GLOBETRONICS TECHNOLOGY BHD

KLSE (MYR): GTRONIC (7022)

-0.02 (1.59%)

1.23 - 1.30

15 people like this.

7,090 comment(s). Last comment by EngineeringProfit 4 hours ago

cK1973

1,523 posts

Posted by cK1973 > 2022-08-04 13:52 | Report Abuse

Luv this counter....kakakaka

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2022-08-04 20:48 | Report Abuse

ringgit keeps on depreciate, should be good for Globertronic - foreign exchange gains.

cK1973

1,523 posts

Posted by cK1973 > 2022-08-05 10:18 | Report Abuse

range play still intact... cantik.
Boleh pecah 1.30 ka???

cK1973

1,523 posts

Posted by cK1973 > 2022-08-08 17:38 | Report Abuse

sustaining well . not bad

cK1973

1,523 posts

Posted by cK1973 > 2022-08-09 13:28 | Report Abuse

still strong...yup very good counter...

cK1973

1,523 posts

Posted by cK1973 > 2022-08-11 13:13 | Report Abuse

kuat lagi...bagus

cK1973

1,523 posts

Posted by cK1973 > 2022-08-12 08:45 | Report Abuse

sustaining well at the range of 1.20-1.30...bagus...
boleh pecah 1.40 ka???

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-08-19 22:00 | Report Abuse

1.40 ! U are too underlook gtronic , i can tell u it will back to rm 2.xx in 2023 once their new expansion site starts bring in np !

27,852 posts

Posted by mf > 2022-08-19 22:05 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

0.68%

Nasdaq

NASDAQ Composite

1.59%

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-08-25 15:45 | Report Abuse

EPF starts sapu !

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-09-10 14:40 | Report Abuse

Good news to all tech-related stocks.

Nasdaq up by more than 250 points yesterday, (Friday 09-09-2022)

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-09-26 09:56 | Report Abuse

EPF buy in dip n will push to high just like Penta !

c2k9791

269 posts

Posted by c2k9791 > 2022-09-26 18:21 | Report Abuse

BBT

Vicky

1,197 posts

Posted by Vicky > 2022-09-28 00:07 | Report Abuse

Basically this company cannot buy. But at RM2. Gut feeling l should let go at 1.68. Yes correct npw is 1.22

Vicky

1,197 posts

Posted by Vicky > 2022-09-28 00:08 | Report Abuse

Sometimes good sector but company is weak and no innovation also tak guna.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-09-28 15:56 | Report Abuse

EPF will push back to rm 2.xx later !

Vicky

1,197 posts

Posted by Vicky > 2022-09-28 17:38 | Report Abuse

The more you hold the more your money will evaporate. Good luck on your hardworking monies

Zackmeiser

309 posts

Posted by Zackmeiser > 2022-09-29 20:36 | Report Abuse

Any new product or client?

nhbeen

186 posts

Posted by nhbeen > 2022-09-30 09:21 | Report Abuse

They have installed a young new CEO from within the company. Hope she could be bring the company forward. Apparently, the company reported that new products are in the pipeline. Hope it could bring in new clients, revenue and penetrate more market segments.

Posted by DividendGuy67 > 2022-10-03 20:51 | Report Abuse

That's the daughter of the retired CEO, just recently took over mid this year. She's been with the Company for many years. Some investors like it, others not so. Like their competitors, company's in Net Cash equal to more than 4 year's earnings, business nicely profitable, conservative dividend payouts. EPF already own a lot of this company, and buying from other sellers, I think at this price level, it's decent chance, next 5-10 years, I'll double my money. At prudent 4.5 sen dividend, that's 3.8% dividend yield which is not great, but if supplement with 7% price gain (e.g. doubling in 10 years), that's a nice 10% p.a. over 10 year gains which is nothing to scoff at.

Posted by DividendGuy67 > 2022-10-03 20:54 | Report Abuse

In a diversified portfolio of <40 stocks, this one gets in at under 2.5% of my portfolio.

nhbeen

186 posts

Posted by nhbeen > 2022-10-04 09:53 | Report Abuse

@DividendGuy6: You have a good point. EPF did start buying lately again. Company is profitable since inception and listing so far. Also the company is handing out dividend yearly even though the amount dividend fluctuates going by its performance. Overall still decent like what you highlighted.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-10-04 10:59 | Report Abuse

@Vicky

739 posts

Posted by Vicky > 6 days ago | Report Abuse

Basically this company cannot buy. But at RM2. Gut feeling l should let go at 1.68. Yes correct npw is 1.22

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-10-04 11:00 | Report Abuse

Gtronic dividen will be around 7 sens if sentiment is good without great recession !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-10-04 11:01 | Report Abuse

I hope it drop to 70 sens to all in sailang !

