HUBLINE BHD

KLSE (MYR): HUBLINE (7013)

-0.005 (3.70%)

0.12 - 0.135

18 people like this.

9,626 comment(s). Last comment by BigWhiteSand 3 hours ago

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2014-09-08 00:08 | Report Abuse

I myself think for this shipping company to join into oil and gas is a great challenge for them... And they are at a very early stage of recovery, lets assume 4th quarter also earn 2 to 3 millions, a total earning of 10 millions is a good indicator they are recovering for previous losing of around hundreds of millions.

Risking their business plan into oil & gas (billion dollar game) at this stage, it takes determination and huge persuasive power. Either a bank want to lend them money first or an oil & gas want to offer them a project first.

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2014-09-08 00:16 | Report Abuse

For dry bulk , the rate for iron is a bit low, especially when China is mining too much from Africa, taking over the control of iron price from Australia, when iron price is low, rate of shipping of iron is also being suppressed tremendously. . Even Australia's economy is affected that much..

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2014-09-08 00:22 | Report Abuse

So the left over is containers shipping rate., hopefully hubline can put their focus in shipping containers, get more contracts to ship containers. Before more containers ships will be completed next year in China, more competitive shipping rates later...

Posted by alamandaamanda > 2014-09-08 00:34 | Report Abuse

Of course, this is just my personal opinion on this stock, there are possibly a lot of factors that can push up and down the stock price, i myself is a trader, until i see some gaps of profit or some signals of turning point or some magee goreng panas, then i will squeeze myself in.. Here in Canada, we don't have magee goreng mamak, almost forget the taste alr...

nitestayer

518 posts

Posted by nitestayer > 2014-09-08 08:20 | Report Abuse

from google translate .... Sin Chew Home> Finance> Investment rich
Deli shipping hot ‧ shares did not change

nitestayer

518 posts

Posted by nitestayer > 2014-09-08 08:24 | Report Abuse

Deli shipping hot ‧ shares did not change
2014-09-07 19:25
YEW reader asked:
Deli shipping (HUBLINE, 7013, the board trade services group) have recently entered the Top Ten, why stock prices have not changed? What are the prospects? Internal problems?
A: Deli shipping subsidiary mainly involved in investment holding, trading, shipping service, shipping agents, ship owners and rentals, and providing maritime container handling services.
The company operates 40 vessels, including container vessels, dry bulk carriers, as well as tugs and barges; provide shipping services in major regional markets in Asia, especially shipping service activities conducted trade between Asian countries.
While trading hot, but because the stock is very "low" price of about 4.5 cents to 5.5 cents level, if "only" the ups and downs of a fairy or demigod, from the perspective of Percentage of view, has been a very considerable ups and downs amplitudes. This may be speculators in trouble, or major shareholders to sell tickets, attract retail operations support care approach speculation, had observed.
As for the company's business prospects, first beating the latest performance; ended June 30, 2014, the company's third quarter net profit of 2,020,003 thousand obtain ringgit (net profit per share of 0.06 cents), pre net loss of 100 million 6,000 317 65,000 ringgit (net loss per share of 5.03 cents). The company's third quarter sales of $ 9,000 2,150,008 one thousand ringgit early as 8,000 9,540,002 one thousand ringgit.
The first nine months ended June 30, 2104 until the company net profit of 7,020,004 thousand ringgit (net profit per share of 0.22 cents), a net loss of 100 million the previous 9,000 2,940,007 thousand ringgit. The turnover amounted to 200 000 000 7,000 6,600,005 one thousand ringgit early as 200 million 8,000 8,620,002 one thousand ringgit.
During the same period, the company's retained earnings accounts is negative 100,000,000 9,000 7,650,006 one thousand ringgit (or accumulated losses). Asset value per share of the company's value of 14 cents. Due to the company's business involving the overseas market, RM and foreign currency exchange rates will also be closely linked to its earnings performance.
The company is now talking about the future business prospects for fiscal year quarter, the Board of Directors of the company in announcing these results point out that it's dry bulk carriers affected areas remain optimistic about the prospects to make this business a comprehensive fleet made for hire, is expected to this year's Sustainable The remaining quarter.
As for the container shipping business also achieved stable demand, but the overall market is excess supply capacity, making the market competitive and rents stagnated. The company said it will continue to focus on productivity, cost efficiency and prudent capital management, as well as with any good overseas business market improvement.
In general, due to the current global economic uncertainty and volatility commotion, the global shipping market is highly competitive and general shipping rental rates is not ideal, many shipping companies are struggling to operate.
Whether there is a problem inside the company, where it is known. Little information above for reference. (Sin Chew Daily / Investment Investment interrogation ‧ ‧ rich text: Li Wenlong)

