AEON CO. (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): AEON (6599)

+0.03 (2.04%)

1.47 - 1.51

11 people like this.

4,061 comment(s). Last comment by Michael Kwok 1 hour ago

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-05-15 08:59 | Report Abuse

Opening price too high so will wait until afternoon whether can get cheaper or not...........just wait patiently lah.

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-05-15 09:08 | Report Abuse

I just don't understand why the 1st buyer opening price was so high for 6,100 shares???

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-05-15 09:10 | Report Abuse

At 15.20!!!

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-05-16 09:57 | Report Abuse

Latest news from the Star after Aeon's AGM held yesterday that they r planning to expand 2 more branches in Kuching n Kota Bharu by 2016 n more branches in Kedah, Kelantan, Terengganu, Sabah n Sarawak in the next 5 years..................very positive news!!! Trade at own risk.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-16 10:01 | Report Abuse

vinvin yes, this one you got it big. Very positive growth ahead. Price will move up. In the years ahead all planned.

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-05-16 12:48 | Report Abuse

Still bought some today at 15.04 n will accumulate bit by bit until before ex-dividend, a good counter for long term investments. Trade at own risk.

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-05-16 15:12 | Report Abuse

This counter a bit weak today..............hope can recover before closing!!!

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-16 15:13 | Report Abuse

vinvin, this one sure will rise in the days to come. As I say, auto pilot no issues haha

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-05-16 15:47 | Report Abuse

Firebird2, probably the people didn't get the message properly as besides the expansion of more branches by 2016 n above, they will be opening 3 more branches very soon in Bukit Mertajam, Taiping n one in one of the shopping mall in KL business district. That should be a very good/positive news indeed. Trade at own risk.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-16 15:54 | Report Abuse

vinvin, there are three this year, Bkt mertajam, Taiping and one in Shah Alam. Next year I believe they have already planned the expansion as well. Theres plenty of places still that they haven't gone too. Mostly they are in the west coast of W.M concentrated in major towns, not even second tier towns.. Long way to go... besides E.M. So I think theres plenty of growth opportunities ahead for them.. and price should improve as profit grows, abeit slower as funding needs for expansion..

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-05-17 20:07 | Report Abuse

I still got one more day to trade in this counter before it goes ex-dividend on 20/05/2014............hope can get some on Monday at a reasonable price.............

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-05-19 09:08 | Report Abuse

Wow, already flying!!!

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-19 09:15 | Report Abuse

Yes, last call. hehe

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-05-19 12:10 | Report Abuse

Firebird2, false alarm!!!

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-19 12:51 | Report Abuse

vinvin, its ok...after split/bonus, chances moving up is better.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-20 11:33 | Report Abuse

vinvin, today sure no false alarm, go up some more after dividend of 22c

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-05-20 12:07 | Report Abuse

Yes Firebird2, the queues r in sequence therefore should be on the uptrend ................

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-20 12:18 | Report Abuse

Agreed, after split/bonus, should go up more ... thx

Posted by Lay Eng Teoh > 2014-05-20 15:28 | Report Abuse

When is the split? 28 May?

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-20 15:40 | Report Abuse

Bonus/Split on 28 May

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-20 16:15 | Report Abuse

Good to see it holding. Another week to ex date

Posted by Lay Eng Teoh > 2014-05-20 16:22 | Report Abuse

after split, the price should be drop? time to purchase after split..

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-20 16:25 | Report Abuse

1000 shares at 15.00 becomes 4000 shares at 3.75.
hard to say if drop or not, but a lot of people will buy if it drops.
Its a fundamentally strong growth share.
5 yrs ago, its around 3.50 too, last year went up to 18.00
give it another five years from now, you see great results.

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-05-20 16:52 | Report Abuse

Lay Eng Teoh, the price will be adjusted accordingly basing on the closing price of the last day before ex-bonus n shares split........let say for 1,000 shares bought at rm15.00 then after the bonus n split the total number of shares will become 4,000 shares at rm15.00 n therefore 1 share will be rm3.75 but up or down again will depend on the market force on that day.

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-05-20 16:55 | Report Abuse

Sorry Firebird2, I prepared the above without going through ur post...................sorry again

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-20 16:59 | Report Abuse

no lah vinvin, any good deed to help is a good thing. don't be sorry, its nothing at all. Ours are a open heart, nothing to hide, fear or afraid. You are a good man.

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-05-20 17:05 | Report Abuse

Firebird2, a very good closing today at 15.02 n hope tomorrow will continue the uptrend........

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-20 17:08 | Report Abuse

Yes vinvin, I think so. Do you think it was someone playing around, just now, 1000lots buying just 1 lot. wow...at the close, bidding.

