ZECON BHD

KLSE (MYR): ZECON (7028)

433 comment(s). Last comment by The_JQuestion 2022-05-22 19:58

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2017-11-27 14:55 | Report Abuse

ZECON - Trading Halt and Resumption of Trading
27 Nov 2017, 14:28
ILC-27112017-00001
Kindly be advised that trading in ZECON's shares will be halted with effect
from 2.30 p.m., Monday, 27 November 2017. Trading in the shares will resume
with effect from 3.30 p.m., Monday, 27 November 2017. Your attention is drawn
to the Company's announcement dated 27 November 2017.
VP, ISSUERS
You are advised to read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment.
To read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment, please access
the Bursa website at http://www.bursamalaysia.com

gwh123

Posted by gwh123 > 2017-11-27 15:05 | Report Abuse

good or bad?

Simon Lau

79 posts

Posted by Simon Lau > 2017-11-27 16:21 | Report Abuse

does anyone know how to calculate the fair value of the concession with the construction cost of 606m and for the period of 25.5 year. thank you

Simon Lau

79 posts

Posted by Simon Lau > 2017-11-27 18:27 | Report Abuse

tq cricketlast

Yu_and_Mee

3,442 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2017-12-02 10:16 | Report Abuse

news out till now, price drops. I thought the news wad good news. Too bad price continue dropping

paulthesotong

2,465 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2017-12-02 12:10 | Report Abuse

No sweat..initial payment of Rm 31m this Wed..

Simon Lau

79 posts

Posted by Simon Lau > 2017-12-02 15:39 | Report Abuse

be patient, the big worry is the petra jaya hospital which is far behind schedule.

Posted by StockAlliace > 2017-12-02 16:01 |

klkk

294 posts

Posted by klkk > 2017-12-28 23:23 | Report Abuse

moving up surely but too slow. People are losing interest.

scaniaz

319 posts

Posted by scaniaz > 2018-03-21 16:18 | Report Abuse

STANDBY..TMROW FLY!!! :))

scaniaz

319 posts

Posted by scaniaz > 2018-03-22 11:29 | Report Abuse

Fly soon!
Standby guys!!!
:))

AhPek

115 posts

Posted by AhPek > 2018-03-22 13:52 | Report Abuse

What's the good news??? They lost a lot last Qtr.

scaniaz

319 posts

Posted by scaniaz > 2018-03-27 11:05 | Report Abuse

ready guys!!!
pullback recovery soon! :))

AhPek

115 posts

Posted by AhPek > 2018-03-27 16:01 | Report Abuse

Scaniaz, what's the news???

XXXvalue

453 posts

Posted by XXXvalue > 2018-05-21 11:18 | Report Abuse

all swak counters that live on handouts from federal will find it hard to survive next 5 yrs.

AhPek

115 posts

Posted by AhPek > 2018-05-21 15:24 | Report Abuse

Zecon falls under this category???

Posted by SAStockAlliance > 2018-06-23 17:36 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stockalliance/162425.jsp
Here is what we think of our stocks ZECON & CNOUHUA. Possible a volatile day for these two stocks during monday. Cheers and goodluck everyone. Stay with us and hopefully next week is a good day

Posted by SAStockAlliance > 2018-06-25 10:06 | Report Abuse

After CNOUHUA. Now ZECON. By SA

niamah

8 posts

Posted by niamah > 2018-07-04 08:56 | Report Abuse

shit...rescue job will become costly....might shoot up to RM 1.8/bed already

Posted by bachalet > 2018-07-04 10:06 | Report Abuse

Hi,

Will this effect their hospital concession in Cheras as well (which is being held by the same entity, Zecon Medicare)?

And what will happen to the 49% sales of Zecon Medicare to Sarawak state for RM155mil? In the news it seems that even the sarawak state was agreeable for the termination of Zecon Medicare as Petra Jaya Hospital contractor. Don't understand why you would want to do that if you plan to buy the company, right?

Thanks.

Posted by Tabung_Najib > 2018-07-08 15:34 | Report Abuse

?

AhPek

115 posts

Posted by AhPek > 2018-07-26 16:08 | Report Abuse

High volume lately. What's going on???

