AEON CO. (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): AEON (6599)

+0.03 (2.04%)

1.47 - 1.51

11 people like this.

4,061 comment(s). Last comment by Michael Kwok 4 hours ago

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-03-30 14:01 | Report Abuse

jennylee1382, bcos Aeon announced bonus issue & share split.
Aeon cr dun have~

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-03-30 19:09 | Report Abuse

Yes lim, correct choice : )

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-03-30 19:21 | Report Abuse

vinvin, u ask me like that.
I tot I make the wrong choice tim.
=.="

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-03-30 21:55 | Report Abuse

Lim, I may join u but see tomorrow first how is the counter is performing n then decide : )

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-03-30 21:58 | Report Abuse

No need to see lah, I don't think Aeon will fluctuate or perform much in near future.
Until the company announce its' bonus issue & share split ex-date, then it price will start to shoot.
=)

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-03-30 22:05 | Report Abuse

Lim, I'm having limited fund now...........it's a choosing between Aeon or Insas as both r recommended by mike.

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-03-30 22:17 | Report Abuse

To me, I won't invest in Insas.
Better direct invest into Inari, I notice it chart pattern not nice.
Sudden shoot up then slowly goes down, then repeat again~

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-03-30 22:24 | Report Abuse

LIM. I'll buy INSAS instead of inari if I have fund. sad loh cannot buy since no invested fund.

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-03-30 22:28 | Report Abuse

Uncle Mike, hope we can earn big from this Aeon.
=)

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-03-30 22:30 | Report Abuse

LIM. I don't hold AEON & HUPSENG. just tell people to buy only.

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-03-30 22:33 | Report Abuse

The par value of Insas is RM1 n Inari is 10 sen n the price of inari is more than double of Insas so I would rather choose Insas than Inari. U r right mike n I'll stick to Insas n buy some tomorrow

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-03-30 22:33 | Report Abuse

=.="
Hope u won't send us to volcano lah.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-03-30 22:38 | Report Abuse

LIM. AEON won't take you to HOLLAND for holiday. if you buy HUPSENG last week you will profit now rm1.3k. some people who buy make money already in hepitrade forum.

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-03-30 22:40 | Report Abuse

Tq mike, I had bought some Hup Seng but the price was already quite high n off course still making. If I've earlier read ur recommendation I would have made much more but still satisfied with the price I bought. Tq mike again.

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-03-30 22:43 | Report Abuse

Uncle Mike, I din read any post there.
Nvm, I hope I won't miss Aeon boat like i did for Hup Seng.
=)

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-03-30 22:47 | Report Abuse

LIM. go ask meena & zenzend

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-03-30 22:50 | Report Abuse

Ask about what?

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-31 16:44 | Report Abuse

Lim you are here as well. What's your target for this. I am in this already. Let's get some promotion in various forum, your best talent :-)

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-03-31 19:22 | Report Abuse

My target for this is RM10 in 3 years after bonus issue & share split.
I bought too expensive on Friday, so rush.
Bought it at RM14.40.
='(

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-31 21:52 | Report Abuse

Are you sure you can hold this for 3 days, let's not talk about 3 years? I know your long term is 3 days :-). Only two cents above current price, so don't worry. I have high confidence on this one.
CMSB may be more suitable for your character.

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-03-31 21:55 | Report Abuse

chinesetea, u have high confidence in Aeon, then I better hold it tightly.
What u think about CMSB?
Still can buy in?

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-31 22:03 | Report Abuse

It's up to you. Normally I wouldn't buy the next day after bonus announcement as you are competing with others and may pay high price. Wait for market correction to buy at low price. You can study the reaction of price of several counter that propose bonus and see what you think,
Remember the Presbhd? However not every shares are same. If a counter you hold is good, then don't jump around too much and you may miss the opportunity. Are you still holding MKH?

Posted by Elvin Beh Chun Yen > 2014-03-31 22:06 | Report Abuse

At present, they can speculate cuz its a bull market. When time come the bear market, they'll buy in few days, cut loss, then buy in again thinking its rock bottom and cut loss. What's impressive isn't the 100% gain you get in DSONIC-WA for example. What's impressive is the ability to get a constant 30% or more gain every year despite market downturns. And that's where market fundamentals and some technical analysis comes into play. No one can predict how DSONIC-WA jumped 100% in a day. But those who earned it are purely lucky. You can be lucky once, twice, thrice....but hardly forever. I've got my 30% gain this year already. Its time to look forward for the next :)

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-31 22:11 | Report Abuse

Elvin, also remember no one can predict that killer blow crash day. It will come one day and turn speculative stock into paper. With mother shares, you can still have time by holding one for few years. With warrant, time-decay is the scariest thing.

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-03-31 22:12 | Report Abuse

I sold my MKH long time ago, now planning to hold all my counters tightly.
I better listen to Elvin advise.
I worry I will lose a lot of money when bear market comes.
Scary....
chinesetea, have u experience bear market like 1997 & 2004 b4?