c2k9791

269 posts

Posted by c2k9791 > 2022-10-08 23:33 | Report Abuse

EPF will not let it drop below RM1 i think...: )

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-10-12 10:12 | Report Abuse

This is most trusted and old brand in bursa with stable business n dividen pay out !

nhbeen

186 posts

Posted by nhbeen > 2022-10-14 11:41 | Report Abuse

No doubt the company is delivery profit year after year. But the performance is not reflected in its stock price. Its price keeps dropping and other technology company's price keeps going north.

ivanlau

1,324 posts

Posted by ivanlau > 2022-10-14 17:26 | Report Abuse

Insider news, order drop 50 % , business very very bad for the next 2 quarters , good luck guys..........

c2k9791

269 posts

Posted by c2k9791 > 2022-10-15 09:48 | Report Abuse

Wor....Bad news keep spreading

Posted by longtermvalue > 2022-10-15 17:36 | Report Abuse

What is the general future outlook of this tech stock, fair dividend yield atm. Any views? Thanks

Posted by The St. Goreng > 2022-10-17 15:35 | Report Abuse

gonna drop below 1 anytime

Posted by Skywalker00 > 2022-10-17 23:24 | Report Abuse

This stock only make LEDs la... not microchips packaging. Cheap tech , low margins.

Posted by DividendGuy67 > 2022-10-19 21:44 | Report Abuse

Price falls to RM1.04. Clear downtrend, not yet over. No rush to average down, but looking for some landing ground before adding. Won't chase as Price is fairly valued today relative to recent performance - compare to last year, this year's Operational Cash Flows has halved, their cash balance reduces slightly, suggesting challenges to monetize their products. But the reduced earnings still covers dividends very well. There's obviously large business fears here, so, has definite risks (it can go lower) but also potential future rewards too (it can go higher eventually). In a downtrend, it is risky to average down, so, better to just wait and watch until some stabilization.

Posted by DividendGuy67 > 2022-10-19 22:00 | Report Abuse

Their business prospects published in Annual Report (over 6 months old):

Prospects - The current pandemic did not end in year 2021 despite the introduction of vaccines globally, with demand and use of electronic gadgets, connectivity, cloud and virtual meetings continuing to be strong. The acceleration in the progress of 5G, artificial intelligent (“AI”) and IoT together with the adoption of electric vehicles (“EV”) are the technology themes that continue to create demand for chips and other components that help to proliferate the enabling of these technologies.
We continue to leverage our experience in miniaturized sensors to explore new product development exposure in the areas like bio sensing, 5G and advanced packaging that is poised to reap the benefits of these technology rollout. We also expect our existing product of laser headlamp components to show healthy growth while complementing the growth from adoption of EV and satisfying the hunger for new power efficient technology.
The continued US-China trade tensions would also provide outsourcing opportunities for companies like us in Malaysia as our potential customers assess the viability of shifting and diversifying their supply chains.
All these new opportunities are expected to fall nicely in place where our new factory expansion project of creating an additional 25,000 square feet of additional manufacturing space would be completed by Quarter 1 2022, thus ready to take on these new opportunities.

My thoughts: (1) They lost a major client last year, and scrambling to cover the gap created - that's a permanent loss, unless they can really cover. Pandemic didn't make it easy. (2) For their remaining business, continued demand means stability and maybe a little bit organic growth when business recover, so, near bottom. (3) They try to leverage on their sensor experience in new projects, but market is pessimistic and doesn't seem to be convinced - so, Company need to prove by launching and collecting monies. (4) New factor, creating extra 25,000 when just lost 1 big client is usually not convincing to market. So, market reacts by falling, which is typical short term mentality.

The key question is - are these permanent or temporary set backs? My guess is when they eventually cover their lost business, market will have forgotten the old loss and suddenly the share price can rise - so, if you buy, it means you must be confident that they will be able to turn around their business eventually. My problem is (4) - the timing is not so good. Maybe too ambitious? But no big mistake.

Posted by DividendGuy67 > 2022-10-19 22:02 | Report Abuse

Their business:
The Group’s operating segment comprises of only one key business activities, which is the manufacture,
assembly, testing and sales of integrated circuits, chip carrier quartz crystal products, optoelectronic products,
LED lighting system, LED components and modules, small outline components, sensors and optical products
and technical plating services for the semiconductor and electronics industries.

Posted by DividendGuy67 > 2022-10-19 22:05 | Report Abuse

Latest Q2 Prospects (Coy's own words):
The Group's operations may continue to be impacted from the highly infectious Omicron variant of Covid-19.
In addition, the semiconductor industry continues to experience challenging macroeconomic and geopolitical
issues resulting in supply chain disruption, uncertain end demand, rising inflation and manpower shortages.
The Group has taken measures and shall continue to strive to minimize any potential exposures or disruptions
arising from these challenges.
The business outlook is challenging with the unpredictable market conditions. The Group cautiously expect
the financial performance to remain satisfactory for Year 2022 amidst the uncertainties ahead.

