BORNEO OIL BHD

KLSE (MYR): BORNOIL (7036)

0.005 - 0.005

34 people like this.

30,283 comment(s). Last comment by kisord 1 hour ago

bonus_2017

424 posts

Posted by bonus_2017 > 2017-07-01 10:07 | Report Abuse

Tq so much, Mr Tai KT for ur info and sharing, good for us in i3 forum becox we got Mr Tai KT here, u can be my sifu already, i am not good in reading report and figures, Bruce also much more better than me, hahaha. I am very confidence with company future prospects! The price is superb cheap at 0.105-0.110 range right now, just like what happen last year. After hit 0.150 for awhile, price move up in few days to cross over 0.180, and towards 0.195. U know what, when.bornoil up, not actually wait some good news pop up, it happent few times before, mostly not regarding ppl goreng or what. Bornoil normally up before good news or up after sometimes good news pop up. We must know the patterns of a stock we invest. I am very happy to hold bornoil for near term, mid term and long term. Just wait and see, when everything is on the floor, bornoil will ready to shoot up! If positive global market sentiments, bornoil will smoothly and drastically moving up time by time, if global market moving into sensitive or clash, gold for sure will be upward like crazy, bornoil be the only one direct benefit from this situation!

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-07-01 10:14 | Report Abuse

I am not sifu, hopefully figure are correct. if am wrong, I hope some one can point out to me as well. I am still learning.

bonus_2017

424 posts

Posted by bonus_2017 > 2017-07-01 10:15 | Report Abuse

U know what, i think in really positive way, after bonus issue, some ppl thinking negative of the share volumn, but u see what happent before this QR, I dont see any "goreng" appears, i see someone try to do it for wd, but finally seems that they are failed. From my view, just like what mention by our friend LK036, company have the good plan like what happent to hapseng before, ESOS also happent to hapseng just like what they are doing for bornoil! I can wait for it, see who will laugh till the time come, hahaha!

limch

3,318 posts

Posted by limch > 2017-07-01 10:17 | Report Abuse

Next qtr is bulan puasa. Pizza lagi laku?

Posted by nich0las > Jul 1, 2017 01:46 AM | Report Abuse
http://imgur.com/a/rcPZ0
Fast food macam tak boleh pi liao leh. Earn less.
Operation/prop/management is for which biz?

bonus_2017

424 posts

Posted by bonus_2017 > 2017-07-01 10:19 | Report Abuse

Actually i wanna come back for comments next week, but i just come back look look, and see Mr Tai very informative comments, i think i need to give a comment expecially to thanks his very informative analysis and sharing. We like u here, Mr Tai, hahaha! Bruce, Redz1 and Woodswater, and also not forget Mmzai and Sales, happy weekends ! Relax our weekends!

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-07-01 10:29 | Report Abuse

bonus, you are welcome. haha

rogerlth

95 posts

Posted by rogerlth > 2017-07-01 11:06 | Report Abuse

I wan to ask the profit of selling treasury share and all the fund returned, then pay for limestone 100milion not consider as revenue n profit?

melvintcs

505 posts

Posted by melvintcs > 2017-07-01 12:11 | Report Abuse

Wat a counter

melvintcs

505 posts

Posted by melvintcs > 2017-07-01 12:12 | Report Abuse

better dun gv bonus

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-07-01 12:30 | Report Abuse

Selling share get fund under finance activities lah.

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-07-01 12:36 | Report Abuse

When nta go up that's mean a good sign lah.
Profit is just one of the contributor.
It can be increase of asset or reduce of liability.
For expansion company, it is normal have less profit but more equipment and asset growing.
Management already told will improve the profit time to time.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-07-01 15:10 | Report Abuse

No eye See.

nich0las

2,789 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-07-01 15:49 | Report Abuse

http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/250623
Why no eye see, just put it and dont watch it. Last year this Q 10m bcos selling 4m+ property. So means this year earn less 1m only la.
Next 2 Qr you will see something..... Shhhhh...... Kaki kong kaki song ya. Keke.

ryan8814

147 posts

Posted by ryan8814 > 2017-07-01 17:13 | Report Abuse

@Tai KT, I have question ,
1) what is lime stone loyalty ?
2) why the gold trading revenue and lime stone revenue not included in this QR? And when the figure will show out? Final quarter ?

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-07-01 17:39 | Report Abuse

Ryan8814@

1) I think this is the agreement between bornoil and the lime stone mining factory. I guess it is a financial tactic to cash in to bornoil whether the factory earn or not earn. Like fast food outlet, have to pay loyalty fee to brand holder.
2)lime stone revenue is not capture, perhaps will only show end FY2018. I think also a tactic. Finally the profit and revenue have to show. For trading is no more accept to revenue.

