JKG LAND BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JKGLAND (6769)

0.115 - 0.125

13 people like this.

1,586 comment(s). Last comment by cashflowman 2 weeks ago

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2013-09-17 16:57 | Report Abuse

something is brewing....let's wait for tomorrow

hom3boy

595 posts

Posted by hom3boy > 2013-09-17 21:11 | Report Abuse

sifu, where can we get the news about the results will be released?

chatterbox

3,565 posts

Posted by chatterbox > 2013-09-17 22:29 | Report Abuse

hom3boy: you may get the un-audited report from below link bursa malaysia...
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1409865
News released today

titus

4,165 posts

Posted by titus > 2013-09-17 22:40 | Report Abuse

results release. Not great but why it went up so much. Anyway, hope it has other news coming. I do hold some of this.

kinz

141 posts

Posted by kinz > 2013-09-18 21:24 | Report Abuse

cash per share RM 0.189 , hmm ....

titus

4,165 posts

Posted by titus > 2013-09-18 21:48 | Report Abuse

i guess the reason it went up is mukhriz running for the post of vice president....:D
Just guessing. So if it get the post, it fly?....wishful thinking

bluechip

338 posts

Posted by bluechip > 2013-09-19 21:47 | Report Abuse

ya hope so...

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2013-09-24 10:01 | Report Abuse

The cash per share is almost RM0.19 per share but the share price is only RM0.27. That means one is paying Keladi at RM0.08 (0.27-0.19).....hmmm......

Posted by tuniamasingh > 2013-09-24 10:09 | Report Abuse

NZ, Keladi is an interesting stock and is defintly deeply undervalued. ROE is 20% and the p/e only 4.

Peter Lee

347 posts

Posted by Peter Lee > 2013-09-24 10:12 | Report Abuse

last year earning,this year ?

Posted by tuniamasingh > 2013-09-24 10:18 | Report Abuse

Peter, see the financial here....

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/fin/6769.jsp

Posted by tuniamasingh > 2013-09-24 10:20 | Report Abuse

Peter, dun trust anyone here. Do your own homework.

Just check the net cash level of the company,NTA,P/E and ROE and you will have some idea whether the current share price is worth buying or otherwise.

ckchung

55 posts

Posted by ckchung > 2013-09-24 10:20 | Report Abuse

i can sense that something is going on...............???????

Posted by tuniamasingh > 2013-09-24 10:25 | Report Abuse

Sitting so much net cash in the coffer (RM140 million) and the stocks trading below NTA of RM0.33 (not factoring the current market value of the property), I just wondering how long will the major shareholder let it float in the open market.....interesting.

ckchung

55 posts

Posted by ckchung > 2013-09-24 10:50 | Report Abuse

tuniamasingh u r absolutely right! now leave it to the major shareholder to do what is right! anyhow thanks for ur sharing

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2013-09-24 15:22 | Report Abuse

you got the point my friend!!!!!

Lim AS

275 posts

Posted by Lim AS > 2013-09-24 18:22 | Report Abuse

though good but without the so called volume , quite difficult to move but will stay in the comfort zone.

up41

70 posts

Posted by up41 > 2013-09-26 09:18 | Report Abuse

Profit last year included a big item ( about 30 million) called fair value gain of associated company - with not much explanation of this item so only the auditors and the directors know exactly it meant by that. Do they ? Should this be taken out to measure the normal performance ?

kinz

141 posts

Posted by kinz > 2013-09-26 21:34 | Report Abuse

it 1 time gain from liquided it associated company ....

ahbeng77

1,327 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2013-09-27 08:34 | Report Abuse

this counter is very steady one, i have been accumulating this counter's share since 2008, and most importantly it never let me down.

arebear

86 posts

Posted by arebear > 2013-09-27 20:31 | Report Abuse

me too. 0% debt.

albertng

452 posts

Posted by albertng > 2013-09-27 22:25 | Report Abuse

Same to me,I like Dato sri other counter also ex specialy marco,and jasakita

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2013-10-22 21:14 | Report Abuse

pdz? gpa? gbh? fcw?

bluechip

338 posts

Posted by bluechip > 2013-10-30 09:35 | Report Abuse

y stagnant?