點看全文: http://biz.sinchew.com.my/node/101574?tid=8#ixzz3CgAoMMRx
Follow us: @SinChewPress on Twitter | SinChewDaily on Facebook

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2014-09-08 08:38 | Report Abuse

In the news!! Hubline is slowly but surely returning to profit... 2 million in 3rd quarter 2014

http://www.seatrade-global.com/news/asia/hubline-erases-loss-with-slim-profit-in-q3.html

HUBLine erases loss with slim profit in Q3

Monday, 8th September 2014

By Lee Hong Liang from Singapore

Malaysia’s HUBLine has scraped a profit of MYR2.02m ($638,735) in the third quarter, reversing from a loss in the year-ago period.

The Kuala Lumpur-listed shipping firm had made a loss of MYR163.18m in the third quarter of 2013. The return to profit in the quarter ended 30 June 2014 was due mainly to provisions for impairment of MYR154.2m which was taken up in the third quarter of last year.

“The profit improvements were also attributed to lower administrative costs and finance costs as management focuses on managing costs and further improving our cost structure,” HUBLine said.

Third quarter revenue improved 2.9% year-on-year to MYR92.16m.

“The dry bulk shipping sector continues to look promising with our year-to-date fleet enjoying full capacity. This demand is expected to continue for the remaining part of this year,” the company commented.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2014-09-08 08:41 | Report Abuse

I am pretty confident it will be the next PDZ.... buy a bit and keep before it will get notice from MARA or other investors who invested in PDZ.. at 5 cents...potential to go up is high and potential it will go down is limited.

diqiuhao

165 posts

Posted by diqiuhao > 2014-09-08 09:55 | Report Abuse

agreed....keep some @5cens, see what will happen in 1-2 years time for this counter

daryltkt

675 posts

Posted by daryltkt > 2014-09-08 10:06 | Report Abuse

Accumulation still at 0.05.Be prepared to keep for long term of at least a year.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2014-09-08 12:36 | Report Abuse

I am prepared to keep it for another 3 months until the next quarter report. If the result is good, then we are in for a ride.

man72

321 posts

Posted by man72 > 2014-09-08 14:35 | Report Abuse

richkid: I follow you.

daryltkt

675 posts

Posted by daryltkt > 2014-09-08 15:23 | Report Abuse

I will follow you,follow you wherever you may go

daryltkt

675 posts

Posted by daryltkt > 2014-09-08 15:31 | Report Abuse

Follow is follow but one still need to be prepared to hold for at least 6 months to a year.

daryltkt

675 posts

Posted by daryltkt > 2014-09-08 16:59 | Report Abuse

Jupiter-will wake u up in 6 months time kikiki,hopefully before I fall asleep źzzzzzzzzzzzz

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2014-09-08 20:13 | Report Abuse

Slowly but surely...the Hubline ship will be noticed. PDZ already sailing too far....at 0.34 ....Hubline is still behind at 0.05...imagine the gap...such huge gap....we will see ....in 3 months...that is my target! I take my 3 months FD out and convert to Hubline investment for 3 months...lets see the results later...over and out. Good luck everybody..I am already in at 5 cents. hahaha

Atarah

4,026 posts

Posted by Atarah > 2014-09-08 20:34 | Report Abuse

More and more people is watching Hubline. 3 months is a good wait. Hold.. this week sideway trading .... good must rest..... ringgit down .... blue chip profit taking ..... Watch closely..... Fund manager will come in slowly...... they prefers rinngit to be down ... blue chip price down....so that they can enter at a reasonable price... one month to collect..... 14 Oct 2014... start bull run...
Meanwhile hold... tight... making money counter no worry....Our time will come..