If I missed interprete, please correct me.

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-07-01 17:56 | Report Abuse

bonus2017, u r too humble... :-D actually i am not full-time investor, my hand got abit money so itchy want play abit only, my investment skills can consider below primary school... :-D but when Tai KT(son goku) came here, i feel myself like a little mosquito... :-D up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-07-01 17:59 | Report Abuse

Bruce.@ Don't be too humble. We learn from everyone. Haha

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-07-01 18:12 | Report Abuse

hahaha...Tai KT(son goku), i tell true, u r must more superior than me...up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

ryan8814

147 posts

Posted by ryan8814 > 2017-07-01 18:38 | Report Abuse

Thank you mr tai

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-07-01 19:18 | Report Abuse

I think the real sifu here didn't show up. like Sosfinance. hope to see his article again for bornoil

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-07-01 20:34 | Report Abuse

I am engineering back ground, but I am interest to learn that.
insider have advantages for sure, insider have very low risk and understand the business well.
outsider only can try to measure some performance from their report and followup the business activities, we are in risk if we do not fully understand well their report and business.

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-07-01 20:49 | Report Abuse

I use fa and ta both. I only buy good fundamental stock. Using ta for enter with timing.

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-07-01 22:36 | Report Abuse

I'm study business information systems, but work as IT technical support with almost zero knowledge in Investment... :-D up up up...bornoil... :-S :-D :-D

ryan8814

147 posts

Posted by ryan8814 > 2017-07-01 23:34 | Report Abuse

I never went to college , English poor, mandarin poor,Malay also poor!
But I interested in stock market since young, I want to learn more but no one around me can show me the path ... lol

Posted by Sharewanderer > 2017-07-01 23:42 | Report Abuse

Guys, there is never a shortcut towards success. If you really interested in shares market, my advice to you is read more as well as take more research and study. Until you understand the structure of the companies or the shares market, then you might able to earn from this "shark" market.

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2017-07-01 23:48 | Report Abuse

ryan8814, no one can show you the path because nobody has any formula for consistent success in stock market. Two people buying same stock at the same time can end up with different results.

urmomcrabs

170 posts

Posted by urmomcrabs > 2017-07-02 00:03 | Report Abuse

just tumpang lalu....

ryan8814 it so happen i saw this pop up at the top. Learning financial market is fun indeed, but invest is another story. To trade bursa i will advise you to FORGET about insider info (full with lie), quarterly report (you see how many company plunge with good result, and how many company up with poor result, weird kan and it just happen recently, and i did not tell you to invest in poor performing company ya), and news.

Go for little fundamental like the company do what aaa, who is the boss aa,, political related ka... then focus on technical with lesser indicator. I do not spoon feed, so you have to learn it. Buy some books from popular bookstore that focusing on technical chart pattern analysis in Bursa market like this Fred Tam books. Good start.. (P/S Fred or his ally: Do i get commission for promoting????) Or search youtube, i forgot the name, paiseh, got few guys posting there how to follow operator. You may consider to buy books focusing in US if you have enough money to invest..

And actually you don't even need advance stock screener like everyone sellling for 5 to 10k. Wow crazy.. Bursa got how many counters only. Then minus all CW and those above your budget, will not more than 300 counters. And you wont able to buy all.

Then go deeper, by learning the stock market cycle, from accumulation to distribution. No need college, no need bombastic english, no need mandarin. Just need effort and strong will. BTW, i swing trader. Day trade got different playground to play.

urmomcrabs

170 posts

Posted by urmomcrabs > 2017-07-02 00:36 | Report Abuse

yeah buy low sell high is ultimate for day trade. Look simple but difficult. Only before raya got fgv ding dong ding dong create chance to do that. If got follow that stock, day trader will be biggest winner, with 7 to 9 cents margin, almost every 2 days.

urmomcrabs

170 posts

Posted by urmomcrabs > 2017-07-02 00:56 | Report Abuse

sorry bornoil forumers.. last post on unrelated issue..

