trade at own risk.

jass

152 posts

Posted by jass > 2014-05-08 16:26 | Report Abuse

tq hopefully lal. coz i ve loss a lot on cmsb:(

nicholasnwh90

1,114 posts

Posted by nicholasnwh90 > 2014-05-08 17:40 | Report Abuse

Jass u followed mike's call previously? Aeon should be safe. Just hold it.

jass

152 posts

Posted by jass > 2014-05-08 18:08 | Report Abuse

cmsb i decided to buy coz i saw de share split. no connection to anyone:)

nicholasnwh90

1,114 posts

Posted by nicholasnwh90 > 2014-05-08 18:14 | Report Abuse

Ohh u targeted this kind of shares? Btw Aeon is a strong buy call from mike (aka Newman). TP is RM4.50 after share split. Can hold longer for higher returns.

jass

152 posts

Posted by jass > 2014-05-08 18:18 | Report Abuse

ya mike did call for aeon and my fren also do a analysis for me on aeon. so i decided to buy and definitely will keep for long term:)

nicholasnwh90

1,114 posts

Posted by nicholasnwh90 > 2014-05-08 18:58 | Report Abuse

Lol. Jass don't misunderstand me. I am a silent follower of Newman. He is good and sincere. No wonder u sound unfriendly at first. Lol.

jass

152 posts

Posted by jass > 2014-05-08 19:26 | Report Abuse

nicholas, i feel sorry if i m rude to u. coz i always wan it to b fair to everyone:)

jass

152 posts

Posted by jass > 2014-05-08 19:27 | Report Abuse

u holding aeon too?

winston1

531 posts

Posted by winston1 > 2014-05-08 19:32 | Report Abuse

Possibly 4 to 5 ringgit after ex.

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-05-10 09:05 | Report Abuse

I think the price will stay around 15.00 for sometime before it shoots up again after the approval of the 3 in 1.................dividend, bonus n shares split. My opinion only. Trade at own risk.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-11 20:24 | Report Abuse

http://bursadummy.blogspot.com/search?updated-min=2014-01-01T00:00:00%2B08:00&updated-max=2015-01-01T00:00:00%2B08:00&max-results=50

Aeon Mall Bukit Mertajam Coming Soon
Time flies...It's been 3 years since I first wrote about Aeon (Jusco) Alma.
Aug 2011 - DNP Land (Wing Tai) sold land at Alma to Aeon

It is strange that this article is always in the top 5 of most popular posts.
Jan 2012 - Earthwork started at the site, but after that the site was left untouched for 1 year
Mac 2013 - Piling and construction started
Now in May 2014, the construction of Aeon Mall Bukit Mertajam is about to complete. It is set to open in June before Hari Raya.

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-05-11 20:47 | Report Abuse

If I'm not mistaken they r also going to open a branch in Taiping as the building is already in progress .......................I'll try to find out more sbout it. Trade at own risk.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-11 22:12 | Report Abuse

thx vinvin, I din know that they are going to open one branch in Taiping. Tmr should be good I hope.

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-05-11 22:50 | Report Abuse

Firebird2, this is what heard from the people around town but not really confirmed yet. I'll find out from the contractor at the site to get a clearer picture n will post here of the outcome. Trade at own risk.

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-05-11 22:53 | Report Abuse

Sorry missed the word 'I' after the word what.....

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-11 23:12 | Report Abuse

Vinvin, I knew they are putting up three new malls, I knew the one in Alma, and one in around KL, but don't know the third one.
It wont be a surprise too if its in Taiping. Thx vinvin. Aeon is growing fast. After split/bonus, might be more than 5.00

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-05-11 23:43 | Report Abuse

Yes Firebird2, Aeon is a good company n I'll accumulate more tomorrow if the price is not too high ................14.96 to 15.10 ......... Trade at own risk.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-11 23:58 | Report Abuse

vinvin, I have added more last week, so maybe should be enough for me, unless a big drop in price and very tempting, very unlikely too at this time. Thx for your time.

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-05-12 11:33 | Report Abuse

Firebird2, the building that I was telling u is the Taiping Mall n it is very big Mall which will be completed probably in 6 months' time.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-12 11:37 | Report Abuse

vinvin, you mean its not Aeon, is it? Or is it Aeon is the anchor tenant in this Taiping Mall or something? Thx

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-05-12 11:51 | Report Abuse

Firebird2, I asked the workers there n they did not know much about it but the people around town did mentioned that Aeon is coming. Firebird2, do u think v can enquire from the company's secretary about it?

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-12 12:01 | Report Abuse

vinvin, I think its reported Aeon will have 3 more outlet, so here, just don't know the location. But I think no hurry, maybe more are planned as well, so surely expansion for Aeon. I heard people say, if got Tesco surely soon we will see Aeon next. I have not enquire before, maybe they prefer after things fixed, then announce?

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-05-12 12:11 | Report Abuse

Yes, here v have Tesco n it is doing very well, better than Giant........................Just accumulated some more at 15.00. Trade at own risk.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-12 12:18 | Report Abuse

The revenue and profit going to increase more, each year with these new outlet. Long term is very good. Wah, still buying? I have to stop before need to commit a lot of funds.

