GLOBETRONICS TECHNOLOGY BHD

KLSE (MYR): GTRONIC (7022)

-0.025 (3.76%)

0.63 - 0.66

17 people like this.

8,270 comment(s). Last comment by whaleing 5 hours ago

cK1973

1,945 posts

Posted by cK1973 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

ok now lighter and can fly higher....
range 55-65???
what do u think??

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

They have new customers n big project coming soon !

joyvest

10,424 posts

Posted by joyvest > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

who are the new customers ? what is big project? Basically , it is nothing but all hearsays..........

Posted by The Solar Guy > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

No need to bank on new customers, existing business based on the valuation now is cheap already

Shorties are crying today

Posted by InfinityTifanny > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Don't mind him, joyvest like to chase high. He will buy it after that good news comes out 😆

Posted by depressedtrader > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

solar guy is right, price is cheap now

jluck

66 posts

Posted by jluck > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

It's just the market trend and sentiment at the same time it happens that auditor quitting. The sales dropping is the reason the previous substantial holder and big institutions leaving this counter. The most critical thing is the new management's ability to secure more new customer and sales. Based on the latest report this company it is not as bad as serbk .

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Who ever miss , just buy tomorrow. Will up rm1.20-1.30

Bruh 1.20 is overpriced, just aimed 80 cents short term

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Good closing today. 61

joyvest

10,424 posts

From the company 's representation
" One of the biggest questions that surfaced recently was the resignation of KPMG as Globetronics’ auditor. While some investors were concerned about this change, the company has reassured everyone that it’s part of a normal transition process, following the arrival of new management. Globetronics is in the process of shortlisting a new auditor (likely to be UHY Malaysia) and says that this won’t impact its financial reporting or integrity. So, while change can be unsettling, Globetronics is confident this won’t disrupt operations."

They said the change of auditors is a normal process . Basically what is a normal process where the change takes place at AGM where the incumbent auditor is not re-appointed and new one is appointed. However , when the incumbent auditors have resigned half way through before the expiry of their terms of office, the change to new auditor is said to be abnormal and a lot of question marks usually negatives are arising for the Management to justify. It is believed that if if the mgt had been able to o justify, the incumbent auditors would not have resigned.

Very fishy to change half way...

jluck

66 posts

Just wait for the semiconductor theme to come back again then 1.30 is not a problem.

joyvest

10,424 posts

EPF would have not exited its significant investment if they still had the confidence in the Mgt .

joyvest

10,424 posts

The company 's representation is nothing constructive but just an euphemism .

joyvest

10,424 posts

The voluntary resignation of the incumbent auditors half way through before the expiry of their terms of office is a reflection of the negative implications of the financial reporting of the company and /or integrity of the mgt. Their mention of no impact on their financial reporting or integrity is untrue.

jluck

66 posts

If the new hired management which is rely on salary if they are not perform can easily be replaced.

jluck

66 posts

They have to do something.

jluck

66 posts

Some other renown osat company also manage only by management which is just rely on salary

14,755 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Joyvest is a stuck gramophone.

I hope we can still see joywest in this forum at the year end when gtronic hit back to rm 1.50 , dont hide in lubang buntut later !

LuckyKoi

27 posts

Posted by LuckyKoi > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

joyvest muka masam lahhh

LuckyKoi

27 posts

Posted by LuckyKoi > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Friday close 0.80

Posted by InfinityTifanny > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

He will wipe his tears with his "vest" when Gtronic shoots up. En"joy", joyvest 😁

Chg auditor with public annoucement is normal after 7 years , nothing fraud or cook with company financial , joywest is try to sabotage gtronic , maybe he is a glove tard that hate me when i said malaysia glove is a sunset business !

All in gtronic at this 10 years bottom now , their dividen will be 7 sens atleast !

26,827 posts

Posted by speakup > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

amboi Casino De Bursa is back!

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

All in today.. momentum towards rm1.28

joyvest

10,424 posts

As per their following representation , they have placed deposit to the customer to secure orders which is very unorthodox and unusual.Usaually, Customers would be required to place deposit/Advance payment to secure supply if the supply is in great demand. However, Gtronic is citing that they are doing the opposite.Would the deposit placed with customers to secure orders be taken as briberies or otherwise??

Their mention of 144 m is left in the cash reserve is already acknowledging directly that the alleged cash missing of 60m is still unaccounted for . Would the said cash be placed as deposits as claimed to secure orders ?? Who are the customers who require this kind of deposits?? As said, the Company is not addressing seriously the missing cash of 60m but just skimming through the matters of concerns. No wonder the incumbent auditors have resigned half way in protest.

