ZECON BHD

KLSE (MYR): ZECON (7028)

-0.01 (1.94%)

0.505 - 0.51

428 comment(s). Last comment by The_JQuestion 2022-05-22 19:58

Posted by Beginner1989 > 2013-07-16 16:26 | Report Abuse

ops when i find ingress. they are not listed already means they go private as well?

Posted by Beginner1989 > 2013-07-16 16:26 | Report Abuse

if it is not going through. the share prices would drop? Ops, sharkirin, thank you for the knowledge!

sharkirin

173 posts

Posted by sharkirin > 2013-07-16 16:31 | Report Abuse

yes ingress managed to get 65.6% acceptances, so they are now in the process of being delisted.. all shareholders will receive RM1.85 per share.

Posted by Beginner1989 > 2013-07-16 16:34 | Report Abuse

wou wou.. thank you for the knowledge.... now i think zecon is a great buy only if zecon don't drop tomorrow. no reason to drop.

Posted by Beginner1989 > 2013-07-16 16:35 | Report Abuse

sharkirin we have talked a lot.. so do you hold zecon?

sharkirin

173 posts

Posted by sharkirin > 2013-07-16 16:36 | Report Abuse

usually the owner and their 'kakis' will buy and accumulate also. this is so they can get less resistance from shareholders and easier to get approval.

sharkirin

173 posts

Posted by sharkirin > 2013-07-16 16:37 | Report Abuse

yes I have some and will accept the offer. to me its very fair.

Posted by Beginner1989 > 2013-07-16 16:38 | Report Abuse

sharkirin, i have one last question, actually i have more, but this is more important, if the deal never go through, they would stay public, i believe the share prices would drop right?

sharkirin

173 posts

Posted by sharkirin > 2013-07-16 16:40 | Report Abuse

it is a HUGE risk if the deal does not go thru, price will drastically drop. look at ingress' chart, the price drop after announcement but towards the end it bounced back because the deal looks positive.

sharkirin

173 posts

Posted by sharkirin > 2013-07-16 16:42 | Report Abuse

so i will just hold and see how it goes... usually research house will give their opinion. wait for their analysis...

Posted by Beginner1989 > 2013-07-16 16:43 | Report Abuse

Where can i get those research.. any web to share for me to learn? share

Posted by Beginner1989 > 2013-07-16 16:43 | Report Abuse

since you said it is going to take few months to finalize.. we could sell it within this period. play safe though

ronnie2u

667 posts

Posted by ronnie2u > 2013-07-17 01:00 | Report Abuse

Is there high chance of failed Privatisation of ZECON due to the low Warrant offer of 5 sen ?

sharkirin

173 posts

Posted by sharkirin > 2013-07-17 07:43 | Report Abuse

warrant holders have no right to object to the privatisation of zecon via selective capital reduction (SCR)... they can only object to the warrant cancellation (WAC)

sharkirin

173 posts

Posted by sharkirin > 2013-07-17 07:47 | Report Abuse

however, warrant holders will be forced to accept WAC if all minority shareholders agree to the SCR. imagine if the mother share is successfully privatised but warrant is hanging there..? who wants to buy your warrant?

sharkirin

173 posts

Posted by sharkirin > 2013-07-17 07:56 | Report Abuse

this is the risk of playing warrant... because you do not own the company's shares, your opinion does not count. i only know people buy warrant coz its cheaper. but the risk is so much greater.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-08-25 02:39 | Report Abuse

get big project ,,, then try to privatisation .. what kind of major share holder ? animals or something we never encounter b4 .... shame 4 them ..

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-09-26 00:13 | Report Abuse

hahahaa ,,, RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT ADVISER IN RELATION TO THE PRIVATISATION OF ZECON ,,, hantu pun lari..

greddym3

286 posts

Posted by greddym3 > 2014-04-01 20:49 | Report Abuse

5:32PM ZECON Tan Sri Datuk Amar (Dr.) Hamid bin Bugo (16,800 units Acquired) . Looks like approval from Bursa is nearing completion.

hhc8

102 posts

Posted by hhc8 > 2014-04-02 16:34 | Report Abuse

On behalf of the Board, AFFIN Investment wishes to announce that the Company had received a letter dated 1 April 2014 from Datuk Haji Bolhassan bin Di @ Ahmad bin Di (“Datuk Bolhassan”), a Non-Independent Non-Executive Director and a substantial shareholder of Zecon, informing of his irrevocable decision, following his further review, to vote against the Proposed SCR (“Notification Letter”) at the EGM of Zecon to be convened in relation to the Proposed SCR (“EGM”). Datuk Bolhassan directly holds 11,500,000 Zecon Shares, representing approximately 9.66% equity interest in Zecon or approximately 25.71% of the voting shares held by the Entitled Shareholders.
Pursuant to the requirements of Practice Note 44 of the Malaysian Code on Take-Overs and Mergers, 2010, the Proposed SCR would be subject to the approval of the Entitled Shareholders at the EGM by at least 50% in the number of Entitled Shareholders and 75% in value to the votes attached to the Zecon Shares held by the Entitled Shareholders that are cast either in person or by proxy at the EGM. Further, the value to the votes cast against the Proposed SCR at the EGM must not be more than 10% of the votes attaching to the Zecon Shares held by the Entitled Shareholders.
The Non-Entitled Shareholders have been informed of the receipt of the Notification Letter.
The Board will urgently deliberate on the Notification Letter and decide on the next course of action to be taken in relation to the Proposed SCR where an announcement will be made in due course.
This announcement is dated 2 April 2014.

hhc8

102 posts

Posted by hhc8 > 2014-04-02 16:36 | Report Abuse

Does it mean the SCR won't be successful?