Winmore88

1,165 posts

Posted by Winmore88 > 2018-08-06 13:53 | Report Abuse

monitor Zecon Superb closely! take 39c sell 44c

Posted by joeylee2013 > 2018-08-08 11:26 | Report Abuse

T4 churning all the time

hisehatu

2,250 posts

Posted by hisehatu > 2018-08-09 17:13 | Report Abuse

Termination of contract Hospital Petra jaya kuching.

Posted by Goldchia MH > 2018-08-10 19:05 | Report Abuse

(吉隆坡9日讯)亿强工程(Zecon Bhd)公布,收到大马公共工程局(JKR)终止砂拉越州古晋Hospital Petra Jaya建设的通知后,今早应声下跌5%。
截至9时25分,该股跌2仙,报38仙,共52万5800股易手。
该合约总值4亿9500万令吉,于2013年4月由JKR首次授予亿强工程。
亿强工程表示,这项所谓的终止合约是不合法的,并已就此寻求法律意见。

matthew

515 posts

Posted by matthew > 2018-08-10 22:18 | Report Abuse

会影响大吗

klsar1

Posted by klsar1 > 2018-08-24 21:32 | Report Abuse

This is a chee bai company. Stay away and let it rot.

Posted by commonsense > 2018-08-30 11:14 | Report Abuse

Every 4th quarter got gain from fair value of investment properties. FY 2017 and 2016 also have. Hahahaha. Nice.

If you take that out, the 4th quarter result would have been -RM87.7mil.

The hospital in cheras supposed to be completed in Nov. Can meet the target or not?

The company already pissed off MOH with delay in Petra Jaya Hospital. Federal govt already cancel the contract.

Would they face the same fate for the Cheras hospital.

Lets wait for Nov to see.

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-08-30 11:32 | Report Abuse

Best timing to invest now, buy more earn more hehehe

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-08-30 12:25 | Report Abuse

This stock become stronger and stronger, worth to invest

62 posts

Posted by 1506914 > 2018-09-16 00:31 | Report Abuse

net asset per shre is 2.24 but the stock price only 0.35

62 posts

Posted by 1506914 > 2018-09-16 00:31 | Report Abuse

Who can answer me

Posted by commonsense > 2018-11-06 19:55 | Report Abuse

This month is supposed to be the deadline for the delivery of the Hospital Pakar Kanak Kanak in Cheras. Can they meet the target? Or is there going to be a risk of cancellation as to what happened with their Petra Jaya hospital contract. The only difference here is that the progress for Cheras is a lot better compared to Petra Jaya. As of July, it was 74% completed.

http://www.ukm.my/hkkpukm/

The recent statement of material uncertainty (current liabilities exceed current asset) is also a big worry. Has it effected the operation of the company in particular the completion of the Cheras hospital.

What happen with the RM155mil deal between Zecon and the Sarawak state? The last announcement was back in March. Is it still on? Just wondering since Sarawak state was also agreeable to cancel the company Petra Jaya contract back in July. Why invest in a contractor that you just rejected?

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2018/07/06/main-contractor-of-hospital-petra-jaya-in-sarawak-to-be-fired/

Posted by commonsense > 2018-12-04 10:04 | Report Abuse

For some reason, if you are interested in investing into this company, it is advisable you wait till they complete the Hospital in Cheras. Once that is done there will be less risk facing the company.

Highest risk will always be during construction period for this type of company especially if there are delays (which the company is actually facing for the Cheras hospital. supposed to be completed in Nov). The biggest risk would be the cancellation of the concession contract (this is actually where the big values lies for Zecon hence why Sarawak govt was interested in acquiring Zecon Medicare). They already had their Petra Jaya Hospital contract cancel earlier this year. Not sure if they need to pay LAD...

Anyway if you are looking to diversified a bit of your portfolio outside of the construction industry, i would recommend you to buy MBMR.

The company is a direct proxy to Perodua via its 22.6% interest in the company. Valuation is cheap at only 5.3x PE (based on target FY18 PATAMI of RM145mil. 9m PATAMI is already RM106mil). PB is low at only 0.5x BV. 4Q18 results is expected to be higher than 3Q18 and last year 4Q17. And FY19 growth will be driven by the still high demand of new Myvi and the launch of the new SUV in 1Q19.

Please go through the analyst reports (https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/pt/5983.jsp) and do your own analysis before making any decisions.

Good luck.