LK036 i rarely trade CW or day trading.. Only exception of fgv. hahaha.. speculation 99, mean price fluctuation also 99 and risk factor of coz more 99. Last friday die die want get in FGV but failed to collect at red. So, i end up with C26. I saw C27 but suddenly high volume sell down, so i avoided. Forumers in FGV advise C24 and some other, i cant remember.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2017-07-02 09:43 | Report Abuse

burning oil

ryan8814

147 posts

Posted by ryan8814 > 2017-07-02 10:44 | Report Abuse

@urmomcrabs, thanks for your advise

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-07-02 11:01 | Report Abuse

I make mistake on the report.
Correction 1Q18 for mining,
truth of gold trading was not recognize to revenue, lime stone revernue recognized to this quarter and received 0.45m form of loyalty charge in profit.
Gold mining division produced 194.95 oz of gold. (RM1.05m only)

That's mean:
**Total Rev 7.4m
=Rev of lime stone Rev of gold

**cost of mining sales
=total rev-total profit
=7.4-5.9
=1.5m

**Total rev of gold
=gold produced gold from stock
=194.95oz 712oz
=3.83m 1.05m
=4.88m

**Rev of lime stone
=7.04-4.88
=2.16m

**Total profit 5.9m
= lime stone loyalty total rev of gold - cost of sales gold trading profit
** 5.9=0.45 4.88-1.5 gold trading profit
5.9= 0.45 (1.05 3.83)

**Gold trading profit=2.07m
**profit margin of gold trading
=profit of trading / total sold of gold in trading
= 2.07/162,192oz
=2.07/893
=0.23%

I assume the cost of lime stone is not recognize yet, gold trading cost is not included, the cost of sales is 100% belong to gold mining.

**Profit margin of gold mining
=(total rev of gold- cost of sales) / total rev of gold
= (4.88-1.5)/4.88
=0.69 or 69%

Remark:
Gold Stock
Actual Increase btw end Jan to Apr =2709oz (76.8kg)
Gold trading
Trading buy=4809kg(169,613oz)
Trading sold=4712kg(166,192oz)
Trading net buy=97kg(3421oz)
*Actual gold stock dif after net buy =2709-3421=-712oz (-20.2kg)
=3.83m

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-07-02 11:07 | Report Abuse

now the result is more or less tally.

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-07-02 20:17 | Report Abuse

Investingold@
Shall I call you, invest in gold or investing old?
Haha, is bornoil doing oil and gas business?

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-07-02 20:23 | Report Abuse

Anyway, thank for the sharing.

Sales

3,294 posts

Posted by Sales > 2017-07-02 22:00 | Report Abuse

Mr. Tai thank you so much for your info. I like to invest in share market. But continue to learn from you guys. Anyway I have a good friend to give me some advise which stock got fundamental or not. While recently my friend asked me to get some FFHB stock. You guys can try. Trade at your own risk.

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-07-02 22:19 | Report Abuse

sales@you are welcome and thank for the info

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-07-03 00:13 | Report Abuse

tai kt( son goku) really show his true capability... :-D tomorrow sure up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

Sales

3,294 posts

Posted by Sales > 2017-07-03 07:53 | Report Abuse

Tai KT normally engineer is good in calculation. I trust your judgement. Bornoil Up! Up! Up!

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-07-03 08:06 | Report Abuse

typo error on the lime stone rev.
*lime stone rev =7.4-4.88=2.52m (not 2.16m)

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-07-03 08:07 | Report Abuse

welcome guy, upupup...

Posted by Yun Hin Chong > 2017-07-03 08:32 | Report Abuse

Bornoil just another vivocom.

Posted by Yun Hin Chong > 2017-07-03 08:42 | Report Abuse

Even lris keep making lose but the price still going up. Because of FGV

Posted by Yun Hin Chong > 2017-07-03 08:42 | Report Abuse

Hapseng just nothing.

Posted by Newborn2017 > 2017-07-03 09:11 | Report Abuse

Kan dah ckp... bornoil is shittt..... pengurusan manipulation share.... all bills die.... hahaha

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-07-03 09:32 | Report Abuse

right now price seem not effected by profit decreased... :-D up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

Posted by Newborn2017 > 2017-07-03 09:35 | Report Abuse

Jap lagi kot....

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-07-03 09:36 | Report Abuse

newborn2017@ a new born and lovely baby here. make this forum mire fun. haha

bonus_2017

424 posts

Posted by bonus_2017 > 2017-07-03 09:45 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, Lets bonus tell a story,
: Guy A : i love u, bornoil. Lady Bornoil : sorry, if u really love me, u need to be patient and wait till at least after i graduate. Guy A : wasting my time, flower and money, this girl ugly lah, not good lah, like shittt lah, like that Fatimah lah! But Lucy different loh, even Lucy everyday sleep with different guys, but she love me, i like Lucy!

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-07-03 09:47 | Report Abuse

bonus2017, your comment too deep meaning, can't understand... :-D up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :_D