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-04-03 14:45 | Report Abuse

SCR will likely not successful.

At last someone with a conscience.

SC should investigate the directors who wanted to buy out the company to see if they have purposely leave the company to its own device to rot so that it keeps reporting losses in order to support their case of buying out the company.

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2014-04-04 11:22 | Report Abuse

shld go down any moment

Chi996

14 posts

Posted by Chi996 > 2014-04-04 19:17 | Report Abuse

So~price will keeping down?

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2014-04-22 10:15 | Report Abuse

going down.........

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-06-10 13:25 | Report Abuse

Zecon (ZEC MK)
Technical BUY with +13.0% potential return
Last price : RM0.840
Target Price : RM0.885, RM0.950
Support : RM0.805
Stop-loss: RM0.785
BUY with a target price of RM0.950 with stop
loss placed below RM0.785. ZEC’s share price
retraced from the recent high of RM0.885
before establishing support at RM0.785. Given
yesterday’s strong gain which resulted in ZEC
gapping up along the upward sloping 10-day
and 21-day SMA lines, we foresee a
continuation of the recent uptrend. Also, the
emergence of buying interest as shown by a
higher trading volume of 0.94m shares (vs 20-
day average of 0.5m) should set up a new upleg.
Going forward, we expect the share price
to retest the previous high of RM0.885 which, if
breached, should pave the way toward our
medium-term target at the 1.38x Fibonacci
extension target of RM0.950.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2014-08-28 14:39 | Report Abuse

............I come ...I see... I conquer.....................

Enjoy the ride!

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-08-28 14:51 | Report Abuse

:)

fhis

1,207 posts

Posted by fhis > 2014-09-25 15:19 | Report Abuse

buy zecon...will move big way soon...

khkyl

146 posts

Posted by khkyl > 2014-09-25 21:36 | Report Abuse

fhis,how u sure?haha

XXXvalue

457 posts

Posted by XXXvalue > 2014-10-08 20:50 | Report Abuse

ze(pronounced `the') con (add `man')!

Posted by joetan92 > 2015-04-02 16:09 | Report Abuse

any comment for zecon?

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2015-04-02 23:38 | Report Abuse

vol neeed sustain esok :)

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2015-10-27 10:28 | Report Abuse

Lai liaoooooooooooooo

Hahahahha

Posted by birkincollector > 2015-10-28 10:08 | Report Abuse

wake up after so long, something is on

s12456

297 posts

Posted by s12456 > 2015-12-08 10:24 | Report Abuse

down sebab KLCi red, once announce election will rocket up Tp 1.00 in two momths

S12456

297 posts

Posted by S12456 > 2016-02-01 23:04 | Report Abuse

Sarawak election announced, ready to go for this Sarawak stock

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-02-10 10:08 | Report Abuse

a sarawak stck that always forgotten by investors .....

TerraVega

89 posts

Posted by TerraVega > 2016-02-10 15:15 | Report Abuse

BUY BUY this Stock !!!
1) Sarawak Eelection
2) Get Project 760.78mill

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-03-10 09:20 | Report Abuse

flying .....

hairi

473 posts

Posted by hairi > 2016-03-10 12:58 | Report Abuse

Rm1.46bil pan borneo highway.

Posted by Jolin Lai Chi Pet > 2016-03-10 13:10 | Report Abuse

1 day show.....................................

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2016-03-10 14:33 | Report Abuse

1.3b project

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2016-03-10 14:43 | Report Abuse

NOBODY NOTICE this firm yet, RM1.4b x 70% stake x 10% profit margin

WAIT WHAT?

Posted by Johnsonwong > 2016-03-10 15:49 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will up even more once published as hardcopy in the newspaper. Now many people still dont know this news. SO BUY FIRST

Posted by Johnsonwong > 2016-03-10 16:24 | Report Abuse

This stock has been Ignored for PAN BORNEO HIGHWAY

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2016-03-10 16:35 | Report Abuse

the market is so boring. close PC and go to sleep better

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-03-10 16:38 | Report Abuse

prior to this 1.4b borneo highway, last month there was a 760m property project awarded!

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2016-03-10 18:14 | Report Abuse

not so soon to reflected in report

Posted by Johnson Wong > 2016-03-10 19:43 | Report Abuse

Already high price when 'soon' reflected in report. So just buy while still not yet goreng up