AEON CO. (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): AEON (6599)

+0.03 (2.04%)

1.47 - 1.51

11 people like this.

4,060 comment(s). Last comment by DickyMe 6 days ago

doo_

8 posts

Posted by doo_ > 2014-06-13 09:40 | Report Abuse

Par value ? Means rm 3.70 ??

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-06-13 10:03 | Report Abuse

Before the split it is Rm1.00, after split now is Rm0.50.
Rm3.70 is not the par value, its the share price currently

doo_

8 posts

Posted by doo_ > 2014-06-13 11:48 | Report Abuse

What is that "par" stand for?? Where I can found it?

doo_

8 posts

Posted by doo_ > 2014-06-13 12:03 | Report Abuse

I found it, thanks u

mengcourt

160 posts

Posted by mengcourt > 2014-06-13 14:27 | Report Abuse

Par value is RM.50

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-06-15 09:18 | Report Abuse

This counter is solid. Don't worry v buy n invest n follow the tai koh (big players)..............every year will get good dividend n they will sure to make it fly one. Trade at own risk

Dean1213

22 posts

Posted by Dean1213 > 2014-06-16 12:36 | Report Abuse

Its time to pick up the pace~

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-06-16 15:43 | Report Abuse

vinvin, you also a taikoh here, I follow you. True, its time to pick up the pace, and it did, a little.

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-06-16 20:21 | Report Abuse

Tq Firebird2 for thinking high of me but I'm not a taikoh lah ......just a small investor picking up some good counters for investments n this counter must be good as most of the big fund managers have been accumulating much much earlier than us n of course they have to sell some when they have made good profit but they still keep very much more in their portfolios n I still feel that this is a good counter to invest. Trade at own risk.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-06-17 10:15 | Report Abuse

vinvin, good morning, maybe you don't like the name taikoh, is it sound rough? For the work you did to provide some info to members here on some of Aeon's malls expansion, at least deserve some mention, you maybe can accept this title? Aeon sifu?
Thx for the info you gave previously, really

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-06-17 12:31 | Report Abuse

Good afternoon Firebird2, it's nothing of that sort but only feel that I don't deserve that title. Aeon is now quite stable n the price has now slowly moved up n soon all of us will be happy lor............huat arrrrrrrr

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-06-17 13:02 | Report Abuse

vinvin, yes, likely that those who wants to cash out after the split/bonus are done, mostly. And now the longer term investors are taking up some positions. that's good news going forward, unless instituitions start throwing again haha. if not , maybe it will continue northbound, hopefully relentlessly towards Rm5.

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-06-17 14:18 | Report Abuse

Firebird2, I really do believe in u n with a little bit of patience this counter will surely touch RM5 very soon. Trade at own risk

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-06-17 14:34 | Report Abuse

vinvin, it was in the news that they have bought a large piece of land in Prai, and a new mall will be build on it. The land will eventually be a gold mine to Aeon in the later years.

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-06-17 14:45 | Report Abuse

Yes Firebird2, I've read about it n surely it is a gold mine especially land in Penang..............a Mall where they can collect rentals besides doing their own business.........surely better than a gold mine!!! Trade at own risk

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-06-17 14:52 | Report Abuse

vinvin, this concept is proven successful, Parkson is trying to do that now. Looking at what Aeon have now, owning 10 out of 22 malls, its indeed, better than a gold mine. Now they have use some of its hugh cashpile to continue expanding, creating more value

pjflower

319 posts

Posted by pjflower > 2014-06-17 15:06 | Report Abuse

buying trend start building now...

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-06-17 15:22 | Report Abuse

Yes Firebird2, v need this type of good management with vast experiences n good foresight to bring this company to greatest height. Trade at own risk

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-06-17 16:01 | Report Abuse

Closing in on 4.00 fast, vinvin

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2014-06-17 20:18 | Report Abuse

Hey fellas vinvin & firebird2. Have been following yr comments. I did buy some Aeon bf the bonus & split as mentioned earlier. Seems now its more or less stablised in price.May go in to buy a bit more of Aeon. Don't forget guys where the mother(aeon) goes the child( aeon cr) follows. Div wise Aeon Cr gives a better return. Have u guys thought ab Aeon Credit. If I am not mistaken Aeon holds a substantial stake in Credit. Check out the Div Credit has been giving in the past 4 years. Just a topic for discussion. Trade at yr own risk

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-06-17 21:59 | Report Abuse

pputeh, did not see you for some time, how are you. I understand what you mean. I am just a small investor with limited funds, as much as I think so too that AeonCr is good, but I don't have much funds to go in too.

pujut

151 posts

Posted by pujut > 2014-06-18 01:43 | Report Abuse

thanx to bonus activity more small investor can buy....

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2014-06-18 10:27 | Report Abuse

Hi Firebird2. Gd Morning Bro. Have not been around for a while. I also like you small time investor with limited funds. Sometimes have to throw 'peter' to buy 'paul' I would love to buy more aeon but funds low. so just have to hold and squeeze. hah ha ha thanks

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-06-18 13:42 | Report Abuse

pputeh, seldom do I see you reply at this time, and usually around 6-8pm, so I had the thought that you were a big corporate figure or rich towkay, and only finish your going round your twenty factories later in the day. Its good that you have both aeon and aeorcr, as you can see value in both. Do keep in touch in case, aeoncr turns out to be a must buy, due to share split/bonus or whatever good news appears. Thx

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2014-06-18 21:27 | Report Abuse

Firebird2 just took some time to reply to yr comment. Any way I am a small time investor trying to make some 'lunch money' Also I enjoy cracking my brains on which counter to invest in as it gives me a challenge and keeps by blood flowing. I have also learnt that its difficult to beat the market all the time.Its you win some and lose some.