kakisaham

7,263 posts

Posted by kakisaham > 2014-09-08 20:51 | Report Abuse

Saya berpandangan lain tentang kaunter ni.Cuba tengok harga 4 tahun lepas,lebeh kurang macam sekarang.tak naik2.Volium banyak tapi harga tak up.Saya rasa 3 tahun lagi pun macam ni harganya.pada saya elok cari kaunter lain yang cepat pergerakan nya...banyak lagi yg masih murah dan ada cerita yg menarik yg membantu harga up cepat.tersangkut duit kat sini buat apa.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2014-09-08 21:00 | Report Abuse

ya...memang begitulah...kalau mahu melabor mesti ada keyakinan dan hati yang tabah dan sabar...Walaupun harga tak naik...lebih-lebih lagi sekarang harganya takanlah turun lagi ...setelah kian lama , harganya sudah yang terendah...maka risikonya rendah...semacam simpanan mutual fund atau FD. Biar simpan lagi 3 bulan...tengok lah pencapaiannya...kalau tak bagus ...maka jual lah... kalau bagus keuntungan mungkin lebih dari apa yang dijangkakan memandangkan suasa bursa yang semakin hangat dengan penny stock... Saya tetap yakin Hubline akan melihat langit cerah setelah kian lama dalam terowong gelap.

hero

97 posts

Posted by hero > 2014-09-08 21:04 | Report Abuse

Memang betul kata richkid....risiko hubline kecil saja.. 5 sen saja

smartinv

424 posts

Posted by smartinv > 2014-09-08 21:19 | Report Abuse

In the past 2 years, this company completed the restructuring of its nonproductive assets, regularised its book, turnaround and start registered reasonable profits. Let see when it is back to the radar screen again!

Happy Investing Everyone!

Rich Dad: Money Don't Grows on Tree.

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2014-09-08 21:54 | Report Abuse

I also buy at 0.045.... will until 0.20... if not pejam mata sj

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2014-09-09 08:51 | Report Abuse

Early morning already people queue to buy at 5 cents...long queue....I think wait until all the 5 cents habis jual...then it will move to 5.5 cents .... 6 cents... tunggu...

hero

97 posts

Posted by hero > 2014-09-09 08:55 | Report Abuse

Move faster la..5 to 5.5 then 6...duit kopi

ramunia

1,123 posts

Posted by ramunia > 2014-09-09 09:20 | Report Abuse

Never touch this counter, high debt, high accumulated loss,, income not stable at the moment..touch only when the market us hot.

man72

321 posts

Posted by man72 > 2014-09-09 10:23 | Report Abuse

Trader will die here. This counter is for long term , this is a good bank for saving money. Keep accumulate 0.5K-1K lot everymonth. Cerah masa depan...... Melaburlah dengan bijak

Sohai

692 posts

Posted by Sohai > 2014-09-09 11:31 | Report Abuse

Buy now....

stteck

756 posts

Posted by stteck > 2014-09-09 11:57 | Report Abuse

the company needs more than 10 years to turn its accumulated losses with its current profit making performance. Share price may be stuck here for some quarters, unless company can venture into new business immediately, otherwise its just a goreng counter (reach 0.07 and back again to 0.04, which happened few rounds already)...my two cents

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2014-09-09 12:01 | Report Abuse

No risk no gain.... this is a very good calculated risk... I am willing to put my FD money for 3 months into this. The previous quarter report already showing profit! The next quarter is your guess. Are you afraid it will lose? People from Hubline are professional people with large ships and international trade...You just contribute 5 cents to a share...maybe cannot get already 5 cents I queue until my neck long ... The NTA is already 14 cents... you get your money's worth... hahaha

jimboyz

200 posts

Posted by jimboyz > 2014-09-10 12:16 | Report Abuse

seems like it's going south.. need to wait another 3 months..might as well ppl exit lah...

jimboyz

200 posts

Posted by jimboyz > 2014-09-10 14:07 | Report Abuse

what do u mean arthur? don't understand.. simple moving average?

