AEON CO. (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): AEON (6599)

+0.03 (2.04%)

1.47 - 1.51

11 people like this.

4,061 comment(s). Last comment by Michael Kwok 1 hour ago

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-04-02 21:46 | Report Abuse

Haha, dun worry, I won't sell Aeon.
May got dividend 22 cents.
=)

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-04-03 06:40 | Report Abuse

aeon once only traded around RM 4 but no one cares but it has risen so much then everybody seemed to notice its mere existence . This is a growth stock , no harm to keep for a longer term where it may rise to the present price 3 years later apart from good dividend pay out every year!

Posted by tonylim > 2014-04-03 08:27 | Report Abuse

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-03 14:59 | Report Abuse

A good price to pay for a good company

Firebird2 I would say its dirt cheap.
5 years ago, it was Rm3.60, and went up to Rm17-18.
Now after split/bonus, its back to Rm3.60.
Every year's opening of a few stores means continuous growth ahead. Look at the assets and cash in their AR, then you would close both eyes and buy, LOL
02/04/2014 13:56

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-03 15:03 | Report Abuse

Lim, see what I mean. Hold tight, tight. Show just begin.

ibex2929

133 posts

Posted by ibex2929 > 2014-04-03 15:19 | Report Abuse

hold tight...still room to go further

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-04-03 15:59 | Report Abuse

chinesetea, yeah.
I'm holding tightly.
Finally, I 'm waiting to eat the dividend in May.
Yummy~

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-03 16:06 | Report Abuse

In may, dividend will feel like tips only.

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-04-03 16:08 | Report Abuse

True, sweets.
Most important is next quarterly result up, bonus issue & share split announcement.
Definitely boost the price up to the next level~

ibex2929

133 posts

Posted by ibex2929 > 2014-04-03 16:41 | Report Abuse

approve in AGM, held on April, will announced ex-date after Final Dividend pay
estimated completed on Jul - Jul

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-03 17:25 | Report Abuse

Lim, don't look at other stock that rise every day for few days. You will pay the fee and kena gao gao. Buy when no body is talking about it and when it is under correction and when people and those sohjai fund manager from pension fund sell. Those pension fund index seldom beat index. When they sell, you keep and eye and buy at low. Using this method, I have gain more than 40% in my own portfolio since Jan.
Even the share portfolio I created that I set up in Jan and not touching it and let it run by it self, still got handsome 30%
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/26956.jsp

When you buy the uptrend stock at the wrong time and it drop, you will begin to regret and then sell it by panic. If fundamental is not changed, just keep it. It will come back again. If you sell it immediately, then when the price is coming back you buy it. In these way, you always make lost or minimum gain. Change your thinking a bit and do it the other way round and spend some more time in reading chart and fundamentals. You will want to catch the train, always buy early when it just break out.

Hopefully this can help you to make more mistake and earn better.

Posted by tonylim > 2014-04-03 17:39 | Report Abuse

Lim... how to eat div when it is not paid yet

ibex2929

133 posts

Posted by ibex2929 > 2014-04-03 17:43 | Report Abuse

HOLD UNTIL EX

gaomin

596 posts

Posted by gaomin > 2014-04-03 17:54 | Report Abuse

I also just bought Aeon a few days ago . Side way for a few days then suddenly today up so much . I also bought Deluem during correction time and today it is one of the top gainers too . So it's safer to buy good stocks and when people don't talk about it but must prepare to pick up and hold .

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-04-03 18:47 | Report Abuse

chinesetea, okie thank.
That's y i average down for CMSB.
Good fundamental company.
=)

Posted by tonylim > 2014-04-04 08:41 | Report Abuse

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-04-04 12:23 | Report Abuse

Bought high today at an average price of 15.33 n hope it will go up before ex-bonus n split. Will accumulate some more if it drops lower.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-04 12:54 | Report Abuse

vinvin,
This was what I talk to cobra07 last month. Just be comfortable with it.

Posted by cobra07 > Mar 12, 2014 02:13 PM | Report Abuse
thanks for the info, firebird2. i entered this morning but abit high @ 14.58.

Posted by Firebird2 > Mar 12, 2014 02:21 PM | Report Abuse X
Cobra, I think its still a good price at 14.58 since the dividends of I think 22c will lower your cost, and after the split will be around 3.68. If I am not mistaken the financials of this company is very good ( I need to relook at their annual report). Going forward, the companys strategy of purchasing the building or land to expand their outlet represents some sort of investment too. THeir asset value will go up and up as they expand. This company targets a few outlets in various parts of the country for expansion. The five year chart shows uptrend and hopefully with this plan, it just continues after the bonus and split which most likely it will, then we be looking at a price more than 10.00 in the coming 5 year period.