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-05-20 17:25 | Report Abuse

Firebird2, I only noticed that the final 10 minutes there were 9,900 shares done at 15.02 n another lot was left...........looks normal to me.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-20 17:33 | Report Abuse

ok vinvin, quite a heavy buy q, though. Maybe tmr show us something stronger. have a good day, I go take dinner, thx

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2014-05-20 20:20 | Report Abuse

Vinvin & Firebird. I am also involved in Aeon. Holding some bht @14.98 come div. Looking at the trend, I will hold my horses and buy after X. Seen a few examples where I bought too early after X. Need to wait a week to 10 days after X. Good examples were Karex after X 3.20 and if bought later could get @ rm3.Now 3.14. MKH ex all 3.72 now price around 3.58. These are only examples and not a must. Only my thoughts. Trade at own risk. Have a good day & good luck

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-20 20:44 | Report Abuse

pputeh, thanks for the info and sharing with us. I think yes too, the price will be unstable after X for some counters, and we don't know if it will for Aeon. I try to q lower too earlier but cannot get, now its price is stable and waiting to go X, so perhaps after X, I try to get a bit more. Yes, I still want to add a bit more. Thx again.

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-05-20 21:14 | Report Abuse

Pputeh, since u had experienced the trend regarding counters after ex-bonus n/or shares split then u can follow ur thoughts. I think not all counters will follow that way n I also feel the same like Firebird2 that whether Aeon will be like that n even if u wait to see the trend first before u buy n even if Aeon is on the uptrend u should be happy as u r not experiencing a down trend............buy high n sell higher n still u will be making profit. This is my opinion only. Trade at own risk.

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2014-05-20 21:18 | Report Abuse

vinvin thanks for yr thoughts. i am a new kid on the block. Only my inexperienced comments

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-21 09:39 | Report Abuse

pputeh, its ok, new kid or inexperienced. Even experienced people still continue to learn what. We share and I have you to thank for sharing the above info too. I am also aware of that. Same time, it gives me something to think about why certain counters will open lower and some higher after X. Its good, I gain from your sharing so thx again.

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-05-21 09:42 | Report Abuse

Not many people r selling, a good sign for Aeon.............................

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-21 09:46 | Report Abuse

Its +10 as well. This time, some investors thought that after dividend, the price lowers, but it went up instead, and in order not to miss the bonus/split, force to buy higher now, do you think so, vinvin?

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-05-21 11:31 | Report Abuse

Yes Firebird2, u r correct n this time they got it wrong instead of going lower it goes up n they have no choice but to buy at a higher price.

jass

152 posts

Posted by jass > 2014-05-21 12:14 | Report Abuse

hope b4 ex is rm16. cheers!!

nicermannson

1,094 posts

Posted by nicermannson > 2014-05-21 20:14 | Report Abuse

Important is after ex when the shares become more affordable

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-21 20:32 | Report Abuse

They have good assets that have not been revalued for a long time. 10 out of 22 malls are on their own land, not leased.

winston1

529 posts

Posted by winston1 > 2014-05-21 20:50 | Report Abuse

After ex 4.00 to 4.50 should be good.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-21 21:00 | Report Abuse

4.0 would be a good number, end of the year, we look at 5.0 maybe

nicholasnwh90

1,114 posts

Posted by nicholasnwh90 > 2014-05-22 13:04 | Report Abuse

Wow Aeon is back on track now.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-22 13:12 | Report Abuse

Just sharing. This morning I read Selangor Dredging annual report and saw that Hotel Maya, which they (SDRED) own sits on abt 400k sq ft of land in KL. Aeon malls sits on around that size too. Imagine some of their land isn't revalue since 1995. wow, how much would that be now, and if they moved elsewhere and use the land for multi blocks of high end condos developments, my my..billions...by 2016 they should have expanded to Sabah and Sarawak plus and East coast PM. This ones going to be big ...

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2014-05-22 13:40 | Report Abuse

Firebird: You have a very good suggestion for Aeon to enhence shareholders value and it will great ig they look into it

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-05-22 13:46 | Report Abuse

Tq Firebird2, good news for sharing ................. should be very good for medium n long term investments in this counter. Will accumulate some more after ex-all. Trade at own risk.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-22 13:48 | Report Abuse

thx pputeh, right now, they busy expanding their malls. but it is very good future. last time 5 yrs ago, 3.50 to 18.00 is at least 5 times, so if we keep 10 years, 5years times 5, 10 years will be another 5 times, means say Rm4 times 5 is Rm20, another 5 years, Rm20 times 5 is Rm100.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-22 13:53 | Report Abuse

Thx vinvin. 10 years time, can be 25x. 1 million investment can be 25 million in 10 years. is it good business in this investment?