Eric96

57 posts

Posted by Eric96 > 2014-09-10 22:57 | Report Abuse

Look like charts is want to up.....tp0.1? Now is very low 5 cent .....waiting.......waiting.....waiting 123????month and $$$$$.....hihi...

mhelmi80

165 posts

Posted by mhelmi80 > 2014-09-10 23:42 | Report Abuse

i see this stock cannot going anywhere lah..

daryltkt

675 posts

Posted by daryltkt > 2014-09-11 09:21 | Report Abuse

Accumulation at 0.05 is still not finish yet and once its over,the pushing will starts.wait,hold,hold zzzzzzzzz

yongyou

4,676 posts

Posted by yongyou > 2014-09-11 12:21 | Report Abuse

cannot lah, later like GLOTEC

ramunia

1,123 posts

Posted by ramunia > 2014-09-11 14:06 | Report Abuse

Gimmy2u, may I know where is the source of reporting the news?

ramunia

1,123 posts

Posted by ramunia > 2014-09-11 17:01 | Report Abuse

Thank gimmy2u

Sohai

692 posts

Posted by Sohai > 2014-09-11 18:50 | Report Abuse

Next week coooking!!!!!!!!

NoPainNoGain

1,018 posts

Posted by NoPainNoGain > 2014-09-11 21:02 | Report Abuse

Cooking till hangus?

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2014-09-11 21:50 | Report Abuse

Goreng!!!! Hubline is lagging... all other shares already up...from 7 to 10 cents... from 15 cents to 40 cents... Hubline...still 5 cents??? It will be a Goreng target once syndicate accumulated enough bullets....ready to cook it... anyway Hubline previous report card is good....green...so the worst is over...it will only be better and better.... The rainbow is beaming....the sun is shining brightly....Hubline....can only be better... look at PDZ...also a shipping company going up...to 35 cents ... what about Hubline.... why can't it go to at least 20 cents???? I think Hubline will come....PDZ too expensive ....Hubline is still cheap and attractive...good Goreng target!!!

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-09-11 22:11 | Report Abuse

I am willing to wait 3 months or longer to sell at 0.5sen higher to get better than FD return.

man72

321 posts

Posted by man72 > 2014-09-11 22:16 | Report Abuse

Solid counter with speculation free. Be patient and be prepare to ride uptrend to the TP without doubt and fears. Cool and relax...

alibabacoming

3,466 posts

Posted by alibabacoming > 2014-09-11 22:45 | Report Abuse

Ah guuuu

153 posts

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-09-11 22:56 | Report Abuse

Alibabacoming,I will accumulate more,waiting for it.

alibabacoming

3,466 posts

Posted by alibabacoming > 2014-09-11 23:27 | Report Abuse

mampus, i'm going to chatter supramax to fetch you guys go fishing, please up my tanker,wahahah!!
0.045,don't gaduh,ok!

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2014-09-11 23:37 | Report Abuse

The secret to penny stock is really to look at the company's report and see the potential...of it turning around... getting profit instead of losses. When you analyze Hubline's balance sheet.. it is really on the verge of a turnaround.. getting stronger... and with its share price at rock bottom...it is only waiting to go up... you are in a lift...and you are at the 1st floor... just wait patiently....the lift will only move upwards from 1st floor... no more going down... only up!!!

Posted by laughdieme77 > 2014-09-11 23:42 | Report Abuse

Posted by richkid > Sep 11, 2014 11:37 PM | Report Abuse

The secret to penny stock is really to look at the company's report and see the potential...of it turning around... getting profit instead of losses. When you analyze Hubline's balance sheet.. it is really on the verge of a turnaround.. getting stronger... and with its share price at rock bottom...it is only waiting to go up... you are in a lift...and you are at the 1st floor... just wait patiently....the lift will only move upwards from 1st floor... no more going down... only up!!!

big bullshit!!
the only secret to penny is when there is a syndicate want to push it and has the fund to push it a and has a story to tell u. thats all.

afdz

84 posts

Posted by afdz > 2014-09-12 09:38 | Report Abuse

when is the next quarter result ?

rusy

663 posts

Posted by rusy > 2014-09-12 11:11 | Report Abuse

Beli simpan dan bersabar..kalu ada rezeki naik..kalu tidak tunggu je la..