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-04-04 13:49 | Report Abuse

Firebird2, even at an average price of 15.33 I felt that it is still reasonable as after bonus n split my average will be around 3.83 n if the opening price is 4.00 I'll already be making some profit. Trade at own risk.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-04 14:03 | Report Abuse

vinvin, yes, that is so. We will be getting the dividend of 22c too, so that is good for us for now. For those who will buy later to get the dividends, am sure the price will be higher by then. The price after split/bonus I think will be higher than 4.00. So we will make some money.

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-04-04 15:21 | Report Abuse

Accumulated some more at 15.20 n now drops slightly...............hoping closing will be better!!!

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-04-04 21:07 | Report Abuse

Yup, closing at RM15.22.
I bought at RM14.40, this is fundamental company, I feel safe like putting my money into the bank~
=)

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-04-04 21:09 | Report Abuse

LIM. this time you pick the right counter. keep holding another 6 months sure can get very good presents for your love one come X'mas.haha

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-04-04 21:15 | Report Abuse

Thank Uncle Mike, but I only bought 300 units.
This 1 for long term investment, perhaps few years~

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-04-06 08:50 | Report Abuse

Good morning everybody n happy trading tomorrow. Lim, good counter no need to promote much.

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-04-06 09:50 | Report Abuse

Will it hit RM20?

Posted by tonylim > 2014-04-07 08:15 | Report Abuse

Taking a rest

limpei

17 posts

Posted by limpei > 2014-04-07 08:22 | Report Abuse

I bought 2K AEON at 14.4, feel as LIM feel now putting safe money in the bank hihihi...

cobra07

210 posts

Posted by cobra07 > 2014-04-07 08:44 | Report Abuse

good morning everybody. .
Today 1st time chill out here, hehehe...
林俊松 : i same like u. can buy little only. hopefully sikit sikit lama jadi bukit lo. salary just out, should buy a little bit more today. :P
Thanks to sifu mike on RC-CSP and bro firebird2 for the advice. . :D

jackson87

475 posts

Posted by jackson87 > 2014-04-07 11:50 | Report Abuse

Wahz lim
Ur sikit sikit now become tak habis habis already lo
So remember don't contra!

wolfwolf

340 posts

Posted by wolfwolf > 2014-04-07 11:55 | Report Abuse

bought just a bit aeon just now =) long term investment.

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-04-07 13:33 | Report Abuse

Wah, suddenly so many ppl buy into Aeon now.
Good, dividend, bonus issue & share split is waiting for u all.
RM16 is coming!!!

ibex2929

133 posts

Posted by ibex2929 > 2014-04-07 14:12 | Report Abuse

if i buy at 14.20, is it a sound strategy to sell now and wait it adjust abit and buy back?

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-04-07 14:15 | Report Abuse

The decision is urs~

ibex2929

133 posts

Posted by ibex2929 > 2014-04-07 15:15 | Report Abuse

sold...move to uzma first

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-04-07 16:21 | Report Abuse

Advance everyday is very good already : ) : ) : )

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-04-07 17:05 | Report Abuse

=)

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-04-08 07:00 | Report Abuse

Not to be too optimistic coz us markets see red ! Aeon has overshot its TP more than a dollar so the trace back may work against u . just caution!

ibex2929

133 posts

Posted by ibex2929 > 2014-04-08 08:15 | Report Abuse

10% increase over past 3 trading day, additionally to the US close 1% lower...

Posted by tonylim > 2014-04-08 08:22 | Report Abuse

Profit take or rally

ibex2929

133 posts

Posted by ibex2929 > 2014-04-08 13:50 | Report Abuse

sell sell sell and buy back below 15.3

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-04-08 15:04 | Report Abuse

Please do not follow CMSB, it went up fast but came down crushing also very swift!

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-04-08 16:54 | Report Abuse

Aeon got a beating today!!!

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-04-08 16:56 | Report Abuse

Can accumulate when drops...................trade at own risk

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-04-08 18:47 | Report Abuse

Aeon is for long term, no need to buy & sell daily.

ibex2929

133 posts

Posted by ibex2929 > 2014-04-09 09:30 | Report Abuse

let it go~ let it go~

nsk82

196 posts

Posted by nsk82 > 2014-04-15 18:27 | Report Abuse

catalyst is here - proposal of bonus issue

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1594729

ibex2929

133 posts

Posted by ibex2929 > 2014-04-16 08:47 | Report Abuse

hello every1, i am back @ 15.3x...

Posted by Elvin Beh Chun Yen > 2014-04-16 17:38 | Report Abuse

Lim run d? How long term is long term :)