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-06-19 09:07 | Report Abuse

Good morning Firebird2 n everybody at this forum. Firebird2, have u read the news appeared in Starbiz of today regarding the signing ceremony between the Quill Group n its tenants of Quill City Mall on 18/06/14 n Aeon was one of the parties represented by its executive director, Poh Ying Loo n general manager, Yoshihiro Kaya. As such, I think Aeon will soon be there. Trade at own risk

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-06-19 09:20 | Report Abuse

vinvin, good morning. just finished reading the news pointed out by you. Thx, you must have your morning yam cha, and got to read that. Aeon seems to be aggressively expanding now. Good for its business.
pputeh, hope you get not only your lunch money but dinner, breakfast as well. LOL. Now with Aeon coming up quickly, you are winning, so not lose some. Hope you continue your winning streak. Thx

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2014-06-19 21:35 | Report Abuse

Thanks Firebird2 for yr comments. If yr interested go to Aeon cr postings to see latest 1st Q results. Has done extremely well

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-06-20 09:14 | Report Abuse

Hopefully today can touch RM4..................

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-06-20 11:42 | Report Abuse

Any good news from Aeon Cr is also good news for Aeon as it holds substantial stake in the former........

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-06-20 11:49 | Report Abuse

pputeh, congrats on your aeoncr winnings. Hope theres a split/bonus for you to enjoy as well.
vinvin, its non stop relentless march north, hope can touch 4.00 today and 5.00 end of month

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-06-20 12:08 | Report Abuse

Firebird2, yes let us hope so n will be good for all our members. BTW Firebird2 do u know what is the percentage holding in Aeoncr does Aeon has in the former? Tq............huat arrrrrrrr members....

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-06-20 14:31 | Report Abuse

Firebird2, I noticed from the annual reports of Aeoncr, Aeon Financial Services Co. Ltd. holds 85,968,000 shares(59.70%) n Aeon Co. (M) Bhd. holds 3,096,000 shares(2.15%) ..........still third largest shareholder not bad afterall!!!

Ming Koay

308 posts

Posted by Ming Koay > 2014-06-20 16:34 | Report Abuse

huat huat huat!! vinvin wait until neck ach already!

pjflower

319 posts

Posted by pjflower > 2014-06-20 16:48 | Report Abuse

Both Aeon & Aeoncr are flying. I like my mother-in-law's favorite stocks.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-06-20 17:06 | Report Abuse

Geng. Patients pay off. Hopefully it will break physiological barrier 4 soon. Both Aeon is like mother and son. :-)

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-06-20 18:44 | Report Abuse

Ming Koay, waited until neck ach never mind as long as ur pockets r filled with $$$$$$$$...........

Posted by manutdchampion > 2014-06-21 10:28 | Report Abuse

it this a good capital gain stock or dividend stock?tq

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-06-21 12:30 | Report Abuse

vinvin, its ok if aeon owns not much of aeoncr. aeon itself is growing by leaps and bounds. I wish I can have aeoncr too. Since aeoncr have a good track record on its own, and be treated like another growth story, not necessary link to aeon. It fits in what I am looking for, some extra money for my living expenses, do you agree, vinvin?
To all members, its appreciating all the time, even though slow but surely. Its dividends will grow continuously as well.

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-06-21 14:24 | Report Abuse

Yes Firebird2, I fully agreed with u that Aeoncr is a good growth company is also very good for medium n long term investments. Too bad that I've almost fully used up my fund in other counters n unable to invest in Aeoncr. Moreover it's not a cheap counter n I'm quite satisfied to have one related counter(Aeon) is good enough but I may also try to acquire some if I could sell some of my other counters if their prices go up n also provided that Aeoncr gives us some good news like bonus or shares split or BOTH.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-06-23 15:52 | Report Abuse

Hopefully Aeon credit can split like Aeon co. Then will buy :-)

de4war

27 posts

Posted by de4war > 2014-06-23 15:56 | Report Abuse

What is the closing price before bonus & split. Any one rember...? Tq

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-06-23 16:00 | Report Abuse

3.83, I believe

Ming Koay

308 posts

Posted by Ming Koay > 2014-06-23 16:02 | Report Abuse

AEON CREDIT CANNOT SPLIT ANYMORE

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-06-23 16:06 | Report Abuse

Bonus issue?

Posted by 刘健仁 > 2014-06-23 16:12 | Report Abuse

好股不怕沒人要,相信股价会进一步的上涨。

Ming Koay

308 posts

Posted by Ming Koay > 2014-06-23 16:21 | Report Abuse

road block at 4.19

Posted by okasanboleh > 2014-06-23 17:12 | Report Abuse

dear Ming Koay, Aeoncr still cab be split even though the Par value is RM0.50. During the AGM on 19-06-14 ( just few days ago ), their MD has informed the investors that they are in the planning for bonus issue & share split . But he did not disclose the date.

Posted by okasanboleh > 2014-06-23 17:14 | Report Abuse

dear de4war, it was RM15.08 before split. after split was RM3.77.

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-06-23 17:20 | Report Abuse

Ming Koay, road block at 4.19 is ok lah. After all v r not going to sell yet............if 4.50 maybe will sell little bit n keep the rest as long term investment. If big payers/investors/shareholders want to push it up they can easily do so. Trade at own risk.