GLOBETRONICS TECHNOLOGY BHD

KLSE (MYR): GTRONIC (7022)

-0.025 (3.76%)

0.63 - 0.66

17 people like this.

8,270 comment(s). Last comment by whaleing 7 hours ago

joyvest

10,424 posts

Posted by joyvest > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

EC Liaw keeps saying that Gtronics and Serba D(SD) are not the same.Basically they are the same in that they forced their external auditors ,kPMG to resign before their terms of office.Until now, Gtronics has yet to reveal the real reason why the incumbent auditors have resigned to their investors. Their reluctant revelation has cast serious doubts on their corporate governance and the integrity of the management.

The alleged missing cash of 60m being reclassified as deposits is highly suspicious. If this holds true,the Balance sheet value is materially overstated and the financial reports contain material errors.

joyvest

10,424 posts

It is reckoned that EC Liaw is insulting the intelligence of all the investors as if they were fools.Jus let the investors know the reason why the incumbent auditors,kPMG have resigned. Keep it simple and frank.

Posted by Yatchaifatt > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Tomorrow 80c or 90c?

joyvest

10,424 posts

Mr. Ku Chong Hong is the ED of Gtronics

He is also holding Directorship of the following Listed Public Companies:
• APB Resources Berhad
• Artroniq Berhad
• Sarawak Consolidated Industries Berhad.

It seems that wherever he is attached to , the gold is turned into shxts as evident time and time again...

joyvest

10,424 posts

It is believed that EC Liaw dare not tell the reason why the incumbent auditors have resigned as he knows very well that the company is in the wrong while the auditors are right just like the case of Serba D.

APB investors are faced with huge loss in investment costs of 90m++ if their investment in gtronics is not restored to Rm 1.40 ( at which APB originally paid to acquire Gtronics).It appears that impairment is inevitable in the upcoming QR of APB.

limch

3,186 posts

Posted by limch > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

If APB can pay RM 2 for GT last year why not 69 sen even more attractive to buy now?

limch

3,186 posts

6 more days left to Sep closing can GT recover more or APB must report hefty loss upcoming Sep QR?

joyvest

10,424 posts

AGM of APB is looming where the BOD would be grilled due to the huge investment loss in Gtronic.Thats why 3 of their directors do not wish to be haunted on this issue ever and resign....

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/727627

Joyvest pls read this properly!

Vicky

1,568 posts

Posted by Vicky > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

From day one l already said Gtronic is a misfortune investment. Now the stories the same. Sell down and huge losses including Epf. Management is weak afterall.

I hope we all can see joyvest big mouth again if gtronic hit back to rm 1.50 !

Who care about EPF , LTH ? As long as share price keeps uptrend n gtronic still net profit in the future !

This the good time to buy gtronic inari !

SCM2023

95 posts

Posted by SCM2023 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

APB will likely increase its stake in Gtronic to gain majority control of the company, as it is currently cheaper to do so and offers strategic business advantages.

Vicky

1,568 posts

Posted by Vicky > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Gtronic is not the stock you want to mess with. Rebound, sell off and lately massive meltdown. Later will turn from bad to worse after dead cat rebound. Be warned.

joyvest

10,424 posts

Do you really think the shareholders of APB would approve the increase in stake in Gtronic since the shareholders/investors have already suffered from huge investment loss in their previous acquisition? Increasing their stake is tantamount to leveraging your investments at a greater risk.

joyvest

10,424 posts

The EC Liaw keeps saying the Gtronic is different from Serba D ( SD). In the case of SD, their auditors ,KPGM had highlighted that the majority of receivables was uncollectable/ irrecoverable and the B/S value was materially overstated by 70-80% as a result of which impairment was inevitable in the financial report . However, the Mgt of SD were in disagreement with their auditors and adamant that all the questionable receivables were recoverable and was in loggerhead with their auditors. In the end , their auditors were right and SD paid for a very very price with no chance of recovery.

likewise, it is believed that in the case of Gtronic, it is the same as SD whereby the alleged missing cash of 60m was reclassified as deposits under other receivables is found to the suspicious to be recoverable. It is believed that their auditors have highlighted it but the Mgt of Gtronic has chosen to be ignorant of it and tell the world that business is as usual. Thats why I said , EC Liaw is insulting the intelligence of all the investors as if they were all fools.

limch

3,186 posts

If KPMG resignation is a problem actually APB drop more than GT since KPMG news.