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-05-12 12:49 | Report Abuse

Firebird2, now I thought of selling about 30,000 units of Pwroot n buy 4,000 units of Aeon. Moreover by selling pwroot I'll be making around rm16k as I bought it cheap at around rm1.48 n I still have a balance of 30,000 units. I feel more comfortable with Aeon n will slowly accumulate more when I sold some other counters. Trade at own risk.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-12 13:03 | Report Abuse

vinvin, now you strategizing a lot. I also sold off Poweroot already. Recently also I sold off some non performing ones as well, now have more cash standby in case opportunities to buy more. I don't have any Poweroot, but today seem price going up, already two days I think. Last week I bought into Mitra.

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-05-12 13:26 | Report Abuse

Firebird2, Mitra is also up today n hope u will make a very good profit from it. I'm also looking forward to selling Luster when it goes up further. I bought it at quite a high price averaging around 17sen but will sell even at a loss say around 14 sen onwards............

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-12 13:36 | Report Abuse

vinvin, yes lor, sometimes no choice if cannot see any chance of making up for the loss, and wasting precious time, all the funds tied up and cannot use to buy others with more potential. I cut many recently taking some losses. Mitra up a bit today so can get some money if sell now, can help out some daily expenses, but still I am holding for better price. Better to slow down decision to buy until very sure to avoid more mistakes and losses next time.

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-05-12 17:09 | Report Abuse

Firebird2, today managed to sell 15,000 units pwroot at 2.05 n managed to accumulate only 1,000 units Aeon at 14.96 n still have some fund to buy Aeon after the Wesak holiday.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-12 17:18 | Report Abuse

yalah,, vinvin, better sell Poweroot slowly since its going uptrend, so can profit more. Don't invest in those with poor financial performance, poor fundamentals companies. Unless you want to fast in fast out, if too slow to response and no time. Invest in good companies still earn a lot ma.

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-05-12 19:27 | Report Abuse

Yes Firebird2, I finally found the Aeon building which is located at Kamunting, Taiping, which about a stone throw away from Tesco. The building is much much bigger than the Taiping Mall that I mentioned to u earlier n I understand that it will be completed where in August 2014. I have been to the site n will snap a photo of the building when it is fully completed n paste it at this thread for all the members of this forum to see.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-12 19:46 | Report Abuse

Oh thanks vinvin, opening in August is actually very soon now. How many storey building is it? Must be very hugh place, next time if I go pass Taiping will sure go in take a look. Nearby is commercial area rite? Aeon business expanding non stop..

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-05-13 12:29 | Report Abuse

Yes Firebird2, it's a very hugh place n near a commercial area. It's a 3 storey building n is very long n wide. The basement n the ground floor r for car parks n the building as awhole looks very magnificent.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-14 12:01 | Report Abuse

vinvin, I have you to thank for giving us a update on the Aeon mall in Kamunting. It will be a must-see for me if I do pass by. I am sure there will be more set ups. So lets enjoy the dividends, the bonus/split and its share price appreciation, auto pilot way.

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-05-14 12:53 | Report Abuse

Wah Firebird2, unable to buy cheap now, queued earlier at 14.96, 14.98 but unable to get so now queuing at 15.00 n hope to get some in the afternoon.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-14 13:09 | Report Abuse

May still get vinvin, sometimes all of a sudden, someone or some people wants to clear their holdings, happen before, just q there should be ok, daily, still got time. Today so happen market is stronger...did you get some Mitra?

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-05-14 13:34 | Report Abuse

No Firebird2, too many counters already n find hard to monitor. Thanks anyway.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-14 14:06 | Report Abuse

oh yeah, vinvin, I forgot, you are holding many now..
Ok Thanks..

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-05-14 15:29 | Report Abuse

Firebird2, can't afford to queue so bought straight away at 15.02......................

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-14 15:38 | Report Abuse

vinvin, at 15.02, its still a good price, as dividend also coming, never know suddenly may price up, you seem buying non stop

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-05-14 15:46 | Report Abuse

Firebird2, too bad today pwroot drops otherwise I would have bought more. Today Axiata goes up a bit n will wait for a better price to sell n accumulate more shares in Aeon.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-14 15:47 | Report Abuse

vinvin, today buy q also very strong, unlikely to get too, if q at 15.00

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-05-14 15:51 | Report Abuse

Firebird2, someone is trying to control the price at 15.00...............giving 100 units to buyer at 15.00. Let us wait n see how he is going to manipulate the trading!!!

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-14 15:58 | Report Abuse

Div ex 20/5, think it still will move up a bit more.. from 15.02 so no worries...

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-05-14 16:16 | Report Abuse

100 units man appears again!!!

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2014-05-14 16:29 | Report Abuse

This counter is set to move up higher and higher, someone is trying to maintain it at 15.00 in order to buy more. EGM for Bonus & Splitting tomorrow, once the ex-date announced, expected at this month end, so we entitle for dividend and the bonus/splitting. Good.