Posted by DividendGuy67 > 2022-10-19 22:09 | Report Abuse

They sound cautious and prudent, pointing out challenges and how management has responded to those challenges - results were there - despite lower revenues in H1/2022 vs H1/2021, margins were better, so, that's good management. They think 2022 should be satisfactory, and if you trust them, then, that's probably true.

Personally, I like to invest in decent companies facing temporary problems where we have good chance of knowing that in 1-5 years time, they will solve their temporary problems and turnaround. Mr Market is emotional.

My only uncertainty is I don't really know their business, their people, their culture, the new young CEO, what proven experience does she have to turn around. But she's the daughter. And she has a lot to prove I guess. So, we'll see. I own < 2.5%, I may add when I see bottom but I plan to keep it small % because if I'm wrong, hopefully it doesn't hurt. But I'm optimistic.

Posted by DividendGuy67 > 2022-10-19 22:17 | Report Abuse

Anyone knows how much revenue they get for each of these segment?
1. integrated circuits,
2. chip carrier quartz crystal products,
3. optoelectronic products,
4. LED lighting system,
5. LED components and modules,
6. small outline components,
7. sensors and optical products and
8. technical plating services

Not sure of categorization. They lump all 8 together into 1 group, suggesting volatile revenues between groups. Not clear which carries higher margins but in H1/2022, total revenue drop vs H1/2021, but margins rise, so, probably more shift towards higher margin segments.

At the end of the day, this is a small / micro cap, so, performance will be super volatile (when it drops, it can drop hard, and vice versa) - need. a strong stomach

Posted by DividendGuy67 > 2022-10-19 22:29 | Report Abuse

Looking closer at the 8 segments, they are not shrinking industry but looks to be enduring for a very long time (except perhaps for LED where one day, there will be newer and better ways).

However, the industries is not the problem per se - they are very competitive, and how GTRONIC executes, relative to their competitors, is probably the key. And the measure of execution success will go back to revenues and margins, especially over the long past, say past 5-10 years.

So, I keep coming back to the past - were they successful, what's the trend, how well do they execute, ... because that's probably going to be a very good indicator of their future success.

And with the new young CEO, suddenly, another question mark is thrown into the picture.

Posted by DividendGuy67 > 2022-10-19 22:33 | Report Abuse

And sadly, the revenue picture is not good.
- 2019 to 2021: ranges around 200-250 million per year.
- 2016 to 2018: ranges around say 250-300 million p.a. (volatile)
- 2012 to 2015: typically above 350 million p.a.

So, over past 10 years, their revenue has been on a downtrend.

They probably need to make a jump to around 260-270 milllion per year revenue and market will wake up and pay attention.

Posted by DividendGuy67 > 2022-10-19 22:34 | Report Abuse

H1/2022 revenue is only RM90 million, so, they won't make that big jump in revenue to catch market attention. So, maybe 2023 might be their luckier year ... investors must be super patient with this stock. If not patient, then sell so that price finds bottom faster :-)

Posted by longtermvalue > 2022-10-20 20:26 | Report Abuse

DividendGuy67 thanks for your views on this stock, I am optimistic about its future so long as the management team is able to sail the company through this tough time and manage to increase co's competence in the tech components and LED lighting business. Also hoping for a bottom base to form to collect more tickets. Personal guess is that it may come to 2016 low at 0.95 and hopefully bounce from there.

Zackmeiser

309 posts

Posted by Zackmeiser > 2022-10-21 00:09 | Report Abuse

At this price is attractive to enter or top up.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-10-21 14:14 | Report Abuse

Habis 60 sen coming !

6,066 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2022-10-21 15:43 | Report Abuse

Price 1.05
Maybe pass rm 1.10
21/10/22 3.45pm

willsmith

224 posts

Posted by willsmith > 2022-10-21 20:04 | Report Abuse

@nutsuko 3 weeks ago shouting EPF will push to rm2+ (because he you have shares). now (after selling at loss) say will come down to 60c LOL Better you keep quiet. You are not paid to entertain people here.

willsmith

224 posts

Posted by willsmith > 2022-10-21 20:10 | Report Abuse

@nutsuko also you better stay away from tech counter, useless track record like shouting BUY BUY all the way down for MI.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-10-21 20:38 | Report Abuse

Hey willsmith , just ask yourself will u happy n excited to collect more tickets at 60 sens !

Vicky

1,197 posts

Posted by Vicky > 2022-10-26 10:28 | Report Abuse

As l told you all do not mingle with downtrend stocks or your cash will be burned.