Posted by ABAabc9854 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

HELLO PUSS JOYVEST ZIPUP...

joyvest

10,424 posts

Both APB and GT are not mutually exclusion. The drop in one will have significant effect on the others as the directorship is said to be in the same gangs......

joyvest

10,424 posts

I suggest you to open up your mind and to see but not just to look and to listen but not just to hear........

JOY ZIP IT

joyvest

10,424 posts

You are living inside the box but there are many who dont... How to zipup ?

joyvest

10,424 posts

The truth/fact is out there for you to see but not to look .

limch

3,186 posts

As in my post earlier joyvest is a lady so they talk non-stop when highlight a point.

ABAabc9854

HELLO PUSS JOYVEST ZIPUP...

6 minutes ago

joyvest

10,424 posts

As evident in the recent announcement , EC Liaw has disposed his shares in APB for fear of further plummet. He has lost confidence in the APB himself as evident.

limch

3,186 posts

70 sen GT APB paper loss RM 1.3 per share; 80 sen GT APB paper loss RM 1.2 which 1 better for APB?

joyvest

10,424 posts

Loss is loss, there is no such thing as to which loss is better . Basically , it is all collective losses...

Posted by InfinityTifanny > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

No need to bother the crybaby joyvest. He talk kok for no reason now and sound like a broken disc

joyvest

10,424 posts

The readers are more than capable of judging if I am taking sense or not . They are discerning enough to figure out what is truth or otherwise....

joyvest

10,424 posts

In order not to face the expected bombardment from the shareholders/investors in the upcoming AGM of APB , the gangs are trying hard to push the share price of GT as high as possible before the AGM of APB to be held soon but it is believed that the manoeuvre is of no avail as the cruz of the issue in Gt has yet to be addressed to...

14,755 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

🐕🐕🐕🐕

joyvest

10,424 posts

Loss, be it paper loss or otherwise , from the prudent view of the auditors, provision for impairment must be done so that the fair view of BS is duly reflected in the financial reports through which the investors are well informed.

Bursino

298 posts

Posted by Bursino > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Fact. The people who took over the control of the company hasn't had a good track record. There will always be optimists and equally as many pessimists. It is all about risks appetite. Only time will tell. I have quit.

Joyvest if u really good at reading report u should alarm all gtronic shareholder already before the news become hot ! Hindsight no.1 in bursa !

Phamaniaga also chg auditor , what do u think of ,have u research their report , i think their shareholder need your doctoral thesis analysist !

tkkiong

24 posts

Posted by tkkiong > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

joyvest , u tell the facts . TQ

JOYVEST STILL TALKING KOK

joyvest

10,424 posts

Phamaniaga is hopeless and not worth my while to comment .If not supported by Government , they would have been delisted sooner than expected.

joyvest

10,424 posts

Reading the financial report is one thing, discerning from the circumstances surrounding the Company in the interim is another thing. For instance, you know the very fact that the incumbent auditors have resigned ( with hindsight) but you fail to foresee the subsequent negative implications that are emerging to the detriment of the investors' interest ( with foresight )

14,755 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Anyone with decent qualification can be an auditor or open an audit company.
Importance is INTEGRITY not status.

joyvest

10,424 posts

The foresight depends on the hindsight . With hindsight, you can foresee the implications. For instance , before the tsunami strikes ,there are signs to be shown ( with hindsight). With hindsight , you can foresee the likely possible subsequent events, be it good or bad ( foresight) , Of course , without knowledge of the signs , you are unable to discern even there are hindsight in front of your very own eyes.

Your being unable to foresee with hindsight is your own problem ,not my problem but i have four words for you " open up your mind "

Apple2353

1,930 posts

Posted by Apple2353 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

You hari hari ketuk tapi still green..

joyvest

10,424 posts

It is a matter of time when the "fresh apple" turns into "rotten apple" to be discarded

HINDSIGHT FORSIGHT LOOK AY YOUR OWN BACKSIDE 🤣🤣🤣

Your being unable to foresee with hindsight is your own problem ,not my problem
THEN WHY DO YOU BOTHER COMMENTING

KAN BODOH

Apple2353

1,930 posts

Betul.. not your problem then don't hari hari ketuk lah.. why bother to comment when its not your problem

Apple2353

1,930 posts

kalah ke menang ke itu kita punya hal.. why you bother ! tak masuk akal betul

joyvest

10,424 posts

He can not foresee , thats his problem, not my problem. I dont have any problem so I can continue to comment....