jjen

144 posts

Posted by jjen > 2013-11-01 17:50 | Report Abuse

it looks like this counter going to move soon. Watch up!!

ahbeng77

1,327 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2013-11-02 12:29 | Report Abuse

yes, Crude Palm Oil Futures up on rise in demand...

titus

4,165 posts

Posted by titus > 2013-11-11 09:13 | Report Abuse

but the property counter will be affected from the recent budget. So i guess it just net out the good news on CPO

stteck

756 posts

Posted by stteck > 2013-11-19 22:10 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/fdnews/218920.jsp
would this help Keladi?

samcghee

670 posts

Posted by samcghee > 2013-11-20 09:08 | Report Abuse

This develop would more focus on bukit kayu hitam and not kulim. Hope they will talk and focus back Kulim area.

hostan

87 posts

Posted by hostan > 2013-12-05 04:13 | Report Abuse

Very slow and steady,the only interesting is 0% debt.Hope they will focus and develop an other state.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-12-09 18:12 | Report Abuse

yfchong, i think its time will be coming soon. http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1486729

hopefully same effect as Modian did for wellcal! :)

ckchung

55 posts

Posted by ckchung > 2013-12-10 10:51 | Report Abuse

sifu kc loh how about this counter? can buy in now? pls enlighten. tq

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-12-10 11:00 | Report Abuse

i am no sifu, but to your question, i have queued at 24.5 sens for the longest time also cannot get! so the downside looks pretty limited!

looking at it, i believe they are getting more land conversion to increase their development. i think their earnings will be sustainable for the next two years. looking positive, and with recent purchasing by JVJR, but dunno if Mr Market will see this as a catalyst.

your call!

ckchung

55 posts

Posted by ckchung > 2013-12-10 11:54 | Report Abuse

tq for your valued info, i did notice but don't understand why this JVJR always buy this counter just before the release of the companys result, pls advise

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-12-10 12:13 | Report Abuse

Need to find out what is their arrangement with management is first. They are already a big stakeholder if reports from Bursa (5% and above). So they may be privy to internal news! Then again, this could be a private placement exercise

kinz

141 posts

Posted by kinz > 2013-12-10 21:22 | Report Abuse

cash per share 20cents , and it land value is much more than current price . haha

bluechip

338 posts

Posted by bluechip > 2013-12-18 16:13 | Report Abuse

undervalued share...hope palm oil gain some momentum...can help keladi for better eps..

stteck

756 posts

Posted by stteck > 2013-12-19 09:27 | Report Abuse

wait for revaluation of land..........

stteck

756 posts

Posted by stteck > 2013-12-19 20:12 | Report Abuse

Revenue shrunk but cash improved to nearly 150 mil

JKing

239 posts

Posted by JKing > 2013-12-20 09:18 | Report Abuse

if we all can go to the agm and push for higher dividend payout, of which it can afford with 20cent cahs per share, then the price should go up. owner is not sharing the cash with minority.

56,638 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-20 09:28 | Report Abuse

JKing,

Come To PM Corp & MUI Behad AGM. More Exciting Prospects.

stteck

756 posts

Posted by stteck > 2013-12-20 10:57 | Report Abuse

Based in China, not able to join the AGM :(

bluechip

338 posts

Posted by bluechip > 2013-12-24 10:37 | Report Abuse

y no movement....

Posted by KC Loh > 2014-01-03 14:56 | Report Abuse

both bid/sell volume increasing last two days... hmmm....

ckchung

55 posts

Posted by ckchung > 2014-01-03 20:41 | Report Abuse

sifu kc loh, is it right time and right price to enter this counter, pls enlinghten thank you

Posted by KC Loh > 2014-01-03 20:56 | Report Abuse

this stock not really moving, but undervalued. your call!

me no sifu! how many times need to say? :)

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-01-03 21:02 | Report Abuse

can buy any price below RM0.3, so undervalued

Posted by KC Loh > 2014-01-13 16:55 | Report Abuse

woo.. finally past 26 sens! those who bought at 24.5 sens must be smiling now! :)

stteck

756 posts

Posted by stteck > 2014-01-14 09:37 | Report Abuse

is it due to the impact of IKEA to open an outlet in Sebarang Prai, which is about 25KM to Kulim?
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/fdnews/219542.jsp