AEON CO. (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): AEON (6599)

+0.03 (2.04%)

1.47 - 1.51

11 people like this.

4,060 comment(s). Last comment by DickyMe 6 days ago

Dean1213

22 posts

Posted by Dean1213 > 2014-05-31 09:49 | Report Abuse

@yumi the bonus shares will be credited into your account on this coming Monday @ 9am when the market is open. No worry ~

Dean1213

22 posts

Posted by Dean1213 > 2014-05-31 09:51 | Report Abuse

@Tom贩卖机, 3.4 is a good entry point, i am waiting for that too...waiting for a good entry price...

Posted by s_anuar80 > 2014-05-31 09:56 | Report Abuse

yeah still havent gotten mine in the account..Dean1213, your sure it will only be credited this coming Monday..Bursa announcement said it will be credited on the night of 30 May..

Dean1213

22 posts

Posted by Dean1213 > 2014-05-31 10:05 | Report Abuse

@s_anuar80, yes i do sure, the announcement it said will be listed and effective on this coming Monday @ 9am. Normally the bonus issue and stock split will be credited in the next trading day, not on the same day...
May refer to this...http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1641069

Dean1213

22 posts

Posted by Dean1213 > 2014-05-31 10:07 | Report Abuse

Happy Trading my friends

Posted by s_anuar80 > 2014-05-31 10:14 | Report Abuse

thanks dean1213!

Dean1213

22 posts

Posted by Dean1213 > 2014-05-31 10:19 | Report Abuse

very welcome

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-06-01 19:23 | Report Abuse

I think Aeon can touch 4 any time this coming week..............trade at own risk

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-06-02 09:12 | Report Abuse

Good counter for mid n long terms, no hurry to sell......................trade at own risk

Posted by Cadogan Bricks > 2014-06-02 12:07 | Report Abuse

someone try to jump in at lower price...cmon this is principle counter...no harm holding at mid or long term....

Posted by InvestorLau86 > 2014-06-02 12:33 | Report Abuse

Since bonus issue n share split has been credited into our acc. However, what different we buy before ex-date? Look alike to me. Just my total units in hands increased. Any sifu can share, confuse about the bonus they issued as 1:1...since like i took back my own pocket money to treated it as bonus?

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-06-02 12:44 | Report Abuse

InvestorLau86, there is no different whether to buy before or after ex.............sometimes v can get even cheaper after ex............it all depends on sentiments n market force.

Posted by Cadogan Bricks > 2014-06-02 12:46 | Report Abuse

just quantity add value still the same but ur entry is much better compare u buy now. still in profit i guess...

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-06-02 12:51 | Report Abuse

This counter is mainly controlled by few major investors/shareholders n if they let go then the counter will definitely drop n they can also easily push up the price if they want to but as a whole it is a stable counter. Trade at own risk.

Posted by InvestorLau86 > 2014-06-02 13:08 | Report Abuse

Means that, the bonus so call they issued to us can treated it as our own pocket money right? As value of our shares price had been adjusted or lower down.

Kent Lo

48 posts

Posted by Kent Lo > 2014-06-02 13:09 | Report Abuse

InvestorLau86,
1. Share Split 2:1 scenario: means you get 2(two) RM0.50 coin in exchange for 1(one) RM1.00 note. Share trading price drop 50%.
2. Bonus Issue 1:1 scenario: the share trading price drop 50%, and your share amount doubled; instead of giving you bonus in cash / cheque.

Combining both of above, total shares increase 4x, total trading price drop 1/2 twice. In total, no gain no lose.

But with smaller portion, trading can be done more easier. (Just imagine if you pay for a glass of teh tarik at mamak stall with an RM10.00 bank note is much more easier than with an RM100 bank note)

Kent Lo

48 posts

Posted by Kent Lo > 2014-06-02 13:15 | Report Abuse

In addition, Bonus Issue 1:1 translate into: buy one free one before ex-date; 50% discount after ex-date.

Kent Lo

48 posts

Posted by Kent Lo > 2014-06-02 13:16 | Report Abuse

Any "Bonus" or "Dividend" has the same effect that the trading price on the ex-date is reduced.

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-06-02 16:57 | Report Abuse

General market easier today, affect Aeon!!!

doo_

8 posts

Posted by doo_ > 2014-06-02 21:21 | Report Abuse

i am newbie here,and i was buy in 200 share in rm15.00 from last year,and today it become 400 share in rm 3.82 .
200 x rm15 = rm3k
400 x rm 3.82 = rm1.5k
Is that Aeon havent transfer all the bonus to me or it means i lost my half capital now ?

masteragu

105 posts

Posted by masteragu > 2014-06-02 23:03 | Report Abuse

by now u shd already have gotten all the shares redy bro....!!

Kent Lo

48 posts

Posted by Kent Lo > 2014-06-02 23:07 | Report Abuse

doo, where did you read that you're holding 400 units, instead of 800 units?

yamiyugi

90 posts

Posted by yamiyugi > 2014-06-03 12:36 | Report Abuse

anyone knows what is the "normal" price after split?

doo_

8 posts

Posted by doo_ > 2014-06-03 12:54 | Report Abuse

I using public bank broker, I can check it through Internet, and today it show the same thing, only 400 share .... I dunno what happen now

Kent Lo

48 posts

Posted by Kent Lo > 2014-06-03 13:27 | Report Abuse

doo, maybe you have to call up and ask.

Posted by Cadogan Bricks > 2014-06-03 14:24 | Report Abuse

wah something fishy...try to push down at initial price after split to make good entry for them..shit..