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-31 22:24 | Report Abuse

Lim,
Put aside some money. Think of the crash is the biggest sales ever. You should be happy and you will make a fortune from the crash but need patience. Gradually move away from penny stock.

Study all the good counters now and make sure you pick good fundamental stocks that give out dividend. Those that is supported by EPF will weather the storm better although price does not fly as fast as the other.

http://business.financialpost.com/2014/02/10/the-best-way-to-buy-stocks-if-you-fear-a-market-crash-and-why-you-have-never-heard-of-it/

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-03-31 22:35 | Report Abuse

Okie thanks.
I won't panic if price fall, I'm holding for long term.
Aeon is a good fundamental stock.
=)

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-04-01 09:56 | Report Abuse

Hi lim, u see what happening to Hup Seng a day before going ex-bonus n split!!! Very sad!!!

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-04-01 12:46 | Report Abuse

Now slowly recovers back : )

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-01 15:19 | Report Abuse

Different story. Look at Eps of Aeon. I knew about Hupseng but not comfortable with high Pe food stock.

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-04-01 17:57 | Report Abuse

chinesetea, aeon r moving slowly.
I'm thinking of selling off all other counters & fully pump into Dsonic mother share.
What do u think?

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-01 18:38 | Report Abuse

Let's say you have rm5. You can buy one dsonic or 4 ock.
if I tell you that Ock can goto 1.45 ++ and you buy again 1.12-1.15? Which one is better?

I really don't know lah, it's up to you. I always hold tight and don't trade every day even though I know there is correction.

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-04-01 18:42 | Report Abuse

I thinking of earning as much as i could during the bull market.
Then, fix deposit in bank for3 years, wait for bear market to past before reenter into market again~

Posted by tonylim > 2014-04-02 08:28 | Report Abuse

Stay wt yr plan.

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-04-02 09:52 | Report Abuse

Lim, u much know good traders can make money no matter in bull or bear market............trading is done all year round. During bear market u can buy low n keep them n then comes bull market u can sell them with good profits. The interest rates now for fixed deposits r very low n how much can u get from them.

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-04-02 09:54 | Report Abuse

Should be "must" instead of "much" . Sorry.

Ming Koay

308 posts

Posted by Ming Koay > 2014-04-02 11:44 | Report Abuse

vinvin agree with u! so do u get any aeon share?

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-04-02 11:59 | Report Abuse

Ming Koay, so far not yet. Shopping for other active counters first as I noticed that big corporations like EPF, MUFG n Aberdeen have been selling Aeon shares.

Ming Koay

308 posts

Posted by Ming Koay > 2014-04-02 12:05 | Report Abuse

icic thanks for the info..

Posted by tonylim > 2014-04-02 13:22 | Report Abuse

Lim.. 1440 expensive or not?

Posted by 林俊松 > Mar 31, 2014 07:22 PM | Report Abuse

My target for this is RM10 in 3 years after bonus issue & share split.
I bought too expensive on Friday, so rush.
Bought it at RM14.40.
='(

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-04-02 13:45 | Report Abuse

RM14.40 not expensive at all, after bonus issue & share split only RM3.60.
Ppl gonna goreng it up again.
=)

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-02 13:56 | Report Abuse

I would say its dirt cheap.
5 years ago, it was Rm3.60, and went up to Rm17-18.
Now after split/bonus, its back to Rm3.60.
Every year's opening of a few stores means continuous growth ahead. Look at the assets and cash in their AR, then you would close both eyes and buy, LOL

a13x3181

Posted by a13x3181 > 2014-04-02 17:49 | Report Abuse

wah AEON

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-04-02 18:32 | Report Abuse

Wah what?
Not moving, Takaful moving faster than this~

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-04-02 20:58 | Report Abuse

TP 15.80!
AEON’s FY13 results were within our estimates but below consensus numbers. The group announced a 1-for-1 bonus issue, followed by a 1-into-2 share split post bonus issue. Upgrade to BUY, with a new FV of MYR15.80 (from MYR15.90) given the recent retracement of its share price and solid fundamentals.

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-04-02 21:01 | Report Abuse

Valuation Following the slight reduction in earnings forecast, our TP is also lowered to RM13.83 (Ex-Bonus and split TP of RM3.46) based on an unchanged FY14E PER of 19.0x.
=.="

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-02 21:13 | Report Abuse

There is initial cost that cut the profit and when it is turned around, you will be too late to buy. There will be a one off frenzy buying of lots of stuff from super mall before gst kicks in and that will give a one of windfall. You can study from recent japan interest hike. Also gold will be bought massively before that.

Forget about TP. More importantly is the price after split and bonus.

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-04-02 21:22 | Report Abuse

I'm holding Aeon tightly, just feel boring it stagnant here.
~.~

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-02 21:24 | Report Abuse

Lim, when you feel most boring and thinking of switching everyday and watching all other counters is rising, the next day you sell, it will rise like no tomorrow.
Then you will buy back and said I sold it too early
Familiar with this kind of story?