---------------------------
Their representation
"Some investors have noticed a dip in cash flow and a rise in trade receivables in recent reports. This is mainly because Globetronics is placing deposits with multinational partners to secure new orders and business opportunities. While this has a short-term impact on liquidity, it’s part of a bigger strategy to lock in future growth. The company still has over RM144 million in cash, so there’s no immediate concern about its ability to fund operations and invest in growth"

joyvest

10,424 posts

As per their following representation, they are acknowledging the fact that the management is incompetent or they are merely passing the buck to the Management due to the pathetic sales . They are insinuating that there could be reduction in dividend payment if not none at all due to the sluggish sales. It is believed that the remaining cash of 144 m is depleted faster than expected due to poor performance.More cash would be used to pay deposit to the customers as claimed to secure orders. Do you really believe what they utter ???
---------------------------------
Their representation
"Like many companies going through a period of change, Globetronics has been the subject of rumours and speculation. The new management team, which took over in December 2023, inherited some challenges, including a shrinking order book and investment issues. As a result, they made the tough decision to adjust the company’s dividend policy. This was a necessary move to reinvest in the company’s technology and position it for long-term growth."

Let s mr market shut joyvest big mouth !

joyvest

10,424 posts

Dont be naive . Change of auditors before their expiry of terms of office is a serious matter and casts doubt on the financing reporting of the company and integrity of the management in handling the said matters.

joyvest

10,424 posts

The market is not as stuxid as you are . They know to discern the truth and lies... your ignorance is larger than your loss

Today 70 sen above ! U will regret not buy gtronic at this 10 years bottom price with 7 sen dividen later after they turnaround many osat project will shift to malaysia n gtronic will be benefitted !

Together we all huat ah heng ah ong ah !

Posted by Shotthebull > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Placing deposit with potential clients???? What kind of management is this? As a shareholder I demand an explanation for this.. I have seen this kind of scenario before.. ARBB was one where many analysts were talking big about it.. Going into IOT etc.. and growth potential etc. But the operators diluted the shares and made their money and !ARBB is down to 3.5sens. As long as some characters are inside.. I doubt if I will recover my losses

SCM2023

95 posts

Posted by SCM2023 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

joyvest, thank you for taking the time to warn investors and for your kind words to some of them. We appreciate your generosity and wish you a restful weekend.

xiaoeh

2,517 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Indeed SCM2023
Thanks Joyvest for your kindness

zombie321

81 posts

Posted by zombie321 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

some people talk about long term, some comment on short term, no right no wrong, just timing problem

Why_

794 posts

Posted by Why_ > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

If company situation getting worse or bad insiders like Ooi Keng Thye or APB should know. Why are they not selling? Sellers are EPF and Tabung Haji who are not insiders.

Why_

794 posts

APB if make wrong decision also affected with share plunge. Is share plunge good for APB shareholders can joyvest answer?

joyvest

10,424 posts

Your " Why " has been well-answered in my previous posts.

joyvest

10,424 posts

Long term depends on what you do in the interim. If you do it right from the outset , the future would be bright and vice versa. Things can be done in the interim including but not limited to measures such as well-known auditors would be engaged to conduct a special audit on the financing reporting with the view to improve, the practice of corporate governance of the highest order must be upheld at all times to restore the confidence level, appointment of the management of high integrity and right calibre to do the right jobs etc etc.

There is no need to place deposits to the potential customers to secure orders if the top management is competent and capable . Who are the potential customers ? Are they really in existence or are they just in your fantasy ? I leave it to your imagination.

Why_

794 posts

Well known auditor like KPMG come with price tag "expensive". So if APB try to cut cost changing auditor like UHY are they entirely wrong?

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

There is no right or wrong. It all depends on your risk appetite. Most important & critical is your buying or entry price. The stock has felled from $ 1.30+ to the current level of 60+.. Business is still on going only the management has changed. As a penny stock it's still has certain plus or positive factors. Not a buy call just my 2 sen view

Why_

794 posts

Those who come to support joyvest I doubt her sincerity since she is not promoting other better stocks if she is so good like what she posted here.

joyvest

10,424 posts

I am not saying the company can not change auditors . What i am emphasizing is that the the company being a " PLC " must follow the due procedure for change of auditors. Hello, this is a PLC listed in main Borad. How could management of a PLC take this lightly ?? It is a reflection of their poor management and low integrity in handling the matters.

I suggest you to check through the proper procedure for appointment of auditors in the Auditing standard and protocol.

Why_

794 posts

You haven't answered my question is APB share plunge good for their shareholders.

Why_

794 posts

APB almost same level or even below Globetronic share price.