LE LE

468 posts

Posted by LE LE > 2014-06-03 14:26 | Report Abuse

sad..I entered today at 3.81 ..

Tom贩卖机

Posted by Tom贩卖机 > 2014-06-03 14:44 | Report Abuse

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-06-03 14:44 | Report Abuse

As I had said earlier that it was very easy for the big players/investors/shareholders like the EPF, the Aberdeen Asset Management Groups n the Mitsubishi UFJ Financial Group to play down or up the counter anytime they want so this counter is not for short term trading but good for long term investment. Trade at own risk.

Kent Lo

48 posts

Posted by Kent Lo > 2014-06-03 16:57 | Report Abuse

What's wrong with 3.81? You only have to feel sad if you sell lower than that, which turn paper losses into realised losses

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2014-06-05 10:58 | Report Abuse

WAIT FOR 3.5

sloggi

20 posts

Posted by sloggi > 2014-06-05 11:13 | Report Abuse

@kenneth89, the price will never reach 3.5...
If you confident enough, you may consider to go in when the price hit the range (3.6 ~ 3.65)
Good Luck!

ikan bilis

241 posts

Posted by ikan bilis > 2014-06-05 21:13 | Report Abuse

opening new mall at Alma -Bkt Mertajam n going to open another in Kamunting -taiping, n klebang -Ipoh, but share price go down, logic??

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2014-06-06 00:40 | Report Abuse

Those bought low ... Profit taking free bonus shares.

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-06-06 21:22 | Report Abuse

As I had posted earlier above that the big players/investors/shareholders could cause the price of this counter to drop n true enough the EPF n the Aberdeen Asset Management Groups had been disposing their shares lately. The price of this counter will only go up when they start acquiring back the shares but don't know when...................???

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-06-07 07:44 | Report Abuse

Vinvin,

I already gave warning long before any one turn bearish on AEON. Actually it's very clear and visible to every one who bother to check.

Aberdeen has been selling and selling all along. EPF forseeing price weakness also follow Aberdeen by taking profit. (Both bought AEON at much lower prices.) As such the Director Dato' Abdullah also follow by disposing his shares.

Share Bonus and Stock split don't add real value to AEON bottom line if business is facing headwinds due to rising prices of everything from petrol sugar to assessment to electricity to toll rates.

As AEON Shares are chased up by unwitting punters on bonus issue news both Institutions and Insiders are unloading.

When will the persistent sell down stop?

That depends on Mr.Ambrose of Aberdeen. Ambrose still has 19% to sell if he intends to. And EPF has 8% AEON Shares. So there is still a lot more for selling.

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-06-07 14:59 | Report Abuse

Tq calvin, as I'm a long term investor, I don't care about them disposing their holdings now as I intend to accumulate more later on when I think that the price has stabilized. Trade at own risk.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-06-07 15:09 | Report Abuse

Vinvin,

Over a Very Long Term AEON is indeed a good growth Company. See how much it will go lower by Ambrose selling. I might also join you and buy some AEON in future when the price is right.

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-06-07 15:41 | Report Abuse

Hi Firebird2, posted here is the stage of progress of Aeon, Kamunting Taiping for ur viewing. My son said it's bigger than Aeon Bukit Tinggi Klang.
http://i.imgur.com/HPLfLtL.jpg

ruskymee

81 posts

Posted by ruskymee > 2014-06-09 11:20 | Report Abuse

All its new openings should take into consideration the demography, purchasing powers and competitors. Wait for the right price ie. when there is a "SALE" for AEON counter, then is the right time to buy more for long term....

mengcourt

160 posts

Posted by mengcourt > 2014-06-10 13:13 | Report Abuse

Is this the right price to go in now? Anyone

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-06-10 13:23 | Report Abuse

vinvin, thank you very much for the photo posting, Yes indeed it looks very big. Once again I went thro the AR and it looks convincing to me and I am looking forward to adding more.
mengcourt, if you are a long term investor, I should think its ok at this price, since I am not sure if you can get it at a cheaper price later on, sellers after the split/bonus are getting less. Trade at own risk, thanks

LE LE

468 posts

Posted by LE LE > 2014-06-10 13:45 | Report Abuse

I think the price stabilize at $3.70...

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-06-10 15:23 | Report Abuse

Firebird2, our hope to buy cheap can only be from the big players like the EPF, the Aberdeen Asset Management Groups n the Mitsubishi UFJ Financial Group but not from the ordinary traders n that also depend whether they r going to press the price down or not. If they want the price to go up they can also easily do so by collecting all the shares in the market...........only they can do that............. trade at own risk.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-06-10 15:48 | Report Abuse

vinvin, ok, I take your advice seriously and allocate some funds, if the funds do make a move to sell down for whatever reasons, then its time to take in some extra, if not, I hold my position. thanks

Ironbull

68 posts

Posted by Ironbull > 2014-06-10 23:06 | Report Abuse

Today just bot Aeon.

trump2013

111 posts

Posted by trump2013 > 2014-06-11 15:12 | Report Abuse

time to buy...

LE LE

468 posts

Posted by LE LE > 2014-06-11 15:59 | Report Abuse

up up up

doo_

8 posts

Posted by doo_ > 2014-06-12 19:40 | Report Abuse

can anyone teach me how to calculate AEON 20% of dividend?

Dean1213

22 posts

Posted by Dean1213 > 2014-06-13 01:43 | Report Abuse

22% x Quantity of shares x par value = answer