AhPek

115 posts

Posted by AhPek > 2018-12-18 15:46 | Report Abuse

0.20 Habis lah

AhPek

115 posts

Posted by AhPek > 2018-12-19 15:49 | Report Abuse

Si liao liao

Posted by commonsense > 2019-01-22 12:41 | Report Abuse

The handover of the Hospital Pakar Kanak Kanak (HPKK) is delayed to July 2019 instead of Nov 2018. I think they will need to pay some LAD (penalty) which should be reflected in the 2Q and 3Q of FY19. That is still ok as long as they still hold the concession. What would be more worrying is if they failed to complete the hospital by the new deadline of which I think the government might be forced to cancel the contract just like what had happen to their Petra Jaya contract which was terminated in July 2018 due to continuous delays.

Given the company's very weak balance sheet (current asset of RM210m vs current liabilities of more than RM800mil), I have my doubts on their ability to complete the HPKK project before the new deadline.

If you are looking to diversify your portfolio outside of Zecon (due to its earnings uncertainties and going concerns issues) I would recommend you to look at MBMR.

MBMR is a direct proxy to Perodua via its 22.6% interest in the company. Valuation is cheap at only 6.9x PE (based on target FY18 profit of RM145mil. 9m profit is already RM106mil). PB is low at only 0.7x BV. 4Q18 results is expected to be higher than 3Q18 and last year's 4Q17.

For FY19 growth will be driven by the still high demand of new Myvi and the newly launched SUV Aruz and also the newly revamp Alza in 2H19. I am projecting a profit to shareholder of RM160 mil for FY19 which at the current price values MBMR at only 6.2x PE.

Please go through the analyst reports (https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/pt/5983.jsp) and do your own analysis before making any decisions. There are 8 analysts in total covering the stock with most of them having a TP of above RM3 (all have a buy rating). The average TP for the 8 analyst is around RM3.50.

Good luck.

AhPek

115 posts

Posted by AhPek > 2019-03-06 15:18 | Report Abuse

What's going on with Zecon? High volume.

legend

4,119 posts

Posted by legend > 2019-03-10 18:50 | Report Abuse

PPAM contract terminations to impact more developers: Report

KUALA LUMPUR (March 9): More Malaysia Civil Servants Housing Programme (PPAM) projects are “expected to be either put on hold or shelved”, reported The Edge Malaysia in its latest issue.

A source told the weekly that Protasco Bhd has been informed by Putrajaya Corp (PjC) (the project owner of PPAM in Putrajaya) to “temporarily postpone” development.

It was reported on Feb 27 that Damansara Realty Bhd announced that PjC had terminated a contract to develop 1,350 residential units and 45 commercial units with a gross development cost of RM467.3 million in Precinct 5 of Putrajaya.

Damansara Realty announced that the termination “was due to the government’s move to unify the development of affordable homes under the Ministry of Housing and Local Government”.

Developers contracted to construct PPAM homes include Ahmad Zaki Resources Bhd, Hap Seng Consolidated Bhd, Iris Corp Bhd, Zecon Bhd, LBS Bina Bhd and Spring Gallery Bhd.

“The level of progress of these projects could not be ascertained,” wrote the business publication.

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2019-03-13 17:00 | Report Abuse

ZECON - ANOTHER SARAWAK STOCK!

TrendLai

407 posts

Posted by TrendLai > 2019-03-13 17:17 | Report Abuse

Sarawaaaak, tomorrow another stock to watch, see how this mini will react .....
ZeeeeeeeeeCCCCCooooooooooNNNNNNNNNNN

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2019-03-13 17:20 | Report Abuse

not every srw counter can perform,this is one of the bad choice

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2019-03-13 17:24 | Report Abuse

datuk zainal collecting already, better buy ! zecon nta 1.65

shareking1

822 posts

Posted by shareking1 > 2019-03-14 09:17 | Report Abuse

砂拉越概念股都起了,dayang, naim, perdana, zecon, scable, trc, kkb, hsl , cmsb

kyosan

786 posts

Posted by kyosan > 2019-03-14 11:12 | Report Abuse

@beso , got $600mil cash liao from disposal to srwk govt.

Tim2812

279 posts

Posted by Tim2812 > 2019-03-14 11:30 | Report Abuse

U jump I jump ? Or all jump?

sufian572

369 posts

Posted by sufian572 > 2019-03-14 12:59 | Report Abuse

trap at 0.355
should cut loss or hold?

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2019-03-15 16:41 | Report Abuse